You are here: HomeNews2015 07 08Article 367334

Nana Addo: Talensi defeat not worrying

Read Comments Comments (134)

• FMK 8 years ago

SEE HIM........

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

BUT YOUR COMMUNICATION DIRECTOR OF THE NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS SAYS HE WHO WINS, TALENSI, ELECTION WILL ALSO WIN THE GENERAL ELECTION IN 2016, SO AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT YOU ARE DESPERATE BUT DOOM FOREVER. REST IN PEA ...

• okofo 8 years ago

This forum will not help anybody if all you can "contribute" are INSULTS: It creates the impression that you have no commonsense and reasoning worth sharing. Grow up and pick up wisdom so that you can impact KNOWLEDGE on othe ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

it is as we also expected as the country is already divided based on tribalism .

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Desperate NDC this is not a general election that is what you must know and also it was NDC stronghold think about that.

• REEPE. 8 years ago

Ofoko you haven't said anything as far as I am concern. Much as I so not warrant insult on this platform, I believe the best way forward is to start suggesting to leaders n members of our various political parties to deceit ...

• bex 8 years ago

NPP, you are looking at how Akuffo will hold on when he is defeated. My prayer, though, is that he win. His sincerity is apparent. So let's give him a chance. If does not do well, we can go to the pools and vote him out.

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

The fundamental duty of any government in this world is to provide peace and security in a country, and for that reason, controls the security agencies including the police and the army. So it was the duty of the government, ...

• HONESTY 8 years ago

If Ghanaians want to see an indifferent leader, just try and vote for this man in 2016.
    He failed to condemn the actions of his own people and wish they repeat it in 2016.
    'On the contrary, I was impressed by the attitude a ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

WINNING TALENSE DOES NOT MEAN THE NDC IS DOING WELL. PEOPLE UNDER THE CURRENT CONDITIONS MAY GO WITH THE STTING GOVT. PARTY FOR OBVIOUS REASONS. THE NDC HAS POWER NOWTHEY SHOULD USE IT TO BETTER THE LOT OF ALL GHANAIANS

• Opoku 8 years ago

Sour grapes

• ALL DIE BI DIE AKUFFO ADDO 8 years ago

Akuffo is a waste material, Mahama 2016, ALAN 2020

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS IDIOTIC FAILURE. HE CARES LESS ABOUT GHANA. WHAT AN IDIOT

• Agbee 8 years ago

He is now your president,you can go to hell.

• fuzzy 8 years ago

Mr. Man, what are your successes as individual if you are not an idiot.
    People like you are disgrace to the Ghanaian society.
    Abusing your elders are forbiden or you shall remain frastrated even if you dad becomes pres ...

• Agbee 8 years ago

What do you want him to say? This is a sharp contrast of what he said before the election. He claimed NPP was going to win the election , and that the by-election will be the reflection of the 2016 General elections.
    It is ...

• BB 8 years ago

YOU HAVE NO CHOICE!!!!

• Weah 8 years ago

Your party Gen Sec and National chairman were nowhere to be found.

• Barima Ba 8 years ago

You should have accepted defeat in 2012 election with such kind word but proceeded to Supreme Court. Why this time not heading to Supreme Court?

• agyei 8 years ago

trying to play it down. surprised he is not going to court to fight the results.

• Judy 8 years ago

Don't you think. Paying for votes is unaccepted. Think deep boy.

• agyei 8 years ago

both parties are the same.

• AGYAAKU 8 years ago

Last Sunday, at the final and well attended political Campaign, Nana was upbeat in his dream of a massive win to serve as "signal to the whole world", how the party he leads is going to defeat NDC to serve as warning of thing ...

• duma 8 years ago

so call agyei, nana ia far far better and better than mahama. pls ghanaians are ready to stop mahama before 2016.fool

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

You are plain stupid, because you don't care about the situation Ghana finds herself, but interested in seeing thieves and incompetent politician ruin it. Abomsan!

• sayibu seinu 8 years ago

it doesn't mean all dat victory 4 NDC in 2016 election, but think de NPP folks are a bit disappointed at how de den No left post n not dat de current government is is working.more vim Nana Addo

• marcus,bolga 8 years ago

God bless this wise man for me

He is learning the hard way. He should go to court again. Idiot!

