You are here: HomeNews2015 07 23Article 370512

AKua Donkor is an ex-convict- Owusu Bempah

Read Comments Comments (124)

• Amidini 8 years ago

Too known NPP boy

• OGYA TANAA,ASD. 8 years ago

AMIDINI,GO AND READ THE ARTICLE AGAIN TO SEE WHETHER NPP NAME WAS MENTIONED.ONLY STUPID PEOPLE WILL SUPPORT EX-COVICT IN PROSTITUTE AND PASSPORT FRAUDULENT AKUA DONKOR.WHEN DID THIS WOMAN BECOME A FARMER AND EVEN AT ALL WHERE ...

• facts 8 years ago

Whether an ex-convict or not she is old but not politically matured enough to be in a presidential team, otherwise Mahama should appoint her a minister. THESE GUYS ARE RIGHT. How can a presidential aspirant continue to praise ...

• Collins - Cpp. 8 years ago

You are a great thinker.keep it up.

• NDC BULLSHIT 8 years ago

ANYWAY, SO NO WONDER THEY ASSOCIATE THEMSELVES WITH EX-CONVICT

• yoni 8 years ago

but nana is older than her

Ei Ghana

MOST NDC GOVT TO BE CONVICTS IN 2017

• henry 8 years ago

A convict is human so y shd JM not associate himself.There r people who r not convicts but are more worser than Akua.Akua is probably better than u urself.(Owusu)

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

Trust John Mahama to use mulatoes when it suits him and Akua Donkor when it does too!!
    The man is a master "spinner", didn't you know that?
    C'mon Owusu Bempah, in life, there are some people whom you need around, who can ex ...

CREATE LOOT AND SHARE FAMILY TREE

THE DEAD GOAT FAMILY TREE NDC.

• Ben 8 years ago

Don't mind him, let him read this book Animals Farm. All animals are equal but some are clever than others.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

SHE SEEMS NOT TO HAVE REFORMED TOO. SHE LIED BEING A FARMER JUST TO EVADE EMPLOYMENT HISTORY N CRIMINAL CHECKS, TRIED TO STEAL NDUOM'S PICK UP BY MAKING FALSE CLAIMS AND RECENTLY FRAUDULENTLY USED THE NAME OF HER PARTIES MP C ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Mandela and many world leaders was in prison yet they made it.

• Aikins 8 years ago

No body wants to tarnish your image because you don't have one, you are just as criminal as your boy friend mahama. Birds with the same feathers.

• Prisy Millo 8 years ago

Hv u been to sch before? b'cos u think lyk a clueless idiot. This issue is not for immature brains,okay...

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Is now "ruled" by the Akua Donkors and similar nincompoops. Has this woman bewitched the President?

Just asking.

• Sethoo 8 years ago

NDC loves such ppl,I'm told she is a farmer can the press investigate the size of her farm & how wealthy she is compare to her colleague farmers.As for her criminal records,don't worry that is the requirement to be NDC member ...

• Nii 8 years ago

Now we know who advises the President - Akua Donkor. She says the President listens to her advice, which in my view is very critical. We find our selves in a very serious socio-economic woes, and desire to overcome them, so t ...

DON'T BE A NONENTITY! LOL FOOL!!

• Trotro 8 years ago

Owusu Bempah, I am surprise you telling somebody she is an ex-convict. Looking at your picture,I think you rather look like an ex-convict.

• Frank 8 years ago

The only civilised thing to do is to sue the 2 men for the nation to know the truth. This is very important

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Right.
    AKua Donkor is not my favorite but the way these idiots are painting the woman is very bad,no one in his right mind will get up to say somebody went to prison when we all know going to prison is not a secret thing.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Corney, I support your view and I am pissed off with opportunists like Owusu Bempah irresponsibly disrespecting someone who is older than his mother. He is a real imbecile who spews garbage. If it were not for Konadu, would h ...

• PAA NII 8 years ago

What of Akua Donkor disrespecting Nana Addo and Dr.Nduom,calling them thieves and pouring all kind on invectives to those fine gentlemen?

Frank,nobody has monopoly over insults.That kurasenii woman should know how to behav ...

