You are here: HomeNews2015 07 21Article 370068

Gov't under fire over Akua Donkor's trip

Read Comments Comments (262)

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

People like gifty anti and agya koo and many others traveled with president kuffour where were you then , some Ghananians think the are better than others because the party and president they prefer was not to be. Who is Bena ...

This Bernard guy should chill. He's talking nonsense. I understand that the lady is a farmer, and a Ghanaian ...so what is his beef. Who should have travelled with Mahama o the tomato processing plant - Akufo Addo?

• Whatever 8 years ago

This kind of mindset, elitist mindset is typical of the NPP. Their criticism is so misplaced. They think they are the only people with brains

• Robert Quansah 8 years ago

Mahama has been bewitched by Akua Donkor

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Every public figure down there can simply obtain a visa to anywhere he or she chooses. So, if Akua Donkor decided to go to the Expo in Italy in the company of the president, what is wrong with that? Besides, it's a simply Exp ...

• MUGU 8 years ago

Now Benard and Sky they do too know ..whobare you at all to branding somebody as useless ...foolish guy. Now you guys dey talk too much.I have stop listening fucking citifm.

• Boss 8 years ago

Benard I understand your rage & barking, because you value Silvio Belesconi's Italy so much as if it were heaven on earth. Typical Koakoasi ni.I thought you would have complained about why Ghanaians themselves were not invest ...

Most of the European parliamentarians can't even speak a word of English, but have all the luxury to travel the world over. The worst amongst the lot are the Germans since they are very proud of their language. In fact, After ...

• Koku Gati 8 years ago

Ghanaians are keeping notes of all these political nonsense. It was first with Ayariga of PNC and now with this woman. NDC take advantage of people who are not smart and are poor

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Don't get it wrong. Maame Donkor is smart and also not poor. Many of our enterpreneurs were not very much educated but smart and rich. Let me mention Baanum enterprise who established the first intravenous infusion company an ...

• Kofi Kyei 8 years ago

And Isaac Osei a one time Ghana High Commissioner, MP for Subin and a talk about prospective flag-bearer for NPP was an executive of this intravenous infusion company. Nkulenu was the brain behind canned palm-fruit and the Ns ...

• Larry 8 years ago

The so called knowledgeable young people are doing blind politics in Ghana, as if by opposing the party in government 24/7 through opposition sponsored programmes, there is a chance for you to win power. They fill the airwave ...

• Omanhene (U$A) 8 years ago

...Does She Understand What the Heck are Discussed??

First, the woman looks UGLY, dresses funny and can't compose one sentence in English, the "official medium" of communication in Ghana and most parts of the World. She do ...

• MUGU 8 years ago

You call someones mother ugly ? yyou sound very foolish ...son of bitch

Omanhene, you have disappointed mewith your postulations. Living in the USA and put points across like that? Does it take beauty for one to become intelligent? I see people who say Akuffo Addo is Short and ugly and not fit to ...

• Kweku Boafo 8 years ago

Fool, another kokoase twit, an idiot living in US. How many of the representatives in UN speaks English? Do you ever care to observe how many leaders and personalities who always have interpreters behind them when they are ne ...

• Pee USA 8 years ago

Omanhene don't put USA next to your name when you write this bullshit. If reaaly live in USA then you should know better: you miserable piece of shit. You don't even respect your own late mother who fed your ass. Let this wom ...

• WINFRED,RC 8 years ago

NPP GAVE AGYA KOO A NATIONAL HONOUR AND A GOLD CHAIN FOR BUFFOONERY.AT THE LEAST,AKUA DONKOR IS A SUCCESSFUL COCOA FARMER.NPP AHUOYAA WILL KILL NPP.

• Gladstone 8 years ago

No wonder our dear country is far retrogressing in stead of progressing all becos of minds like this. Medicre minds, am really sorry for our land !

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

There's nothing like Medicre mind, mr illiterate. Go back to school to continue your SHS after JSS.

For all we know the woman could have purchased her own ticket for the trip and who is Mahama to stop her? Some of this nonsense of politicising every bit of news in here must stop. Gosh! What sort of bunch have we got as the ...

• Amega 8 years ago

This write-up has nothing NDC, NPP, PPP, etc. It's a personal opinion being expressed. Let's discuss it that way.

• Mr boye 8 years ago

Masa this not about Npp its about Ghana. Talk sense next tym

• kk 8 years ago

Its so sad to come from the same country with people like this stup1d guy Kofi. He never makes sense. He lacks the intellectual capacity to contribute meaningfully to debates yet he's always the first to open hid ignorant mou ...

• kofi 8 years ago

KK! you sound like a being higher than God speaking. As there is no one like that, I just consider you as non existent.

• Odikr@. 8 years ago

Akua Donkor; might be a "Special Assistant" .
    Are you a vetting official?
    Who appointed you as the arbiter of government appointees? ;))

• AKT New York 8 years ago

Man you might be stupid in your thinking,I don't buy your argument you know why there are foreign heard of states who cannot speek English language they do that only through an interpreters yet they save their country very we ...

As a JSS student like you might not understand that and you said that right. Your run on sentences, grammar, and poor spelling has given you up and no wonder you are defending the indefensible. You cannot even spell "speak ...

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

Stop talking shit ATK! Which head of state (not heard as you wrote, jackass)who cannot read or write the country's official language? Are you sure you have learnt anything useful in New York since you left your village?

• @STUPID Douglas. Bristol-UK 8 years ago

These ndc guys here defending and praising Akua Donkor have been hired by the ndc to be behind their computors all the time and counter any attacks against the government, that is what they are paid for to eat. When you get ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Is Mama Akua not a Ghanaian who can also offer ideas for nation building? This kind of NPP mentality Bourgeoisie mentality does not not apply to NDC so spare us your elitist mentality. Akua Donkor has good ideas just as every ...

