You are here: HomeNews2015 07 27Article 371276

I haven’t taken over public property – Ibrahim

Read Comments Comments (127)

• KWAME KOFI 8 years ago

nana addo,thiefour,k thief hammond sold our drillship and chop the proceeds..what are doing abt it as a country??

• Monkitos 8 years ago

There is nothing wrong with you and your E&P dredging the Odaw. The problem is that you, the NDC government and your president are not following the rules of governance. Ghana is not your private property. The heck with you g ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

Your desire to use your company expertise to do charitable thing after the flood is in good in direction. In the course doing this work it is okay to use government equipment to help out….agreed. However, it could be nice i ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Someone reminded me and said:"But then, why is nobody also talking about the $176 million airplane-purchasing heist involving then-Vice-President John Dramani Mahama? Come on, give me a break!"

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

We have followed with keen interest the criminal activities of the brothers Mahama and several times on this forum tried to let our people know the worst kind of criminal has occupied the highest office of the land through th ...

• ..... 8 years ago

The ndc, Ibrahim, mahama and the govt.
    take the people of Ghana as fools with short memories and would belief anything they cook up hence the stupid
    and childish excuses. Knowing what they have conspired with the electoral ...

• Ghananyobi 8 years ago

Why put your logo on government equipment paid for by the peoples money if you are only providing operators (drivers)? If for the luck of excavator operators in Ghana, Don't we have men in the army to operate such machines?

• cUbA 8 years ago

they have all been baught and payed for Mahama and his multimedia group!!! only fools all of them .....Adom fm abeku santana and the rest ...are these journalists? NO...THEY ALL RELY ON THEIR BELLY...COUNTRY OF FOOLS

• Zoobe-Zoobe 8 years ago

day time robbery

• Dada 8 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHER ARE THIEVES. THEY INTEND STEALING THE EQUIPMENTS

• SARPONG 8 years ago

These thieves are not addressing the real issues here. If Ibrahim Mahama is doing a philanthropic work, he should bring his own equipment to do the work.

The problem here is that, Ibrahim Mahama is using the $28 million eq ...

• American man jr 8 years ago

Sir i am not and ndc member to start but what u you say if he did bring his equipment and charged the goverment. You would say his brother gave him the contrac to do the work. The work is been done for free and im sure his pa ...

WERE IS UR PROFF. Oh just because someone said it you take it. MY PEOPLE WAKE THE HELL UP

• SP 8 years ago

Does it mean Gov't acquired such an expensive equipment but had no qualified personnel to operate the equipment? I don't get the sense in that? This is a stupid excuse to steal the equipment indeed.

• Educated illiterate 8 years ago

Have any of you given anything back to Ghana, for the free education? Be selfless for once and give the guy the benefit of doubt. If you can't, go burn the sea.

• Kwodwo apedwa 8 years ago

Thank you sir. Just some bunch of fools wanting to comment on everything.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You dumb asshole with an IQ of a rotten egg, do you know the meaning of benefit of doubt?

The thieving Ibrahim has been using the $28 million equipment to do his private contracts. The guy is stealing from poor taxpayers a ...

• YF 8 years ago

You take the lead before others. You are the most educated illiterate because you can't just read along the lines. I will never take clever gang of thieves 'YES' as right because every criminal is ever prepared to defend what ...

• Boat kumasi 8 years ago

After all you are the president brother. Disgraceful people. Illiterates

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

IT IS EVEN WORSE THAN I THOUGHT. IBRAHIM MAHAMA STATED CLEARLY IT WAS BECAUSE HIS PERSONAL CAR WAS SWEPT BY THE FLOODS THAT IS WHY HE IS DESILTING. THE LOSS OF OTHER PEOPLES LIVES & PROPERTY WASNT HIS REASON. THEN HE IS DOING ...

WERE DID HE STATE THAT MY BROTHER?

• 5th Paragraph 8 years ago

"Using the opportunity to explain what he described as a misconception, Mr. Mahama said having been a victim of the flood because one of his vehicles was swept away by the water, he decided to lend a helping hand to dredge th ...

• Dogg 8 years ago

Why this thief Ibrahim? A whole country with Army Engineers can undertake this work for as long as it takes.

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 8 years ago

SOMETIMES I LIKE INSIGHT THE BONE COMMENTS.HOW CAN SUCH A FOOL WITH A NAME LIKE KWAME KOFI COME OUT WITH THIS OUTRAGEOUS COMMENT WHICH IS FAR FROM THE MAIN ARTICLE UNDER DISCUSSION.OPPORTUNIST NKRUMAH HAD DONE US A GREAT HARM ...