• Kojo Bonsu 8 years ago

Idiot if that is the case why did you waste money and time to campaign there. Stupid Hippocrate you are cursed.

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

You and your entire family are idiot. Why hail insult on someone who can be a leader of your country? you are the most stupid person among the entire human race.

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Only in your dream this midget of a monkey can become president of Ghana smh

• joe 8 years ago

you are also a midget of a chimpanzee.nana will in 2016

• duma 8 years ago

killers of atta mills and vampires on our blood wanted to insult nana. ur mother thief is a monkey. u will continue suffer with ur parent for insulting Nana Addo. l swore

• Ghanababa 8 years ago

You are chasing it is wrong to insult a potential leader of the country but it is right to insult the sitting leader of the country. I haven't seen you Concerned Citizen condemning people who come to Ghanaweb daily insulting ...

• State of the Nation-- in shambles 8 years ago

Good Analysis by Nana. This election was bought.No two ways about that. But the Npp must not despair, I see a better outcome for 2016 on the horizon. The bottom line is John 'dead goat'Mahama have failed in monumental proport ...

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

You see the disrespect you show to Ghanaians by saying they been bought, you see why your party will never win any election in Ghana

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

Hurting deep down

• kota 8 years ago

see his mungu yaro head

• THE PROUD NORTHERNER 8 years ago

Just read the contributions on Ghanweb and you will shocked at the insults on northerners. The Akyem/Ashanti attitude to northerners is so nauseating it is surprising any northerner would tolerate it to the extent of joining ...

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Don't be naive my dear Proud Northerner. We all know the NDC propagandist roll. More people of different tribes that are faithful to, and spearheading the NDC cause are hiding behind Akan names and insulting Northerners and E ...

• J0eY LOnD0N 8 years ago

Aliu Mahama will continue raining his punishment unto you and your bigotry foolish party.

• My Opinon 8 years ago

Stop this nonsense you idiot so called proud notherner. Where have you been all these years? Are you new on Ghana Web? Don't you know Insults are the rule of thumb on Ghana Web? Do you know how long and how often Ashantes hav ...

• Labik Zaccheaus 8 years ago

But Bawumia is not a human being, a number one foolish among all the NPP people. That is why he is just there like a pig stupid Man like him apuuuuuu

• xoxo 8 years ago

Massa shut your stinking mouth and lay low,after all who are you and don't want to be insulted. Are you northerners better than any other tribe in Ghana? Fuck you and don't be arrogant you Fool.See the way your stupid north p ...

• Arthur k 8 years ago

Nana go to court the election is full of irregularities. Stole verdict. You will win in court. Just change your layers. Let sir John lead the team you will win.

Are you happy with what is going on in Ghana? is the NDC giving you part of the loot? Or you just hate the NPP?

• Ppn 8 years ago

Kwame.
    itis NOT Arthur K who wrote it, it is an impostor so save your fire

• Osei Yao 8 years ago

YOU SAID THE ELECTION WAS THE BAROMETER FOR 2016. WELL , YOU DO NOT SEEM TO LIKE THE READING OF THE INSTRUMENT. SO NOW YOU CHANGE YOUR TUNE. WAITING TO HEAR WHAT YOU SAY IN 2016.

• Adjei 8 years ago

What he said is ok. Just that he is pretending. He doesn't respect a human being. He held the whole nation hostage for eight months just to serve his self centered interest. He should go to court again. Block-headed man!

The analysis by Akufo Addo is correct. Why are you insulting him? Politics should not be about insults.

• Jonny 8 years ago

He should go to supreme court. Certificateless lawyer.

• kutsii 8 years ago

So u ate impressed about the illegal riad block by NPP hoodlums? In Atiwa, ur barbaric supporters mounted a road block.

in 2016, mount these road blocks and qe shall smaah and mash ur people fir that illegality. Evil old d ...

• jude 8 years ago

THAT THE NPP IS PROCEEDING TO COURT TO CHALLENGE THE RESULTS,PLEASE I BEG NANA BIN ADDO NOT TO WAIST HIS TIME BECAUSE HE IS NOT BORN TO BE A LEADER HE WILL ALWAYS LOOSE ALL TIME

• NOWATI 8 years ago

What does this waking-up morning smoke man wants? He must go to Jamaica to be the president and have wee farms not here in Ghana.