Paa, thank you very much for your information.
    One thing I like about Kuffour and Addo is that they do no respond to useless accusations. Silence, they say, is golden. That is why Addo is one of my favorites. When it comes ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

I am surprised at Corney and Frank. In politics, there is nothing like you are older so you should not be called to explain your background.

This woman has been leveling unfounded accusations at people like Dr. Nduom and N ...

• TK 8 years ago

Owusu Bempah is deportee.He don´t know what to do next is to join NDP and be telling lies.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

SARPONG,how are you surprised with what I wrote?
    As I stated I'm not a fun of Akua Donkor but for somebody to say she is a an ex convict without a proof,something that cannot be secret is what I have problem with and I don't ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

"Meeba mee gyonsor" Is she the one you are referring to as lady?"okurase ni" armed robber mahama's girl friend both thieves.

• Mensah 8 years ago

Corney, your evidence that you have given to support your statement means the woman is a con woman, and Owusu Bempah and the other guy may not be far from the truth if what they have said can be verified. Incidentally, my cou ...

• joe mcking, uk 8 years ago

I agree

• MANSA MUSA 8 years ago

...most arguments and responses to this article and mos others show that about 51% oh Ghanaians are unthinkable beings.....just look at what Trotro is saying?...there are 1000,s like names or similar names in every society .. ...

• Fact sayer 8 years ago

You guys should come up with plans to save your party instead of this nonsense .

• Stoway 8 years ago

THIS GUY SHOULD RATHER TELL HIS FRIEND SAM KURANCHIE, THE EXCONVICT. EVEN IF SHE WAS, YOUR DUMB BRAIN FAIL TO REALIZE THAT NOT ALL JAILED PERSONS ARE GUILTY OF THE OFFENCE METTED TO THEM AND CORRECTIONAL FACILITY IS THE PRISO ...

• uncle boo 8 years ago

I am not a member of NDC yet I can say majority of the party are not happy of how the Prez is according her.THANK YOU.

• PENNYWISE 8 years ago

...BIRDS OF IDENTICAL PLUMMAGE CONGREGATE IN ADJACENT PROXIMITY' -HOW TRUE THIS ADAGE IS.

• Ekuoba Kwabena Gyasi 8 years ago

WRONGLY QUOTED! The correct quote is: "Natural aeroplanes of identical plumage, congregate in adjacent proximity." Dig? ????

• MAHOGANI 8 years ago

A lot great men have been imprisoned for one thing or another. Thus being an ex-convict per se does not disqualify one from contributing to the advancement of society. In contemporary Ghana, one can remember Major Courage Qua ...

• Ekuoba Gyasi, Leeds, UK 8 years ago

All those names mentioned were political prisoners. My question is that akua donkor also a political prisoner?

• Concerned 8 years ago

Tsikata was and is a thief however has never been a presidential candidate

• ghmike 8 years ago

I am with you man some people don't understand English. There is a different between political prisoner .and criminal prisoner. Criminal prisoners can't be president. But political can be president all that names mention can ...

Are you an impersonator or what?

• Mensah 8 years ago

there are differences in ways people are imprisoned; those who are imprisoned due to their beliefs under Political oppression are not lumped together with those who go to prison for committing crime; adoe like you

• Truth 8 years ago

Skin pain. If not for politics who would have known this Owusu Bempah?

• MANSA MUSA 8 years ago

what about you from Dahomey...?

• FREE EDUCATION!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

STOMACH POLITICIAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Yeboah, USA 8 years ago

When a person is jailed because of his or her political views, that person is not a criminal. Akua Donkor's situation is different because she defrauded some people.

• GHANANI 8 years ago

Akua you should hurriedly sue this Owusu-Bempah if truly you have never been convicted of any crime.This is an allegation which goes to the heart of your image before Ghanaians.You should never let this man go free if the all ...

• JOJO 8 years ago

I am a full blooded NDC man and I make no apologies for this but I am first and foremost a Ghanaian. I think it is about time that we honestly deal with issues rather than stupidly tow the party line. Of what value is Akua Do ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

EGYA OPAYIN JOJO, YOU NEED NOT TO BE ANGRY AND ALSO TO ALLOW THE TRIP OF AKUA DONKOR TO ABSORB YOUR ENERGY.