• vip 8 years ago

why are u guys so partisan ? lets all stop n do objective criticisms. if npp was wrong is that a reason for ndc to do wrong also ? pls dis thing of ndc n npp wil not help our country. poverty is killing us lets get serious gu ...

• vip 8 years ago

lets pls condemn what is wrong if indeed is wrong n praise what needs to b praised no matter our party affiliation. ghana first !

• Eric the icecool 8 years ago

Such a stupid slave still exist in Ghana that's why useless mahama is inflicting evil punishment on to the innocent Ghanaians, you need to think.

• We the people 8 years ago

that day will surely come!

• chief Vandal 8 years ago

The reasons given BY Mahama for embossing the name of Planners on equipment which belong to Local Government is the most anal.
    Really what do these people take all of us for? Really

Kwaku Anansi story

WHAT DID HE STEAL AND WHERE IS YOUR PROFF

• James 8 years ago

Fuck you the guy is thief

• Mawusi Dake 8 years ago

The only thing this Mahama family is noted for is fraud & criminality! Stealing is deeply embedded in their genes. They can't be helped, I'm afraid!

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

Indeed he shot himself in the foot. I admire his claim that he is doing this work as a Charitable gesture.
    Surely, his attempt to "Appropriate" government-acquired heavy-duty equipment by putting his Company's stickers raise ...

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 8 years ago

YOU BETTER SHUT UP YOU HAVEN'T TAKEN OVER PUBLIC PROPERTY WHY ARE YOU NOW TELLING US THIS.IF THERE WAS NO WHISTLE BLOWER HOW DO WE GHANAIANS WILL KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON.YOU CAN SAY IT NOW AND LAUGH BUT A TIME WILL COME YOU WIL ...

• Yakubu 8 years ago

Ibrahim is been stupid by answering stupid people. How much the contract cost should have been the question not machinery.
    How much is Ibrahim Mahama paying back for using government equipment. Will the government pay him f ...

• Max 8 years ago

Yakubu is the most stupidest person if not the dumbest in Ghana. Will you allow any body to rebrand your property if the person rents it. It is done no where on earth except Ghana and u stupid fool defend the indefensible. It ...

• Luther King 8 years ago

Max, he has not rebranded. He only put stickers on them. Stickers are not permanent.

• Max 8 years ago

But he can't do that. Whether it's temp or permanent, he can't do that. He can find another way to promote his company, which could be advertising billboards mounted on the project site or something but not to rebrand a gov't ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

The trucks and tractors were newly procured by the government for the Local Government ministry to help improve road network nationwide especially in the hinterland. So, there are no government logos on them as of yet and as ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You cannot put stickers or paint your name on government properties. Tnis is an attempt to use government properties to do other projects.

Some of these equipment have been found at Akim Tafo at E&P construction sites, far ...

• klufio 8 years ago

Buuuuulu! !

• AMENADO 8 years ago

Why should he in the first place put those stickers there? He knows very well that they are not for his company.He could have as well adviced MLGRD to brand it. There is a conspiracy. Open ur eyes,MAN!!!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Are you sure about that, pal? Please don't go making up stories or things you barely knew plenteous about, Okay? Now, when you RENT equipment for use, then you can place your logo on them during the time the said equipment is ...

• vip 8 years ago

my friend stop doing stomach politics n say the truth. why did d ministry of local government not put its stickers on the equipment for ghanians to see dat dey were state property before releasing dem to ibrahim mahama

• Kwabena 8 years ago

Ghana is now a ghetto. This can only happen in Ghana. This does not happen in educated or civilized countries. We have fallen drastically.

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

I do agree. with you in most cases some companies put their temporary logos on a rented equipment. As a public works employee I have seen it on number of occasion. However, not in this case not because this gentleman has any ...

• ??????? 8 years ago

You are a typical toilet carrier with dumb brains. He should not be given government machine without any paperwork.

• hmmmmmm 8 years ago

please don't insult all northerners, remember
    Afoko is from the north too and you voted for
    him.

• TREY 8 years ago

GEORGE BUSH HIGHWAY WAS CONSTRUCTED UNDER NDC.
    NKRUMAH CIRCLE INTERCHANGE WAS, IS BEING, CONSTRUCTED UNDER NDC.

