What is the source of this loan? We need such loans to revamp our power and energy system for now; that is what is critical in driving our economy, not communication system. Folks, our priorities are very disorderly. Let us set them right.
Ghanaman 10 years ago
Mahama and co are thieves. K-Net is a front company.
Kojo 10 years ago
Take your time to read. Digest the info before you shoot your mouth.
::::::
"He (Minister) explained that the auction of the digital dividend and the use of part of the proceeds in financing the DTT network roll out will eliminate the need for any loans, whether concessionary or commercial, and provided certainty on the implementation programme to the comfort of all stakeholders."
GOT IT NOW? Geeez!!
why 10 years ago
why can't they create jobs instead of creating bogus ficticious contracts...NDC is allergetic to creating jobs. until all Ghana tribes unite for better governance, there will be total poverty and misery
Stella Ocansey 10 years ago
This crook will pocket a few millions in this juicy deal. Omane Boama is smiling all the way to the bank.
GBEWAA 10 years ago
NOBODY UNDERTAKES A US$13 MILLION CONTRACT FOR FREE.
WHATEVER AUCTION OR FINANCING ARRANGEMENT THESE CROOKS COME UP WITH, GHANA WILL ULTIMATELY PAY THIS US$13 MILLION TO THE "CONTRACTOR".
DUMSOR IS COLLAPSING GHANA'S EC ... read full comment
WHATEVER AUCTION OR FINANCING ARRANGEMENT THESE CROOKS COME UP WITH, GHANA WILL ULTIMATELY PAY THIS US$13 MILLION TO THE "CONTRACTOR".
DUMSOR IS COLLAPSING GHANA'S ECONOMY, YET OUR "LEADERS" THOUGHT IT EXPEDIENT TO USE THIS US$13 MILLION FOR DIGITAL TV TRANSMISSION.
WHAT KIND OF "LEADERS" DO WE HAVE IN GHANA? DO THEY HAVE CONSCIENCE?
Stoway 10 years ago
FOOL AGAIN. IF MAHAMA WHEN HE WAAS COMMUNICATION MINISTER UNDER RAWLINGS LISTENED TO FOOLISH THIUGHTS LIKE YOURS AND OTHERS, GHANA WOULDNT BE ENJOYING MOBIKE PHONE USAGE, NOW RANKED 5TH IN TH WORLD BY CNN. ALSO, INTERNET USAGE AND IT IN GHANA WOULDNT BE ANYWHERE NEAR WHT IT IS NOW. NATION RECKER YOU ARE!
Ama Baduah 10 years ago
Why do you not learn how to spell so you can write for others to understand instead of calling somebody a fool? All that we are saying is there are other pressing matters for the government to attend to. Lack of digital TV does not get industrial workers laid off, but if there is no electric power workers are let go. And you do not have to agree with this comment. Just read it. Idiot!!!!!
chooo 10 years ago
did minister said he is going in fr loan? read the story well
Akwetey 10 years ago
The principal beneficiary in this deal is Omane Boamah himself! So called K-Net is only a front for this criminal. He owns that company 100%. Any wonder Omane Boamah has become a multimillionaire for just a few years in government?
Akatwei 10 years ago
OH MY GOD,,I FEEL SO MUCH ASHAMED WHEN I HEAR STUFF LIKE THIS GOING ON IN GHANA.WHY ARE GHANAIAN LEADERS SO STUPID IN COPYING FROM OTHER NATIONS WHEN, WE ARE AT NO NEAR READY IN UNNECESSARY STUPID SHIT LIKE THIS? THERE ARE SO MANY IMPORTANT AND URGENT ISSUES LIKE EMERGENCY HEALTH CARE FUNDS FOR DISADVANTAGE PEOPLE WHO DIE EVERYDAY IN OUR HOSPITALS JUST B'COS THEY CANNOT AFFORD TO BUY DRUGS, AND MONEY BEEN DEMANDED BY THIS GOVERNMENT HOSPITALS AND YET, THEY IGNORE ALL THIS AND KEEP FUNDING STUPID PROJECTS LIKE THIS AT ALL COST B'COS THEY GET A CUT IN IT. WHAT MAKES ME MAD OF ALL IS THAT THEY SPIKE UP CONTRACT PAYMENTS IN MILLIONS OF DOLLARS LIKE THEY OWN THE USA TREASURY. ALL THEY KNOW IS GO TO A BACK-DOOR SCHOOL FOR TWO WEEKS AND NEXT THING YOU KNOW,THEY COME UP WITH A DOCTRINE DEGREE. FUCK Y'ALL AND YOUR FAMILIES FOR LETTING GHANA DOWN AND YOU WILL PAY FOR THIS IN THE FUTURE B'COS GOD IS NOT STUPID.
