You are here: HomeNews2015 08 05Article 373183

Businessman defrauds Kwami Sefa Kayi Of $45,600

Read Comments Comments (69)

• admira 8 years ago

Kwame, sorry I wish you luck to get your money back. eeiihh, you had moneyooo. God bless you to get it back.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

This is part of bribes Kwame Safe Kayi collects from political parties and individuals

• DAVID AMOAH 8 years ago

EASY COME EASY GO. THIS IS SOME OF THE MONEY KWAME SEFA KAYI COLLECTED FROM JOHN AGYEKUM KUFOUR AND THE NPP. THIS MONEY BELONGS TO THE GHANAIAN TAX PAYER.

THE NEXT ON THE LINE TO BE DUPED IS KWAKU BAAKO JNR.

• Enkyre 8 years ago

You are on point. Very very true.

• kwaku ba 8 years ago

No way. The money will never be retrieved. Since 2011? tweah. It is gone forever.

But why do you need to pay someone to buy you a vehicle? Why can you not buy it yourself? Haba! Ghanafuour like middlemen nsem too much. Any ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Exactly,a car in America is like sand that anybody can go fetch so I wonder why this guy who seems to be a smart guy giving such a huge money to a so called business man.

Next time he should find somebody else to buy him ...

• too many fools in Ghana 8 years ago

These are people young look as role models that's why there are too many fools in Ghana nkurssefoo

• Zoo 8 years ago

Kwame Sefa Kayi don't have a valid passport to travel,hahahaha

• ebo 8 years ago

You need to pay to buy cars at auction

• kwaku ba 8 years ago

You need to pay to enter or participate in the auction. yes. But that does not require you have to go through a middle man who will be charging you exorbitant fees or in this case making off with your whole cash.

Anybody c ...

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

The main occupation in Ghana is the middleman. That is why prices of goods are so high. When you enter abossey okai, you are nearly lynched by a crowd of violent small scale middlemen

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Ghanaians n middle men. Why?

THIS TIME EE NO DEY BE KE KE

• BILE 8 years ago

AH KWAME!!!!YOU LOOSE GUARD..

• Minnie Binnie 8 years ago

Kwame paaaa....u advertise 4 lots of companies on air n i knw by nw u shd hve an encyclopaedia of contacts from organisation, companies n big men. Y do u allow such a thng 2 happen?
    I shoq waaaa...Kwame, da one i call da bos ...

• peeeee 8 years ago

Buy your car,yourself

• tweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 8 years ago

THIS IS JUST TO EXPOSE HIM COLLECTING BRIBES FROM POLITICIANS TO DO THEIR DIRTY WORK . SHAME ON YOU. SHAME ON KKD NOW FUNERAL GOWER IN THE BRONX NY

• George 8 years ago

How could such an experienced person like you fall for such a guy. Be on guard bro!

• Saint 8 years ago

Wooow $45,000 to buy a car from U.S. I wonder why U.S. embassy is issuing 2 visas out of 20 ppl a day to come here and with all this cash ,in the system we foreigners are still getting robbed of our few $$$ when we visit Ghan ...

• BRUCE LEE 8 years ago

Never discuss fraud and fraud related issues on your program again, because you don't practice what you "preach"

• KKK USA 8 years ago

FOOLISH PEOPLE THERE ADVERTISE FOR THIS PEOPLE TO DUPINNOCENT PEOPLE NEW HE IS CRYING FOR WHAT KWAME SEFA KAYI AND THE REST ARE ALL BAD ITS GOOD THERE HAVE SHOW HIM THANKS TO GOD

• JOE 8 years ago

SELFISHNESS, WHY DON'T YOU BUY ONE WITH YOUR STOLEN MONEY.HOW MUCH DO YOU EARN IN A YEAR TO GIVE OUT THAT CASH NOT FORGETTING THAT THERE IS AN IMPORT DUTY TO PAY WHEN THE CARS ARRIVED. THIEF.

• nii 8 years ago

ford focus for sale registered In 2012,c8,800 teshie Accra ,automatic,
    call 0344743440

• nii 8 years ago

call 0244743440

• Enkyre 8 years ago

another fraudster about to dupe innocent people

• tweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 8 years ago

WHERE DID HE GET THE MONEY FROM? HOW MUCH IS HIS PAY A MONTH?
    NDC BRIBED MONEY. SHAME ON YOU SEFA NDC KAYA

• True Ghanaian 8 years ago

He claim to know everything ,now look at him....

• KOJO 8 years ago

The crime aaprt, we should be asking ourselves where did Sefa Kayi get $46,000 from? These are legitimate questions that must be ask.

Where is the money coming from?

As prosecute the case against the businessmna, we s ...

• makaamaka 8 years ago

That's why he couldn't report till now that guy knows things about kwame taking bribes from politics he has chip the money kwame the fool

• Concerned 8 years ago

Kwame is not on trial here.$46k is not exactly unattainable for someone who have been working for over 15 years. Someone like kwami would have loads of contacts. We all know contacts is money. Like they say, Whom you know

• Dan Kosowah 8 years ago

My brothers and sisters $46,000 is no small change. The source of that money should be investigated. You may work wherever for 15 years or more, unless you do not eat or pay rent, you will never have that kind of money in Gha ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

when tif tif tif God laughs. they are all crooks dog eat dog in that Ghana Foolish people

• kwasi 8 years ago

when tif tif tif God laughs.