• STUP,,ID MAHAMA 8 years ago

Now we all can see how stupid the president is.
    A person who can take Akua Donkor as his advisor is nothing more than foo,,l.
    I wonder if there are any sensible ones in there in the Ndc set up.

• lawyer tom 8 years ago

How can you insult your president. It simply depicts the kind of upbringing you have. Keep it up and dont forget whatever you say to your elder implies who your biological elders are.

• Asem 8 years ago

Mahama is just joker. He need to behave. How can you take AKUA Donkor as an advisor to the president.
    This is an insult to all the Ndc talkatives.

• Asem 8 years ago

To talk about disgrace! Haa your president who chooses AKua Donkor as an advisor who has disgrace his parents.

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

Akua Donkor will solve Dumsor Dumsor for Mahama.

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

Akua Donkor will solve Dumsor Dumsor for Mahama.

• WINFRED,RC 8 years ago

AKUA DONKOR IS NO MORE STUPID THAN SIR JOHN,KOFI JUMAH AND UR CEMETERY CANDIDATE,AKUFO-ADDO,WHO UPON ALL HIS AGE IS SO STUPID HE KEEPS ON PRESIDING OVER CHAOS IN HIS PARTY.HE LOVES DOING THAT TO FEED HIS DIMINUTIVE STATURE.NP ...

• KKO 8 years ago

Idiot,
    Everything is NPP? What does she add to the politics of Ghana? There is a photograph doing the rounds in the social media, showing Akua Donkor holding a factory magazine turned upside down.

Of course in terms of st ...

• vyruz 8 years ago

kKO I now understand very well that yr parent really wasted their resources in educating u..i expected a constructive argument from but am sorry...this issue is national interest not defending political like so call NPP

• AG 8 years ago

Bernard this is an insult to comedians. Aren't they worth the tax payers money. How much is being spent on her compared to the humongous judgement debts. Let's stop being petty and be serious. You can do better. Cheers

• Kwesi Payin 8 years ago

Akua Donkor is useless. Can you imagine President Buhari or the Ivorian President traveling with an idiot like this woman? That should inform Ghanaians the unserious nature of our dead goat president. Shame on Mahama $ shame ...

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

The host of the show is just being a fool. The last time I check Akua was n is still a Ghanaian. Some think they are the only ones who are Ghanaian enough, intelligent enough to benefit from govt sponsored trip. Just get lost ...

• Mr boye 8 years ago

U too get lost ,n make some sense next tym. Hypocrite

If the woman as I understand is a sucessful Cocoa farmer and a citizen of Ghana, what precludes her from being among the entourage of the Prez to Italy. I sometimes disagree with Mahama on some policies but sometimes we must ...

• David Ansah 8 years ago

You have done well.I am glad you are learning from me.Keep it up my son.

My son, you have been respectful today so I will buy Pizza for you. From now on, try to be very respectful. Okay?
    Anyway, your stepfather's sword is double edged. No politician puts food on my table or pay my bills. So I don ...

• GOLD COAST 8 years ago

You said it all.Small minded folks - including some of the so called intellectuals - think holders of doctorates and law degrees are GENUISES in Ghana/Africa.Other folks also think they're more learned than NOBEL PRIZE winner ...

• Abu Hamza,former Palestinian. 8 years ago

Mr.Frank Agyena-Karikari, oh what a beatiful masterpiece.I am going to print it down. Thank you.

• Michael 8 years ago

Who is Bernard Alive to talk on behalf of Ghanaians, what does his judgement constitute? Who made him a judge over who should be on a Presidential trip? This issue of freedom of speech is being taken on the wrong tangent, hav ...

• Kwame Birmingham 8 years ago

What does all this mean? Is Ghana for only phds, and educated coat coat people. With all the English speaking people we have in politics, what has changed? Akua donkor is a farmer, she employs and pay Ghanaians. This guy, who ...

• ???????? 8 years ago

Akua Donkor pretends to be a farmer. She has no farm anywhere and doesn't employ one soul.

• kofi 8 years ago

These journalists will continue to demonstrate their idiocy. Probably because this idiot of a journalist can speak English, he thinks he is a better being than Madam Akua Donkoh.
    The president decides who should be on his ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

Stupidity can blind people. Was Gifty Anti not with Fmr Pres. Kuffuor as a journaly just as nutor bibini nutor has always been with pres. Mahama? Talking about akua donkor as a farmer, wouldn't have been wiser if the national ...

Another illiterate one. What's as a journaly?

• ???????? 8 years ago

You are a toilet carrier fool with no brains. When did Agya Koo travel with President Kufuor? Why are you toilet carriers so stupid?

I blame Ghanaians for knowing how stupid you stinky fools are still voting for that idio ...

Well you know what, the very people who voted for the Toilet carrier president were most of northerners who are themselves toilet carriers as well. Now did you understand why the country is in such a mess? I rest my case.

• Kwame Opoku-Agyemang 8 years ago

Thank you Naaba Kugri. it is unfortunate that Ghanaians have the mentality that only those who have gone through tertiary institutions and speak foreign language are intelligent. Akua Donkor may not be literally knowledgeable ...

• @STUPID Douglas. Bristol-UK 8 years ago

You are all idiots and pigs being governed by a JACKASS

These are all lies by the Ndc. This idiot woman has no farm and no employees. They should come out and disprove me with evidence. LIARS

• Ka na wu 8 years ago

Mahama akodi no

• Ka na wu 8 years ago

Akua Donkor two-two Nii. Mahama akodi no

"akoa agyimi".Ka na wu, Your foolishness shines so bright.

