I wanted to kill Mahama – Gunman confesses

Read Comments Comments (201)

• Genotypically Nkrumah 10 years ago

They want to bring war. Waiting patiently.

• KWAME KOFI 10 years ago

i smell an elephant in this..nana must be arrested and asap

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THIS MAN SHOULD SIMPLY BE DEALT WITH ACCORDING TO LAW. HE IS AN ORDINARY CRIMINAL AND SHOULD BE TREATED AS SUCH. WHY THIS NPP/NDC NOESENSE IN THIS ONE TOO

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 10 years ago

and arrest ugly Akufo-Addo cos he masterminded all

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

The little that we can glean from this story, not a whole lot yet, points to an individual who has psychological or mental problem. The police must do mental evaluation of him before they send him to the gallows. Who in his r ...

• Dr idi Dada 10 years ago

How did a mental person have access to a gun?

Guns are not cheap and they are not sold everywhere like credits

• GBEWAA 10 years ago

I'VE ALWAYS POINTED OUT THAT CIVILIZATION IS, INDEED, IN SHORT SUPPLY IN GHANA, PARTICULARLY AMONG GHANA'S LEADERSHIP.

AFOKO'S BROTHER ALLEGEDLY COMMITTED A HEINOUS CRIME "BEYOND EVERY REASONABLE DOUBT", AND HE'S STILL ST ...

• victor obeng 10 years ago

y should u do such a thing

• sarah 10 years ago

WHY SHOULD THE COUNTRY TURNED INTO THIS AFTER NPP TASTE POWER? THESE GUYS TURNED THE COUNTRY INTO SOMETHING SINCE THESE GUYS TASTED POWER. IS THAT Democracy? let the people vote their mind. presidency is not by force oooo t ...

We have followed with keen interest the criminal activities of the brothers Mahama and several times on this forum tried to let our people know the worst kind of criminal has occupied the highest office of the land through th ...

• Komla D 10 years ago

This guy needs to be tortured to tell the truth. He was sent to do this and torturing him will force the truth out of him. God is so good. "Touch not my anointing"!! The servant of the wicked came with a loaded gun and that w ...

• Babs 10 years ago

NPP DESPERATION AT ITS HIGHEST! NO ONE CAN KILL THE PRESIDENT AND GO FREE. IF THIS SCARING LOOKING UGLY ASS KILLER AND FOOL WERE A NORTHERNER THE STORY HERE WOULD HAVE BEEN WHAT??? HELLO?? KILL THE PRESIDENT AND WE SEE WHICH ...

• SENIOR MAN 10 years ago

My childhood friend is from Konogo Odumase.His parents(both Ashantis} named him after the Doctor who saved his live and so his formal name has been Tamakloe.That does not make him an Ewe.
    Let us desist from making these fo ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

You want this guy to kill before you come to your senses. We are in Ghana not abroad where you guys "panpa" crazy people.We wont sit down for him , if he is crazy as you say, to kill before we say 'yehuu ye anka"

• VICTOR FIENU 10 years ago

THE JUDGE WAS ABSOLUTELY WRONG BY SAYING HE DOES NOT SEE ANY MENTAL HEALTH ISSUES WITH THE GUNMAN?

IS THE JUDGE A PSYCHIATRIST?

THE GUY PLEADED NOT GUILTY.

• Attah 10 years ago

Atsu you are a wise person and understanding issues. My brother people doesn't think about the development of our beloved country Ghana, rather they're thinking about their party colour and also their stomach.

• DR TRUTH 10 years ago

WHY WOULD HE ATTEMPT TO GO FOR THE GUN WHEN MAHAMA WAS NOT IÑ CHURCH? WHY DIDNT MAHAMA ATTEND CHURCH THAT DAY? THE TARGET WAS CHIEF JUSTICE THEODORE WOOD AND AFTER IT HAS FAILED DUE TO A CHURCH MEMBER ALERTNESS, BNI HAS COA ...

• Toffey 10 years ago

Good question. People are simply stupid and not using their heads. The guy is simply sick and could kill anyone not just Mahama.