THE ONLY REASON FOR THE CRITICISM OF MAHAMA ARE CORRUPTION OF THE BOSS HIMSELF, DUMSOR IN THIS 21ST CENTURY ...

• Koo Nimo 8 years ago

A work of this magnitude can be undertaken by the Army. That is what the Arm Forces are there for, to come to the nation's rescue in times of trouble like this. The equipment must be branded in Ghana's Government logo and giv ...

• Josh 8 years ago

Akronfuo!! Shameless fools.

• Gloria 8 years ago

How many Ghanaians can get to know that the ministry has caterpillars and go for it? Does it ring a bell your ears? Your brother dead goat was voted for by NDC fools thinking he will take care of the national assets as a lead ...

• the crusader 8 years ago

Massa you are talking sense but shouldnt you have inform the paliament and the public first?.we know how public propetties have been dashed to p-ndc cronnies and we live to see the day we retrive them back to the state be it ...

• Barima Osei 8 years ago

This is bull crap. Only ignorant Ghanaians will believe the stupid explaination of putting your company logo on something that doesn't belong to you. That is a lawsuit in any Western country. I believe it was part of his plan ...

• #RETURNEQUIPMENTNOW# 8 years ago

The loan amount approved by Parliament was close to a staggering 28million Euros, for the purchase of heavy duty equipment and machinery to be given to the various MMDA's, MDA's to improve on execution of work at the local go ...

• TULA 8 years ago

Do not believe a word this Ibrahim Mahama the brother of JOn Mahama tells you tells you ; he has signed a contract to dregde the lagoon with the aid of government equipment ;his business E&P are not doing very well are are de ...

• Owusu Agyeman 8 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama is a thief,and a crook like his brother John Mahama

• James in exile 8 years ago

Why you ghanaian have to make thief your president someone who don't care ok your children are going to be kill in people country because i don't see why gold money and black gold oil country president going around the worl ...

• James in exile 8 years ago

Why you ghanaian have to make thief your president someone who don't care ok your children are being kill in other people country because i don't see why gold money and black gold oil country president going around the wo ...

• obi 8 years ago

please the other regions too need them so just give it out and ask vandap to proved looking at gorigo to gumani the water that passes there what are u doinf about that one

• Ewiase 8 years ago

Is this a joke or foolishness? Where is the CID's or BNI of this country ? The statement it needs branding thats why he embossed his company name on the machines is criminal, it amounts to theivery and pure stealing... So is ...

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Did the thief Ibrahim seek the permission of MLG before branding the govt equipment with EP signs? Did the Ministry agree and under what conditions? The whole episode seems like,"Palm wine club' talk. Mahama and his family g ...

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

Last time Mahama lied to Ghanaians that he nearly had a plane crash. Today NDC is alleging that they have arrested a man with a gun. Ghanaians shouldn't be surprised to hear that Chief of Staff Julius Debrah is showing intere ...

• HAHAHAHA 8 years ago

Hahahahaha...lol.
    John Mahama NDC is a concert party and gov't.

• BEN 8 years ago

LOOK AT THIS STUPID LIAR, HE IS A THIEF AND GHANAIANS SHOULD BE CAREFUL WITH THIS MAN. HE WILL STEAL THEM IN THE NEXT 5 MINUTES.

• zel p 8 years ago

To carve, mould or stamp a design on somthing. This sounds permanent of some sort. Massa u can simply put a sticker on it. Ghana fo) abr3 mo.

• Upside down 8 years ago

Who works for free for a year or more? You could have trained government workers over a few weeks so they can carry out continuous maintenance of the drains. Ibrahim wants to divert the equipment for his own use.

• Nkwantabisa, Italy. 8 years ago

The reasons given by both Ibrahim and the minister of local government are childish, these are clearly an ananse stories, what do these people take us (Ghanaians ) for ? We will not worry everything has its time. Eccles. 3 v ...

• State of the Nation-- in shambles 8 years ago

Bullshit Ibrahim! Tell that to the tourists. Maybe they'll believe you. Ndc days are numbered. We'll uncover all the corruption and evil deeds. Jail time and death sentences awaits all of you !

• Tibaa 8 years ago

The protruding stomach of Julius Debrah is symptomatic of the greed, avarice, and wanton corruption with the NDC government. He has no shame standing with Ibrahim who is devising a laughable scheme to steal state property.

they are the modern day thieves

• Repugnant. 8 years ago

He is full of shit!