Naaba kugri 10 years ago
They say nothing going on but some 5.5 million of us Ghananians are seeing what's going and we are ready to vote NDC and JDM come 2016. Npp party and its leaders keep shouting on radio and insulting the president and others as tani pepefour and ntafour then come to talensi to win election and let's see
TUTA 10 years ago
why does the tax payer's money be used to build a digital subscriber network. arent the television networks going to make money from it. why are they not setting it up. hmmm ghana
Obrefo 10 years ago
And how much is your cut?
AMB 10 years ago
What's is the link between the $13m and $82.3m? Did the Minister sign an MoU or Contract? If contract is there Parliamentary approval? If we can come up with creative sources of funds for this then why not for Energy which is the main driver of everything?
Gabriel 10 years ago
Please reporter, check and correct the contract sum, the total contract sum is 85 million U.S dollars, and not 13 million. Thank You.
Esinam 10 years ago
Another chop chop by the useless NDC party. Ghana is doomed. Two useless parties NPP and NDC.
Akosua Obinim 10 years ago
Stupid leaders. You cant solve the issues in our hospital yet you are thinking of kNET. One minute you are begging and accusing USA for not doing enough to help you eradicate sickle cell, the next minute you are signing contracts for KNET. We dont even have electricity in our country and yet you focus on K-Net. You guys are really idiots and God knows it. Damn Damn fools.Our leaders are idiots and i mean goddamn idiots. Do you expect us to generate the electricity from our anus to use the internet or watch TV? Stupid children. The world needs to come to our aid, Ghana is finished. These greedy iliterates are leading us to our complete doom. How many hospitals in Ghana have Oxygen cylinders with Oxygen in it? how many hospitals have CT scan or MRI scan machines? Government has not been able to produce retroviral medication for HIV victims in Ghana for months now, yet you talk of K-Net. Damn fools.
What is the source of this loan? We need such loans to revamp our power and energy system for now; that is what is critical in driving our economy, not communication system. Folks, our priorities are very disorderly. Let us s ...
"He (Minister) explained that the auction of the digital dividend and the use of part of the proceeds in financing the DTT network roll out wi ...
DUMSOR IS COLLAPSING GHANA'S EC ...
FOOL AGAIN. IF MAHAMA WHEN HE WAAS COMMUNICATION MINISTER UNDER RAWLINGS LISTENED TO FOOLISH THIUGHTS LIKE YOURS AND OTHERS, GHANA WOULDNT BE ENJOYING MOBIKE PHONE USAGE, NOW RANKED 5TH IN TH WORLD BY CNN. ALSO, INTERNET USAG ...
Why do you not learn how to spell so you can write for others to understand instead of calling somebody a fool? All that we are saying is there are other pressing matters for the government to attend to. Lack of digital TV do ...
The principal beneficiary in this deal is Omane Boamah himself! So called K-Net is only a front for this criminal. He owns that company 100%. Any wonder Omane Boamah has become a multimillionaire for just a few years in gover ...
OH MY GOD,,I FEEL SO MUCH ASHAMED WHEN I HEAR STUFF LIKE THIS GOING ON IN GHANA.WHY ARE GHANAIAN LEADERS SO STUPID IN COPYING FROM OTHER NATIONS WHEN, WE ARE AT NO NEAR READY IN UNNECESSARY STUPID SHIT LIKE THIS? THERE ARE S ...
They say nothing going on but some 5.5 million of us Ghananians are seeing what's going and we are ready to vote NDC and JDM come 2016. Npp party and its leaders keep shouting on radio and insulting the president and others a ...
What's is the link between the $13m and $82.3m? Did the Minister sign an MoU or Contract? If contract is there Parliamentary approval? If we can come up with creative sources of funds for this then why not for Energy which is ...
Stupid leaders. You cant solve the issues in our hospital yet you are thinking of kNET. One minute you are begging and accusing USA for not doing enough to help you eradicate sickle cell, the next minute you are signing contr ...
Keep the money in GH. Good job