You are here: HomeNews2015 07 16Article 369007

11 sex workers arrested

Read Comments Comments (68)

• ASEMPAYE 8 years ago

If selling sex is a crime, then buying sex must definitely be a crime too.
    Why do the Security agencies only go after the poor ladies? This is a two way street affair or better yet as it is said, it takes two to tango. If me ...

• eric odoom 8 years ago

gaism is our right

• nana, UK 8 years ago

Eric, u need Jesus Christ not gay partner ok. u cant do that pls. Don't sell ur future to devil. Jesus love u.

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

Meet me at Ghana Police HQ at 10 am tomorrow morning.

• Akakovi 8 years ago

It may interest you to know that, the Mps or Minisrers, buiseness men are their costumers, because of one or two factors, Their wifes may be worrrying them, they are always on the move on official errands, the lack time for s ...

• kojo 8 years ago

jimiiiiiiiii

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 8 years ago

WO Y3 ME TASTE WATI?...

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 8 years ago

GO THERE AND SEEK ASYLUM

• CLEM 8 years ago

Eric the world is coming to an end. repent because very soon Jesus will come.

• No nonsense 8 years ago

You should have be shame of if i no you personal i will kill u beacous you evil

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Arrest the armed robbers rather than prostitutes because any woman who sleeps with more than one man in a lifetime is a prostitute, including mothers, aunties,sisters,and love ones

• Bamaba boy 8 years ago

Are you going to give them jobs?

• Freddie 8 years ago

Yes, the JOHNS should also be arrested. ASEMPAYE I side with you.
    Anyway, they should rehabilitate and educate them. They deserve better than this kind of profession. I hope the government helps them.

• Edward Kwabena 8 years ago

People like you are promoting immortality in this country. As the police are doing their best to cleanse our country of disaster cause by immortality, you are there saying things you don't understand. I'm not surprise because ...

• Better Ghana no matter what 8 years ago

Asking my self u fu.... this bola ashawos?!
    Don't we have some better bitches. I think we should regulate the sex trade like there nations do. At least we make sure that STD will be contained since all sex workers would need ...

• eric odoom 8 years ago

Im a final yr student of university of Ghana. im looking for a gay partner to sponsor my education. pls call 0240792183

• Fugar 8 years ago

whoever u are u shd know that the law os karma exists. destroying eric odoom's reputation with this false advertisement does not end there. it'll surely come back to hunt u

• obiba j k 8 years ago

Stop the foolishness Eric,didn,t you heard someone said to you Jesus loves you,ring this number he will answer to your request John 3:16 and Stop making noise pls.

• scorgee 8 years ago

go fuck your papa's anus...... Fool

• CLEM 8 years ago

Do u know what will happen to u after getting a gay partner? u cannot complete ur educn as u
    wish, better take Jesus bcos he is the only provider with no conditions

• PAM 8 years ago

ERIC OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF, YOU NEED GOD'S DELIVERANCE!

• Ado Mensah 8 years ago

How are you going to redeem the image of these ladies if the story is not true? Why publish their names and pictures if is a mere allegation? Do you know that you can be sued?

• Mosi Tatupu 8 years ago

.... as a someone from Tema. The name " Kwarteng " is not a Ga name, so how can she be from Tema ?

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

IT TAKES TWO TO TANGO. WHAT HAPPENED TO THE MEN WHO WERE BUYING?

• WALIDU 8 years ago

The johns were let go because they were all NDC bigshots and fool soldiers. Also the girls arrested were those who refused to give sexual favours to the policemen.

• obi 8 years ago

please you just put them b4 court jail them b4 deportation and ghana one more days in jail 4 others to learn n stop that

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 8 years ago

Did you say: “Betty Sitsofe, Volta Region”? The author of this article is a stupid fool who needs to go back to a school of journalism for a refresher course. The amateur journalist was talking about the nationality of t ...

• omolele Nana Tutugyagu 8 years ago

The police should come to east legon Accra Jerry's spot Lagos Avenue from Ghana link down wards

• True talk 8 years ago

Legalise this sex thing and tax them under age people must not be alawed .Go to Amsterdam you will understand. Put them in an area and not let them just parade just anywhere. We are all adults and it's thire choice. The c ...