• KWAME 8 years ago

I totally agree with Nana Addo that is why I have not spoken ahead and after this election aside the current statement.
    What is of interest to me is that I want to hear the messaage and what they told the people there. I wil ...

• Photosy 8 years ago

What is wrong with this Nana Addo at all ? If you ask people to adapt a model, you are asking that the model be adopted in totality . There was violence, clashes, shoting etc, and of course losers of the primaries supporting ...

• lord garvah 8 years ago

You lie, your own says this very elections speaks for 2016 so don't even try. My advice to you, just write your will and make some money available for your funeral. Have you now realize that juju can't help you in politics? W ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Bugri Naabu, NPP's Tamale Chairman said he and his boys had sharpened machetes on them when they entered Talensi yet you are accusing the police of violence? God have mercy on us

• gloria usa 8 years ago

We are not discourage ndc shared state money to win talensi despite all that npp will win 2016

• Akwesi 8 years ago

STATE MONEY????

• Sir john:::: 8 years ago

Awoooo:: Nana Addo: Hmmmm am sad fr u bcos ; u dnt wnt to settle th rot t@t is bn course by u in ths grt party::: Bt rather voicing out cheap political propaganda thinking all is well fr th party ::: U wait nd get th heaviest ...

• DIE SLOW NPP 8 years ago

HARD HEADED BASTARD APUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

• /////////// 8 years ago

LOOK AT THAT FACE? EEEEEEEEEEK, VERY SCARY INDEED.

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

WHY is the opposition leader NOT in parliament ???
    CHEAP OPPOSITION leader.!!!!!! Parliament is WHERE YOU BELONG and not hiding at "Nima" calling yourself opposition leader !

It's shame for NPP after all this nonsense on radio..Casely Haford and Co.. Tweaa nana addo can't be a leader .. Ur people insulting Northeners and u want their votes.. Fools. It's a common sense.. Be sitting in Accra talking ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

You can see that NDC won with only 47% of the votes cast in Talensi,leaving 53% for the fragmented opposition parties.If this trend is allowed to continue then NPP can kiss good bye to 2016.Thank you.

• Pee 8 years ago

Calling a by- election sponsored by EC a state sponsored violence? U will never be a president of Ghana. U talk nicely from the beginning n along the line start to say rubbish. Well thus is common with NPP. NDC won the by-ele ...

• Judy 8 years ago

Evil mouth. Did you hear he bought the votes? Buying clothing for people
    is a sign of not properly conducted.

Only Ghana that gives gifts during election time. We shall work on that and put full stop to it at court.

• Codi Ross K 8 years ago

I am very very surprise about voting for NDC. Hey, at this situation? Hummm. Ghana. Talensi??????? why why

• Akwesi 8 years ago

FYI Ghanaians will prefer suffering under NDC rather NPP. smh

• Mugu Yaro 8 years ago

Nana's wisdom will live long I the minds of men.may Allah give u victory in 2016 I can't stop loving this noble man of our time!!

• senior Citizens 8 years ago

Ghanaian are Akyem. Or some half Ashantis. We have 10 regions and as the made it clear, this time around the people of Ghana will not tolerate your supreme Court petition hence they vote massively for NDC. God has spoken and ...

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Dream on shadow President. This suppose to be home stretch for 2016. Now different story. Wake and smell the coffee. Smh

• Dhl 8 years ago

My fellow northerners, why do we still allow NPP to insult us and still get votes from us. Hope we will show NPP a big lesson in 2016. How come NPP is always insulting northerners, gas, fantastic, ewes, Kronos etc. why??

• proud Ashanti 8 years ago

Northerners insult themselves using Akan names and then they blame Ashantis for it. This is part of the NDC's divide and rule tactics. God save Ghana.

• jude 8 years ago

when ndc was seriously campaigning ,npp people were there sleeping with small small girls in some hotels in bolga and expect to win ,foolish people

• Yoofi 8 years ago

You will still loose in 2016 since you embraced that Talensi is a barometer for 2016

• Adams 8 years ago

Eii !!! Hmmm. This man is funny ooooo. why can't he give the opportunity to the young ones in NPP and support them spiritually and physical ly. So he wants to be a president at all cost before he goes to meet his ancestors. A ...