• WISDOM FIENU 8 years ago

Oh MAHAMA WE HAVE REGRETTED

• Erzuah 8 years ago

De VoltArian ve to use dia medula oblongata wen voting.

• Seidu 8 years ago

Talk sense ok, talk sense! Farmer n so what? Dont defend the indefensible

• Nii Nortey (NY) 8 years ago

My late mother never went to school, but was a successful trader. Not able to read and write English does not mean you are stupid. What was this crazy presenter talking about. why should we look down on others because they ca ...

Reading from the first comment n other ones u can see why Ghanaians r poor n stupid. playing politics witg everything. Oh Ghana stupid pple plenty too much for this country

• obibs 8 years ago

Stop being silly in trying to justify this inanity. Gifty Anti, if she travelled with the president did so as a member of a core of journalists who reported on the trip. What was the purpose of Akua Donkor joiningt he preside ...

• Aba bee 8 years ago

So it means mahama need to revenge every single mistake that kuffour did Ghana we have long way to go. We always think about next election not next generation pity senceless so call NDC followers

• BBB 8 years ago

It amazes me that is Ghana for you

• Mosi Tatupu 8 years ago

I never heard of the word " Largeurs " before These Ghana journalists keep stinking the joint.Do they even go to school before writing this rubbish ?

• Emmanuel Aboagye Arthur. 8 years ago

Massa a be French word" largeur"hahaha

• NO NONSENSE 8 years ago

GOD SAVE GHANA!

• Bribehene WeeAddo 8 years ago

Kwasia boy cos you sit on radio stations established by people you sat they are uneducated so you think you are better off than them. Kwasia boy, apart from Azure and Ana's who do better journalism and bring better issues whi ...

Listen to this stupid JSS dropout. Go back to school. You need Nana Akuffo-Addo's free high school education to educate yourself.

Gyemi, you are still using level of education to cloud your judgement of who is educated. I just said tell us any achievement of that useless Avele guy except sitting on radio every to spew garbage that any person with or wit ...

• Ama Osei 8 years ago

You are an uneducated fool, an uncivilised idiot, you belong to the zoo. This shows who brought you to this world and I pity her for the useless discomfort of pregnancy only to bring out a fool. Woe be unto women who bring fo ...

What have you contributed towards the building of the country. Gyemi, cos you were able to secure a useless degree where trading your body as prostitute in Movenpick, Cicero and Elimina beach resort you are better. Mitcheww, ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Nonsense!!!.Who is to tell the president who he is to travel with on state vistis?Those who are not happy he travelled with madam Akua Donkor to Italy can go and burn the sea.

• samtuger 8 years ago

U are stupid

• omanba 8 years ago

Thank you Ghanaba.Ghana is full of idiots.When Kuffuor was travelling with Kwaku Baako and others what did they say?Nobody can dictate to the president who he is to travel with.Madam Akua Donkor is also a citizen of Ghana lik ...

• KKD 8 years ago

Will mahatma travel with Akua Donor if it was his own money

• daN 8 years ago

That is your lot Ghana. You deserve the government you 'elected'; just enjoy the benefits of your foolish actions and think again before you vote next time.

• samtuger 8 years ago

Well said

• Dr Wattle Brown 8 years ago

How did this so called "uneducated woman" make her wealth to be in a position to form a political party and contest for President?

Maybe there are things the "educated" can learn from her?

What else can she achieve if g ...

• kk 8 years ago

She only makes Ghanaians laugh. She cant communicte in international Fora so what her use in such Fora. There are many prosperous Cocoa Farmers, but that does not make them Economic or Trade Gurus. Only a Government of Jokers ...

• Nii Akwei 8 years ago

I will try and read then all.

• faithggrows 8 years ago

SHE SAYS SHE WISHES WAS BORN THERE.... SHE IS JUST A BUT OF JOKE

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

Akua Donkor is more sensible than ugly Akufo-Addo and ugly Kufour

• show me respect 8 years ago

so wen r u going to be sceptical about issues. u keep insulting ppl any how

• koffi 8 years ago

ddouglas what u say today will come and hunt u.how must u insult d former president.we shall trace u ok?we will get u soon.do u see how u look in a mirror.ok stand well

• Dats jordan 8 years ago

Noting you can do to him. But are they not ugly

• jo 8 years ago

And I hope those two people are also better than you. Wise up bro never think you can just voice out to prominent people like that ok.

You fool,stop the male prostituition,it's doing you no good.

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

IT IS THE CONSTITUTIONAL DUTY OF THE EC TO ENSURE THE VERIFICATION OF ALL POLITICAL PARTIES; LARGE OR SMALL, POPULAR OR NOT, TO ENSURE THEY MAINTAIN WORKING OFFICES IN ALL 275 CONSTITUENCIES, FILE THIER ANNUAL REPORT AND AUDI ...

• mumuni 8 years ago

Shut up ghana. Better ghana agenda

• K.K 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS A COMPLETE IDOT, INFACT HE IS A FOOL TO SPEND TAX PAYER'S ON THIS WOMAN.

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Rubbish talk. Because if freedom of speech you open that your stinking dirty mouth to insult our president. Smh

• etwe ba aboa! 8 years ago

You call these also a president? I wouldn't be surprised if John pepeni Mahama Aboa Ba,is not dating Akua Donkor.

• Samira 8 years ago

Akufo Addo is a bigger fool. In fact a short idiot an ugly twerp. A person like Akufo addo can never be President in any association because he lacks any leadership traits. Aboa like dat with zombies following him. Tweeeaaa! ...