• Casino 8 years ago

shame tu Volta sex girl

• OSABERIMA 8 years ago

Police should leave these girls alone n go after armed robbers and corrupt Politicians

• gee 8 years ago

nyc girls too. how would you differentiate them from ordinary girls?? never trust bitches. ALWAYS USE CONDOM WHETHER YOU KNOW HER OR NOT

• Ama 8 years ago

the best thing is to stop having sex with ladies

• Otaik 8 years ago

The police should come to big ada to arrest the robbers rather then prostitutes ooo

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 8 years ago

KWASEA MAHAMA SAID HE CHOP ALL GHANA MONEY AND LEFT BONES FOR GHANIANS,USELESS,DEAD GOAT

The NDC police must go and arrest their masters for they have destroyed this country with their dangerous system and for God's sake leave these girls alone

• obi 8 years ago

if i may ask do there parent know this the kind of job they are doing sham to them

• Prince Kwame Marfo 8 years ago

I am ashamed of 11 sex workers, because am Ghanaian staying in south Africa. Some of my friends are south Africans, everyday they go to Ghanaweb to search for news. If i go to work they gonna say alot about Ghana.

• sheflaw227 8 years ago

So? Is that too much for south Africans. Am in London and friends do read them. Grow up

• OYIKO 8 years ago

Leave them alone. It is better than gay and masterbation. At least, they are removing some stress from loneliness men that some women have been receiving.

• Yeboah 8 years ago

This is very bad, they have to be prosecuted.

• Simply George. 8 years ago

I wonder why and how on earth the Ghana Police Service with all their resources cannot fish out the pen robbers who are the main cause of hunger and starvation these helpless young girls are going through. The professional lo ...

• Ashanti Alliance 8 years ago

U have a solid point bro. What u saying is very very true.

• Sammy 8 years ago

Leave them and chase the gays around..

• ghanian 8 years ago

Why mention only the sex workers names and leave those you called criminals names,those are more important to know than a sex worker,who will only have job if you patronised the trade that they are involved.
    Have the polic ...

• Alpha Yushaw 8 years ago

may you galn your faith and come out of this hell fire's deeds

• Banana Tree 8 years ago

Don't mind that police commander. His fellow policemen are even the worst customers of these sex workers. I don't support the sex workers though.

• Awuni 8 years ago

Let's be civilised

• Awuni 8 years ago

There is no need parading they

• Nicholas Murphy 8 years ago

Putting da ladies details out without no confirmation is no no. How can u do dis

• Anaam COLLINS 8 years ago

they are even disgracing the entire women by just given themselves to men for just GH 1.A strong punishment should be metres out to them for others to see.

• Diego 8 years ago

These ladies are really helping alot of men especially our so called big men. These policemen are indirectly encouraging rape and defilement if don't know. They should rather regulate and tax them.

• FUFUO DADESEN 8 years ago

PUBLISHING THE NAMES IS BAD DETECTIVE WORK.....THEY ARE UNDER ARREST,WHY RELEASING NAMES?...BONKU GHANA

• Kwaku Ntow 8 years ago

You know why they arrest them? Have FREE sex with them and the next morning release all of them. If you do not believe me ask for the docket numbers to all these cases next week and see if they can produce them. Second week ...

• common sense 8 years ago

11 sex workers arrested in the Ghana..what is the big deal? They refused to give free sex to those police officers. The real sex workers in Ghana work with the MPs in Ghana. Takoradi police, go and arrest those top sex worke ...

• Dr. Kwame Essien 8 years ago

mmmmmmm!!!!!!!!!????
    Where are the men who slept with them?

• Stan...Berkshire 8 years ago

stupid website,you got these ladies pictures and names but when you publish an article on armed robbers caught by cops you dont publish with pictures....

• solomon. Argentina. 8 years ago

Hahaha oh Ghana police you don't have anything to do. Are you going to jail them or what? Go to the high ways to arrest the robbery fools.

• EC 8 years ago

If you are taking or giving anal sex both male and female,please just stop it. It is just nasty and sick period !For God's sake that's where feaces,toilet,poop,unwanted material from the body is let out. Ahh! what the hell is ...

• EC 8 years ago

Why leave the pussy hole and go for the toilet hole ? Sick! sick ! sick !

• Richard 8 years ago

why should commercial sex workers get arrested i dont understand this..When there are no jobs in the country what do you want them to do and besides they help men who dont have partners and also men who dont have the mouth to ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

Unite the whole of Africa; no restriction in people movements

• anas 8 years ago

Go fuck ur ass foolish ,gud for nothin boy

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

Leave them alone, for crying out loud. It is their bodies, their pussies, and they have the right to do whatever they want to do with it. If they want a stick to fuck them, that is their call. Leave them alone to do what th ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

The have to know what is rigth.

• Legend 8 years ago

Laws shd b made to ban this so called ,,,,,,,.parliamentarians doesn't do anything at the parliament.wat have done abt this ongoing canker.jx taking huge sums of money

• Yiboe Asiwome 8 years ago

Who ever posted this is a big fool
    Is volta region a town?.How can you mention the town that all of them come from and says the region that only one of them hails from.

• john mahama 8 years ago

leave them alone