No cash for striking doctors

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Joy 10 years ago

I cant believe this. When Okujeto Ablakwa is taking GHC22,000 a month? No way. The hospitals can remain closed until the money is found

• ##RETALIATION GROUP~~ 10 years ago

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT?

SUCH USELESS AND INCOMPETENT GOVT CALLED NDC, FULL OF MISMANAGEMENT AND CORRUPT TEAM.

• ##RETALIATION GROUP~~ 10 years ago

AT LAST THEY WILL LISTEN. I THOUGHT THEY ARE YENTIE OBIAA FOLKS.

THEY ARE BUNCH OF FOOLS LEAD GHANAIANS.

• JOHN ABABIO 10 years ago

Mr. Minister, even if government had the funds, it would not pay! The requests are DANGEROUSLY OUTRAGEOUS!

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 10 years ago

If an indecisive,incompetent and a dead goat rules what will happen? God Bless Ghana and help us to vote NDC OUT !!!!!!

• Neutral Zone 10 years ago

205% pay increase. Is anybody doing the Maths?

• Neutral Zone 10 years ago

Greedy lazy Ghanaian workers.

• TWEAA 10 years ago

NO MONEY, NO WORK. DR OMANE BOAMAH CAN GO AND WORK

• BOB CAT. 10 years ago

THESE LATRINE BOYS IN SUITS.MORE PROBLEMS IN THE PIPE-LINES COMING.YOU AREN´T SEEN NOTHING ELSE.

• Prof. Ampong 10 years ago

Let Ghanaians go on mass industrial strike and we see if the IMF basic conditions can be met. This will tell the NDC government whether Ghanaians are more important or IMF. Ghanaians are cowards. How come we got to this level ...

• Gloria 10 years ago

They must resign or be forced to do so

• Martin 10 years ago

Ghanaians' demands to what amounts to freebies never ceases to amaze me. The government should not accede to any of these outrageous demands from the striking doctors. If it does, the government will be opening the floodgates ...

• USMAN 10 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• C. Bonsu 10 years ago

This is the result of IMF-prescribed policies.

• anna 10 years ago

ndc hmmmmmmmmmmm

• Zugu 10 years ago

usman you write like an illiterate. is mahama's hometown not in Ghana? I believe the new roads there are to be used by Ghanaians right. Educate yourself a little. please come out with some sense in writing

• Amidini 10 years ago

Dr "Idiot" Serebour intention is to make prez Mahama ungovernable. No work no pay !

• Osono kokroko 10 years ago

Firstly, Freddie destroys CPP. Now Freddie Blay is destroying the NPP. The next thing Freddie will be destroying Ghana.

• KING BRIGHT 10 years ago

Is Freddie Blay the president? Just got to know. Ofui tell your dead goat president to stop the corruption.When are you going to have brains in your coconut?

• GBEWAA 10 years ago

QUOTE HARUNA IDDRISU

“Further, it is important for Government to conduct a financial analysis of the impact of any such conditions of service on Government expenditure in order not to adversely affect the annual budget a ...

• p m wa 10 years ago

Hon minister let go cuban doctors and forget of those fools call themself doctors

• john mahama 10 years ago

same-sex is the solution towards Ghana's problems

Situations like this make sensible people comes with sensible solutions to this problems if I were to be government I will go ahead and accept this demands and stop free education to this doctor's and nurses instantly let th ...

• Pastor Josiah 10 years ago

The Govt without IMF should know that the wage bill have become an albatross hanging on our neck. Secondly the Govt should stop treating our doctors with the kind of '' Dada ba'' syndrome. Why should the Govt allowed herself ...

• KOFFI 10 years ago

Pastor Josiah, you and your on-man church Pastors should start paying taxes to government and that will go a long way to help pay the doctors better since you and your congregates need the services of the doctor one time or t ...

• KOFFI 10 years ago

Pastor Josiah, you and your on-man church Pastors should start paying taxes to government and that will go a long way to help pay the doctors better since you and your congregates need the services of the doctor one time or t ...

