You are here: HomeNews2015 07 13Article 368371

Imoro Ayarna is dead

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Ahmed Bawa Kuyini 8 years ago

Alhaji Imoro Ayarna, a great politician who was committed to equality of opportunity and championed the northern cause. This commitment to social justice, I believe, endeared him to people...and God gave him a long life. May ...

• Boagyaa Appiah Kubi,Connecticut,USA 8 years ago

I remember his symbol was Nsenie,May his soul rest in peace.

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 8 years ago

What a small world! I want to believe that this is Dr.Kuyini. The Bawa Kuyini I know, once lived in Tamale in the 70s-80s. We played hockey together for the Northern Regional team(late 70s)

He had a brother in Legon(Common ...

• Pwallace 8 years ago

You came, you did what you were supposed to do but unfortunately dumb Ghanaians could not understand you. Not your fault!
    May your Soul Rest in Perfect peace.

• JJ 8 years ago

So why should Ivor Greenstreet's picture accompany this story. Is he the one who is dead. Do journalists put their photos to rape cases they report on, just because they reported or wrote the story?

• ??? 8 years ago

thanks bro

• wilson 8 years ago

I though the same the Secretary General was dead

• ASANA-TORONTO 8 years ago

THIS IS STUPID SHOW OFF AND POOR JOURNALISM.LET'S SEE THE DEAD MAN PICTURE AND CONGRATULATE HIS STATEMANSHIP, ANYWAY, RIP!!!

• .com 8 years ago

Thank you my thoughts exactly

• Mab 8 years ago

hahhahahha

• Ekuoba Kwabena Gyasi 8 years ago

Pepeni Ati Party marked the end of our national division of labour and the beginning of every shit-carrier, watchman, gateman and houseboy thinking he could rule Ghana. So long as hired thugs with guns, cudgels, machetes and ...

• anibre 8 years ago

KWASIA GYASI ,you can never stop the time. You can never reverse human progress to suit your primitive and hegemonic sense of justice. In any case what will you do about the pepe , northern blood flowing in the veins of you ...

• proud Ashanti 8 years ago

What's wrong with you Kwabena? Allcmen were created equal. You need to show respect to people from different backgrounds. People like you are the cause of Ghana's problems.

• Justice 8 years ago

Ekuoba Kwabena Gyasi,you are the kind of stupid people who by your tribal comments continue to keep the NPP in opposition.Six thousand plus "mpepefuo" voted for the NPP candidate in the recent Talensi bye-election.Although NP ...

• Kenneth 8 years ago

Gentlemen, the so called Ekuoba Kwabena Gyasi isn't an Akan. He is a dye in the wool NDC man doing everything possible to paint the NPP black. True Akans are well culured and don't behave the way this guy does in his writing ...

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 8 years ago

IDI AMIN NEEDS PEOPLE LIKE YOU TO KILL.

• Awini Ezekiel A. 8 years ago

Yes, we were your shit carriers but today we are your rullers because with God all things are possible. It is only a stopit and idiotic fool like you Kwabena Gyasi who thought conditions remain the same forever but as wise a ...

• Martin/PA 8 years ago

How can you make such an ignorant comment? We don't have a caste system in Ghana. Anyone can be anything he/she wants. It's a according to your efforts. Just sit on your ass and watch all your so-called inferiors succeed bey ...

• Kutsii 8 years ago

Go way u there, Ivor Greenstreet. In our tradition, it is not a cripple who announces the death of an elder. U cannot even be a gong gong beater. So don't be stupid like how u sat in ur wheel burrow in Kumasi and spewed nons ...

• P.K. 8 years ago

Your unpalatable statement about this gentleman (Mr Greenstreet) only exposes your stupidity. Why insult him just because he has expressed his constitutional right as a Ghanaian politician?

• DANFO BI 8 years ago

KUTSII, YOU MEAN YOUR STUPID AND BACKWARD TRADITIONS ??? WHICH ALWAYS BREED WAR AND VOILENCE ???. YOU, A 'GORO' CHEWER HAS THE AUDACITY TO CALL SOMEBODY A "STINKING MOUTH" ???. I TELL YOU, YOU DON'T HAVE ANY SENSE OF DECENCY ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

I want to discipline that educated, but stupid uncultured cripple, Ivor Greenstreet for thinking he can use his DISABILITY to attract SYMPATHY; whilst spewing nonsense from his wheel burrow.

