You are here: HomeNews2015 08 02Article 372580

Amaliba slams GMA’s new fuel demand

Read Comments Comments (41)

• FREEMAN 8 years ago

The GMA demands are outrageous and the Govt must resist them wholly because other civil servants are not entitled to the listed allowances. The GMA should present a more realistic list of entitlement to the Govt. Giving in t ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

that's just what they are doing

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

I was shocked when I got a whatsapp list of their demands. They must be mad, like the rest of them looters.

What's the Single Spine Salary scheme all about? Not to abolish all those outrageous allowances and fringe bene ...

• KOJO AGYARKO 8 years ago

This clearly shows the calibre and the level of intelligence of the people we are dealing with. LOW LEVEL MISCREANTS

• Jonny 8 years ago

The leaders of the doctors are sponsored by NPP and their all die be die certificateless lawyer to sabotage the government and the rest of Ghanaians

• Trotro 8 years ago

I don't think we have to talk about NPP or NDC Doctors here. I will be glad if the list of demand of the MP's and other government officials under government payroll be made known to us. I think allowances to government senio ...

• THE CITIZEN 8 years ago

The government should sack all the doctors and let them re-apply.Those who do not want to work in the country can leave to go and work elsewhere.Those who apply to work in the public service must abide by conditions set by th ...

• mama 8 years ago

I do agree with you hundred percent. They should resign. I don't think it is right to go on strike and get paid. It is disgusting. What about the civil servants. Government should recruit from Cuba. What's this rubbish

• Jessy 8 years ago

i think you guys think through your anus and don't have brains yet.

• asonaba kofi 8 years ago

the doctors demands are outrageous and totally unacceptable. those who are saying their demands should not have been made public are wrong. in situations like this public opinion is vital. both sides need to have the public o ...

• Niki 8 years ago

Very soon we'll be driving to the various houses of doctors to buy fuel into our cars. What a demand. One thing we shouldn't forget is that politicians will come and go but the doctors will still be there and we can't afford ...

• kusasi 8 years ago

to solve it bring in Cubans to replace them

• mama 8 years ago

I think you are right. What sort of rubbish is this. Do they have conscience. They all have their private hospitals. What about engineers. Everyone is important in his or her job. I'm sure they are all getting paid and workin ...

• CAPE COAST BOY 8 years ago

A GHANAIAN DOCTOR WILL WORK TILL 60 YEARS AND GO HOME WITH HIS PENSION BUT MPS JUST COMES IN FOR FOUR YEARS AND GO HOME WITH BILLONS OF CEDIS WHY ?

• yoni 8 years ago

this are the sought of ldiots that ghana doesnt deserve like cape coast boy an npp member.dr opoku premphrem was a medical doc and stood in an election to be an mp.so what stops dr yankson..adusei to do same

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Why worry yourself with these idiots who think of only how to rule to make money but not how to make Ghana better.
    To them the government should give in to any demand from workers without knowing that the money does not belo ...

• Zugu 8 years ago

To me all professions are equally important.Once in South Korea a bridge of about 1000m span collapsed claiming several lives. The structural Engineer faced charges. All the designs were looked into as part of the investigati ...

• Bernard 8 years ago

The doctors goofed big time by demanding 80-100 gallons of oil per month as part of conditions of service. What they should have asked for is petrol coupons which will be applicable to work based. So let's assume a doctor is ...

• DONBOLI 8 years ago

What is wrong with John Mahama government. If doctors want extra money don't they know it's not the government who is supposed to agree, it's the parliament, the parliament only can decide.
    NDC has failed, poor management an ...

• YKK 8 years ago

Great, all doctors resign and pay back the cost of your education with interest. After all, most of you use state facilities for your abortions and make millions.

• Bernard 8 years ago

Correction: Again, does the condition also mean even if the doctor is at home and NOT working, he should continue to draw gallons of oil?

• Princess 8 years ago

Ok we have seen the doctors demand. What is the governments side of the supply? At the radio stations? Bring your position and the dialogue starts, not shouting at the radio station. In negotiations, all parties bring outrage ...