• Babs 10 years ago

IF THIS SCARING LOOKING UGLY ASS KILLER AND FOOL WERE A NORTHERNER THE STORY HERE WOULD HAVE BEEN WHAT??? HELLO?? KILL THE PRESIDENT AND WE SEE WHICH NORTHERNER BAWUMIA WILL COME AND CONVINCE TO VOTE FOR NPP. FOOLISH BAWUMIA. ...

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

The man must be treated as a mentally disturbed person until proven otherwise. He looks like a mad person and the confession he made also proves that he is mentally disturbed person. I don't think any politician would like to ...

• CORNEY 10 years ago

You guys in the NPP would have taken to the streets to jubilate if he had killed Mahama,shame on you,his cup is full,he was doing the dirty work for the NPP,he knew by confessing in a place like Ghana they will not question h ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Corney, you seem to have vacated your brains for political nonsense. To say that Npp sent this guy to kill Mahama shows how dense some people have allowed politics to dumb their brains.

Why should the guy come out and say ...

• CORNEY 10 years ago

No,I didn't say he was sent by the NPP but he was doing the work of what many in the party would have loved to happen.
    Sarpong,even you and Rev Martey called for coup in Ghana before which is not much different from what t ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

If any President in Ghana deserves a coup apart from Nkrumah, it would have been Mahama for his useless administration but the country has gone past the coup age.

• ???(ORIGINAL) 10 years ago

DID CORNEY TOLD YOU THAT HE/SHE LIVES IN USA?

• SARPONG 10 years ago

"DID CORNEY TOLD YOU"

Shut up, you dumb illiterate. Corney lives in Colorado, USA, you moron.

• Gyambibi 10 years ago

Who cares where Corney lives. The truth is that what is going on in Ghana politics is getting out of hands. This FOOL has been made to think that the noise the opposition is making out there will make him a hero if he kills M ...

• Attah 10 years ago

You guy, you cannot write any thing only arrest Nana. Blind people you are, you are also supported blindly not support your beloved country Ghana, You are supporting party.if you support party, it mean that you not love your ...

• Owusu Agyeman 10 years ago

This is pure NDC propaganda don't believe anything you see or you hear.Who want to kill a vulture like Mahama.For what?

• Johnny 10 years ago

This youngman resembles Prof Mills son,is he his brother or another son that the late President rejected?They shd check his DNA & brain.It could his son who's going thru psychological trauma.A mental child looking for revenge

• BIRAHMA 10 years ago

By taking this tangent are u not also having a mental problem.

• Stoway 10 years ago

Was he told by his sender to say he wanted the president's position? This way he will be cobsidered mentaly sick and not tried for treason?

• Close Observer 10 years ago

You are plain stupid. How can we stop crime with this nonsense of attaching politics to everything? Haven't you heard of armed robbers attacking churches before? What do you think can be solved when we thread on your stupid p ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

The guy is totally insane and this case shouldn't be continued.He should be sent to a Psychiatric home.It seems some of the people blaming the NPP should be sent with him to that home.If a person claims to kill the President ...

• Phil 10 years ago

This is the only voice of wisdom heard so far. In a country where mental health is denigrated, stigmatized and ignored, these sorts of things are bound to happen. Ghana and it's people have lost every sense of reason. Everyth ...

• Phil 10 years ago

You're crazy. Both you and Antwi need psychiatric evaluation/examination.

• FRANCIS 10 years ago

@ Genotypically Nkrumah ur too fool
    he did mentioning any name?

• Not an ignorant 10 years ago

First if the man really said he "wanted to kill the president and take his position " then it's either he's not mentally well or his instructors ask him to say that when he fail to kill whoever he wanted to kill in that chu ...

• glee 10 years ago

Really? So this is politics... how sure aa ghanaians that its not 1 of ndc tricks to get the seat. Please don't be ignorant

• BAT MAN 10 years ago

True na be true ooo Nana Addo na bi like the ebola for NPP inside, ibe in dey kill the party. This man no be honest and he no get conscience at all ..ibe he dey trouble the waters and make the people drink the y3y3 stuff. Wey ...

• United Ghana 10 years ago

He wanted to kill the president to "take over". Is he insane?

• Leslie 10 years ago

This is lunacy. Treat him as a mad man and not blow it out of proportion please.

