You are here: HomeNews2015 07 22Article 370265

Ghana turns to tidal waves for power

Read Comments Comments (19)

• nanaba 8 years ago

I hope that the Test will be truly successful

• Kwame Birmingham 8 years ago

Ghanaians cannot think apart from ndc/npp political nonsense, kwasiafuo. You have all become fools because of politics, even if you see red you will say it is green. Mmoa ankasa

• Amega 8 years ago

What is the fotograph of Rashid Pelpuo for? Any relevance?

• The don 8 years ago

Ntoa toa saaaa!!!

• KANAWU KASABA 8 years ago

Using tidal waves for power generation is an emerging innovation that even the Western countries have yet perfected and utilized for full scale implementation.

These fools heard about it and as usual, just brandishing ...

• larry heffernan 8 years ago

This article seems to confuse tidal energy with wave energy!. They are two completely different technologies and should not be confused.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

IT SEEMS, THE SO CALLED NOISY EDUCATED PEOPLE DO NOT HAVE ANY IDEA ON HOW A NATION IS TRANSFORMED.

WHERE IN ANY PART OF THE WORLD EXCEPT NORWAY(AMD ONLY ON TRIAL) IS TIDAL WAVES BEING TAPPED FOR POWER GENERATION.

WE HAV ...

• Kanor 8 years ago

The experiment was a total failure. Ghanaians should be spared the untruths.

• johnson 8 years ago

Glory be to God in the highest. Hallelujah! !! Ghana will be great! Soon time. Becareful NPP does not go and ...... Yooo.

• johnson 8 years ago

NPP why do you wish Ghana so much ill? Why oh why are you so negative? Why?

• Issah Musah 8 years ago

This is a good initiative. But I believe bio energy would have been better to help convert all the waste we generate into energy.

• Gali 8 years ago

The government is trying to generate energy by all means possible. So you just dont sit there and say bio energy or solar energy. Yes they are all exploring all this natural resource to be able to produce energy. It is the sa ...

• Issah Musah 8 years ago

Oh massa. We all are in Europe oh and we know what is going on. Is it not easy and considering the amount of waste we have to generate energy from that rather than going for tidal energy. Sweden, Finland and others are genera ...

• peter 8 years ago

I don't understand these npp people oo! Are they really Ghanaians? Or is it bcoz they ve declared to make Ghana ungovernable that they ate trying everything,even if it hurts we the citizenry? Ooooh it's too bad! These people ...

• Degod London 8 years ago

Crooks have sprung up to use our energy situation to deceive Ghanaians and the NDC government in their desperation are endorsing what they know to be wrong. This Anthony Opoku guy is an ex-convict who has served a 12 year jai ...

• peter 8 years ago

Point of correction, Pelpuo in charge of ,not PPP but private sector development! That's y his pic is there.

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

It is good we now have the renewable energy act, however, previous governments should have had the foresight to preper for our energy future. Failure to do that has resulted in the current embarrassing dumsor.

Renewable en ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

I meant "heated by the Sun".
    Sorry folks.

• oblitie 8 years ago

Tidal wave or Sea wave cannot generate power even up to 30 megawatts. Common sense should tell us that If it was real, all the developed countries will turn to the technology because the ocean never dries and it is free. Nige ...