You are here: HomeNews2015 07 11Article 368025

I am for peace not violence – Woyongo

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Zoobe-Zoobe 8 years ago

incompetent and inward looking

• bb 8 years ago

Any mediocre can become a minister , the background of people like this from the north and being a moslem, who believe in tit for tat, is a danger for the peace of this country

• Haruna, Toronto 8 years ago

All ndc miniters are idiots.

All of them.

• tanti 8 years ago

THIZ IS HIGHEST DISGRASE EVER CONSIDERING HIS POSITION. IM NOT PART OF NDC UNTIL THIS FOOOL LEAVES

• ADUA 8 years ago

I HAVE ABOUT 50 VOTERS FROM MY CLAN BUT IM CHANGING MY MIND TOWARDS NDC BCOZ OF THAT WOYONGO MAN CREATING COFUSION IN MY PLACE NAVRONGO.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Get the foolish man Wayonga out of the ministry of interior, Mahama; if you respect yourself and want the presidency to be respected. Very foolish people like wayongo in government are making us very uncomfortable. Please get ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Pepeni fake president is a natural born liar who in order to sound on top of his case has only let the cat out of the bag of his incompetence and lack of knowledge. The cause of these economic woes is Mahama's tribalism, nep ...

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

Shut up fat fool,peace is not in your daily vocabulary.Just resign you've lost it.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

How can not a cabinet minister but minister responsible for home or internal security make such loose statement? The worst of it is that he justified with the infamous “all die be die”. The fact that that state was wrong ...

• Kwame Kumi 8 years ago

It's up to him and his conscience. Does violence no longer beget violence? That, after all, is what you believe in and the respect your people give you is showing all over. Talensi, Bimbila and Bawku isn't free from it eit ...

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

He must resign ,I mean the fat pumpkin Woyongo.He can't be trusted.He is not even fit for a night watchman's job,

• Rough and smooth 8 years ago

If akuffo addo has said all die be die does it justifies u as interior minister to also make such a stupid comments ?...U ve lost ur credibility as our interior minister "u now stand peace ? IDIOT ! U stand for ur stupidness ...

• Evidence 8 years ago

Man, just focus and leave these idiots of npp to rot by themselves.

• jato bibio 8 years ago

As a minister in charge of the internal security of Ghana, you need to think before you utter a word especially one concerning the security of the state. Just apologise and learn public speaking. go for a crash programme at t ...

• Okro One 8 years ago

If Woyongo is truly for peace as opposed to violence, then he should man up, apologise and withdraw the asinine statement he made that "violence begets violence"

• Opuro 8 years ago

I hope the Americans have taken note of this animal's behavior. And the response of the appointing authority, John Mahama. I hope immediate steps will be taken to impose sanctions on an avowed believer in terror. He must neve ...

• Gaff 8 years ago

Get lost back tracking get out

Take mr it's ok to do bribery trade minister with you and make sure you have room for tetteh . See what is going on in Panama and begin to sweat

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Damage control abi?

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

Woyongo is uneducated. Watch the elections in the civilized world and compare it to what happened in Talensi, it is just shameful. Please! resign.

• #SAYNOTONDCVOTERRIGHTSSUPPRESSION# 8 years ago

Peace-loving Ghanaians all over the world are demanding the resignation of Mark Owen Woyongo the Minister of Interior, in the interest of the peace and stability of this country, and to speak to the NDC agenda of suppressing ...

• Clearance Seedorf, Bibiani 8 years ago

Aboafunu, who told you, you are there for peace not violence. Are you not the one who said violence begets violence. Kwasea, Pepeni aboa.

That idiot of a minister seems not to understand his own foolish effusions. It is a disgrace he is still in office.

• apuuu 8 years ago

What a loser your ego and crass opinions continue to pollute your mind you are not fit to be interior minister because of your lock of knowledge you need to step aside you are sitting on time bomb whe ...

• TONY AMENU 8 years ago

They are fighting over meat and 12 dead! Incredible things in Woyongo's town!

• agyei 8 years ago

he is an idiot

• amanfo 8 years ago

In any serious country that places the nation interest before common party politics patronage, you wouldn't be in office to utter another statement. God bless Ghana

• Thomelia Fofoie 8 years ago

Then talk sense dont pretend Ghana belongs to you cos. Of position you hold .

• Austin Techiman B/A 8 years ago

old fool

• ONE DAY IS ONE DAY 8 years ago

Mr minister,you have messed up.Whether you resign or not you have already miss the boat.There is no way any leader will consider you for a senior position in Govt again.
    This is a retraction but the damage has already been d ...

• Papa Bobo 8 years ago

This Minister should know that there is no second chance for first impression. He has already tarnish his image he cannot do any self cleansing. He should be sacked.

• Nana Kwame-Windsor Canada 8 years ago

The sooner the president removes Woyongo as a minister for the internals security the better because his utterances "violence begets violence" has set a bad precedent for others to follow. In short he is not for peace.

• Ghabay,NY 8 years ago

It's sad that,the "beef"between the Bimbilla chief and the butchers is over beef.They are killing each other because of beef whiles the idiotic interior minister makes stupid comments on radio.Does he know how sensitive his p ...

• KKK USA 8 years ago

HE CALLED HIMSELF A MINISTER WOYOONGO GOAT

• kofi 8 years ago

Bimbilla begets Bimbilla as NDC says and their hands are deeply in it.

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

You let yourself down Mr Wayongo by your recent utterances. How can you suggest legalizing a group of gangs ( not even a vigilante group) and get away with it.

• Kwabena 8 years ago

Woyongo's situation is a clear case of the promotion of terrorism. Very, very clear. If Ghana doesn't have anti terror laws, parliament must act now. I'm very sure the department of homeland security in the United States has ...

• ewurafua 8 years ago

Couldn't agree with you more kwabena. The man has promised to license and legalize terror organizations in Ghana, including Isis & boko haram! This position flies in the face of worldwide effort to combat the terror threat. W ...

• onipa nua 8 years ago

Ibu must resign period

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 8 years ago

THE EQUATION IS,' VIOLENCE PLUS VIOLENCE IS EQUAL TO CIVIL WAR'. THIS IS WHAT OWEN WOYONGO,MY NAME SAKE, IS PREACHING TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA.HE SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF SUCH DEVILISH IDEA.

• Marcus Chris Lawson 8 years ago

This is a hard working minister of state who should not be sacrificed for political partisanship. Let us together find solution to this political nonsense and uncivility. Ghana must and should grow out of this barbaric politi ...

• ananseba 8 years ago

betrayal

• johnson 8 years ago

Woyongo please you have done enough explaining. Dont talk about the subject any more. Focus on your work and get things done. Improve security in the country.

• johnson 8 years ago

Woyongo is just asking that these vigilante ballot box protectors must be brought together and educated on the best way to do that without violence. It is as simple as that. Theses groups exist and will exist. If you hush the ...