IN THE FIRST PLACE, DON'T WE HAVE MANY ILLITERATE GHANAIANS IN THE US,CANADA AND EUROPE.

WE NEED TO HAIL AND PR ...

Can u show Ghanaians where akua donkor's cocoa farm is? She stole former CPP flagbearer's car

Impersonator!

• FACT 8 years ago

For a party and gov't with a President that wants the world to see it as credible, and has actually gone to the IMF, the Bretton Woods institution to look for that credibility and confidence and a financial bailout, for the l ...

• Gifty 8 years ago

If even is true that she is an ex-convict doesn't mean she can't be a politician, Mandela who became a world respected president was jailed for several years. I think jail is like the hospital unless your prayers are strong ...

Mandela was a political prisoner

Come up with an original ne and stop impersonating me!

• Nii 8 years ago

Akua Donkor may not be high sounding empty academic but for her boldness,I admire her. She is a farmer who has employed people. We have so many who could not raise their heads in the turbulent political scene,professors, doct ...

• OYIWA 8 years ago

HMMM! WAS SHE NOT JAILED BY PNDC AND THAT WAS THE REASON WHY ASIEDU NKETIAH REFUSED TO ALLOW HER TO PARTICIPATE IN THE SUNYANI AREA SOME TIME AGO?A QUESTION!!! AS FOR THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION THE LEAST SAID ABOUT THEM THE BET ...

• bonne 8 years ago

Akua Donkors son older than u
    Stupid bempa

• Kay 8 years ago

When your party offered her a Toyota Tundra to campaign during the 2012 elections, you did not know she was an ex-convict. How can people so suddenly forget the Tundra and the tussle to return it to the PPP?

• TEEi 8 years ago

.MAHAMA HIMSELF IS EXPERT THIEF AND A DIRTY FILTHY NTANI INCOMPETENT TO RULE GHANA

Just lyk ur father who cannot run ur family huh!

• TEEi 8 years ago

THE IS A SAYING " SHOW ME YOUR FRIEND AND I WILL TELL YOU WHO YOU ARE " SO MAHAMA AND EKUA DONKOR THERE IS NO DIFFERENT BETWEEN THEM PERIOD

• Fox 8 years ago

TEEi I thk u are one of the uncivilized creatures on earth. if u thk u r fit to rule thecountry why dont u go n stand for Ghanaians to vote for u? stupid fool, if u get quarter of Akua's popularity, you will walk with ur head ...

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

What the hell is our problem?
    If she was imprisoned, she served her sentence.I thought people are imprisoned to under go change and become good citizens.

Talk about the fact that Ghana imports all sorts of things that we ...

• Diasempa 8 years ago

Akua Donkor has "efie nyansa" Busia with a host of 'academicals' with his government did not last or achieved zero. NPP do not beg the illeterates like Akua Donkor to vote for you because she is illiterate. Fello Ghanaians ...

• Diasempa 8 years ago

t

Not when defrauding fellow Ghanaians.

When can we stop all this nonsense about Maame Donkor? I don't know but some comments about "want to be heard" people irks me. Can we think of how to move Ghana foward? What total idiocy is this? She is an ex con and so what? ...

• All-Die-Be -Die 8 years ago

dumbass, can you ever make any comment without roping in the NDC? what has sam George got to do with this childishness from NPP operatives wrongly accusing this lady who could be older their mothers?

for your information, ...

Idiot, damn moron whose screen is clouded by political affiliation. If he is a lawyer, let him be responsible and curteous in in quest toachieve some political laurels. I don't dabble in irresponsible political support withou ...

• Papa 8 years ago

If truely Akua Donkor says she is been. wrongly accussed the courts are open. We are waiting for her response ... lol

• Fox 8 years ago

Owusu Bempah himself looks like an ex-convict looking at his picture. if nt because of God, u werent fit to be among humans. so ugly and hiding under politics to test his popularity. thief, stealing from Nana Konadu to better ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

WHETHER AKUA DONKOR IS AN EX-CONVICT,OR SHE CANNOT READ AND WRITE, THIS WOMAN SHOULD BE PRAISED FOR HER PRODUCTIVE WORK AS A FARMER, GROWING FOOD CROPS TO FEED THE NOISY EDUCATED PEOPLE IN THE COUNTRY.

