Wow. If the jailed Dr tested negative for HIV/AIDS but the teenage boy/ victim tested positive, I am a Public Health Expert, but even anyone with just basic HIV/AIDS knowledge knows for a fact this means the victim has been engaging in sexual activity that exposed him to the virus and not from the jailed Dr. This is sad. The boy should be honest & tell the truth!!!!!
BBC News!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
NPP's Afoko, Nana Addo, and Agyepong should be cautious not to comment on this gay issue or else I will let the whole world know the kind of people they are.
Ntafuo mmoa! 10 years ago
Wo maame twe!
USACANADAUK 10 years ago
I have been sixteen years before, and I know the boy was in on it, He is not revealing his past sexual contacts, you cannot get HIV from someone who does not have it. He is a male prostitute. His parents are naive. 16 yaers is the age of consent in England, they are not stupid over there. The boy knew what he was doing.
jay 10 years ago
I perfectly agree with you.Sixteen in modern Ghana.....he definitely knows good from bad
Obed Adore 10 years ago
Or the boy is simply not HIV pos.. A misdiagnosis then...
Marilyn 10 years ago
I suspect the boy just nailed the Dr because he could benefit more from him than the other people he was messing around with, perhaps young guys like himself! You see he is already feeling bad for the sentence the doctor got. This boy must come clean otherwise he will have more calamities come his way!!
Asem se be 10 years ago
Mr. So-Called Public Health Expert, Do we contract HIV/AIDS from only sexual activities? Ignoramus Expert....
jay 10 years ago
masa...does it change the fact that the boy didn't get it from the doctor??
Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 10 years ago
MANKIND REAPS WHAT THEY SOW , BE OF EXEMPLARY BEHAVIOUR , MAY BE----------------------------
edem 10 years ago
how can this be possible for the doc to test negative and the victim positive and u will say is the doc who infected him hummm
Gilbert WON Boyour 10 years ago
For justice to take its full course, I suggest thorough investigations should be conducted into the boy's life. He is already a homosexual. If not hw on earth could some one u claimed has infected HIV be negative? gay boy n gay doctor
Mama 10 years ago
Their lifestyle choice is theirs to make. You think philandering is any better? Interesting how people decide what is wrong and what is ok!
Sly 10 years ago
It's clear u are one of them too,
Show up if u are proud of it and see where u will land
CORNEY 10 years ago
The Dr did not infect the boy,that boy was already a bad boy who engaged in that act to get money from prominent people,I believe strongly that the boy belongs to that Sakawa group,they are always on the internet looking for weak people like Dr Ali-Gabass.
That boy I strongly believe is more than 16 years old and if you read the interview with the doctor very well you will see that this boy actually lured the doctor into the act but when he didn't get what he was looking for he decided to implicate this doctor to get money to pay for his hospital bills and keep the rest for himself but not getting what he wanted he decided to make the case public.
Using school records to determine the age of the boy was miscarriage of justice,in Ghana they don't ask for birth certificate to admit students and even if some schools are now doing that,birth certificates in Ghana are always not accurate,it is what the parents say is what they write on the paper for them.
Jailing somebody for 25 years for a case with a lot of holes in it is just not fair,it is just an emotional judgement,not justice.
OYOKOBA 10 years ago
Corney, what you are saying has some merits, but then it could also be the case that the doctor knowing what hidden and double life he was living had been taking retrovirus pills to suppress his negatives to undetectable levels. If he stops taking those pills now his negatives will go up in no time. A case in point, Magic Johnson, was having sex with his wife as well as fooling around at the same time, unprotected. When it finally caught up with him, doctors and himself couldn't believe why his wife didn't catch the disease as well before it became known he was HIV positive. To this day the wife is HIV negative whereas he is positive. Retrovirus pills and medication has reduced his HIV positives to undetectable levels today.
In all fairness I agree with you that that boy is bad to begin with. We do not know everything about him, but the little that we know was, he was over the Internet looking for sex with benefits. But the law is not holding him accountable because he is a minor, it does not mean he didn't live a dangerous life and deception. He is still withholding some information about himself.
CORNEY 10 years ago
Agree,but are ,you referring to Magic Johnson?
OYOKOBA 10 years ago
Yep, Magic Johnson, real name Earvin Johnson. He is now a person living with HIV but his positives are now undetectable because of the medications he is on.
USACANADAUK 10 years ago
The Boy has multiple partners, nobody made him gay, he has alreading been fucking.
Obed Adore 10 years ago
But once the boy was underage below 16 years, such a relationship and sexual act couldn't be consensual. It is Statutory Rape.. and Dr. Gabass is guilty.
