You are here: HomeNews2015 07 22Article 370270

Dumsor in Parliament; no fuel in standby generator

Read Comments Comments (195)

• BB 8 years ago

EVERYTHING IS POLITIC IN GHANA!!!!

• Johnny 8 years ago

What's so special about our parliament that Ghanaians would be sad when their lights go off?Hospitals,schools,factories,banks etc are all suffering from this mess created by NDC.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

What kind of foolish comment is this,are you that ignorant to know the importance of parliament,how will the hospitals and the schools be run if parliament does not function to approve the loans?

Parliament is very importa ...

• ~~READY FOR WAR 8 years ago

STUPID NDC PARTY... WHAT DO YOU EXPECT.

• Observer 8 years ago

It was all the MPs charging their phones that caused the dumsor dumsor and led to the generator breakdown.

• daladam 8 years ago

WHICH IS RUN BY THE LOSER MAHAMA

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

The wickedness of the evil men will never end , in fact they are so bad that God like Saul puts scales on their eyes so they can not see the righteous or cause us harm . They get caught up in their own lies and evil conspira ...

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

QUOTE:

“The MPs were in the thick of affairs considering various loan agreements the country has entered into with some international organisations when the incident happened.

UNQUOTE.

SO GHANA'S USELESS MPs GO TO ...

• the truth 8 years ago

There is no question that parliament is important but it cannot be more important than good functioning hospitals and schools and roads and all the other things that makes it possible for people to live and work in freedom.

• ABLEZA RESIDENT 8 years ago

Ghanaians must stop and think beyond the pales of what they see and read. We always jump to display our emotional side of responses to unfavourable circumstances without analyzing them.
    Barely a week ago workers of ECG expr ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

As much as I admire the work of these parliamentarians on our premature constitutional democracy, I beg to differ with you on this issue regarding the question posed by Jonny.
    Yes, for our democracy to function well the wor ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Make a lot of sense with this one of yours. Bravo to that, this time around.

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

My dear Omanba,
    I am not like you and your cronies who are consume with political propaganda and so blinded that you cannot differentiate from the bad to the worse. Thank God your spinning era is coming to halt now that you ...

I don't think you read me in here very well. If you really do, then your much ado about nothing of a post won't be registered as a response to my kind gesture toward you today. In fact, when it comes to spinning and politicki ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

What do we have gain from spinning? I last time I check you guys have been power for six plus years, oh!!! Must I add the other twenty years? Which totals to twenty-six years, almost half of Ghana’s life span of fifty-eight ...

• PAA NII 8 years ago

No wonder, if Akua Donkor is a political adviser to Mahama, this is what you get. No fuel in standby generator for parliament, but money for that bayifo,tetafo,sansa nii baa,kurasenii Akua Donkor to fly in the presidential pl ...

Hear the Bawo-Bawo as well. Read up, every public figure down there can simply obtain a visa to anywhere he or she chooses. So, if Akua Donkor decided to go to the Expo in Italy in the company of the president, what is wrong ...

• GHANAVIA 8 years ago

Do you think you make sense?
    Any wonder the NDC brought Ghana down on its knees? NDC is made up of your ilks;afterall your name tells it all.

No Mr. Texas, I don't make sense at all. Satisfied now?

• PAA NII 8 years ago

"Hear the Bawo-Bawo as well. Read up, every public figure down there can simply obtain a visa to anywhere he or she chooses"

Ha ha ha, listen to this miserable village idiot. So every public figure can simply obtain a visa ...

My friend you seems to know nothing, but shout a whole lot to please yourself. So, I will leave you to wallow in it comfortably.

Corney, all jokes aside, if the power problem is not fixed by year's end as promised, then our NDC party can forget the upcoming 2016 elections. That, Anyemi, is how serious things have gotten at the moment. The dumsor-dumsor ...

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

He means just the same as you wrote. He was just sarcastic. What he means is that, Parliament deserves to meet the same Dumsor like the other institutions in the country. Upon the high and unending loans that this incompetent ...