• Aric 8 years ago

This is a joke . Working free for a year. Mahama and Debra there is an Akan proverb which says 'when you are in a hole you don't dig' you guys are making fun of your self,

• Sumanguuru 8 years ago

Why dont you rather second yr professionals to the ministry.?

• Aric 8 years ago

Damage limitation

• Sumanguuru 8 years ago

Why dont you rather second yr professionals to the ministry.? Instead of taking the equipment. What if some other experts also want to help will they then have equipment.

• Ahuntahunu 8 years ago

This is the most ridiculous statement I have ever heard in my life.How do you put your private logo on an eqpt. that does not belong to you without permission. Only in Ghana. Where I come from they call that STEALING.

the guys are thieves

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

How much did it cost Ghana government to charter Ibrahim Mahama's aircraft to Iran? How much is Ghana government going to pay Ibrahim Mahama for dredging the Odaw river. How much is Ibrahim Mahama going to pay for using Ghana ...

• Ebola Mahama 8 years ago

Is Ibrahim Mahama the only contractor in Ghana? Look at Debrah's pregnancy.Your days are coming.

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA, IBRAHIM MAHAMA AND THE NDC PARTY HAS BEEN CAUGH PANTS DOWN, STEALING BRAND NEW GOVERNMENT EQUIPMENT ORDERED AT A COST OF US$28 MILLION. IBRAHIM AND HIS BROTHER DELIBERATELY USED THE DREDGING OF THE ODAW RIVER AS ...

• Fre 8 years ago

Year to to complete for free . Equipment seen on other jobs . Go away . It will be interesting to see how your company goes when mahama is out of the top job & they look at all your invoices And tenders.
    (Oh yes I will give ...

• JOHN ATIPOE 8 years ago

Ibrahim you a quastion to answer,please convince Ghanians we are waiting. I smell a DOZAR.

• King 8 years ago

Time will tell when Ghanaians and Africans won't be taking for granted anymore.Very very sad.Having your private company logo on a govt. property is a serious jail term situation.May Africans wake up to see the light and the ...

• Akrofi Armah 8 years ago

I must commend Mr Ibrahim Mahama for his public spirited gesture. However, I am surprised that his lawyers have not told him that he still needs a contract to protect him and the state which has provided him with machinery fo ...

• ..... 8 years ago

One hand washes the other. Do you guys remember how Ibrahim used female students to bribe people to vote for Ndc during 2012 elections with the Merchant bank deal? This time, they are helping him again in order to buy more ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

I pray there shall be no future "judgment debt"

• AO JABS 8 years ago

STEALERS, YOUR PLANS HAVE BEEN EXPOSED

• CHAMCHAM 8 years ago

At least there should be an MOU to that effecT.!!
    Is this daylight robbery or what?
    Come clean, please, Mr. Mahama and the Ministry involved!!!

• john mahama 8 years ago

the day is coming when you will give an account of your doings. you think Ghana belongs to your brother.

• MR TRUTH 8 years ago

Why didn't E&P label it alongside that of LGRD? Please accept your mistake and re-brand the machines or even leave your name out of it since your only intention is to do good.

• ROCKET PROPELLED GRENADE LAUNCHER 8 years ago

This is not going to be another Tony Lithur "let's maintain the status quo ante" thievery ala Merchant bank type of situation at all.
    Ghanaians are demanding you return our heavy duty equipment that you have literally on the ...

• Kay Bee 8 years ago

Eiiiii, couldn't the ministry has taken a day or two to properly emboss the equipment with its logo before they were given out? You give brand new equipment to private company and they put their embossment on it? Hmmmm. Only ...

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 8 years ago

TRUCKS WERE USED TO FERRY AU STONES FROM BANDA NKWANTA AFTER USING THE MILITARY TO DRIVE & SCARE AWAY GALAMSAYERS FROM THE SITE

E&O EXCLUDED

• mahama 8 years ago

Dis president n his families will kill us. Dey want to milk Ghana dry.

• kwahuman scholars association 8 years ago

mr lbrahim mahama must know that ghanaians all watching his steps,anything he will do to rob the nation will be taken action to avert it

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

Clever theiving of government property.
    Did they notify the LGRD Ministry before appropriating the equipments?