Obed Adore 10 years ago
Being HIV pos does not necessarily make him a gay or homosexual. This young man could have contracted it from a female partner through an heterosexual intercourse. Other possibilities may include sharing contaminated needles- if he is a drug addict, or have been injected with an HIV-tainted dirty needle by some quack doctor/nurse,. Also, having been infused an HIV-tainted blood (with a history of infusion). So, there are many other ways this boy could have contracted the HIV.
sammy 10 years ago
so why did he say it was from the doctor who does not have it??? Why do we Ghanaians believe such stuff?
Dr makosa 10 years ago
The doctor has been sentenced to 25 years imprisonment as his punishment that serves him right...but fucks" from what I read in the interview between the journalist and the doctor show clearly that the so call 15yrs boy was into that activities before meeting the doctor....and that how they do to their foreign white clients and retrieve some huge amount of money from them....lazy boy instead of u to focus on ur education..........
DANFO BI 10 years ago
THIS BOY IS A BAD BOY. THE COURT SHOULD FREE THE DOCTOR IN SIX MONTHS FOR HIM TO RENDER SERVICES TO THE NATION.
USACANADAUK 10 years ago
He is a Prostitute
razak seini 10 years ago
there is certainly a disconnect here... the matter must be investigated to find out how the dr is hiv negative and the victim hiv positive. i strongly suspect bcos the doc hs a higher social status, all issues we dump on him. mannasseh over to u.and joy fm
nii mantse 10 years ago
It was not right for the doc to have sodomized the lad and for that, justice has been served. But for him, the lad, to test HIV positive and claim that it was the doc who infected him with it leaves a lot of doubts on my mind. If the doc had tested positive, then this would have been plausible, but he tested negative. The question that is begging to be asked is 'how did the doc infect the lad with the disease when he the doc had tested negative?'Is this lad hiding something he would not want the public to know? Can a medical person explain how an HIV negative person could infect another person with the disease? Manasseh did a real great job by breaking the story, but this is a story half told. Please get the full story out. The lad must also be told that it is a GRIEVOUS sin to bear FALSE witness against your neighbour. Seriously, come to think of it, is, he, the boy really a victim as he would want the world to believe? God have mercy on us all
kobi 10 years ago
The boy should come out and speak the truth.How can you be Positive and the Doctor be Negative totally impossible.
Successfullman 10 years ago
Do you seek to make extra income online but dont know how? You can do so by just investing $18. Call or whatsapp Ben on 0266434975 for more details.
kobi 10 years ago
The Parents of the boy should sit the boy down and talk to him very well. Because its totally impossible.
KBI 10 years ago
When Daniel and his friends were taken to Babylon , they did not change their culture and and their beliefs.
You don't learn things that other people are doing because you are in the mist of them or you are in their countr ... read full comment
When Daniel and his friends were taken to Babylon , they did not change their culture and and their beliefs.
You don't learn things that other people are doing because you are in the mist of them or you are in their country.
People think America is is heaven on earth, but I tell you it is more than hell on earth in terms of what people are doing there .You have to be there and also God to open your eyes to know. I know this Gabass guy had stayed there before, you find Doctors, Bank managers, accountants , engineers . etc who have turned to this homosexual activities (degrading) because of last and pressures, forgotten that they were raised from different environments with unique culture which abhor all this foreign bad behaviour.
Mama 10 years ago
You are a bad boy - be quiet rethink your lifestyle and go to school and become something! You have contributed to destroying a whole family!
USACANADAUK 10 years ago
He is not Innocent
ibrahim karim wandi 10 years ago
is a trap to bring de doc down.Allah will surely speak.
Well 10 years ago
If the medical doctor is negative, then the boy must have contracted the virus elsewhere. And how did the Dr singled the small lad out of the numerous face bookers? And if the boy still claims innocent, his parents must be tested to see if it is not from them that the virus was contracted.
USACANADAUK 10 years ago
He is not innocent in this, this is something he has been doing. A lot of Ghanaian boys are doing this for money, especially from foreigners.
witch hunter 10 years ago
Stupid Dr.you have a wife you left "toto to fuck banjela" you will rot in jail do you think your wife can wait for you for 25 years ?Before you come out from prison she would be happily married . Ghana had no place for homosexuals period.
sammy 10 years ago
go to Christian village and look on the ineternet and you will see.
??? 10 years ago
SOUNDS SOOO SWEET 2 ME
Anansewaa Ofori 10 years ago
With all due respect to the Police and Courts, it would appear that some questions remain unanswered: How did the Dr infect the victim when he (the Dr) is HIV negative?
If the infection was taken into account in either the ... read full comment
With all due respect to the Police and Courts, it would appear that some questions remain unanswered: How did the Dr infect the victim when he (the Dr) is HIV negative?
If the infection was taken into account in either the verdict/sentence or both, it would not be correct/fair.