• KOFFI 10 years ago

• john mahama 10 years ago

Ghana should go same-sex and the problems facing the country will solved/ Ghana will become great like the usa uk japan

• obo nana 10 years ago

Nonsense talk....

• kb 10 years ago

they are all armed robbers jail them we dont care

• Amega 10 years ago

That's right, all the monies have been given out as judgment debts. Now you say there is no cash.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

NDC thieves go and the woyome money and pay them NDC stealing brigade had money to buy six thousand TV'S for voters to win by election but don't have money to pay government workers my daughter who is a teacher worked for two ...

• YAW CHARLES 10 years ago

The Doctors demands are just proposals for negotiations. They are not saying government should give them every thing they have asked, but off course they need to submit a higher proposals to the negotiation table. I have done ...

• Chris 10 years ago

Everybody in Ghana knows doctors, mps, lawyers are worthy what again. Let's us show some love to this small country
    Of ours.

• Waya 10 years ago

275 PARLIAMENTARIANS ARE TOO MUCH FOR GHANA. THEY ARE NOT DOING ANYTHING, THEY SHOULD REDUCE IT .

• KOO 10 years ago

It looks like Haruna Iddrissu is asking the doctors to come back to the negotiation table even though he knows very well that the governments finances are overstretched.As he stated,even if they have legitimate demands,there ...

• Osei Abeb 10 years ago

These idiots are saying that they don't have any money to pay for the doctors demand,that's good answer to the crises.But do you have money for your campaign?What happened at Telensi?

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 10 years ago

who negotiates by demanding215% of basic salary as allowance? How foolish fo the lesdership of the doctor to accept the basic salary as reasonable and then turn around to ask for 215% in allowances! why not include sex depriv ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Since when did the IMF become Minister of Finance in Ghana? Why don't you hand over the governance to the IMF then, if the government has surrendered its mandate and power to it?

• Godhelp 10 years ago

It's not surprising that all this spiral of strikes are taking place.It's something that has been anticipated since day one of Prez Maham's victory ?,after all he is a " pepeni/silmfua".Not only that,this was echoed by nana ...

• Godhelp 10 years ago

It's not surprising that all this spiral of strikes are taking place.It's something that has been anticipated since day one of Prez Maham's victory ?,after all he is a " pepeni/silmfua".Not only that,this was echoed by nana ...

• HMMN 10 years ago

But there is cash for "Talensi" type of nonsense in this country?
    You will find the cash today.

• Anaare 10 years ago

All these are designed attempts to see that no northerner become the President of Ghana. we heard it from Osafo Marfo. it happened to Dr.Hilla Limann. Before Rawlings staged the coup these people had met at the Catering Rest ...

• PAPSON 10 years ago

I beseeched the doctors not to give in to the corrupt government. They will surely bring out part of what they have stolen to pay the doctors. Mind you this is just the beginning, wait and see.

• Galbose 10 years ago

Now,u said there's no money to pay de doctors.is it npp fault?I respect you a lot but am disappointed in u now.did u not say adumasum will stop in de ndc regime?whats going on with dumsor now?haruna,am sorry. be serious for o ...

• Papa 10 years ago

NDC has failed. We will vote them out come 2016!

• Papa 10 years ago

Full of thieves. With chief thieve dead goat mahama.

• las 10 years ago

If IMF's conditions of loan can be met then, Mahama, magically meet also the doctors conditions of service. Equation balanced.

• Kwaku Mensah 10 years ago

Will OAU think of establishing African Monitery fund (AMF) in the near future? The gay IMF is cursed and will lead us to a downfall

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

BOTH MAHAMA AND TERKPER HAVE ALWAYS INSISTED THAT GHANA'S ECONOMY IS N GOOD SHAPE SO WHAT IS THE REAL SITUATION? HARUNA IDDRISSU IS SAYING THAT THERE IS NO MONEY TO PAY THE DOCTORS THEIR DEMANDS, AND MAHAMA IS SAYING THE SAME ...

• Kakeman 10 years ago

Anaare, I think your comments have been expressed by other people under other circumstances. One thing I want to put across is no matter how painful an act or word may be we need to
    remember that we are all Ghanaians. There ...