• Landiz 8 years ago

INDEED NANA ADDO IS A GREAT LEADER. AND I QUOTE, THE WON AND LOST CANDIDATES ALL TOGETHER TO CAMPAIN AS ONE. GOD WILL HELP YOU IN 2016.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Fragmented opposition parties can't win general elections.NPP must review its campaign strategy and form alliance with other opposition parties to win.Anything short of that will give NDC the opportunity to win again in 2016. ...

• Baffour Agyemang 8 years ago

Boy Kofi your advice is a good one but will the NPP traits of arrogance and insults allow for alliance with any other group?

• Labik Zaccheaus 8 years ago

The shame thing will happen in 2016 there he Nana will retire from politics, Talensi is just the beginning of the Crown since the crown belong to the NDC just wait come 2016 hahahaaa

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 8 years ago

USELESS NDC ARE FOOOOLS,IDIOTS,FIX GHANA EONOMY AND STOP THAT NONSES,MAHAMA DOGS

• OMAN BAPA 8 years ago

NANA ADDO THE WISE MAN,GHANIANS SALUTE YOU,WELL DONE,NPP WE THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR HARD,GOOD JOB

• Dweet 8 years ago

Babylon Bloody Man Addo

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

Nana Addo, you can't fool us. It is hurting your heart. We all know had NPP won, you would be singing a different tune. You would probably be puffing on a joint to celebrate. By the way the people of Talensi wanted to see you ...

• Uj 8 years ago

I find it difficult when mortal beings says akuffo addo can not president .can u determine one fate in life.nobody knws tomorrow. Only God determines the destiny of his people. Who knew atta mills will die n leave the throne ...

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

Bullshit Uj. God does not give a damn about Nana. He has better things to do.

• Kwame Birmingham 8 years ago

Agyeiii

• nana usa 8 years ago

This totally blatant how will you say this if your party had won would you have said this.Is a painful lost to you and your NPP Shame for losing Nana Akuffo Addo Akuffo are ready to go to court if yes hire me as your lawyer ...

• Papafio Prospah 8 years ago

You this man paaa....you people said talensi election will potray in 2016 election......so just relax......you are always a loser.....

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

One day at the end of class, little Johnny's teacher asks the class to go home and think of a story to be concluded with the moral of that story. The following day the teacher asks for the first volunteer to tell their story. ...

• Dan 8 years ago

Bravo

• PETER 8 years ago

YOU ARE WAISTING OUR TIME AND MONEY. YOU WILL NOT WIN. FORGET IT.

• Ataa Nii Boye 8 years ago

akuffo addo must stop annoying us the more, when he is not doing anything to unite the party.This defeat is very worrying and sends bad signals he as a flagbearer has been nothing but a habitual loser ,he must give way and al ...

• GYATO 8 years ago

NANA DONT WORRY, THIS IS BECAUSE WE DONT NEED A DWARF PRESIDENT. YOU WILL NEVER WIN. JUST QUIT PERIOD

• Toner and Ink Refill 0244523451 8 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at AMENSCO TECHNO SERVICES at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also service Canon and HP Printers and Copiers.
    Call 0244523451

• Boko Haram 8 years ago

Hahaha! but what again worries you? you said talensi will
    show the popularity of ndc or npp and everybody had seen who owns the popularity.

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Come again. So what will worry you, Nana. Unless NPP and specially you Nana realised that NDC is worry, it will always win

• Hardcore 8 years ago

that's the only excuse for this old wretched Akyem tribalist and far right fascists and hot headed Akuffo Addo on war path with his perceived enemies of his political progress. Let me tell you those illiterates NPP folks , wi ...

• AAD 8 years ago

baam, u hav said it all. foolish fools npp

• Raph 8 years ago

These people are still dreaming eiii nanado

• TP 8 years ago

Nana, it wasn't even close. Unless I hear something I don't know, I can say that NDC will win 2016.

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

NPP fuo mutrisu ne mua apampam. Does it mean that you are the only knowledgeable people in Ghana who can rule? When your MPs wore black and red dresses to parliament to meet prof.Mills, what happened? His untimely death. Aba ...

• STEVE 8 years ago

JUST KEEP ON DREAMING Mr. Dreamer.

• Esi 8 years ago

After all the campaigns and the bare chests, bare bellies rituals you did not win. There are more shocks in 2016. You better turn away from the rituals, and sabotaging the NDC gov., and rather turn to God and pray for restora ...