• Alex 10 years ago

But he had access to a loaded pistol? wonders shall never end.

• Kay 10 years ago

Why worry?Whatever John Mahama can do a mental patient can also do it.He says he can do better than our President,lets allow him to also rule small.

• tt 10 years ago

you are big fooooool

• German borger 10 years ago

nonsense why are u blaming NPP when will africans wiseup

• Runnable, US 10 years ago

How did he get the gun? Proper investigation must be done. The guy is an armed robber who wanted to rob the church of the day's tithe and offering.

• CORNEY 10 years ago

NPP as a party did not send him but he was doing the dirty work for the NPP,this is not different from what happened in the Upper East region.
    This idiot may belong to Koda's Invincible Forces.

• tt 10 years ago

you may be right

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Even the short statement of his before the police interrogation tells it all. I listened in on Joy-News yesterday and according to the reporter on that news, he reiterated that he should have been the president after Kufuor l ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The bottom line is that, Nana Akanfuo Binaddo and his Npp invisible terrorist group has failed miserably once t. The fact of the matter is that, he Nana has failed miserably with Atta Mills in 2008, he failed miserably wit ...

• Efo kojovi 10 years ago

u fool paaa,
    in my entire life this is the first time I've red the most stupid n senseless comment. ur nothing but a real animal.KWAAASIA KWA.anomaa

• Marcus Garvey 10 years ago

I do not subscribe to violence in any manner, shape or form. Whether you like a sitting gov't or not, we all have our vote as our only source of power to cause a change!
    Why would this man pull a gun when the target (Preside ...

• Sethoo 10 years ago

They tried Akua Donkor but Ghanaians did not buy that comedy,they are now trying to use a mental patient for the NDC CONCERT PARTY show for Ghanaians.They can't perform for what they were now they're its concert.

• Luther King 10 years ago

Marcus pls follow the story well. The man didn't pull a gun. Church members noticed he was new in the church and seemed confused. He was fidgeting and a member close by saw something unsual abt him and reported to church secu ...

• Tibaa 10 years ago

Treat this guy as a patient, rather than as a criminal.

• CORNEY 10 years ago

May be we should treat Afoko's brother too as patient instead of a suspect,right?

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Corney, comment like an intelligent person instead of showing shallowness. How can you compare this guy to Afoko's brother?

Afoko brother despite being pointed out as the one that harmed him is in court saying he is not gu ...

• HG 10 years ago

ARE YOU HERE FOR CORNEY?ABOA BI BA

I know some of you may say exactly what you have posted in here. The twist to branded him with the insanity status by you and probably other to yet voice their support in sync with yours pretty soon is that he wasn't ready to ...

• CORNEY 10 years ago

How they thought the death of Attah Mills was gonna help them which went the opposite way it is the same way they think Iif they kill Mahama Aluffo Addo can be president forgeting that Amissah Arthur or others are there too ...

The plan was to throw the ruling party into some major confusion, which they believe could have crippled the party's chances towards the upcoming elections had the attempt succeeded. One just have to read between the lines on ...

• DKB 10 years ago

You are sick in the mind. I now understand why this country struggles to make any meaningful progress. The mindset of some of you is a direct reflection of those ruling this country. It is not by chance that we find ourselves ...

• kg 10 years ago

ALL THESE ARE LIES AND COOKED STORIES TO DIVERT PEOPLE ATTENTION FROM THE INCOMPETENCIES OF JOHN MAHAMA.

• Ama 10 years ago

Nonsense,kg

• Afia 10 years ago

dis is nt NPP matter,i tink de man is mentally sick

• Yeboah 10 years ago

No wonder was talking about formation of his new government in UK knowing very well he has not won an election. Shm kapuepue

• kOT 10 years ago

NOBODY WILL KILL PREZ MAHAMA. RATHER WE WILL VOTE HIM OUT AND SEND HIM TO ICC FOR KILLING MILLS

• ed 10 years ago

HE WANTED TO TAKE OVER MAHAMA JOB/HA... IF THIS MAN NOT SICK THEN I AM ALIAN FROM SPACE

• Abeiku 10 years ago

I thank God he is not a muslim, neither is he from the north.