• martin king 8 years ago

Another corrupt guy

• martin king 8 years ago

U and ur brother will die like cats fools

• OBINNA 8 years ago

IF THIS ISSUE HAD NOT BEEN RAISED, THE EQUIPMENT IN QUESTION WOULD HAVE DISAPPEARED INTO IBRAHIM'S COLLECTION. PEOPLE OUGHT TO DO THE RIGHT THING TO AVOID THE PERCEPTION OF IMPROPRIETY. WHY PUT YOUR LOGO ON EQUIPMENT YOU DO N ...

• Joseph.dansoman 8 years ago

If your brother has offerd you the contract say or get the fuck out of the area period

• hmmmmmm 8 years ago

please don't insult all northerners, remember Afoko is from the north too and you voted for him.

• Sammy 8 years ago

This guy is a real thief in disguise. He assumes he is smart and wiser than any other person in our great country (Ghana) Yet he is just like the ostrich with the head hidden and it's torso in the glaring.
    His move is to ste ...

• joe 8 years ago

Wow that Debrah guy is due soon,may be twins.

• Dr Culture 8 years ago

Cronyism and nepotism is their style of government thanks to the winner takes it all system imposed on us by the mighty Majesty Osagefo Dr Kwame Oseadeyo Nkrumah.
    Yesteryear it was de-waawaa,this-a-year it is lbrahims ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Gh people are all drowsy under a spell.
    Tweeeeeaaaaa.

• Leticia 8 years ago

Mahama and his familiy are money concious. They came to creat loote and share.

• Son of Ghana 8 years ago

This is pure teething and yet Ghana will still vote for ndc. Black people we deserve all the shit we get in the world. We will always be the lowest of the low. We are so stupid.

• Patriot 8 years ago

Go ahead and brand the Odaw River up with Engineers and Planners sticker, brand the fish therein up with E&P stickers. Rapacious stupid fool. Nation wrecker; who the hell do you think you are? Huh Ibrahim Mahama

• Mars1 8 years ago

Sir your explanation does not cut it. There must be a beneficial reason for embossing the Ministry's equipment with the logo of your company. The explanation is just too lame for someone at your level of intelligence, sir! O ...

• Eric 8 years ago

Party affiliations will not help us in anyway. Sometimes I get so worried for our brethren who are too much into politics. You see, these politics related stuffs waste so much of your precious time. Perhaps, it's better to co ...

• eva 8 years ago

ndc and armed robbery are same.ur tym will come

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

The thief was using the word charity to loot government equipment. Juloi!!!

• meyaa 8 years ago

IBRAHIM dont mine them GOD will reward you.

• My brother's keeper 8 years ago

Very lame excuse. Only in Ghana. If he went I to help the government, how will the Ministry account for its equipment?

• Kilkor 8 years ago

U and your brother are looting Ghana so badly.

• Adu 8 years ago

Does Julius Debra know where the gym is? He should be careful before he dies on the job with his pot belly. Laziness kills.

• KOJO ENNING-ROTTERDAM 8 years ago

Hon. Osei Wusu, thank you for the good work done.The mahamas are exposed once again.SHAME on to THEM,NDC and all the families of the the two mahamas.

• gods 8 years ago

Fuck u all

• Asem Beba Dabi 8 years ago

Eii Mahama and the insensitive NDC,why are you so wicked and trying to destroy our motherland-Ghana.So you mean to tell the world that your brother is a philanthropist.You are professional lyers and hooligants.It is only in G ...

• Adane usa 8 years ago

This Mahama family are professional thief's.

• Gadafi 8 years ago

Everything u think u are doing,Allah watches u.mother ghana cry on u.dumsor government want want to be in the billionaires In world or Africa .hahaaa.sorry but u all will someday be crying while vomiting ghana 's monie ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

CORRUPT THIEVES PEPEFUO NKWASIAFUO

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

Where in the world is such a thing is practiced? These Mahama brothers should know that to everything
    there is an end as it is written in the Lord's holy book. And their end will come very soon than they think.

• AMENADO 8 years ago

LIARS!!!! Main aim is to steal the trucks. The explanation does not make sense.BETTER MAHAMA AGENDA.

• PEOPLE OF GHANA 8 years ago

THIS IS A STU PID TALK AND SIL LY TALK, ONLY A THIEF WILL DO THAT,IBRAHIM GO AND TAKE THE FLAG STAFF HOUSE AND WRITE UR NAME ON IT, FIAFITOR, GHANA PEOPLE WILL PROSECUTE U AND ALL FAMILY COME 2016, POOR AND CRIMINAL PEO ...