You are here: HomeNews2015 07 10Article 367751

Ghana is sitting on a time bomb – Alhaji Bature

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

I concur

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

WOYONGO, THE NDC MINISTER MUST LICENSE MY BOYS NOW!!! I WANT TO LEGALLY ATTACK THE NDC CRIMINALS, THE THIEVES!!!!! I PITY GHANA POLICE, THEY ARE USELESS AND THEY WILL BE CAUGHT IN THE CROSS FIRE. LET GHANA POLICE STAND LIKE S ...

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

LIKE IT OR NOT, GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE GOVERNMENTS HAVE BEEN TAKEN OVER BY CRIMINAL CARTELS, THE LEADERS OF WHICH ARE THE CURRENT PRESIDENT AND EX-PRESIDENTS OF THE TWO MAIN POLITICAL PARTIES, AND THE RELATIVES OF GHANA'S CURRENT ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Pepeni fake president is a natural born liar who in order to sound on top of his case has only let the cat out of the bag of his incompetence and lack of knowledge. The cause of these economic woes is Mahama's tribalism, nep ...

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

Throw out all Ghanaians and fill the land with Americans, after one year they will transform this country into "krabehwe" I tell you the problem is lack of proper education. The so called educated people in Ghana are not as i ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

YOU USE YOUR TIME AND YOUR PAPER TO POUR GARBAGE , SUPPORTING USELESS THINGS, YOU KNOW NDC HAS FAILED YET YOU NEED YOUR MONEY SO YOU WILL DEFEND THEM, THE TIME BOMB WILL EXPLODE SOON AND WE WILL SEE A DISSASTRIOUS GHANA, BECA ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

If an interior minister can make reckless statements and goes on to state he wants to legalise organisations which breed trouble and the head of state quietly watches him, things can only escalate. Mahama is a stupid donkey w ...

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

ALHAJI DONT GO ZIG ZAG, BE POINT BLANK AND SAY IT TO THE FACE OF NDC AND THEIR USELESS INTERIOR MINISTER WHO IS ABOUT TO GIVE AZORKA BOYS LICENSE TO KILL SOON! NO COUNTRY CAN ADVACE IF THIEVES, TRBALIST AND POWER ABUSE GOVT R ...

• Glo 8 years ago

I also agree. It is a sad state of affairs when a coroner or medical examiner can be bribed so that someone can get away with murder. I am totally disgusted with many Ghanaians.

• Jimmy 8 years ago

Does Bature not realise that he is part of the problem per his warped journalism. Very very strange. Media has such a serious responsibility to the people it serves. Being candid is therefore critical. Bature, your incessant ...

• Suronipa goddey 8 years ago

Of curse yes ? Alaji god bless u.

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

Please watch
    "Governor Akpabio' s interview on Good Morning" ( former Gov of Akwa Ibom State)
    on You tube
    to learn how to transform your lives, your people and your communities for the future.
    Haba, my people

• Create,loot and share 8 years ago

Blame stupid politicians and chiefs who can call the police station to release their subjects when they crimes and arrested.

• Joe 8 years ago

The first time this idiot has spoken some sensible words.

• charly 8 years ago

Blame 3 groups for that (1) Flt Lt Rawlings who in order to rule for 20years. (2) the Ndc AS a political Party and (3) the man Bature himself who uses bis newspaper to spread garbage.I hope the time bomb he is talking about w ...

• Dondee 8 years ago

IRRESPONSIBLE MINISTER FOR NOTHING.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

You are a fool period

• Randy Kwaku 8 years ago

Some of you guys just say anything. I do not think you guys are dealing with the situation. You are attacking personalities. We have to address in the issue at stake n you are there saying this. Disappointed in you.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

the npp and ugly Akufo Addo can't do anything stupid to distrust the peace Ghana has.we are very vigilante of their stupidity

• BOB CAT. 8 years ago

STOP PUTTING BRISTOL BEHIND YOUR NAME BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT LIVING THERE.FOOL IF YOU ARE WATCHING THEM THEN YOU ARE WATCHING THEM FROM A LONG DISTANCE AND AS SUCH YOU CANNOT SEE ANYTHING.NDC AND COUNTRY DESTRUCTION AND LOOTING, ...

• Glo 8 years ago

Some people put their overseas location beside their names. I often wonder whether it is done to show off - that they are special because they do not live in Ghana. We need to stop this nonsense and ignorance that somehow li ...

• Jake 8 years ago

it is called monicker, just like ashanti's use northern names to insult the President. idiotta

• ebo 8 years ago

Very sad. Attitude like this is why we need the explosion so such minds can understand nation building as holistic effort not myopic tribal and party considerations. If u truly live in UK please emulate the refined nation bui ...