• Kay 10 years ago

A muslim or a Northerner would've succeeded easily in carrying out his mission.These ppl don't miss their target.By now we would be having muslim President

• Nii Teiko 10 years ago

Is it a big deal if a greedy man who is looting Ghana dry die to save thousands from dying of hunger and dumsor? Free this hungry dude now, for his cause sacred and justified before God.

• Volta 10 years ago

Nii Teiko, a big head fool.

• Godso 10 years ago

Go and cure your lunatic sister and stop your stupidity. Fool that you are.

• Jimmy 10 years ago

This guy is delusional. He needs to be treated as such. He might not be of sound mind for trial.

• BBIJ 10 years ago

This is NDC for U propaganda perty

• Junior Apostle 10 years ago

This man may or may not be a member of NPP so no one should attempt to arrest NANA ADDO

• HAHA 10 years ago

NDC has indeed become very comical. How can the guy want to kill John Mahama when it is being reported that for the past 3 weeks Mahama has not been to the church, and on the day in question, he was not there? The article say ...

• DI ASEM PA. 10 years ago

Another JJ RAWLINGS. He is ready to clean the house. Eliminate the bad leaders in Ghana is what J.J came for. Our current leaders are corrupt. Citizens are losing their jobs. They are going through hardship. Dumso is cursing ...

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

Npp/Ndc have failed you. I urge all ghanains to give themselves fresh start. If you vote ndc/npp you are part of the problem. This is They Say They Say speaking.

• Chicago Guy 10 years ago

He has killed the judge

• Juliana 10 years ago

NO WEAPON FORN AGAINST THE PRESIDENT WILL NOT WASH

• a concerned citizen 10 years ago

A school of thought suggest he may have god fathers who sent him. Another school of thought said he has some resemblance characteristics of a born criminal. Critically examine him.

• PEKI MAN 10 years ago

The guy must be examine beyond court. He seems not to understand what he is saying. National security, get to work. This guy 's fault is carrying weapon illegally. What will happen if he has registered that gun

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

This is clearly a Mentally Disturbed Person that Needs Medical help BUT the NDC/Mahama Stupidity/Propaganda is going to try to make Capitals Gains out of it!!!!!!

Hhhhhhmmmmmmmmm Ebeiiiii Ghana!!!!!!

• Volta 10 years ago

A fool spots his kind from million miles afar. Only mentally retarded people will perceive this gangster has is insane. A fully loaded gun??? and you're telling me he's mad? You must be mad as well.

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC 10 years ago

This is surely the John the Baptist. Real Messiah is soon coming. This man is used to divert attention not to kill then...

• MAHAMA ISSAHAKU 10 years ago

IS THE MAN A MAD PERSON

• Abuakwa Bob Marley 10 years ago

The man is feigning madness. They should deal with him.

• kwame k bahuge 10 years ago

trying to kill mahama is not news .but mahama has been killed ls a news

• Kofius 10 years ago

If this guy had gone to Nana Addo's church there would be a 100 comments on this platform by now, with all sorts of lies and insults from NPP supporters. This is the difference between NDC and NPP. One has the ALL the media b ...

• Atongo 10 years ago

Ah! Ah! How? If the President that Charles Antwi wanted to kill was not at the church how could he be pulling out the gun to shoot HIM? Was the President's 'Ghost' present? Have I understood this news item at all? And is that ...

• the truth 10 years ago

hahahaha most sensible but funniest comment on here

• kofi 10 years ago

I swear on the life ndc is behind this. The guy is already sentenced 10 years in Prison. how can assassination attempt on the president be tried in 48 hrs. Ah NDC propaganda. Ghanaians they believe them they just want to dive ...

• adepa 10 years ago

There is more to this. Why would he pull out a gun whn the claimed target wasn't around. Anyone in his right senses wouldn't do that. Well I wish people will think twice abt this and stop the insults.

• KB 10 years ago

Warning signs to all politrickians. This is just d beginning. How can d children be happy when they can find hopes of living after school? Paying for services u barely use? All politrickians be warned & those men of God, chie ...

• Gabby 10 years ago

Is the circumstances that make the man thinks that way.