• Mr boye 8 years ago

Foolish girl dnt talk like ur brain is switchd off

• kwame 8 years ago

What an insane govt. We deserves it

• Abbas nuhu 8 years ago

Mr Jon,why are u using our money to fund the trip of maame Akua?

• JOE 8 years ago

Gifty Anti and other travel with the K4 why don't you question the govt. by that time?

• Godff 8 years ago

Where were you when ex-prez. Kuffou travel to the US in 2006 with Nana Ama Mark Bra won ? distance to the US and that of Itiely, which of them spent much of the tax pays money you are talking of ? Remove the logs in your eyes ...

• knii 8 years ago

and what is your value on radio ?
    Judge not

• NANA 8 years ago

THOSE WHO CAN WRITE SHOULD FIRST INESTIGATE ANYTHING THEY MADE PUBLIC. HAVE THEY FOUND OUT HOW THIS WOMAN WENT TO ITALY ?

• kwame 8 years ago

When u have president like mahama what do u expect? Insanity

• Thunder 8 years ago

I know your problem. because an asante man has given you a job you think you must impress as an ewe boy if not you will mot be trusted. do your worse, the best is in our heads. nonsense! Do you think all the nonsense you spew ...

• Ama Osei 8 years ago

NDCFUO de3 mo y3 nkwaseafuo paaaaaa. Nobody understands you and your actions?So what at all do you get from this ndc? Or you just want to worship that party colours? But do you at all understand governance and politics? Ooh ...

• vampire 8 years ago

Foolish boy.fuck u

• prah 8 years ago

U are a fool !!!!

• Kojo kojo uk 8 years ago

Brainless leaders mess up ghana economy,God will punish all n.d.c.crocks.

• JOEJOE 8 years ago

KOJO IF YOU HAVE BRAINS YOU WOULD STAY IN THE COUNTRY HELP. DON'T MAKE NOISE.

• kwakwa 8 years ago

Stop the nonsense benard. Do you you think your radio station contribut more to Ghana than the Cocoa and other farmers do? You think only English speaking citizens deserve to travel with the President?

• Kwame........ 8 years ago

Very well said. And called her 'thing'. What is his (benard) contribution to Ghana? Nonsense!

• Kyei 8 years ago

John Mahama's wife must be vigilant before Akua Donor snatches her husband from him. As for joke aspect, ask again if John Mahana himself is a serious president. He is the first comedian followed by Akua Donkor.

• Haile Manasseh Mengistus Selaise VII 8 years ago

Benard is an ignorant literate.To make the record straight Hon. Akua Donkor is a successful farmer and leader of a registered political party. It's high time we learn to stop this reactive devaluation of peoples integrity. I ...

• Ekuoba Kwabena Gyasi 8 years ago

Perhaps readers will now take me seriously when I maintain that most members of thid government belong in a zoo! Too many of them are simply incapable of basic reasoning. Read Avle's reaction and try to justify taking an ape ...

• Bu 8 years ago

Kwasiabi nti Ghana ebr3

• Ato Kwamina 8 years ago

Bernard, we have educated politicians stealing left, right, centre. We have educated journalist taking monies from educated thieves and covering up stories. We have educated MPs preaching war, yet we have educated journalist ...

• agya 8 years ago

When did u think the ndc Government is ruling human beings in ghana.
    Think deeply before u give answer to Akua Donkor issue.
    Look at the followers of the party.
    I rest my point.
    God bless ghana

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 8 years ago

YES, it's a joke, a complete joke. But this is the Ghanaian, even the serious dumsor has become part of our lives and we accept it. Is anyone wondering why our politicians take us for a ride? A sad nation rotten from it's h ...

• Thunder 8 years ago

Go tell your Akufo addo to produce his law certificates before you denigrate others. Is your mother better than the woman?

• ras akiito 8 years ago

where was that foolish journalist when akua donkor was elected twice as an assembly member of her community? we must open wide our mouth to say wise things to move the country not this loose talk.what is his contributions to ...

• gaba 8 years ago

Ghanaians are speaking rubbish questioning NDC of sending someone to Italy and calling her an educated.
    I want to ask them what kind of education do they have? Is it not the fake education that can only speak English.
    can t ...

• Wuripite 8 years ago

Benard has exposed gaps in his mind. No wonder Ghana media standards is fast eroding if people like this so called Benard is our finest presenters. without engaging in froth Akua Donkor contributes significantly to Ghana's de ...

It is a lie by the Ndc. This witch has no farm and no employees. Useless government

• PAUL 8 years ago

This government wants to infest many persons with hypertension! That is why the President is behaving like this. Why didn't he include an Agric student rather on the trip? Waste not our resource on this comedian who cannot an ...

• Mohammed Abdallah 8 years ago

Oh ghana if someone do not educated, s that miss she cannot talk in ghana her

• Jacob Dapilah 8 years ago

EDUCATION & AKUA DONKOR
    Ghanaians are interesting. Most Ghanaians take education to mean wisdom & intelligence. For 58 years now, the so-called educated & for that matter, 'the wise' have ruled this nation & messed it up.
    P ...

• saeed 8 years ago

K.K.prx mahama didn't try but you don't insult pls is not healthy at all.

• kwaku, kumasi 8 years ago

A radio presenter, so you think you are educated and Akua Donkor, do you you bring foreign exchange to Ghana? idiot do you think you are the only one contributing to Ghana development? please ignore i am sure he will lose job ...

• Jacob Jagri 8 years ago

That a highly educated man called Avale is angry because an uneducated woman accompanied the president to Italy? God save us. This young man's reasoning is that, wisdom recites only among people who have had the opportunity t ...