• Michael 8 years ago

I think sometimes we exaggerate things which end up creating panic among the populace, without any ill feelings towards the my Northern brothers, I think by their nature they are very active and "hot" people so these things a ...

• A C 8 years ago

DOUGLAS YOU ARE FOOLISH LIKE YOUR PRESIDENT.

• Titriku 8 years ago

DON'T GET FOOLED.HE LIVES AT SODOM AND GOMORRAH.

• edem 8 years ago

He is a big part of the problem

• john pocket 8 years ago

Well said Alhaji. At least, for once, you have overcome your infatuation for the NDC and reasoned properly.I hope from Talensi onwards you will become OBJECTIVE in your writings and in your speech! L'Enfant terrible.

• Akatapore 8 years ago

Idiots like Douglas-Bristol-UK will grow up 1 day

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

Whatever healed Bature of his blindness is yet to be known. This is what your NDC government has brought this nation! Your governments minister of Interior sanctioned this violence with impunity, and Mahama is completely sile ...

• SAMITU ROSE 8 years ago

JDM HAD NO VISION TO BE PRESIDENT AT ALL SO ALL HE DOES IS SIT IDLE FOR SHARKS, SNAKES, WOLVES TO MESS UP GHANA AND USE THE OPPORTUNITY TO CREATE LOOT AND SHARE EVEN IF IT MEANS PLUNGING GHANA INTO A WAR SITUATION.....AND THE ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

AS LONG AS THE GHANAIAN COURTS ARE THE WAY THEY ARE LAW AND ORDER CAN NOT BE ENFORCED, LOOK THE POLICE ARE EVEN FATIGUED, AND IT IS THE COURTS THAT MADE THE POLICE TO BE SO CORRUPT! WHEN ALL THE POLICE EFFORTS TO ACT ON THE ...

• Tee 8 years ago

For once we agree with you Massar. If the children are allowed to do what ever they like in the house there will be chaos.Reason why nothing worksin Oman Ghana.

• Freddie 8 years ago

Butare you are part of the problem. Since ndc formation you never defend the national interest ,however only your stomach. Only ndc who claimed to have majority support but go for ballot boxes snatching doing elections. Co ...

• Bread and kokonte 8 years ago

If free educated man is ruling a country what do you would happened?

• Siburuku Tifalo 8 years ago

Where in this Country would one see such FOOLS by the name BOLGA BULL BOYS,AZORKA BOYS & PATAPAA ELEMENTS, except in the NORTHERN REGION of Ghana.NOTHING GOOD IN THEIR CULTURE & the MUSLIM RELIGION,WITH NO education whatsoeve ...

• suley santo 8 years ago

Ghana is heading towards Greece and Somalia. Bankruptcy and violence are reeling because the greed government wants to be voted for and will not want to call law breakers to the book. Law enforcement is nonexistent in Ghana ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 8 years ago

Bature, who do you blame? who is in charge to make sure our laws work? and who is supporting these lawless gangster?

Where were you when a whole minister in the government you have defended all along said we should legitim ...

• ebo 8 years ago

You are a part of the problem ALHAJI. Ask yourself if the ideology or simply the interests pursued by your newspaper foster national unity or just protecting parochial interests of a particular power base. The lawlessness has ...

• Iverson 8 years ago

Violence beget violence .simply

• SK 8 years ago

I have agree with ALHAJI 100%, this are the people who can turn the whole country down, since they are now supported by politicians to be using weapons like Ak47, it will come to sometime when they the politicians can no more ...

• Ibn Mubarak 8 years ago

@ Sibruku, you are the most useless and stupid element to have ever commented on this platform. What has the NDC's hooliganism got to do with the Islamic religion. You are the kind who easily cause religious confusion.

• Danny B. The Bronx 8 years ago

I never knew this Bature can make sense. For the first time in his life he has said something which is very true.

• ... 8 years ago

You see, Zombis can't think and so we are finding our selves in this mess.
    A day before the Talensi Election, this is what the police said: " Public Relations Officer of the Upper East Regional Police Command, ASP Thomas Agb ...

• Kwaku Mensah 8 years ago

Bature always sounds partisan and noisy but today his partisan garb is off and he sounds so objective and sensible.The bit that is missing in Bature's submission is wnat to do to stop the lawlesssness.Ghana's security agents ...

• Dan 8 years ago

It's people like him Bature who are preparing the time bombi, through their unprofessional and bias reportage

• yensiamoa 8 years ago

Douglas, are you sure you are living in Britain, the land of the wise? I personally don't think so. Your comments don't make sense. Ghana is in a banana state now:lawlessness,nepotism,
    corruption,looting,killings,bribery,fav ...