• NANA C 8 years ago

EVEN THE POLLING STATION WHERE BAWUMIA WAS STANDING WAS WON BY THE NDC, THIS TELL THEM MAHAMA ALL THE WAY 2016

• Mangege 8 years ago

Once again the dwarf has lost. No hope for 2016.

• AGOO 8 years ago

Instead of seeing to be very worrying and charging his follows to do a better job at helping the party win power, look at what this man is saying. I can never follow such a leader. When you loose a major election you say peop ...

• Bread and kokonte 8 years ago

This idiot poliitician never notice anything that he is short sited and foolish akyem dwarf.

• Joe 8 years ago

Director of Communication of the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) says the outcome of the Talensi by-election will set the pace for the 2016 general elections.

He said the people of Talensi will teach the National Dem ...

• Jt 8 years ago

My problem is this why do sometimes some people feel they are more important than others and be given the out most respect than others? If we can learn from the Bible we would be a little beat wise.

• fuseini 8 years ago

You would never be a president in kwame nkrumah ghana.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Our politicians are contradictions. The ndc would have been singing this song if they had lost. Politicians are a different breed.

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

since you became the leader of NPP ,by crook backdoor means everything of npp is going down from k4 grace to akuffu Addo grass and ground

SATAN OF NPP shame on u

• Junior 8 years ago

How does wat Nana said calls 4 insult. Eiii Ghanaians so if u had some1 like Nana in ur family wouldnt u hv sang praises. Same advice goes to de NPP people hu also mount insults on leaders. Masa start respecting ur elders bco ...

• Me 8 years ago

parliamentary elections like this one are localised, in that
    every candidate who contested comes from that area and
    so have kinsmen who will vote for their own no matter
    what. so votes are split into bits and pieces. what

• Dada 8 years ago

Only people who have never studied history will Vote for this idiot calling himself Nana. Ghanaians must be current. You must trace the history of his father. Leave him alone. I am pure Ashanti from Santase but this so called ...

• ob 8 years ago

This is the ndcs last victory. Ghanians are not fools, you wait and see 2016 is just at the corner

• Gagbo bright 8 years ago

The so call chirmens of nana addo are decieving him

• KEYBOARD 8 years ago

Mmmmmmmm!!!!!yooooooo!!! not worrying you will worry 2016 wai.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

You will get heart attack come 2016

• fuzzy 8 years ago

Nana,
    No excuse, you were beaten.

• Joe/TX 8 years ago

But number of Kumasi members is being reduced at fast rate as Kejetia is being "decongested",

• JJ kuffour 8 years ago

is that all you can say? If that seat is not yours then remember that the presidency seat is not yours either! Be realistic for once and work harder! Stop giving unwarranted excuses and work! Learn to accept defeat! And ackno ...

• Thomas maryland usa 8 years ago

what is this dwarf saying?Ghanaians don't want drug addict as President.NPP 2016 election is not like pouring acid on your chairman. We will retire this dwarf 2016 he should better start digging his grave.

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

ATTA-MILLS WAS REPORTED TO HAVE BLED THROUGH ALL THE OPENINGS OF HIS BODY SHORTLY BEFORE HE DIED.

WAS HIS DEATH BY NATURAL CAUSES?

THOSE WHO KNOW THE ANSWER TO THIS BEGGING QUESTION KNOWS THEMSELVES.

GOD IS WATCHING! ...

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

MILLS DID NOT DIE BY "NATURAL CAUSES".

ATTA-MILLS WAS KILLED FOR TRYING TO BLOCK THE "CREATE LOOT AND SHARE" AND POWER-HUNGRY OBSESSION OF GHANA'S ENTIRE LEADERSHIP ACROSS THE POLITICAL DIVIDE.

NOW, THEY'VE HAD THEIR WA ...

• Kwadwo Anokye 8 years ago

NDC Always Steal In Election I Mean it . NPP must be wise and Stop The Jokes

• Cash 8 years ago

I always thank God for blessing Ghana with such an intelligent ,astute and erudite political figure called Nana Akufo Addo. You are the only person who inspires hope and confidence in me that Ghana can be a better place to li ...

• chamber 8 years ago

Npp is a treat to Ghana if u people don't know.

• insp we.i 8 years ago

You stinking liar. You are fucckng worried

• Christian Domey 8 years ago

The battle is still the Lord's