• AMA 8 years ago

CORNEY...Hospitals, schools, factories and banks cannot operate efficiently without power!!! There was nothing foolish about Johnny's statement...perhaps now that it has affected parliament, they would do something about it.

• Eric the icecool 8 years ago

Useless slave you need to think.

• the truth 8 years ago

There is a mess, you got that right, but that mess was not created by NDC.

That mess was created by Ghanaians

• Johnny 8 years ago

Thanks for the correction,the mess was created by all our past leaders but NDC would carry the greater part of the mess bcos they've ruled us for 26yrs.

• Africanus 8 years ago

Yes, the mess was not created by NDC. But the NDC as a govt have presided over it for three good years, and seem totally clueless in dealing with it. It is not that the problem happened, but that the govt has demonstrated gro ...

• BUMBEBO 8 years ago

YES, NDC IS COMPOSED OF ALIENS

• Benjie 8 years ago

Why blame the President, when there are people employed to manage the property? If this is not an act of sabotage then I don't know what it is. If somebody has been put in place as admin manager of maintenance manager of the ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Government should be blamed for everything that goes wrong and take credit for everything that goes right. If someone is appointed to be in charge there and is not immediately fired if this happens, then who do we blame? In t ...

"In the Developed World, some big heads would have rolled for this."

Waow! And which part of the developed world might that be, Frank? Now, let go over this, shall we? Somebody forgot to put sufficient fuel in the power pl ...

• Africanus 8 years ago

The person is obviously incompetent and must be fired by boss - that is the president. In Ghana incompetent employees, corrupt officials, and contracted companies who does shoddy job all continue in their employ because the p ...

• Fk 8 years ago

Bejie you are a fool, should we blame your father? Is it not the president who hire and fire, is it not the president who appoints idiot, Ndc came and mess everything including your brain

• Benjie 8 years ago

I don't waste my time on idiots like you! Blame the government too for your lazy attitude and your inability to fuck your mother! Motherfucker!

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

The president has to be blame the same way you will blame your teacher if he/she failed to teach you or give proper materials for your class and you failed your test.
    The president has all the resources at his disposal to a ...

• sid 8 years ago

should u put a dinning hall prefect incharge or Akua Donkor in economic department guess what?stop defending nonsense

• Koomson 8 years ago

What a disgracefull country Ghana has become in the last 5yrs

• ghana 8 years ago

Are you sure just the last 5yrs?

How sweet and pleasant it is before God and man to learn about this happeing to our MPs at Parliament. Our admn is a disgrace. Now the government will see the need to do all possible to solve DUMSOR. With all our natural reso ...

• PROMISE 8 years ago

GOD BLESS GHANA
    GOD BLESS MAHAMA

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Any donkey writes and publish on Ghanaweb, Is this new relevant because Dumsor is nothing new.

• The don 8 years ago

lol,your ignorance is mind boggling.That the National Assembly;the peoples representatives has a lights out whilst in session is no news??? I mean has it really reach this,when political expediency replaces wisdom and the or ...

And no fuel to run the stand by generators? That makes it even shameful and more of news. I understand lights can go off. But no fuel for electricity generators? That is unacceptable. This cannot happen in any part of the ser ...

• Johnny 8 years ago

The whole Dumsor problem is due to lack of money,Mahama NDC has messed up with our finances.We're broke

• Robert Quansah 8 years ago

Mahama, a complete idiot get rid of him

• wisdom 8 years ago

Eii Robert.....are you sure you are more knowledgeable than the president??....come get rid of him....abi?

• Kwame Birmingham 8 years ago

They deserve to meet under trees since no one sent them there. They are a dent on national finances. Just use your expensive phones for light. Your phone bills alone will be enough to buy gas for a year. Useless people

• Agree 8 years ago

well said

• george blankson 8 years ago

Yes, the MP's are of no use they should go & sit under trees for they are not helping us at all

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

I personally don't understand why the Npp folks pretends as if they are not happy about the whole power crisis in the country. The Npp's prayers is that , this power crisis should continue to 2016, for that is the only Cam ...

• Rojas 8 years ago

Ghana is a joke!

• Hasan Rasta Germany 8 years ago

Remain the FLAGSTAFF HOUSE ECG PLEASE..