• Bb 10 years ago

Dis man is not insane biaaa. He planned everything but our God we served has failed him.

• shamu 10 years ago

what a shame on NPP

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Waste no time about this crazy fool. He wanted to kill our president and talk his position? Funny! Please send him straight to Nsawam with life sentence. Don't entertain any media circus about this case. He doesn't want to be ...

• Emma 10 years ago

Eiiii President den chief justice dey attend de same church den Pastor chop lotto errrr

But i think de man shuld be questioned well abt de murder.10 years is tooooo small

• special 1 10 years ago

NDC at it again.you can't throw dust into our eyes.we Ghanaians has passed this trick.you intentionally give someone a gun and position him at the point and tell him what to say.we are not stupid.nobody will kill JDM but rath ...

• mr. agyemang 10 years ago

I don't believe this story. in politics everything is possible.

• ODENEHO 10 years ago

injustice country ghana.why not texted his mind.so call mahama was not in the church.why .nsemfo namodi

• Isaac 10 years ago

I am smelling some thing like elephant in it where is UK borgaah Nana I don't know if people leaving in UK have vote in Ghana anytime UK

• NPP KISS 2016 ASS 10 years ago

TAKE OVER THE PREZ POSITION.AND WHO COULD THAT BE? LET BNI DO ITS JOB WELL WELL

• NPP KISS 2016 ASS 10 years ago

KILL THE PRESIDENT, WANTED TO TAKE THE PRESIDENT POSITION.THIS GUY IS JUST ONE OF THE TOP HIRED ASSASSIN JUST CARRYING OUT A WELL PAID ASSIGNMENT FOR THE ONE WHO IS DESPERATE TO BECOME PRESIDENT.

• Lasisi 10 years ago

"..He told the court presided over by Justice Francis Obiri that he wanted to kill the President Mahama to take over his position...

TWEAAAAAAA

The man is sick. In any country in the developed world he would be sent to ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago

The 2000 member church was filled to overflowing capacity one Sunday morning. The preacher was ready to start the sermon when two men, dressed in long black coats and black hats entered thru the rear of the church.

One of ...

• COMMON SENSE 10 years ago

E! NPP AGAIN.

• accostic 10 years ago

the man is totally mad how can u take such a decision to kill the president? but there can be some elephants in this case god will punish them

• Ghana Boy 10 years ago

back to sender, anyone who wish JM death will die b4 him.

• Joseph Teye 10 years ago

May God give him sound mind. How can you take some's one live in the house of the Lord, I think ten years is even less for him.

• Kofi Kyei New York 10 years ago

President. Mahama should not be blamed too much for the severe hardships. Ghanaians are going through. Mr. President you're. heading a wrong pplitical party.The party itself is cursed from its foundation. It always comes to ...

• USMAN 10 years ago

From all indications it appears the man has a mental problem and it is amazing the judge went ahead to jail the man. This can only happen in Ghana where university graduates are useless. Anyway, if a psycho can aspire take ov ...

• Hidir 10 years ago

Usman, u said madman? madman knowing the pres. church? Before the incident did u know pres. church? cammon think......

• USMAN 10 years ago

The court proceeding didn't show the guy is sane and so the judge could have requested for medical examination before the sentence. This would have proven to the whole world that we are civilized but unfortunately the judge d ...

• john mahama 10 years ago

make up story. do no take it serious

• Evans Mensah K 10 years ago

He must be question well and find who send him

• Nii 10 years ago

If politricsters do not wake up and work hard to restore hope in de contary,the youth will one day rise and kill all of them cos the youth are suffering.

• COMMON SENSE 10 years ago

THIS GUY LOOK LIKE SOMEBODY I KNOW HIM FROM KEJETIA.

• The Truth 10 years ago

Just want to know the family of Antwi if someone can help.

• Oman back Kwame 10 years ago

This bolony!!What the heck do you FOOLS take Ghanaians for?!Are our judiciary educated?!
    How,if true;could a suspect arrested on Sunday and jailed 10 years in less than a week?!Come on,NDC!!!YOU CANNOT THROW dust in our eye ...