Until that Ivor fool apologise ...

• Kenneth 8 years ago

Bro, what's the crime of Ivor Greenstreet in this announcement and the bringing in of the unfortunate Kumasi incident? Don't hit below the belt.

• Eddie Ma USA 8 years ago

My brother, just be careful of what you say because you don't what tomorrow might bring to you.

• DANFO BI 8 years ago

WE USED TO CALL HIS PARTY - PEOPLE'S ACTION PARTY (PAP), "PEPENI ATEW PARTY". THE 1969 ELECTIONS WAS ALL FUN. THE NORTHERNERS DID NOT KNOW WHAT ELECTIONS WERE MEANT FOR, SO EVERYTHING WAS COOL. NOW THEY KNOW, SO THEY HAVE TUR ...

• Sam Ajeni 8 years ago

EVERY THING YOU ARE SAYING HERE IS JUST TRYING TO MOCK NORTHERNERS. YOU CONTINUE MOCKING THEM BUT YOU CAN NEVER STOP THEM. THe guy never lived where you talking about. He married He at cantonments with his wife Shallot. You a ...

• tht lone crusader.the only. 8 years ago

A man of menthe only guy who use to confront position a.f.r.cs jjtogether with baffourAkoto.you did your best so go and rest for the better or for the good.

• CCCCCCCPPPPPPP 8 years ago

BUT Y USE IVORS PHOTO AGAINST THAT HEADLINE

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

OOOH NDC,MAHAMA JUJU MAFIAS KILL HIM?? NDC HATE THE TRUTH,EEEEEI GHANA IS THAT TRUE THAT HE IS DEAD??

• ike 8 years ago

Hmmm, hw i wish evrybdy in GH were normal!!! Bt dat is hw life is. It is made up of de normals n de mad (specifically mad men hu cal demselve kutsi et al)!! Hmmm RIP Mr Imoro!!!!

• ayamba christian 8 years ago

grandpa rest in peace. U opened de eyes of many in garu tempane to education n business. I remember our last meeting u couldnt even recognise anybody. U are a hero

• Kenneth 8 years ago

What sort of reporting is this? Imoro Ayarna is dead and you portray the picture of Ivor Greenstreet, the General Secretary of the CPP. Those who don't know Alhaji Ayarna can identify him on your website by his picture or pi ...

• mokobi 8 years ago

Ao, my brother! I was going to make the same remark when I saw yours. If they don't have Imoru Ayarna's picture they could have used his party's emblem. This is poor journalism!!

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

My God, just a few days ago, I was thinking about all these veteran politicians,Imoru Egala, Imoru Ayarna, Abavana from the North (even though I was too young to know them) and the next thing his death is announced.
    May he R ...

• Togbe Fiti 8 years ago

I remember some people referred to his party as Pepeni ate Party. He was a powerful speaker, but made little sense on the platform. I think he deserves a state burial for his pioneering role in building the political self con ...

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

Rip ,

• Nii Lartey Nartey 8 years ago

Would be remembered as one of the nation's eminent fathers who sacrifice their all for country and people.

Was a dedicated citizen and respected by all.

Baba Rest In The Perfect Hands Of The Heavenly Father.

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 8 years ago

How SAD!!! The caption is...Imoro Ayarna is dead.

Basic journalism 1on1 would expect to see the picture of the late Imoro Ayarna...."No be so"?

But in Ghana, it is not so. We are shown the picture of the living person a ...

• Jonny 8 years ago

Where is is Picture?

• akrofi 8 years ago

You should be showing us Imoro Ayarna's picture instead of Mr. Greenstreet!!!

• Tamare 8 years ago

CPP is dead already it is just existing.

• Osu Klortey 8 years ago

So which Imoro Ayarna died onboard a Ghana Airways presidencial jet with the then Ghana president Dr Hilla Liman,or he survived that das Stroke Attack ? Someone must please inform me please,because the Graphic reported his De ...

• WOMAN 8 years ago

Osu Klottey, you talking of Alhaji Imoro Egala the founder of the PNC and uncle of Dr Hilla Limann he was the one who passed away on board a plane in 1979.