• Loway 8 years ago

Mahama you need smart people around you

• Yaw Paul 8 years ago

It is a better opportunity for them to feel it and stop all the emplty talk.

• OGYA TANAA,ASD. 8 years ago

GOOD ONE THERE!.NO MORE JE,JE.MAKE GOOD POLICIES TO BENEFIT EVERYONE THAN SITTING THERE AND RESPONDING JE,JE TO EVERY STUPID DECISIONS.

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

This country is just a mirage. It doesn't seem to really exist. Leadership is our bane. Let mahama drink all the water in the sea, his end is never going to be different from Jonathan's of Nigeria. Useless president.

The useless parliament need to find time to find solutions to this problem instead of wasting precious time on Prof Dodoo who only expressed his opinion. And his opinion was the truth. Whether the work of parliament is disrup ...

• PK 8 years ago

GHANAIAN JOURNALIST ARE LAZY.THIS REPORT ONLY RUBBISH THINGS.

• Kwasi Asante Providence, R.I. 8 years ago

Dumsor hit home of Parliament?
    Oman Ghana is in deep trouble, being led by incompetent government.
    'Aba Kade'. This one 'dee, aba parliament'?
    And no fuel in standby generator? What a joke in Ghana.

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

Kwasi, stop the using of the word incompetent on the president , do you think akuffo addo is competent then why as attorney general his charge sheet reads the president vs Tsasu Tsikata instead of the republic vs Tsasu Tsikat ...

• Robert Quansah 8 years ago

But Mahama is too much of an idiot

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Mahama is super competent.Yes I agree but in dubious deals like stx,amajaro and in inflated praises of Brazilian planes

• Kakalika 8 years ago

The Parliamentarians should contribute money and buy fuel for the generator and continue with their job. Dumsor is affecting every body. They should help themselves.

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

LET THEM ALSO WEAR THE CUP AND FEEL IT.
    NO CONDITION IS PERMANENT PARLIAMENTARIANS.
    YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED.

• tkn 8 years ago

GOD IS GOOD! USELESS REPRESENTATIVES. HOPE SOMETHING GRAVE THAN THIS BEFALL ON THEM ONE DAY. THEY CAN CONTINUE TO CREATE MORE SEATS FOR THEIR CRONIES.

• rooo 8 years ago

Instaed of parliamentarian to think about policies to help the nation move forward. the only waste tax payers money on inviting Blakk Rasta and Prof. Dodoo.lack of leadership is always our problems.

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Those living in that shameful ivory tower, who only barks for all the wrong reasons, but are challenged on matters of national importance, must also suffer the pains and panks of a national menace called "dumsor."

A bunch ...

• Afua 8 years ago

Aaba Ghana, aden, when is this nonsense going to end.

• ABDUL 8 years ago

That is ghana for us

• joe 8 years ago

What's next, flag star house. Useless and incompetent president.That's what you get from Akuia Donkoh's advise.

• one ghana 8 years ago

next tym they will support good policies.
    God saves us.

• RPG 8 years ago

The uselessness of this Mahama-Amissah Arthur NDC gov't is unprecedented.
    The reading of the loan documents and the processes towards it's approval should be postponed to next week when the MP's, especially those who are mi ...

• old soldier 8 years ago

oh no

• HAZOR 8 years ago

Parliament is now enjoying president Mahama better Ghana Agenda.No power and no fuel to run parliament plant and GHC 98 billion debt and create, loot and share is the order of the Mahama administration.The next avernue the d ...

• Safianu Muniru from Nima 8 years ago

When this dumsor will end

• K.Badu 8 years ago

Asem ben now? Parliament house no electricity. Hmmmmmmmm??

• Bibini 8 years ago

STUPIDITY FOR SALE

• tht lonhave yue crusader.the only. 8 years ago

May the good Lord punish u all lazy traitors leaching ghana as u are there only for the freebees..have you not neglected your role?We have hope in IMANI ETC.