• kwasi 8 years ago

• BEN USA. 8 years ago

Oh upon all these big English we speak on air and your extensive educational background, you could be defrauded by just common Ashanti businessman?. Kwame , sorry but you must have thought it through though. This proves that ...

• zetman 8 years ago

It serves you well. At least you will also feel the pains some ghanaians went through when your stations advertise U.S GROUP OF COMPANIES to doup ghanains in the name of tilapia inverstment.

• Yaw 8 years ago

$45,000 for 2 SUVS in 2011? What kind of 2 SUVs could be bought in US for that amount? In 2008, a friend bought a 4 year old 4Runner at $23,000.

The Man conned Sefa Kaye twice. First by telling him $45,000 could buy him 2 ...

• King 8 years ago

He must pay the money back

• azigi- T'adi 8 years ago

Kwame, dis wan dier u loose gad waa dientse, u dey radio top dey do one-sided host show as if u be smart guy not knowing u just dey, oh no, u know force koraa

• Kk 8 years ago

No wonder ! Sefa is one of the dumbest guy on radio.

• TAMBRO 8 years ago

"EYYYY"IS KWAME SEFA KAYI SO RICH?I SUPPOSE THAT HE HAS BUILT A MANSION.WHY DON'T YOU EVEN ONE AXPENSIVE CAR BUT TWO AT A GO? HOW MUCH DOES HE EARN?

• Abena 8 years ago

that guy is a fraudster he took my money for the same purpose

• ex-cpl Atia Naagode 8 years ago

Awoof money does'nt stay. Thus the results of 'Payo" God don't punish'am

• Saaminya. 8 years ago

This is really an issue to talk about considering whom it might concern.Kwami Sefa Kayi would go all out digging for the truth if it was about a big man in Ghana.That was in no doubt part of bribes paid to him by general publ ...

• DA OG 8 years ago

Cha this man too for chop.

• fantastic boy 8 years ago

Why are some people insulting him?Why can't he make the money based on what he does?Why do people think any one who can make such monies take bribes. PEOPLE HAVE low expectations indeed. This is not a scam at all.One PAYS t ...

• WISE UP 8 years ago

U're asking why he cant make tht kind of money? Pls tht money is too much. But wait oo! why do u believe he can make tht money but a politician cannot? If it were to be abt a politician, u'll be calling him a thief & corrupt ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Who cares about kwame sefakayi who deliberately refused to speak his own Ewe language?

• kwasi 8 years ago

Kwame a leopard cannot cleanse its spots. Just be proud to be an ewe speak the language OK. you no be Asanteni. You be Ayigbe boy be proud of it

• kwasi 8 years ago

Kwame a leopard cannot cleanse its spots. Just be proud to be an ewe speak the language OK. you no be Asanteni. You be Ayigbe boy be proud of it

• kwasi 8 years ago

Silly boy sefa kai never growsup. Peter Pan

• Naadu 8 years ago

It's a big shame to read such a story. So with $45,600 cash on hand, Kwami Sefa can not order a car online by himself? With modern technology of marketing, you choose to use a middle man for trading, this is big shame.

• abena 8 years ago

oh chale can u imagine?

• john mahama 8 years ago

kwami sefa is only a fool

• Kwesi Koomson 8 years ago

Sorry Kwame.Its sad that trust is becoming this expensive. Good Luck

• abena 8 years ago

ah Kwame, w'ampaaa!! we don't do deals like his anymore o. sorry though. but w'aky3. this should have been reported earlier koraa....

• juanita 8 years ago

on a serious note KWAME u should have done this purchase yourself, but i hope he gets his money bac k,i hope he has learnt a big lesson from this,but i must say he is one of the finest journalists we have in this co untry,he ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

This things go on all the time in the media and we read about it,Kwame should've known better you could travel and buy it hem yourself in the states,sometimes spend a little more to get what you need.

• yaw 8 years ago

am very surprised cuz the kwami guy full of himself

• toner refill 8 years ago

Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also service Office equipments like Photocopy Machines and printers.
    Loc: Abeka on the New-Fadama road near Asare Original Pay All.
    Call: 0244523451

• Lomnava 8 years ago

I've come in very late in the conversation on the 2 issues here.
    1) I agree with previous comments on the source of this money.Like everyone else, it appears illegitimate to me.
    2)Its not easy to buy a car from abroad as an ...

Buying a car from abroad through a middleman is a bit like buying a parcel of land here that is not registered. There is a risk involved.

• Lomnava 8 years ago

Exactly, you've nailed it.How many Ghanaians are innocent(I mean, you are all guilty) of spending money sent to them by their relatives abroad for something else. My own brothers have done it to me time and time again. Even m ...

• Willie D Sakyi 8 years ago

Sefa sorry but can you tell us how you came by this money.you are a millionaire in terms cedis, and more than Wayomey.May God fight back for you if its a genuine money.

• Firstlady 8 years ago

Good day to you, my name is Esther single lady looking for (MY LOVE OF MY LIFE) and travel, please my dear contact me at my mail box so that i will tell you more about me and also give you my pictures here is my email address ...