You are here: HomeNews2015 07 21Article 369900

Same sex marriage is evil – Methodist Bishop

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Zoobe-Zoobe 8 years ago

What is he saying?

• HUMANISM 8 years ago

IT IS A SHAME THIS PASTOR NEVER CRITICIZED HOMOSEXUAL PRACTICES IN D CATHOLIC CHURCH AND ALL THE WEIRED KIND OF MARRIAGES IN D BIBLE.

GHANA HAS MUCH MORE URGENT PROBLEMS TO BE CONFRONTED OTHER THAN TRYING TO GO INTO OTHE ...

• K.K 8 years ago

WHY ARE YOU BITTER ABOUT HIM; HE SAID HOMOSEXUALISM NOT BIBLICAL; AND THAT'S A FACT.
    THE QUORAN IS ALSO AGAINST THIS UNNATURAL THING
    CALL HOMOSEXUAL. EVEN MALE ANIMALS DON'T MATE WITH SAME SEX.

YOUR BEDROOM BUSINESS IS ...

• kwaku ba 8 years ago

Ghanafuor nkurasifuor same sex relations have always been normal and will continue to be as long as humans are here. Since the very earliest accounts of history same sex relations have been documented. Further scientific stud ...

• Jeo 8 years ago

Leaky ba,
    You have used the usual well rehearsed PR gimmicks.
    First of all you've conflated the iuuse by bringing delving into unnecesary things.
    Which scientific evidence shows mammals have homosexual tendencies. The lob ...

• Alter boy 8 years ago

Right at the heart of the Bible is God's compassion and love. That love strongly confronts sin and corruption, but never condemns or discriminates against people because of such things as age, ability, gender, sexual identity ...

• Boss 8 years ago

You do not understand the dynamics and schemes of events, why do you think a MILITARY HOSPITAL(MH) is being build in Kumasi? Ans: because you cannot tell a soldier man to go on strike. When KATH is on strike the over 500 bed ...

• Syman 8 years ago

From what I see and hear, this practice is existing in Ghana now.
    Unless we are prepared to take on the gay and lesbian community on in a Human Rights court.......Lets just continue to pray for God's wrath be unleashed upon ...

• BlindMan 8 years ago

But you can make a better decision on the life-style, when your daughter or the son approaches you on her body changes and the feelings in his/her struggle. And pray that it does not happen on you!
    It's easy in all cases whe ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Mr Pastor,same sex is not in Ghana and has nothing to do with you,nobody has even talked about or declared him or herself an openly gay for you and others to occupy yourselfes with what is non existent.it seems some of you pa ...

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

WO MAAME TWE DEHE DEHE! YOU HOMOSEXUAL CORNEY. YOUR CUP IS FULL. FOOL!

• Mawuetornam Dugbazah 8 years ago

"...most of you pastors are the most corrupt people in Ghana but always hide behind the bible to fool people,you molest kids,sleep with people's wives and rob the people of their money with the excuse of taking tithes using t ...

• DAM. COSTAS. 8 years ago

Corney thank you on your comments.

• kweku 8 years ago

Righteousness exalts a nation but sin is a reproach to any people . This pastor stands for righteousness
    Where do you stand.

• Koif 8 years ago

why some of u Ghanaians don't show respect to pastors?is that how u talk to muslyms?I don't blame u people,he is a man of God so he is rite to speak against evil.

• DAM. COSTAS. 8 years ago

Please it's not our culture so you don't worry about gay marriage.

• Ladybug 8 years ago

Maybe I'm missing something but did parliament propose legalizing gay marriage in Ghana and that's the reason why we're hearing about this everyday in the news? Are we running out of priorities and making noise over nothing? ...

• YB 8 years ago

Alive Alive: Live healthy on approved natural food supplement
    Get quality health product and stay alive from chronic disease

Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in the throat, ...

• kweku 8 years ago

Thank you Rev. God bless you. Preach on.

• kweku 8 years ago

Some people copy blindly and foolishly . Allow the wise pastor to help his generation .
    Pastor preach on

• Nana 8 years ago

Well said Bishop

• Marcus korale 8 years ago

Pls in my humble apple I suggest we should stop e discussions abt homosexuality is detrimental to human existence.

• Ama 8 years ago

They won't focus on our problems. A pastor 'masturbates' a man on TV, steps on a pregnant woman's stomach on TV etc and you people are silent. All you know is preaching being sanctimonious about matters in other countries. Wh ...

• Wayome 8 years ago

Gun

• Wayome 8 years ago

Gun and shoot all of them

• K.K. 8 years ago

Rev.you are right to tell the truth

• OBRONI 8 years ago

SAME SEX MARRIAGE is not and has never been an option an issue or even a discussion in Ghana.
    What agenda are all these so called religious leaders chasing a Ghanaian one or a foreign American religeous world one.

• alex 8 years ago

Same sex marriage is "unbiblical”. What does "unbiblical" mean? Pastors and ministers must that remember that not every Ghanaian believes in the Bible; therefore it cannot be used as the reference point to govern the liv ...

• )( 8 years ago

Just Evil? SAME SEX MARRIAGE IS SHIT!!!Even the age old three-prone monkey sign-language, dictum and principle of "see no evil", 'hear no evil "and speak no evil", will fall apart!! Then male and female dogs will whirl ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

The recent focus on same sex marriage by our faith organizations, politicians & and some individuals is nothing but diversionary tactics to prevent us from tackling the main problems facing our country - joblessness, dumsor, ...

• Ladybug 8 years ago

B

• c.stephen sackey. 8 years ago

What is it about sex that these retrogrades are afraid of?

Sometimes I wonder. What if these bible freaks were around in the 18th century when the abolition of slavery was being debated. Would they have taken a stand? And ...

• koffi parker 8 years ago

just like adultery, fornication,prostitution,murder,who are you to determine which one is evil or acceptable in the sight of God or some sins are more liberal than others. We are no better than any homosexuals in the sight of ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

There was this man who walked into a bar and says to the bartender 10 shots of whiskey. The bartender asks, "What's the matter?" The man says, "I found out my brother is gay and marrying my best friend." The next day the same ...

• Alter boy 8 years ago

Q: How do you get a nun pregnant?
    A: Dress her up as an alter boy.

• Sefah-Amankwaah 8 years ago

Abominable act practiced in Sodom and gomorah condemned by Jesus Christ and God so thank you Bishop for reminding Ghanaians. It is your humble duty as a God leader to show the role model in this respect.

• Read 8 years ago

By Reuters4:36PM BST 21 Jul 2015Comments10 Comments
    The European Court of Human Rights condemned Italy on Tuesday for failing to provide legal recognition to same-sex couples and said the country should introduce some form o ...

• Modern day faith 8 years ago

I do think some of Ghana's church leaders are sincere in their fear of same-sex marriage, but their intransigent devotion to dogma creates the most un-Christlike of situations in which theology is more important than the peop ...