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

how are you Feeling ? dishonable MPs?, may God revelate all your lazines, stupidity greediness, and shortsighted visionless to the whole world

• Sakabutu 8 years ago

Contract Suporspnic Biogas Technology Company for better alternative to Hydro and thermal Plants.

Even cheaper than solar.

• Paa Baah 8 years ago

Ghana is a joke and a laughing stock.

I mean seriously - they could train a chimpanzee to do the job better than some Ghanaian leaders.

What a joke.

• ganja 8 years ago

What a beautiful thing! Dissolve parliament permanently for all I care

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

I agree with you!

• Rastafara"I" 8 years ago

vote the govt out

• serz 8 years ago

Exactly

• nii nii niiiii 8 years ago

The dumsor is terrible.I had to leave Ghana with my visitors as the situation was unbearable..Generators could no longer cope.Fuel run out in a hotel we stayed at 12midnigjt,and had to suffer throughout the night.Thank God we ...

• GOODSWILL 8 years ago

Ghanaians are very jovial and accommodating. See how we laugh at this electricity problem by coining a word for it, "dumsor". This is the natural survival mechanism in the Ghanaian that is lacking in other countries. We make ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Be that as it may,you are not suggesting that Ghanaians should just fold their arms and let buffoon Mahama get away with this lunacy of governance.....time to rise up and demand accountability.Enough of our docility!!!

• Africanus 8 years ago

Agree with you. We let politicians take us for fools. Returning Mahama to power in 2016 will be the heights of lunacy on the part of Ghanaians.

But something tells me it is possible - because of the voting patterns of Gha ...

• danNI 8 years ago

Ghana needs to be re colonised by the white man because the black man cannot run his affairs. This is the case because we refuse to think and use our brains. All our leaders are concerned about is borrowing and stealing the ...

• BEN 8 years ago

THEY HAVE CHOPPED $27 BILLION TO DRY BONES LOOK AT THIS LIST OF THE RICHEST IN GHANA IN 2013 AND SEE WHERE THE NDC POLITICIANS, FRIENDS AND FAMILIES ARE INCLUDING WOYOME AND ASIEDU NKETIA

WILL TELL YOU WHERE THE 27 BILLION ...

• SBD 8 years ago

The presidential palace will next.

• bogga Dansoman 8 years ago

Oh what a shameless people, so called leaders of a nation. In fact Ghana should look for a way back to colonialism. I guess we de ordinary citizens would happy and feel demn comfortable in our own soil

• OnlyNPPisCompetent 8 years ago

Nana Addo can solve the Dumso problem within a twinkle of an eye and why wouldn't parliament just have a vote of no confidence in President John Mahama and endorse Nana immediately to give Ghanaians Heaven on Earth...haba!!

• Frank 8 years ago

Now we can imagine how stupid people are governing us.

• Dr. Kwame Osei 8 years ago

DISGRACEFULL GOOD FOR NOTHING GHAIANDS POLITICAISNS - THIS IS SHAE ON GHANA!!!

• BOYZ ABR3 8 years ago

Mahama days are numbered. he is useless and fix our energy crisis, and use tax payers money to sponsor his girl friend Akua Donkor.

• faithggrows 8 years ago

so they,too feel it.lol!

• Sincerity 8 years ago

They should experience what every ordinary citizen have been going through.
    Serve them right.

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

Here we go again disgracing our country after all the useless talk about independence and democracy. A bunch of idiots run the country now.

• Agazi 8 years ago

Nkwasiafo) onyame na atua moka
    akor)nfo),,,,corrupt leaders,stupid fools

• Amma Ghana, Hmmm 8 years ago

In Ghana we wait for a disaster to happen before we work our tails of to find solutions. Isn't the stand by generator supposed to be filled with fuel? This is a wake up call for the leaders. The leaders must learn to work fo ...

• ben 8 years ago

shame our parliamentarians you cannot manage just a single building how much more the entire nation shame

• Jojo 8 years ago

I wish fire ball rather fall on you wicked people there. Do you people feel darkness? What about the innocent poor people who voted for you there.? Been paid but doing nothing there apart from your stomach. God lives.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

SHAME,SHAME and SHAME to Kwame Nkrumah's Republic of Ghana. First to happen in the history of the world that because of poverty a country has no funds to buy fuel to feed the generators in its Parliament and as a result Parli ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

Now the Chicken have come home to roost. A disgraceful country.