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC OUT 10 years ago

Has John Mahama and Ibrahim Mahama returned the heavy duty equipment they tried to loot from the taxpayer?
    Where is the heavy duty equipment?
    Where is the Junior Doctors one year salary arrears?
    Where is the money for the ...

• Kwawu Richy 10 years ago

Let put politics aside and allow the laws of this country rule.

• Walker 10 years ago

Ghanaians and politics. Anything that happens in this country is either attributed to party a or b. This matter too has sumtn to do with a party!...haaba. We shouldn't jxt write anything because we've been given the platform ...

• Yahuu... 10 years ago

Oh God! So pathetic and shamful. Lets not forget the natural rule that God disposes what we propose. It must serve as a lesson for every living being in all aspects of endeavor

• Prof. Francis 10 years ago

Ghana should be very careful about security. the boys are hungry and frustrated, they can do worse than this. put politics aside and restore the economy. else this youth may one day do something worse one day...

• Kofi, USA 10 years ago

WE TOLD YOU GHANAIANS TO BE VERY CAREFUL ABOUT AKUFO EVIL DWARF KILLING NORTHENERS, WHY AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT IS KILLING NORTHENERS? WHY AKUFO EVIL DWARF UGLY OLD DWARF MUST GOOOOOOOOOOOO. WE EMPLOYING THE BNI, TO ARREST ...

• nyamee 10 years ago

Plan work from NDC just to divert attention, cowards why will somebody draw a gun without seeing the person he wants to kill . dumbest strategy.

• the truth 10 years ago

This man is just sick and he needs to be in a hospital. I guess it is about time we focus on the psychiatric ward

• Brazi. 10 years ago

The man should have killed Mahama.

• Kofi, USA 10 years ago

OTABIL AND HIS GANG OF NPP ACID BOMB KILLERS BUKOM HARAM OF NPP, WHERE ARE THEY NOW? OTABIL MENSAH AND THE SO CALLED CLERGYMEN ARE SO EVIL ANTICHRIST SSUPPORTERS KILLERS OF NPP GANG, ALL PLANS FAIL. OH GOD ARISE NOW AND PUN ...

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 10 years ago

This is just a boyish practical pranks which must not be taken seriously.The pistol he was holding might not be genuinne but since he wanted to be heard in the media,he infamously showed it to the woman sitting beside him fo ...

• NDC DRAMA 10 years ago

NDC Is capable of staging any drama to whip up sympathy for the president and his party.

• boom 10 years ago

ok soo the wanted to kill someone who wasnt there dis is stupid

• lawer 10 years ago

NDC can't fool us this time. We are now wise up. This is complete NDC propaganda tool aimed at winning Ghanaian sympathy for the president.
    Just observe u will see dat president Mahama will come to say he shd be freed jus ...

• very sad 10 years ago

Anyone who cares to know Ghana's problems should come to ghanaweb, and read the thoughts of people the country used it's very resources to educate.
    How can Ghana develops? Where did all this nonsense start and when is it g ...

• attu zongo 10 years ago

it is just a rehearsal bcos ghanaman dey suffer too much. my paddy well done but next time come foe deep training and do the job as taught.
    Nana ooo Nana come ooo come bcoss ghana man dey suffer under this corrupt govt waii ...

• NDC 10 years ago

This is fake case.

• Lori 10 years ago

Once again, people want to blame violent behaviors on mental illness. For someone who's crazy, he surely knew where to go to find the president. Why didn't he use the gun when he first got there? The guy was keenly aware of w ...

• JJ 10 years ago

Nobody will kill Mahama. He worth nothing

• Sir John 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS A MADMAN TH SECURITY SHD NOT TREAT THS CASE SERIOUS: THS SHOULD NOT BE BLOWN OUT OF PROPORTION TO CREATE PANIC IN GHANA: OUR POLITICS VE NOT GONE T@T FAR: PLS ;; NPP SHOULD STAY AWAY FROM THS CASE WTH THEIR SILLY ...

• ndc 10 years ago

Folks, you remember the story about the plane crash a few weeks ago?
    Brace yourselves for more of such stories.