• Teyvi Bright 8 years ago

Is she not a Ghanian sometimes people should reason before they talk after all they should know that she is not a thief

• CONTINUA!. 8 years ago

SHE HAS BEEN GAOLED BEFORE FOR PASSPORT FRAUD.WHAT WAS HER WORK,PROSTITUTE.SHE DOEN´T HAS ANY FARM BUT ALWAYS CLAIMS SHE HAS FARMS NOT EVEN A SINGLE FARM BUT SHE SAYS FARMS.BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHERS FLOCK TOGETHER.BLIND MAH ...

• DEPORT FOREIGNERS 8 years ago

GHANAIANS HAS LITTLE KNOWLEDGE ABOUT MADAM AKUA . MADAM AKUA HAS BEEN IN POLITICS SINCE NKRUMAH ERA .

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Job well done.

• samuel bliss 8 years ago

foolish naaba no wonder u de northeners wil continue to do kayayoyo ,u ntafo) u smell bad too much

• BOYS ABR3 8 years ago

GHANAIANS BE WISE AND KICK THIS STUPID AND USELESS MAHAMA GOVERNMENT OUT. WE DONT NEED TO WAIT TILL DECEMBER 2016. WE NEED IMPEACH HIS GOVERNMENT NOW. HE IS ONE OF THE USELESS AND UNTHINKABLE GOVERNMENT IN THIS PLANET.

• Tony 8 years ago

Bernard! Is it because you want to know why that people are calling you names? God bless our home land. Ghana.

• Yy 8 years ago

It is shame that at this stage you put up this foolish argument... Anyway uneducated also paid tax. It is very backward to think that uneducated has no role to play in our national development. Please thank the poor uneducate ...

• David 8 years ago

IGNORE THEW FOOL. WHAT HAS HE ACHIEVED IN THE WORLD? HE IS AN EMPLOYEE OF CITIFM NOT EVEN A SHARE HOLDER. ANOTHER STUPID DZIMAKPLA

• Asare 8 years ago

Go to hell or go burn the sea. Those of us voted the NDC are pleased with the trip. We shall continue to vote to keep them in power, you soli receiver.

• jb 8 years ago

The contribution of Akua Donkor to ghana is far better than just talking on radio. She is taking care of over 400 orphans, large farms employing hundreds. What has Bernard done apart from insulting the elderly on radio ? Wher ...

• keyboard 8 years ago

Bernard do you want to tell Ghanaians that without education you have no right to trsvel with the president. then you are going yo die because this is just the biggining wait and see.Npp journalists.shame on.ask your mother w ...

• SHORT MAN DEVIL 8 years ago

BENARD, FUCK YOUR MOTHER, FUCK YOUR FATHER, FUCK YOURSELF, IS AKUA DONKO NOT A GHANAIAN. FUCK YOUR AKUFFO ADDO AND NPP. YOUR MOTHER.

• ASIEDU NKETIA 8 years ago

Very low minded president...

• one ghana 8 years ago

God save Ghana. Amen

• DEPORT FOREIGNERS 8 years ago

MADAM AKUA HAS BEEN IN POLITICS BEFORE PREZ MAHAMA . MADAM AKUA IS SMART TO BUILD GHANA ECONOMY AND SHE CAN FIX DUMSOR .

• CONTINUA!. 8 years ago

SMART IN PASSPORT FRAUD.SHE CAN FIX DUMSOR ONLY WITH GENERATORS.

• Kakasunaka 8 years ago

Koku you are stupid opposition party member can travel with the president it happens in other countries too

• Russian tee 8 years ago

What has education got to do with being an opposition leader? The woman is an oposition leader and was invited by the govt for a business trip. So if nana were invited for the trip what would have been your reaction? Give t ...

• blackstar 8 years ago

play boy Mahama

• joe 8 years ago

our founding father's the big six are all crying in their grave due to this fool Mahama . Now this fool and his useless cabinet ministers are dragging our nation to the Grave. Man is a sad day to be a Ghanaian. Where is the v ...

• Fine boy 8 years ago

I am not surprise , n.d.c get their votes undeveloped areas in Ghana

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Yes, these are the idiots who sits on radio to belittle any one whom they thought are not well cut out to dine with them, as for Bernard Avle am really astonished about you throwing away your decency by joining the so called ...

• eva 8 years ago

only the fool will support ndc dx tym.gyimiiiiiiiiiiiitabaaaaaaaaaaaa ndc pple.goats

• Kwame Anim 8 years ago

I have just come to follow Akua Donkor. It is for people like him that we need some more Akua Donkor. You don't have to be a degree holder to rule a nation. Go to Scandinavia .

• ASIEDU NKETIA 8 years ago

Ur English justifies ur support for that woman...hopeless ndc leaders.

• Joel 8 years ago

Northerners are fools, and a pure evidence is ddisplayed by this idiotic northerners of a president.tani kwasea bi nti...............

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

Mahama took Akua Donkor there just for her to come and do propaganda.

• Nick 8 years ago

I am totally amazed and saddened by Avle's utterance.I think he just lost all his professional senses in that moment.So Akua Donkor is less of a human being because she is un educated and that the government needs to stop the ...

I had so much respect for this fine gentleman till this unguarded and appalling statement. If Bernard could go this low, then I wonder what his sidekick (glass house living) Nana Ama Agyemang Asante must have spewed. Believe ...

• Obrefo 8 years ago

Mahamah has nothing good to offer Ghana. His only goal is to win an election. The inclusion of this useless Akuah Donkoh on such an important mission is to divert attention from the mess we're facing in Ghana. He wants the ai ...