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Infact, if this is true then, someone in charge of this has question to answer or be fired immediately, why should this happen at a place like parliament, is this not a clear case of sabotage to cause disaffection for the gov ...

• Nana Yaw )k)di3 8 years ago

Things have fallen apart and the center cannot hold. Mere anarchy is loosen upon Ghana. Our problems are never addressed and subject to daily ridicule by even our own citizens. It's no fault of the citizens. When the delicate ...

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

We have to set that house ablaze.They are big jokers.

• Anokye 8 years ago

GHANA OOOOOOOO GHANA. #FORWARD NEVER BACKWARDS EVER

• Obrefo 8 years ago

All you can do is to rubber stamped BORROW, CREATE, LOOT and SHARE loans.

• Amina 8 years ago

Personally, nothing ever surprises me about Ghana anymore. With these kinds of men managing Ghana, it will always be in a mess. Can Mahama ever think through difficult problems? Do we understand how the credit system works? B ...

• Gaza 8 years ago

Everything is fucked up in parliament...What a shame

• Adele P 8 years ago

The end of Ghana is few yards away

• Bonso 8 years ago

Why take loans from private organisations now...pity

• Akyem Okyere Manu 8 years ago

The parliamentarians who approve the loans are the same people who came to say WOLF WOLf WOLF .

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

So of all the loans, Ghana cannot secure electricity for Parliament?
    Somebody from the NDC better tell me if this is dumsor is their Better Ghana they promised us.

• Penbook 8 years ago

The government says it will not pay heed to any advice.See ooo. No wonder. A wrong-headed fool who does not listen to advice will always come to grief.

• Kwame USA. 8 years ago

If you think gays are will bring destruction to Ghana then you are not living in Ghana because Ghana is already destroyed by incompetent politicians. A complete failed state

• Kujoe, 8 years ago

It serves parliament right. Booklickers

• D. D 8 years ago

if dumsor at parliament then where will this nation be governed? What a disgrace.....

• Brofo 8 years ago

You guys should go home..... matter of fact Ghana doesnt need you.

Ghanains are stupid! Your People have this Problemes over yeahrs!
    No body is doing something. Ghana is waiting for Jesus!

• Danny 8 years ago

Eii.. if dumsor at parliament then where will this nation be governed....

• Fine boy 8 years ago

I wonder how Mahama can rule a nation,only in Ghana such a thing can happened

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 8 years ago

This is what you get when you have Akua Donkor as presidential advisor.

• Nana Opoku 8 years ago

lets pray to God b'cos 2016 is just around the corner, and God will in-stool a new president for Ghana

• Baron 8 years ago

GHANA IS A JOKE...SMFH

• Kobina Kobina 8 years ago

Can anything good come out of this so called parliament and in general African politics, I won't even waste my time posterity would judge them.

• foreign mp >fr 8 years ago

It was a calculated blinder to disrupt opposition parties debate on floor.I pray This Dumsor hits Flagstaff house and offices. Its interesting,mahama promises to FIX dumsor There in Parliiament House some months ago. mahama a ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

DUMSOR HITTING PARLIAMENT MEANS THE HAZARD HAS BEEN LEGALISED. BLACKOUT IN PARLIAMENT WOULD TELL THE NDC MPS AND MAHAMA THAT DUMSOR IS REAL AND AN UNFORTUNATE DEVELOPMENT IN GHANA. LET DUMSOR OCCUR AT FLAGSTAFF HOUSE SO THAT ...

• Dr Richard Kojo 8 years ago

Talensians say they want it like that. What a shame

• Kobina Kobina 8 years ago

A good question, they need the lights for what, to debate and approve loans that will finally end up in their pockets, fools

• George 8 years ago

WELL SAID THE MPS ARE OVER CHARGING THEIR PHONES, THAT CORSED THE DUYMSOR HAHAHAA.