• Kofi say ur mind 10 years ago

A man with gun will not be careless only to caught by a lady. What shows the ndc cannot plot this just to paint npp black? Why did he remove the gun when his target was absent from church? Hmmmmm, Ghana and politics....

• BUSH MEET 10 years ago

Mahama and ndc have failed to execute their agenda for the 2016 elections.Mahama and ndc need the judiciary to capture the three arms of government.This is a well planned coup against the chief justice.The same tactics were u ...

• Brobbsnet 10 years ago

The Pain and suffering in Ghana has a reason and purpose.! It is to AWAKE the voters to attain a new level of awareness that changing the suffering is just a thought away.!- VOTE OUT The crazy-corrupt president period.

• BUSH MEET 10 years ago

Mahama and ndc have failed to execute their agenda for the 2016 election.Mahama and ndc need the judiciary to capture the three arms of government.This is a well planned coup against the chief justice.The same tactics were us ...

• BE SMART 10 years ago

This story sounds too fake!
    Why was the assassin pulling the loaded gun from his jacket if the President and his family were not at the church that day?

• Ekow Samuel. 10 years ago

Why he suppose to kill the Mr President of oman Ghana while he have 4 years as a choseing leader in the Republic, you see how always in down-town Ghana we have problems of killings the leaders,you may kill him and the next t ...

• Ekow Samuel. 10 years ago

Again in the church!.

• BRIGHT 10 years ago

I APPLAUSE FOR ONE PERSON ATTEMPTING TO KILL A DEAD IN OTHER TO SAVE GHANIANS THAN ONE DEAD GOAT SLAUGHTERING MILLIONS OF GHANIANS

• Otopah Stonny 10 years ago

Mr Charles Antwi- 10yrs inprisonment
    Nana Npp - 10yrs inprisonment by cousing finnacial lose to the state
    pual - 10yrs inprisonment acid attacking
    Asidu NDC - 13yrs inprisonment Talensi
    bribe.
    Mahama - 13yrs inprisonme ...

• Bolda 10 years ago

So, it is true dat nana is usin all means to win power in ghana? Waooooo!! God forgive ur children, dey dont know what dey are doin, amen.

• MacNana 10 years ago

i guess you guys are all talking trash. if someone should kill the president with the intention of taking that post will it be "something" like this? and why are some of you guys mentioning and insulting Nana Addo? what do yo ...

• Bernard 10 years ago

This is the handiwork of Gabby Asare Otchere Darko. No doubt, there is no difference between the two. Look at this guy's face properly. Does he not look like Gabby?

• Kwame Kumi 10 years ago

There can be no doubt this is a mentally challenged person and therefore a patient for Ankaful or Dr. Kwasi Agyei's Psychiatric Hospital Hospital in Accra. Even a simple glance at his face will confirm this. I'm disappointe ...

• Bolda 10 years ago

De npp is now bringing its intrnal problem to de whole nation?

• francis van limit 10 years ago

guy you are mentally weak and therefore needs psychiatric service and nothing else

• Andani A A sigli 10 years ago

elephant is behind dis matter cus killing in their genes.the security shd prss for more revelations.i knew nana is behind dis mata.

• Nana 10 years ago

Do you think we are kids. pls give has a break .Childish plan

• WO I Nyameke 10 years ago

Mahama is lucky. He has to be careful because this is the beginning whether he has body guards or not. Next time, it is going to be at the Airport to the surprise of all

• Stf.Sgt Kemevor 10 years ago

At times, i laugh because of the way some senseless NDC supporters accuse Nana Addo of crimes in the country. They are rather making him more popular and God is giving him more support

• karim 10 years ago

if somebody can kill jm somebody can equally kill akuffo addo. so those of u preaching kill him, kill him
    stop it.

• Ugly akufo addo 10 years ago

This fool will die b4 the young President

• KEN 10 years ago

This is a sick man.No body should think they have a big catch.There are many people whose case needs such fast ruling in many Police cells.

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

is he not the one who caused president Kuffours accident. i am not sure but he has been in the news before for an odd thing. background check important.

• Dread 10 years ago

Assasination in Ghana, my ass

• VINCEY,NJ 10 years ago

No body can jump into conclusion that this idiot was sent by any of the opposition parties. To assassinate the president. But Corney, you are perfectly right. The Npp party would surely take to the street and in their churche ...