• Analyst 8 years ago

Anyone who does not know that all human beings are born equal in rights and dignity is not fit to be a journalist. People like Bernard Avle are so full of themselves that they think they know it all. "They say they are wise b ...

• ...N 8 years ago

If this gentleman is a relly respected person he needs to do the obvious. Radio is to inform and educate and to educate the people wrongly, he needs to be fired if he doesn't realise that even the man who brought cocoa to Gha ...

• AKWASI ANOKYE AMOAH 8 years ago

Some times I don’t know what is wrong with the president in his selections to international trip. Men who do not know differences between ladies and men cloths, uneducated to business trip in Italy. Oh Mr. president Please ...

• Nana ama ameyaw, uk 8 years ago

We are jokers. NDC is taking Ghanaians for ride. John wahala Mahama is a joker and so his ministers.
    Do you think this puppet man thinks of you?
    Ewes, your roads are bad, no infrastrutural development in your region but s ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

this shows how the tax payers money is spent. I regret voting ndc

• spartacus 8 years ago

freedom of speech needs some checks in Ghana. any idiot says what he likes and goes free. who is this Bernard to determine who goes with pres? is she not a Ghanaian? she may be wiser than this foolish Bernard boy. there are t ...

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 8 years ago

WE TALK OF WINNER TAKE ALL , NON INCLUSIVE GOVERNMENT , GHANAIANS WHAT DO WE WANT AGAIN FOR EVERY THING ANY GOVERNMENT DOES WE HAVE A NEGATIVE ANSWER TO IT .

WE GO FURTHER TO INSULT THIS FINE GHANAIAN LADY BEEN AN ILLITERA ...

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 8 years ago

WON'T OBJECT

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Ghana voters must form a CRITICAL MASS: (the educated three percent of voters) and vote to remove Mahama-led NDC gang of thieves from office.

• Siaw 8 years ago

You've said it all bro....... Let's be serious as a country for once.

• Emmanuel Aboagye Arthur. 8 years ago

Big boss, sometimes we make politics sound as if we have no heads on our necks. Where on earth could you compare Kweku barko with Akua Donkor? We are not criticizing president maham for taking Akua Donkor abroad but the missi ...

• Siaw 8 years ago

Mad people too are Ghanaians so next time they shoul carry one along their trips

• Yaw Mene 8 years ago

You will be the first mad man to go on the next trip.

• Truth 8 years ago

Who is this Avle boy n what is his problem? It is very clear that u have a personal problem with d woman. Do u know her very well aside politics? Do u also know that she can employ u n pay u about four(4) times what u are rec ...

• Yahaya Hamidu 8 years ago

l can see the intellectual nonsense of Benard Able.

• Kodjo Lartey 8 years ago

Well said Mr. Broadcaster. If all the journalist will face facts and do their work, Ghana will be a best place to live.

• bobby,Denmark 8 years ago

Most of us are becoming stupid because of politics.I won't take my illiterate mum with me when am meeting my bank manager,no.I love her so much,but what is the sense?Is she going to be a witness or what?,since she can't read ...

• Fa nkyen bra 8 years ago

I dare say that we(some of us) as Ghanaians are very shallow minded. Very short sighted. I sincerely wish that whatever is discussed in the media is followed up to the letter. Many a time, very serious and important issues ar ...

• John G. 8 years ago

Our Lord Jesus Christ chose fishermen and people who had no formal education as his apostles, and they did wonderful and miraculous things. (1Corinthians 1:27-29) But God chose what is foolish in the world to shame the wise; ...

• Don K2 8 years ago

Does dis Bernard really know what he is saying ?
    This noise make (talkative) calling
    himself journalist
    Apuuuu...

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 8 years ago

BOTH ARE EILS,JUJU MAFIAS,AND CRIMINALS FOOOOOLS

• Oswald 8 years ago

Is she not a ghanaian ??? will you be happy if they refer to your mother a thing ?? Rented journalist.

• nana 8 years ago

Am shock people are talking about education is Akua Donkors not a Ghanian or should we close all the Akan FM stations

• akuffo addo 8 years ago

This so called journalist is a big fool. Akua is a farmer and her inclusion is for her to get modern farming value chain.

Akua Donkor does not have a farm and she has no employees. This is a blatant lie cooked up by the Ndc

• Ghadaffi 8 years ago

We must learn form Italian way,how to process our agriculture products like tomatoes,pepper,onions etc.

• GhanaBa USA 8 years ago

This is shame. Rise up fellow country men/women and get rid of this incompetent government because this is lowest of the low and Ghana is now the laughing stock

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

That STUPID Avle can go and set the sea on fire !Akua Donkor IS a Ghanaian and more USEFUL than MANY WHITE COLLAR THIEVES in NPP and NDC
    If Italy grants Visiting Visa to her, what is your beef, TWERP !!!!!!

• Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 8 years ago

This so called Avle thinks wisdom and sound ideas can only be express using the queens language. Continue this your unethical journalism u will soon loose your revelance

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC 8 years ago

She went there to deliver cocain that's what Mahama is using her for.

• maaladi 8 years ago

u r insulting akua as uneducated woman n u r expecting votes from uneducated peoples right.u r just crazy

• asiamah 8 years ago

I don't know why npp alwys make cheap politics with useless matter. Instead of them to think about how they are going to loose 2016, they are there joking. Kofi asiamah-akyem tafo.