• ghanaian 8 years ago

You are also part of all that's going on in the country, you the media who have been blinded by political you can't tell truth from lies.

• Son of Wayongo 8 years ago

If the bomb goes off, fault no one but the mercenary Wayongo, for igniting it in Talensi with his all bravado slogan of "violence begets violence" attitude. His rabid tongue in causing all this havoc that's calling for all do ...

• Togbe Fiti 8 years ago

The irony is that members of the "invisible Forces, Aforko Boys, Bolgatanga Bulls, etc are all northerners. These twerps are prepared to maim one another for a pittance. No wonder people in Bimbila are slaughtering one anothe ...

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 8 years ago

THESE ARE THE LAWLESS GROUPS WHO WILL START THE CIVIL WAR IN GHANA COME 2016 ELECTIONS IF CARE IS NOT TAKEN. THEY SHOULD BE DISBANDED IMMEDIATELY WITHOUT ANY DELAY. MR WAYONGO COMMENT MUST BE CONDEMNED BY ALL WISE MEN IN GHAN ...

• Peace 8 years ago

What do you expect when the Interior Minister says an Eye for an Eye :violence begets Violence ? Can there be Peace when we have such a minister who instead of arresting such people and bringing them to court? Are the pravite ...

• GADIMDIMGADAM 8 years ago

The bomb has been primed very well, but who and how is it going to be diffused? That is the million dollar question.

• baba seidu kumasi 8 years ago

alhaji is saying we are sitting on a time bomb he should advice his president yentieobia

• Joe McGovern 8 years ago

Our youth need jobs to occupy their minds otherwise they will drift towards gangs and violence

• PTY, GERMANY 8 years ago

The cronyism, kronosemyism and wanton corruption is sickening. The customs and Excise are full of Akronfuo. This ghana is a jungle state where two identical cars with identical features, dates and characteristics attract comp ...

• joe 8 years ago

If so called leaders preach yen akanfuor cum all did be die these are the results. If so called leaders use state money to buy vote these are the results. I can not fanthom what 2016 Dec election will look like. I fear for gh ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Bature say it again. What is going to happen in Ghana people dont see it that we preparing grounds for Military take over. Ghanaians need to be ruled with iron hands and it is going to happen

• George-USA 8 years ago

May be Ghana needs to be ruled iron fixed for some time. The lawlessness has almost engulfed the country .

• Jake 8 years ago

ha..ha..ha wabon paa. Check your english please George, you have ruined my chiilaxing. am cracking up with laughter ..."IRON FIXED"

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

What happened after 20 years of Rawlings Military Rule? The discipline of a Democratic society is effective Law enforcement and Judges that can punish bad behavior, Not the Military.

• BOAKU 8 years ago

Transitional government now with our might and blood or War preparation for 2016

• George-USA 8 years ago

This is absolutely good judgement. So how to we fix this problem? ?

• Suronipa goddey 8 years ago

U can say that agine?

• Amecole 8 years ago

The Talensi incident was bad enough, and a stai on our democracy. There is a bigger issue Ghanaians are trying their best to avoid, a typical Ghanaian ostrich head in sand attitude.
    Political fanatism exists in all regions ...

• CK 8 years ago

Well said Snr Bature

• Daanaa Sampson 8 years ago

Sitting on what, bature? Come again. You have been using your rented press to propagate falsehood about NPP and have always supported ndc even in times ndc is destroying the nation. Your reportage is more than the bomb your ...

• Titriku 8 years ago

FOR THE FIRST TIME I AM AGREEING WITH YOU MR WHITEMAN(BATURE)

• Randy Kwaku 8 years ago

Hey hey hey, some of you people are not objective at all. You are all party bias. I do not think my people understand what democracy is. They need to be taught. When politician buy their vote by giving them items so they can ...

• AKPOZAH SAVIOUR 8 years ago

Thanks Mr Albanian Nature, you are a very positive man. just not to lose vote, they don't want to talk and directed funds to where they are not to be.

• Jake 8 years ago

Wherever Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo visits in Ghana, the aftermath is violence, if not murder. Simple. That is what you should have wrote. The Truth, and nothing but the truth.

• Abena 8 years ago

If Democracy is all about electing people for their self - serving interests, then what we need is not Democracy. Institutions can't function well because of political influence.

• bob 8 years ago

You are right on the reason why such a madness going on,and the brain death politicians seems not to care about it, because of corrupt nature of how politics is done in the THIRD WORLD countries.Our understanding of "Democra ...

• buga buga 8 years ago

well spoken, a true Ghanaian am proud of u. u talk truth. be blessed