• Acosta 10 years ago

The man is sick and needs help

• Charles 10 years ago

This has got nothing to do with NANA ADDO,did u hear his name in case? Kofi come again.

• Adamu 10 years ago

Oh NDC, why so much nonsense. NDC has nothing to sell than to create stupid chaos. Ghana must be vigorously wary with these NDC hooligans and criminals.

• Charles 10 years ago

U are right Dr Truth

• Adomako Frobour 10 years ago

What a country we live in. The gunman wanted to kill Mahama and take his position. The guy should have been referred for psychiatric observation, instead of this hasty judgment

• Andani 10 years ago

This man should set free his is not normal it is obvoious

• Naatasung 10 years ago

This man should not be judged as individual but as a group of high criminals agitating for 21st century war.

• mohammed salley sinare 10 years ago

i think the judgment is so fast because the court has to refer the man to the mental hospital or psychologist to examin him first before the judgment

• Randy Jones 10 years ago

This drama is not entertaining enough, they should improve in their skills next time

• FDB KING 10 years ago

So what next? The said target was never present..What's with all this politics and waste of time..Mr Gunman, how much were you given for the job?..FUCK DA BULLSHIT...Let's all live together as One..People are dieing out there ...

• Abena 10 years ago

Someone is behind this man he should be investigated

• john mahama 10 years ago

do no take it seriously

• Jambo 10 years ago

One would have expected the Judge in the case to refer the defendant for psychiatric assessment to get a clear picture of his mental state. The Judge woefully failed to do this and hastily gave him custodial sentence of 10 ye ...

• Wisdom Kofi Nanewortor from Dzodze Ka 10 years ago

President should be very carefull ,if not people will kille him because this was send by someone according to his bad action, may God guide President Mahama amen.

• Gascon 10 years ago

dis guy is crazy

• Awal 10 years ago

If this man were a Northerner and posibly a Muslim,dead head Ghanaians would've concluded its usual of them.
    Don't use religion to judge a person.
    A tree that has been planted by gods cant be put down by an individual.

• Teyvi Bright 10 years ago

Hmmm president God loves you opposition is only worrien themselves

• HAZOR 10 years ago

There was no statement that pop up in the article to say the Gunman confesses to kill president Mahama but i like the title.The Gunman is the bravest man in Ghana and i heel him as a hero who want to kill president Mahama to ...

• Emma 10 years ago

HE SHOULD HUNT AND STRICK TO DEATH
    HE is TRYING TO KILL OUR PRESIDENT.

• Otwen bin TS 10 years ago

He could have been my hero if managed to kill that rat.

• Nana Malik 10 years ago

Unless NDC national security set up this nonsense in order to implicate opposition people. After their misrule and facing electoral defeat, they shouldn't act funny.

• mahama bukari 10 years ago

this shows how the world is coming to an end

• SSddtkrÀà 10 years ago

The river within the sea have been avoided

• mahama bukari 10 years ago

this is serious

• Gado, AARG 10 years ago

He should be probed further. More will come out......I suspect a conspiracy!

• Prince ....doha 10 years ago

This is totally waste of time. ..I dnt think anybody wants to kill mahama. .( well planned propaganda)

• Mark 10 years ago

Dear Justice Obiri Yeboah, are you working for justice or for the President? Your life time in justice
    system how many cases like this has been judjed in 2 days. RESIGN AS SOON AS POSSIBLE FROM YOUR POSITION!!!!!

• MARFO 10 years ago

THIS MAN MUST BE IN REMAND FOR FARTHER INVESTIGATION .

• Nurideen Abukari 10 years ago

After this investigation if the case is from him,he should be sent to jail for attempting to kill the president. THANK YOU

• Anamkulya martin 10 years ago

The man should be forgiving because what some of us are doing unseen is even more than what the man was trying to do

• Nurideen Abukari 10 years ago

We have to investigate him well to see why he was trying to do so

• NAPOLEON(HEAVY BONE) 10 years ago

Wonders shall never end,a sick person want to take Mahama position,chaaaai see that kwaseaaaa.