• NYANKONTON RAINBOW 8 years ago

They are all FOOLS

• Bryte 8 years ago

there is a whole lot about Ghana and her politics than any citizen can ever tell. hmmmmmn

• Bernard 8 years ago

Than the hopeless Bernard Avle and his rather unintelligent followers. How much tax has Avle paid to the State? How can people be damn stupid to suggest that the government has used tax payers money on Akua Donkor' s trip as ...

• JOHN 8 years ago

Our mentality about our mums and dads who never received education is very sad. There are so many stupid educated illiterates in Ghana who spew garbage daily at radio stations both in Ghana and abroad

What a waste?
    Why?
    Council of state, where are they?
    Govt spoke person, where are u.
    God bless us.

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC 8 years ago

He can travel with a toad who cares? Country broke e no broke me I dey inside.

• Asem 8 years ago

How can we be sure that he goat president who also call himself the dead goat is not sleeping with Akua Donkor.
    I don't trust this dead goat at all when it comes to entering holes under skirts.

• Richard 8 years ago

So sorry to say this but reading from most of the comments here about this issue tells me there are too many idiots in this country called Ghana, no wonder people vote without their brains but on pure stupidity leaving a very ...

• Mr boye 8 years ago

Thank u very much 4 ur wise comment

• Joe Tango 8 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians ;let us stop abusing and joking and be more serious as a nation because we are in a crisis. We have the National best farmer;the two young farmers the President introduced them during address to parliament r ...

• Terry wise 8 years ago

This is outtraguous so abhoring how can a whole president like you send a person who can not even construct even a sentence correct what sort of ideas can she add to your own is not your making is those who voted for you God ...

• Kobina Kobina 8 years ago

Politics and I mean the african type is what is heading a country like Ghana to doom, we sit and allow foolish politicians to do what they want with tax payers money and expect growth in and economy ruled by idiots who only c ...

• Obrako-Sarpong Prince. 8 years ago

We are smelling a rat on her unexpected inclusions.

• Kk 8 years ago

this Bernard guy is the biggest fool in the world

• kakrakaaa 8 years ago

*kwasiakwa*akua donkor hails from Ejuratia in ashanti region and she dont hav one acre of land for farming so wen does she become a farmer?n im not surprise because she n mahama are comedians in ghana now

• Teehee 8 years ago

when he NPP was on the receivung end of this joker's infantile and illiterate vituperations, it was very funny, you were in stitches, when Mahama thumbed his nose at us dancing yentie obiaa, i dont remember your outrage, when ...

• Kwaku Afram ( Fred) 8 years ago

This really sucks. How can the President allow this to happen? Even if his advisers suggested her inclusion for the trip, the President could have said No! This is waste of tax payers money.

• Abi kay 8 years ago

oh our country still has no future bcos there are alot of folish peoples here,how on eath can somebody try to defend this lunatic act,on what capacity did this woman went there

• Boss one 8 years ago

What is that good for nothing and stupid idiot Bernard saying?if it was his mother would he have shown that stupidity?this is nonsense,why is this npp half educated journalists always made noise when something doesn't go to t ...

The English version is largesse or largess.Which means generous giving, as from a patron. A gift or gifts given in a generous or sometimes showy way.

• Vic 8 years ago

If this uneducated woman can create jobs and hire people to work for her and the so call educated people could not but rather form association call graduate unemployment so who is better off?

• Prosdel 8 years ago

IAm so disappointed in Bernard why is Akua Donkor not a Ghanaian and a human being as u are. Next time look before u leap bcos she could be your mother. Respect her a little. What is it, ask and know more about why she went o ...

• Israel Jude 8 years ago

A loosed prez JDM likes a loosed woman Akua Donko for nothing but sexual gratification!

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

MADAM AKUA IS A JAIL BIRD NOT FARMER. NDC SPONSORED HER TO NEAUTRALISE NANA KONADU NDC . WHEN NDC RETAINED POWER THEY GAVE HER LANDS N MONEY TO FARM.. ODIKE IS MO SUCCESFUL EVEN THOUGH HIS POLITICS TOO SOONSERED BY NDC TO DI ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Seriously, some of us have been writing about this issue but it seems the government does not seems not to have heard it. Now let us all with this issue being raised jump into the bandwagon. I said Mahama should be charged ...

• Akos 8 years ago

Avle
    You are the joke of the century. You seat in your airconditoned office & getting extras from politicians like your boss to spew out garbage. The likes of Akua Donkor are plenty in every family which means she represents ...

• BLAZE 8 years ago

When have we changed journalism to emotional recklessness.Use your microphone to transform society and not as a weapon for mass destruction.

• sansan 8 years ago

Stupid article, is Madam Akua Donkor a Ghanaian, more so she is one of the renounce entrepreneurs in the country, is she not important then most of this our useless MPs. Do u know the number of employees gainfully employed by ...

• Nico Van Dam. 8 years ago

Ei Mahatma again? Asiedu Nkatiah in ladies dress in Germany was not enough.Akua Donkor also in Italy with news paper turns upside down(.Ghana na weti?)Your President na mumu.

• dave 8 years ago

Bernard, with all yr education, you can only talk. Akua Donkor is a renowned farmer n trader for many years. Certainly, she has contributed better to this economy than you n yr talkertive cohorts. Ghana doesn't need pple wi ...

• mempe nkwaseseasem 8 years ago

One core key indicator of a country's development is education.one should not be deceived that Ghana is being governed by educated politicians .i have the firm belief that if the country were to attain 70% education,a party l ...

• mempe nkwaseseasem 8 years ago

Alternatively,if one does not see the essence of education then let his/her children stop schooling and become like Akua Donkor.

• salam 8 years ago

Who is this stupid bernard, the woman is better than you, this woman you see as an illiterate can pay you your monthly salary for life. You talk of tax payers money, a monkey how much do you pay as tax. Idiot better talk next ...