HAS THIS FOLK ASKED ...

• Simply George. 8 years ago

I believe you never washed your smelly mouth this mourning before down- pouring this shameful insult on an innocent woman who is even better than your mother. Please respect yourself before you receive the ballistics as far a ...

• DEEPLY WORRIED GHANAIAN 8 years ago

WOYOME WAS ATTAMILLS' CLOSEST FRIEND AND NDC FINANCIER...AKUA DONKOR AN EXCONVICT IS ALSO JOHN MAHAMA'S CLOSE FRIEND AND ADVISOR....heheheheheeeee ide biiii kekekekekekek no wonder ghana is crawling big time

• STAFFORD 8 years ago

A YOU-CAN-MAKE-IT-IF-YOU-TRY-PERSON.
    Please, mind your own business, and leave her alone. LET's give her the chance and some luck. No one is born to lose in this life ! SHE IS A HAPPY GO LUCKY PERSON !

• Lowboew 8 years ago

Can Akua Donkor write in TWI? If she can then there would no problem. If she cannot then it is waste of money to go with them. Cannot hear and cannot write is a big problem and some advance countries she will not even be allo ...

• MUGU 8 years ago

AKua Donkor is an ex-convict- ....SO WHAT ? Owusu Bempa is a fool.

• pablo 8 years ago

A self-made cocoa farmer. Why are destroying her. Owusu Bempa could not manage a newspaper Nana Konadu set up for him.

• Allan 8 years ago

Wonders they say will never end a rapist like owusu bempah calling somebody ex convict, plus clear yourself before accused someone

• My dear dogs 8 years ago

Akua Donkor is a smart lady based on her response to the two dogs who accused her as ex-convict. These dogs as she put it should have checked with the EC.

• Freddie 8 years ago

It will take irresponsible leader like JM who see nothing wrong including such a political comic in his trip overseas . Look at some class of people is his goverment !

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

Who cares if she was

• fire 8 years ago

Look at this frustrated bastard. Who born dog.stupid fool. Nkrumah entered prison and later became President so learn.I think you deserve Sam George.

• TALK TRUE 8 years ago

Joseph was a prisoner and later became a prime minister so wats ur problem those calling her a thief ask urselves if u are holy

• kofi 8 years ago

These idiots are always accusing and insulting just for money sake

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

Akua, we love you. NPP are jealous of your statemanship role you are playing. Your so called conviction is 'SPENT' and now can't for nothing.

• Jay********************* London 8 years ago

NDC is a PARTY of ex-CONVICTS s this is no surprise.

• johny 8 years ago

If not in ghana, somebody like owusu bempah or whatever he calls himself should have been a jail bird . useless guy like that.

• DENIS 8 years ago

ASIEDU NKETSIA WOULD NOT LIKE THE IDEA. HE WISH HE SHOULD HAVE GONE INSTEAD OF THE LADY JOKER - AKUA DONKOR

• Fish man 8 years ago

Ex convit what abt u theif and a fraudster, what have u been able to achieve for ur self just follow follow to eat .

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

OWUSU BEMPAH YOUR GREAT,GOD BLESS YOU FOR OMAN GHANA

• gloria usa 8 years ago

Presi dont know his left from his right that is why Akua donkor is his adviser vote him out 2016

• clarck 8 years ago

dis is bullshit. Ghanaian must be reasonabld

• Whatever 8 years ago

Look at NPP and their allies, they are even afraid of Akua Donkor. Even when she travels, they have a problem with it

• Akwasi 8 years ago

ghanians are full of unfounded accusations. Do you rem. Pres Kufour was accused of having a dog he bought from S>Africa. Evidence showed that He has a very dirty dog which people became furious that the man belongs to jail.Ow ...

• Awini OSMAN Apam 8 years ago

Ghanaian yande more news about her

• Omanba 8 years ago

The onus rests on AKUA DONKOR to prove Owusu Bempah wrong zbout her conviction.

She should not resort to insults as we are reading.

Her accusers alleged that Akua Donkor was pardoned by a President of Ghana.

To make ...

