You are here: HomeNews2015 07 22Article 370219

Editorial: Obinim's 'Class' Act, NMC's 'crass' silence; a miracle!

Read Comments Comments (39)

well done. God bless you. Nudity is taking over our screens and our 'religious' men are silent over it

• Gbangbalu 8 years ago

Some of Our so-called religious men watch such nude videos secretly that is why they cannot speak against it

• ELINAM 8 years ago

What do you expect when we put uncouth, and morally degenerated people whose parents did not do very well in training their kids who now become responsible for public institutions? What can a descent public expect from them ...

• Kola, London Proper 8 years ago

......and talk with no action. Even it was JJ Rawlings who reminded Ghanaians of these fake pastors/crude magicians in Ghana acting irresponsibly.

All of you Ghanaians only talk and take no action. You jump onto the street ...

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 8 years ago

kola you are seriously sick .ls demonstrating against DUMSOR STUPID?As for your tin god jj rawshit time will surely judge that useless BASTARD.he is the REASON WHY GHANA FINDS ITSELF SUCH PREDICAMENT.People like you and rawsh ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

This two occultic pastors are evil

• nunkaawa 8 years ago

The devil will not be in the deepest part of hell fire alone and people like Obinim are willing agents recruiting more people for it.

• Jasmine 8 years ago

People who would be on this Earth in just 25 years will certainly be having eyefuls of a very decadend world, and I would praise those people in advance.

What a world we're getting into!

• kojo brenya 8 years ago

we are losing the war against immorality and deviant behaviour due to the sort of leadership we now have in Ghana. We are divided along the lines of confused religious dogmas and rituals but the truth is only one. The word of ...

• Robert Quansah 8 years ago

Don't believe the hype,the man was on Viagra.Awam

• JOE dartey 8 years ago

nice editorial.i really love this piece.pls keep trumpeting,those who have ears should listen.

• mustapha 8 years ago

well said God bless you. Let us blame the human right groups. Traditional by-laws would have been perfect to curbing our falling moral standards.

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Very true. The disregard to tradition and the lukewarm attitude and the silence of the traditional chiefs and king as custodians of our culture and tradition is also frightening.

• Abaabia 8 years ago

I am in bed with this editorial comments but I blame this on the high rate of gullibility among Ghanians. In our social,political and religious life majority of us fall plat.

• isaac salaam 8 years ago

the acticle on bishop obinim is presented in a bad light. the many miracles and good things GOd has used him to do in peoples lifes, has never been given any head line caption.
    He is under spiritual pressure daily to meet th ...

• Ladybug 8 years ago

Just listen to this goat. Continue wallop in ignorance. He's under spiritual pressure from where? This idiot used his feet to press on the belly of a pregnant woman and rub on a man's dick on TV and you're here defending him. ...

• kafui 8 years ago

get that into ur head... the lady wasn't pregnant... o.k...u re the goat not issa

• Nemesis 8 years ago

Isaac Salaam, you're entitled to your opinion. But truth is that this very article on Obinim is spot on! It hasn't been presented in a bad light at alHe could be a friend of yours, an admirer, whatever. Yet none of those can ...

• A.A.M. 8 years ago

hmmmm thank God we still have people like u in this country,as nmc the least said about them the better,all they knew is the re-introducing of tv licenses

• Solo 8 years ago

Don't hype your Islamic sentiments here while trying to blame the man of God Do you know what it takes to effect a healing miracle? Are those who were healed complaining abt any infringement of their rights? OB shd continue t ...

• m.m hamburg 8 years ago

Solo,u are a big fool,aboa kwaseabiba

• taabea -aflao 8 years ago

would you have said all these sorts of bad comments about Obinim If he was to be a white man ?it is time Ghanaians buy made in Ghana goods.Foolish commentators. Bishop go high the sky is your limit.

• Nii Lartey Nartey 8 years ago

Do we have any public ethics laws in the country?

Why is or once respected nation rapidly being turned into notoriety and being made a safe heavens for criminals and con gangsters to operate with impunity without respect t ...

• oda 8 years ago

Did obinim force u idiots to attend his church don't u people have sometin better to do than foolin urself

• Opoku-Mensah 8 years ago

I really like this editorial. Some so-called 'pastors' are really misbehaving. But why not? We don't have strong institutions with noble men and women in charge to check some of these monstrous behaviours.

• Adwoa 8 years ago

So ppl still put their trust in these fake pastors and not God almighty. For lack of knowledge my people perish.who says when you have a problem and personally talk to God he will not hear you. Shun these by force pastors and ...

• Rengay 8 years ago

Blaming obinim will not be enough. I put the blame at the doorstep of his congregants who are religiously ignorant and biblically infertile. Look at the caliber of people who go there for there problems to be solved. Suddenly ...

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

If we want to learn or copy from the West, then, for goodness sake, let's just go after the good and great things that have come to be associated with western civilization.
    Do we have any laws in Ghana and whose responsibi ...

• Glo 8 years ago

Well said! You echoed my thoughts. I do not need to add anything except that the fact that this fake pastor continues to be in the headlines is baffling.

• nana k 8 years ago

What is the difference between what Obinim is purported to have done to the man's manhood and what Ghanaweb allo its platform to be used for. People spew all kinds of insults and very vulgar language on this medium as comment ...

• Archie 8 years ago

massa leave Ghanaweb out of this...

• kush 8 years ago

I feel pity for the gullible ones who fall prey to this spiritual scams. I dont blame them. It is a high profit making business for the pastors and the tv stations. God help us.

• Nii Nmai,Dallas,TX,U.S.A. 8 years ago

Whatever is the situation the laws of the land forbids such nudity.
    If I am in Accra now walking naked people will take me to be out of my mind but if it turns out that I am not crazy I should not let go.
    Why allow him to ...

• ESI 8 years ago

people should just leave Obinim alone,the man went there for healing by what means he got it,why don't you mind your business?After all the man in question is not complaining

• DD 8 years ago

MY POINT IS OBINIM PROGRAM IS NOT A LIVE PROGRAM,SO IF THE TV STATION DID NOT WANT TO SHOW IT,THEY SHOULD HAVE EDIT OR BLOG THAT PART FROM THE VIEWERS

• Michalis 8 years ago

Pls stop saying is a ponographic he wants to improve,If u are sick and by doing that u are heal dnt u like it dat way. People Of Ghana. X just faith n healing

• kwame Ofosu 8 years ago

We thank God a powerful medium as yours stand up for the decent Ghanaian. We are not all perverse in our minds. God bless mother Ghana

• Boss Germany 8 years ago

Ghanaians are cheap to buy both public and sector.chop,chop

• yeola 8 years ago

I really cherish this man.
    if he was to be a friend of yours
    you wouldn't have said that.
    that so called haddon from america; who are you? mtwww.
    mind your own businesse.
    and that of some Ghanaians with the spirit of h ...