• WOFA YAW 8 years ago

I THINK WE MUST NOT JUMP INTO CONCLUSION ON OUR DOCTORS DEMANDS.IF THEY DESERVE SUCH IT MUST BE GIVEN THAN USING STATE MONEY TO ONLY HEAR EVERY WHERE THE NDC

• Mohammed 8 years ago

Egbert is simply opportunist. If you think this will hurt government, and you are happy to applaud the doctors for these reckless demands, think twice. If NDC govt falls npp will cone and inherit the problems and country will ...

• TULA 8 years ago

Amaliba another Northner Full who have presided and looked other way on whilst monies have been stole to woyome ; SADA ; Gyeeda and othe corruption ; claims the the demands of the doctors justified ; how about these uneducate ...

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

Amaliba should tell Ghanaians the last time he paid for a fuel into his car. Is he better than the doctors or what makes him special? What is good for the Jews is good for the gentiles.

• Mensah 8 years ago

What benefit does Ghana get from this Amaliba asshole? How much free fuel do you get a week from poor taxpayers, kwasea like you

• FACT 8 years ago

Can you imagine this John Mahama-led NDC govt collapsing this country but still collecting their salaries, their conditions of service ala benefits, ex gratia and stealing and thieving the national purse as well for no work d ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Amaliba,you talk too much,the fuel for doctors is legitimate.Can you compute the number of calls for emergencies a doctor may be called.Even you Amaliba you are taking fuel for the propaganda work you are doing.

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Yes, you are right to say that it is because they see how politicians are looting and sharing. It is only in Africa, particularly Ghana where politicians get rich over night. Most doctors earn more than the US President. Usel ...

• Kpabitey 8 years ago

THIS AMALIBA GUY TALKS A LOT OF TRASH.MOST OF THESE GUYS RULING OUR COUNTRY ARE BLOCK HEADS, NEVER HAVE I HEARD A GUY TALK RUBBISH LIKE HIM.
    ANY FOOL CAN BECOME AN MP OR A MINISTER A LOT OF THEM ARE IN THE RULING GOVERNMENT ...

• FTO 8 years ago

The demand of GMA is outrageous. There should remember that they were trained with the taxpayers money and so they have to be sensitive about their proposal. They think they are gods and no Ghanaian will get air to breath wit ...

• kk, uk 8 years ago

Ghanaian doctors are damn stupid who do nothing to their patients only to over demand from government,,,,,they can go to hell of their unrealistic demand....shame onto you, you are a disgrace to the profession.

• IB 8 years ago

Outrageously outrageous, but I blame our leaders for not being visionary and sleeping on their jobs. All they needed to do after sensing this, was to seek assistance from Cuba and the Philippines for their already standby me ...

• fire 8 years ago

Greedy bastards. So if everybody should demand more like you how we govern.are u the only workers in Ghana .when you are snoring on your bed in the night,soldiers are patrolling to ensure everybody is safe.you are so unpatrio ...

• saintcrony 8 years ago

Am just sick by hearing our doctors demands, my God!!! Hhhhhmmn Ghana will not die.
    Mr. President please just send them a memo individually those who wish to remained as doctors of the nation should re-apply, in 24hrs! Those ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

Pls reduce your demands.

• Kriegler 8 years ago

The government will be the loser at the end. Mark my words. Is this the way to negotiate? Please doctors stand your ground to show this idiots that atinga be yere atinga. If you go back after this, you will lose a generation. ...

• fire 8 years ago

Have u seen your stupidity? Politicians are having their personal doctors what about you and I ? the more they delay in payment the more we die.silly guy,just imagine soldiers and police should also demand senseless things l ...

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Egbert Faibillie must be a first class idiot or thinks he has the corner market on intelligence; playing fast and loose with facts and truth in court rooms maybe acceptable but out in the real world there are enough with com ...

• Concerned citizen 8 years ago

SALARIES/ ALLOWANCES OF GHANAIAN MINISTERS

Basic Salary - GHC10,000
    .Duty allowance -50% of basic salary = GHC5,000
    .Special allowance - 30% of basic salary = GHC3,000
    .Entertainment allowance - 35% of basic
    salary = G ...