• erickwashie kwashie 8 years ago

who is owusu Benpah u your behaviour is it not more than ex-convict .your mind is ex convict u i know your plans you just at ndp just to fool konadu and she is not seeing it.but your pay masters will fail again because you wi ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

yes, it is true for I met akua donkor in jail. she was my room mate

• Ama 8 years ago

Mahama's Government is in trouble

Nyaho Nyaho Tamakloe was jailed by Rawlings Government because his wife Konadu asked him to

• Obiba Broke 8 years ago

you are the most senseless contributor to the ghana Web

• DR KUFFOUR 8 years ago

Ex - Convict for what? When was she in that prison and when was she freed? Ghanaians needs to know the facts not just hear - say. Ghanaians need to ask questions.

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

Owusu Bempa Akua Donkor is 100 times better than u. You couldn't even fill Konadu' s EC form. Lazy man u only make reckless noise on radio. Nelson Mandellah was convicted but look at his achievement in Africa

• Yussif 8 years ago

Do we ve a national farmer?if yes was he or she invited to travel with the president if indeed they wanted a farmer to travel with them.You see all one needs to do is sing NDC praises and whatever you want shall be given to y ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 8 years ago

YES, HATERS

• Sir John 8 years ago

My frnd be careful NDP nd PPP: when human beings ur talking u animals also want to be head :: As for u this two parties Aku know hope fr u in Ghana's Eletions ok: U better shuuuut uuup ::: stupid fooools::::

• Nana Obeng 8 years ago

Investigative journalists should conduct regular background checks on all politicians and aspirants. They will soon discover that the EC turns a blind eye. A lot more would be disqualified if thorough checks were made. Some h ...

• Warderman 8 years ago

True Akua Donkor is ex-convict

• kobby 8 years ago

Oh mine. Italy so what? This woman has a family and children so just make sure your facts are right. Did the story say she had a presidential pardon? Which president gave her the pardon? What kind of pardon was it? These two ...

• ghanaian 8 years ago

And so what? What is the purpose of CORRECTIONAL SERVICE PERSONAL (Warder) if am correct, as we call them in Ghana. They are there to rehabilitate any convicts when he or she is bout to finish his term in jail, so that he can ...

• BILE 8 years ago

SO WHAT IS THE IDEA OF RE-INTEGERATING EX-CONVICTS BACK INTO SOCIETY?MANDELA WAS IN PRISON FOR SO MANY YEARS AND YET BECAME PRESIDENT, KWAME NKRUMAH ETC. SAME, SO WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT.

• k, no problem, a 8 years ago

Ex convict, so what? What kind of politics is this? Are you saying this out of love or hatred for NDC? If love why areyou not members of NDC? If hatred why don't you pray for Mahama to make more mistakes so that NDCwill be ou ...

• time will tell. 8 years ago

If Charles owusu have agreed with owusu bempa then he is disgracing the Doctor paa kwasi indum that he also associated himself the woman.

• Opoku 8 years ago

Where is the evidence?

• lukors- ny. 8 years ago

Does it mean an ex convict can't live a transformed life? Leave this woman alone.How are your siblings in your family behaving?

• Me 8 years ago

Ex-convict, and so what.

• Crentsil 8 years ago

Bempah,at least she has been in & out of prison.You may never come out of prison when it is your turn & it's sooner! .

• Daanaa Sampson 8 years ago

Birds of same furthers flock together. Don't you see this ballot staffed president is always interested in thieves, criminals, crooks and liars? Look at all the public institutions around you. Most of the chief executives are ...

• Daanaa Sampson 8 years ago

*****I've told you,birds of the same feathers flock together.if mahamabis not a thief how and why would he be dinning with akua donkor day and night.twwweeeeeaaaaaaa and ballot stafffed president.mmmsstccheeeew..........

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

WHEN A MAN STARTS TO BE JEALOUS OF A WOMAN WHO HE THINKS IS AN EX CONVICT AND WHO HAS OVERTAKEN HIM IN THE AFFAIRS OF HIS COUNTRY THEN THAT MAN IS A PERENNIAL UNDER ACHIEVER, A SLACKER , ETC. IS THAT ALL YOU CAN SAY ABOUT HER ...

• Landlord 8 years ago

these two gentlemen have shown their highest levels of dishonest and ignorance to entire universe. Ghana as a society haven't done well by allowing any imbecile and ignorant fool our airwaves to say anything.
    owusu bempah an ...