• Samsakyi1@yahoo.co.uk Samsakyi1@yahoo 8 years ago

Our leaders re animals period

• Zandy 8 years ago

Banana republic

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!! your grammar is poor.Never follow pretend with 'as if'.That is tautology.Next time say pretend to.....you haven't learnt your basic grammar and you have the nerve to denigrate Nana Addo

• JOE 8 years ago

Voice of Reason ,Say that again and again. BBC should learn to improve on his grammar.

• kwame barfi agyemang. 8 years ago

GHANA IS WORST INDEPENDENT SOVEREIGN COUNTRY DUE TO CORRUPT ,INCOMPETENT AND VERY WITTY LEADERSHIP WHO ALWAYS TAKE GHANAIANS AS LOW MINDED PEOPLE.

• adepa 8 years ago

So? Atleast they already have an idea of what the ordinary Ghanaians are going thru. Lets help make Ghana a better place and stop the mismanagement and set our priorities right.

• agnes 8 years ago

dumsor God blx u

• SIR BOB LINKING 8 years ago

Dumsur is now in our blood, thanks to ECG de wicked company

• Whatever 8 years ago

So anytime there's is a black out in Parliament and they ran out fuel, you go and take a photograph and come and publish it and you say you doing NEWS reporting, EIBEI...

• Ametefe 8 years ago

A bunch of weak brains in government

• eva 8 years ago

what a president we hv.

• weep not 8 years ago

Shame on to ndc this one too is who's fault Nana or Bawumia?

• Kofius 8 years ago

Its your father's fault. if MP's cant maintain a generator, who can ? Stupid black sense

• King 8 years ago

Shame!

• A Aziz lungbung 8 years ago

This during competent Akuffo Addos will not happen.Akuffo Addo can fix dumsor without a single loan.

• Future President 8 years ago

Can Akuffo Addo really fix the dumsor situation? If you believe so, why hasn't he? Is it about the welfare of Ghanaians as a whole or just about the political parties? I'm more than sure that Mahama would accept an advice fro ...

• ktz 8 years ago

Oh Ghana! So can't Ghanians see that their leaders are incompetent and lying to them?. Are Ghanians waiting for God to remove or change leadership in the country? In fact, I blame Ghanians themselves for the hardship they are ...

• Kwapps 8 years ago

So they now know what we have been talking about all along, serves them right!

• Joe 8 years ago

Corrupt MPs, feel the taste of your own medicine. IDIOTS

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Soon it will be turn of the president office

• Adamu 8 years ago

The root cause of Ghana problems are those who voted for mahama/NDC communist party.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Haruna Iddrisu said that if NDC comes to power, "Adumdum adum no begyae" because the party has the men with the idea to stop it. He continue saying that there are so many options open to generate power to stop the erratic ou ...

• #PRAY4GHANA 8 years ago

smh. Ghanaians don't fear shame

• Mr.Bobby 8 years ago

No matter how worsen the situation is lights shouldn had gone off in Parliament expecialy at that time and I think pressure should be exerted on the gorvernment in other to solve power crises..

• JA, CANADA 8 years ago

Ha ha ha! Dumsor should have started long time in parliament first, before anywhere else. When they feel the pinch, they will take the situation serious enough to deal with it.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

This is serious and funny at the same time! The building manager must be held responsible, not the government at all. Why Ghana, why? No fuel in stand-by generator? My God!

ahhhh,wat a corrupt country are we in.?

• BUMBEBO 8 years ago

NDC IS COMPOSED OF ALIENS

• impromptus 8 years ago

Voting people to vote money for themselves

• Awuni 8 years ago

Are this bunch elected to debate on Loan agreement. Shame

• impromptus 8 years ago

Not a place for useful living at the moment

• Don 8 years ago

This is e best NDC government can offer us

• Nndur 8 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, my brothers & sisters, if what we are hearing is true. Can the person in-charge of the Generator in parliament be appointed to the Board of ECG to solve "dum-soh" problem in the country. God have merch on mo ...

• Viber Osei Opoku Reay 8 years ago

Have they not degefrated it too into their homes as they want to pay for .nothing in their life but ghana they serve bad.Onyame ahu mo yeyeeye paliament as you have shifted from i concord.sas.