NDC uses Akua Donkor for negative propaganda

• ADUANABA YAW - NEW YORK 8 years ago

AKUA DONKOR IS A GHANAIAN SO THERE IS NOTHING WRONG IF TAX PAYERS MONEY IS USED FOR HER TRIP BECAUSE SHE ALSO PAYS TAX.GOOD GOVERNANCE IS NOT A MATTER OF INTERLECTUAL COMPREHENSION THAT IS WHY GHANA IS FACING PROBLEMS THOUGH ...

• yanks 8 years ago

OF NEW YORK DO YOU LIVE DUMMY?

• Kweaa DCE 8 years ago

THE RESULTS OF Mahama -kua Donkor governance IS DONSOR AND HARSDHIP

• manpee 8 years ago

Thank you Bernard. Is Akua Donkor a national best farmer? those who are saying she is a farmer are all stupid and fool. no wonder u are called valender boys and girls.

• ogyam 8 years ago

This government is like a spoilt child who inherits the father's wealth and squander everything in a matter of days and go round begging for food. They can't even provide our schools with chalk. Yet the majority suffering foo ...

• Amenye 8 years ago

So you mean the illerates who are part of the coutry don't have right to be part of the givernment? But, can they vote for the litterate to rule them? Without knowing what they are voting for? In order wise, they are senseles ...

• Larry 8 years ago

John G ,may the good lord bless u those who have delight in insaulting uneducated may the goodLord forgive u.Here in south Africa przdt Jacob zums did not go to school but. he is ruling the country well. may the good Lord for ...

• Akonoba 8 years ago

If Mahama had invited any of the presidential flag bearers of the other parties, would they have honored the invitation? We all wish for a better Ghana, but our judgments are so clouded with partisan politics that we ascribe ...

• yaa 8 years ago

the same constitution that gave akua donkor the chance to be a presidential candidate gives her the chance to travel with the president. stop this shallow arguments and let's think about the way to reduce graduate unemploymen ...

• Nii Darko 8 years ago

Why do we glorify Akua Donkor who on Asempa Fm from her trip informed listeners that she had video on the tomato processing plant only for the cd she passed on to be fd as a musical one.Plse let's speak to the issue

• NDC PAPAPAA###### 8 years ago

mahama had totally loss his respect to ghanaians. Whts all dis nonsene for? Prez better tink as a man wai

• Big Jay 8 years ago

John Mahama needs the old lady Akua Donkor for comfort and comic relief.
    Her inclusion on the trip was an indication of the type of government we have in this country.
    John Mahama, like the founder of he NDC JJ Rawlings, b ...

• Kenut 8 years ago

So if a farmer like her attends an event like this so that she comes back with ideas to improve her farming to grow food for us to eat, its a problem for some people. OOh LORD.

• Kwabena Erzoah 8 years ago

I think Mr Avle has gone outside his box as a journalist.He used the media to vent his anger which is uncalled for. By this he has also made bare his political affiliation. I see nothing wrong if Madam Akua Donkor joined the ...

• Amina 8 years ago

There are many illerate who will follow whatever she she and that is great news. Governance is all about common sense and not book law. The book helps however it is common sense that prevails at the end of the day.

• Mr boye 8 years ago

Benard thank u very much for hitting the nail right on the head

• Mr boye 8 years ago

Masa talk sense next tym

• sailor 8 years ago

Eeei Ghana! politics of hate Paa.Is madam akua donkor not Ghanaian? Is not a human created by God? Has she stolen money or killed anyone? Is she a criminal? If she is an illetrate is it a crime? You hypocrites,take first the ...

• Obibini Takyi 8 years ago

After reading all the comments on madam akuah donkor's saga, i now know why Ghana is what it is now. Reading from over 200 or so comments, Ghanaian citizens no wonder politicians have takenyou guys for granted and it's very v ...

• Ama 8 years ago

Looking down upon people will make npp remain in opposition forever.becouse they don't respect ghanaians

• Ama 8 years ago

Akua donko is better than Akufo Addo

• STEVE 8 years ago

The NPP are just ashamed that not a single member in their party was invited to acompany Pres. Mahama to the Expo in Italy. I don't think they would have invited a member of the NDC if they were to be in power.THEY CAN GO BUR ...

• asem adi ka 8 years ago

avle if you do not understand go and drink all the water in the korle lagoon.

• Plato - Philosophy of Kings 8 years ago

I am looking forward the day Mahama/Ndc corrupt propaganda government dare include a low ebb political joker on Ghanaian tax payers money on any future government delegation to U.K. would be the catalyst if not the end of Ma ...

• anointed 8 years ago

Hmmm Akua is important but at that moment what was her value adding activity to the trip. "Being in a Garage doesn't make you a car"

• bernard k. avleme 8 years ago

you are a complete joke yourself. your old bitch is never better than akua donkor. who did you call a "thing"? your mother ok!the number of people akua donkor is employee and the kind of people this hard-working woman is cari ...

Now Ghana money is not for the nation anymore is for Prez MAHAMA that is why he can have a official trip with anyone of his choice with no knowledge that the nation's money is not his.GHANAIANS change the way you have being t ...

• AGYA OTI 8 years ago

l don't think this government of NDC is serious. They are just joking to Ghanaian's and don't know what to do.Instead of tackling the nation major problems,they are using AKUA Donkor for propaganda
    Mr President are you serio ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

"Some people do not know, but do not know that,they do not know"
    I don't think the levels of academic ladder automatically makes one a
    wise person.A person may be an expert or a master in the subject of his
    /her Chosen p ...