It would help if someone could appeal this ruling so that all issues are addressed.
haha 10 years ago
This boy has no shame, the devil's incarnate. U have succeeded in bringing this Dr down but God will punish u. You will soon die of ur HIV. Spoilt gay boy
sulleyaa 10 years ago
i beg oh....did anybody force the.doctor to isert his dick into a then 15 yr old boys ass on several occasions?if gabass was a car mecahnic or mason you wouldnt be so quick to defend him.fact of the matter is he knowingly sodomised a fellow male below the age of consent ,both of which r illegal in ghana.the hiv issue is irrelevant to the aforementioned.
nana 10 years ago
Please don't just conclude because one can test negative when he takes the hiv drugs regularly
DKD 10 years ago
They should conduct The test again on both of them! There can be medical error too.
Joe 10 years ago
Perfect and that's a fact. It happens even in the western world. I had a friend who tested positive when she arrives in USA but several confirmatory tests since the last 5 years have shown she is negative.
sammy 10 years ago
why should they retest? There is nothing wrong with the test they did. You just want to change it so you can blame the dr.
sam 10 years ago
you inflected shame and pain on yourself and family for doing bad thing
COMMON SENSE 10 years ago
BOY YOUR SAD FOR YOUR HUSBAND,THINK ABOUT YOURSELF
Seth 10 years ago
If you know your mother will die, why engage in such a dastardly act and infect the poor boy with HIV. Surely he has also infected the wife with HIV .
Doctah Atenga 10 years ago
God will surely reveal de truth..
We humans are only hasty by nature
Sir John 10 years ago
FOOOOOOOLISH BOY:::: U EVEN KRAAAW U VE TO BE JAILED:: Stupid talk if u were not to open ur anus for him will he fuck :abuaaafunuu like uuuu ;;wait after ur skuul i will raise th case abt u tooo: U ur th course fr ;all ths ::th useless boy:: hell awaits u tooo:
USACANADAUK 10 years ago
forward, but the boy is the evil one here. He made a fool of his parents
Baaba 10 years ago
This boy is not innocent.
anti victim 10 years ago
God will curse this victim more....gay, bad boy, arm robber, the devil will continue to stay in his anus, this victim
Damien 10 years ago
We are not fare to this case at all we just jumped to judge Dr Ali Gabbas..... Ghanaian journalist don't do a proper journalism but rather,go hunting for fake stories which has false positive two edges to put others behind bar though,they might be caught in a little part of the conversation.
Ghana has loss a great surgeon and we will regret it.
God help him out and may those who are in the gay game take cautions.
BOBO 10 years ago
CAN SOMEONE TELL ME HOW THIS THING IS DONE. ASSUMING YOU INSERT YOUR PENIS IN A GUY'S ANUS, WON'T THE PENIS COME OUT WITH FEACES (SHIT) ON IT? AND THIS WILL AS WELL MAKE THE VICTIME FEEL PAIN IN HIS ANUS. HOW CAN HE SHITS?
Brofo 10 years ago
We will all die one day, whilst you are living make sure you dont mess up...
Tweeaaa 10 years ago
From the look of things, the so-called victim is a gayer, way before he met the canned Dr. Gabass guy and has been indulging in the gaying act a long time ago.
How can you say, the Dr. Gabass guy gave you AIDS and he doesn't ... read full comment
From the look of things, the so-called victim is a gayer, way before he met the canned Dr. Gabass guy and has been indulging in the gaying act a long time ago.
How can you say, the Dr. Gabass guy gave you AIDS and he doesn't have the AIDS up till today?
The so-called victim is a gayer, period. And the Dr. Gabass guy like he said, "Manasseh, this thing I can't control it", according to the transcript, has a fetishism for gayism.
JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 10 years ago
MAHAMA MUST STOP HIS NONSES DOING BRIBEN LAWYERS AND JUDGES FOOLSH MAN,GHANIANS ARE WAITING FOR AFOKO BROTHER TOO,GOD IS WATCHING OOOOOO HMMMMM
Yaa 10 years ago
Trust me that boy is a gay.He is on internet for two years looking for gay men.He is a sakawa boy who jumped from one man to another.How can a boy been infected in HIV and the doctor has not.listen to the doctor comments that the boy brother called him first to tell him that they need 1000 thousand ghana cedis.it is not the doctor faulty but the boy who used men to be rich.one day that boy shall regrete it all or die
Medicus 10 years ago
If it's true the victim is HIV pos,anal sex took place, then Dr.G. must be re-tested by order of the court.. or release him from prison for the benefit of the doubt.
Justice 10 years ago
That boy is a devil and I know that one day, he will be exposed, he is a homosexual too. I believe it will not be long from now, he will be exposed.