• johnson 8 years ago

Good for them. They should enjoy it!

• concerned la 8 years ago

Wisdom get rid of yourself first. Get off this platform.
    We will surely remove him from power by the grace of God in 2016.

• Lopez Armando Seguilla 8 years ago

As a matter of supreme urgency, all public buildings, viz. Parliament, courts, military installations, airports, police stations, hospitals, educational institutions, banks, etc should be retrofitted with solar energy at once ...

• am Kweku lartey 8 years ago

This is goog news parliament now I think this will let mahama focus on the dumsor and parliament should ashame of them selfs

• Samansaman 8 years ago

This canNT BE in GHANAs PARLIAMENT-right! NO-WAY. and if true, then GHANA is truly finished. NKRUMAH`s GHANA has decended into the ABYSS under MAHAMA.

• YB 8 years ago

Alive Alive: Live healthy on approved natural food supplement
    Get quality health product and stay alive from chronic disease

Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in the throat, ...

• aboo 8 years ago

Nkawasiasem

• Upper Deck 8 years ago

CHRIST ME -OH GHANA ! THE DUMSOR HAS NOW FINALLY COME TO STAY. DIDNT MAHAMA PROMISE OVER & OVER TO FIX THIS? SO AFTER ALL Mr. GREENSTREET WAS RIGHT. HMMMM!

• Azad 8 years ago

GHANA IS NOW BANANA REPUBLIC.THE ENERGY MINSTER IS NOT HONORABLE.HE MUST RESIGN HIS POST.

• Joseph.syria 8 years ago

It's the place were idiotic things are debated about Ghana.go sit home and debate about Ghana.idiots.

• toner refill 8 years ago

Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also service Office equipments like Photocopy Machines and printers.
    Loc: Abeka on the New-Fadama road near Asare Original Pay All.
    Call: 0244523451

• Daniel. tweneboah 8 years ago

it is good for parliament to dumsor

• B. JAMES 8 years ago

Is dumsor a strange thing in Ghana or what is so special about dumsor in paliament pls lets stop those useless criticisims and face realities.

• ayenga 8 years ago

you are just an ignorant fellow. how can one be happy when businesses are folding up?

• Nayale Woyome 8 years ago

Bloody stupid people. Complete idiots of the 21 century.

• NDC 8 years ago

IMANI SUCKS

• suley santo 8 years ago

This is what the billions of loans contract by this corrupted government can bring to Ghanaiana. Instead of using our loans to develop the nation, the NDC government is busy distributing the nation''s bortiwed money to peopl ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Lights-out in the Parliament is not enough.They should not have lights in their homes;including the homes of that non performance PhD bragart, so called Minister of Power Kofi Donkor and Mahama,for them to be Serious to fix t ...

• Ghana must know 8 years ago

Why more loans?. No wander the lights went off. What happened to Ndc's probity and accountability. Is this the BETTER GHANA they promised.Oh God. Why should parliament continue to approve more loans with nothing to show with ...

• Tweaaa Parliment House 8 years ago

That The Best News I'v Heard For Months.. I Think They Should Experience The Dum Sor More Than We The Masses So That They Can Have A Feel Of What The Masses Are Facing... #MoreDum-SorForParliment

• Ama 8 years ago

I think very soon Ghanaians will start asking their president to be sweeping their bedrooms as well.If there is no fuel in the standby generator is that too the responsibility of the president?

• agnes 8 years ago

tnk God ## I wish dis dumsor commando. wil visit mahama @ flagstaff. house one day .useless country

• maame 8 years ago

very good now they all have to feel it too

• Voice 8 years ago

Disgraceful!!! You cannot even manage the light and power in this small parliament building and you want to solve the problem of the country............ Kwatrikwa se obe wu ntuma a.....???

They can't even let a generator work for an hour.
    How pathetic.

• freddy kwasi 8 years ago

How serious can we take the legislative arm of government, no standby power supply, thats bad .I would urge them to work consciously for a better ghana and sincerely stop wasting taxpayers resources on black rasta and profess ...