Myself 10 years ago
HMMMMMMMM asem ooo
Asempa 10 years ago
You did it again! Shoddy, populist so-called investigative journalist. Everything you do is for your own selfish end. You accuse, "investigate" preside over a trial and sentence whole families to jail, using your damned pen. No investigation of the so-called 16 year old. Is he really 16? How did he contract AIDS when the doc is negative? If indeed the so-called victim is not 16, the case against him falls flat. Now you should consider sleeping in peace. You condemned the doc, his family, the so-called victim and his entire family....kudos
KOFI 10 years ago
FOR RENT-TWO & ONE BEDROOM MODERN APARTMENTS WITH A/C.,SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINKS,POP CEILING ETC. IN TANTRA HILLS.
PLEASE CALL: 026 471 6238
FOR RENT-TWO & ONE BEDROOM MODERN APARTMENTS WITH A/C.,SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINKS,POP CEILING ETC. IN TANTRA HILLS.
Wow. If the jailed Dr tested negative for HIV/AIDS but the teenage boy/ victim tested positive, I am a Public Health Expert, but even anyone with just basic HIV/AIDS knowledge knows for a fact this means the victim has been e ...
Wo maame twe!
I have been sixteen years before, and I know the boy was in on it, He is not revealing his past sexual contacts, you cannot get HIV from someone who does not have it. He is a male prostitute. His parents are naive. 16 yaers i ...
I suspect the boy just nailed the Dr because he could benefit more from him than the other people he was messing around with, perhaps young guys like himself! You see he is already feeling bad for the sentence the doctor got. ...
For justice to take its full course, I suggest thorough investigations should be conducted into the boy's life. He is already a homosexual. If not hw on earth could some one u claimed has infected HIV be negative? gay boy n g ...
The Dr did not infect the boy,that boy was already a bad boy who engaged in that act to get money from prominent people,I believe strongly that the boy belongs to that Sakawa group,they are always on the internet looking for ...
Corney, what you are saying has some merits, but then it could also be the case that the doctor knowing what hidden and double life he was living had been taking retrovirus pills to suppress his negatives to undetectable leve ...
Being HIV pos does not necessarily make him a gay or homosexual. This young man could have contracted it from a female partner through an heterosexual intercourse. Other possibilities may include sharing contaminated needles ...
The doctor has been sentenced to 25 years imprisonment as his punishment that serves him right...but fucks" from what I read in the interview between the journalist and the doctor show clearly that the so call 15yrs boy was i ...
He is a Prostitute
there is certainly a disconnect here... the matter must be investigated to find out how the dr is hiv negative and the victim hiv positive. i strongly suspect bcos the doc hs a higher social status, all issues we dump on him. ...
It was not right for the doc to have sodomized the lad and for that, justice has been served. But for him, the lad, to test HIV positive and claim that it was the doc who infected him with it leaves a lot of doubts on my min ...
You don't learn things that other people are doing because you are in the mist of them or you are in their countr ...
He is not Innocent
If the medical doctor is negative, then the boy must have contracted the virus elsewhere. And how did the Dr singled the small lad out of the numerous face bookers? And if the boy still claims innocent, his parents must be te ...
Stupid Dr.you have a wife you left "toto to fuck banjela" you will rot in jail do you think your wife can wait for you for 25 years ?Before you come out from prison she would be happily married . Ghana had no place for homos ...
SOUNDS SOOO SWEET 2 ME
If the infection was taken into account in either the ...
i beg oh....did anybody force the.doctor to isert his dick into a then 15 yr old boys ass on several occasions?if gabass was a car mecahnic or mason you wouldnt be so quick to defend him.fact of the matter is he knowingly sod ...
FOOOOOOOLISH BOY:::: U EVEN KRAAAW U VE TO BE JAILED:: Stupid talk if u were not to open ur anus for him will he fuck :abuaaafunuu like uuuu ;;wait after ur skuul i will raise th case abt u tooo: U ur th course fr ;all ths :: ...
We are not fare to this case at all we just jumped to judge Dr Ali Gabbas..... Ghanaian journalist don't do a proper journalism but rather,go hunting for fake stories which has false positive two edges to put others behind ba ...
How can you say, the Dr. Gabass guy gave you AIDS and he doesn't ...
Trust me that boy is a gay.He is on internet for two years looking for gay men.He is a sakawa boy who jumped from one man to another.How can a boy been infected in HIV and the doctor has not.listen to the doctor comments that ...
HMMMMMMMM asem ooo
You did it again! Shoddy, populist so-called investigative journalist. Everything you do is for your own selfish end. You accuse, "investigate" preside over a trial and sentence whole families to jail, using your damned pen. ...
PLEASE CALL: 026 471 6238