You are here: HomeNews2015 07 06Article 366841

Nana goes to court over “indictment” report

Read Comments Comments (101)

• John,Tema 8 years ago

Justice Apau after doing the dirty job for Mahama was honoured with a supreme court appointment.What a disgraceful act by John Mahama?He'll definitely be thrown away by the Legal Council.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

BAWUMIA WARNED NDC OF FINANCIAL INDISCIPLINE SEVERAL TIMES, THAT IF MAHAMA DOESN'T HEED HIS CALL WE WILL END UP PUTING OUR HANDS IN IMF'S MOUTH. THE PROBLEM IS, HOW CAN NDC NDWANFUN LISTEN. A DEAD GOAT CANT HEAR. WHEN THE GOI ...

• GEORGE 8 years ago

What makes you think Nana can rule Ghana when it very evident he can not even rule NPP. He can not even hold together his own party and you think Ghana will risk the country into his hands? forget it, your Nana will still be ...

• facts 8 years ago

So this Justice Apau is rewarded by the Mahama government for painting Nana Addo black. However let me ask about the findings of the committee which Ata Mills set to investigate John Mahama on the plane which was not bought b ...

• DROP OUT-USA 8 years ago

The things that made Rawlings, Atta mills and current President John Mahama rule Ghana is the same that is going to make Nana also ruled.
    George can you tell us what they have better than Nana?
    See NDC has tried all means ...

• TONY AMENU 8 years ago

Mahama is Prez so tell us one good thing why we must vote for him!

• Odikr@. 8 years ago

The President,by setting up a Judgement Debt Commission "outwitted" the traps within the Judiciary.
    Where there is a will,there is a way.
    The "Legal Experts" never saw a definitive and probing enquiry in the process.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Mo Aye Afere NDC afei de moni hwee ka fa Nana Addo ho bio.

• ICONIC-07 8 years ago

AKUFO ADDO LIKE HIS FATHER IS LEADERLESS, VISIONLESS, CLUELESS AND IDEALESS, ONLY TO BE PRESIDENT OF SECESSIONIST ASHANTI-AKYEMS - ASHANTI & EASTERN REGION.

AKUFO ADDO IS TOO LAZY TO BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA, AND ONLY NAIVE E ...

• lbrahim Mohammed alemiakurugo 8 years ago

Tanx

• Odikr@. 8 years ago

The Judgement Debt Commission will make it findings known.
    Is the Inquiry Quasi- Judicial?

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 8 years ago

Your statement with lies that Tsatsu Tsikata incurred debts when he was the Boss of GNPC is not just a Liar but a an irritating statement purported by this paper, Daily toilet roll, to hoodwink unsuspecting Ghanaians to belie ...

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER 8 years ago

BELIEVE IT OR NOT WHO CARES?.YOUR PROFESSOR PINKY LIPY PUSSY LICKER TSATSU GAMBLED WITH THE DRILL SHIP THAT BROUGHT THAT DEBT SO YOU BETTER SHUT UP.YOU TROKOSI PEOPLE HATE WHAT IS TRUE.NONSENSE,WAS HE THE CREATER OF THE OIL I ...

• Kwame Birmingham 8 years ago

The simply fact is, did nana certificate less lawyer go to court? No, ut was a ploy to get higher judgment debt and get kickback through K.T Hammond, we know this tricks. Again nana has no certificate, he cannot appear in a L ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 8 years ago

As a laymen pretending to be a lawyer, Nana Addo has not understood the legal implications of what he said. Let him proceed to court and we shall see. You can be sure this threat will just die a silent natural death.

We a ...

• Ppn 8 years ago

When Nana's law cert is questioned, it is political witch-hunting.
    When the Drill ship comes up, nana is being witch-hunted.
    When nana scores 90% at NPP primaries he is hailed.
    Kweku BakoJr and his ilk when will you be hum ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo unbeatable politician in Africa. You are wasting your time on him all day long and you idiots have to sit down to plan evil thing against him and he will continue to prove you wrong. Nana Addo ensuo aboro bo3 woti ...

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

ABOA PII

• A S A Solidarity 8 years ago

Is high time we should have respect for our leaders.How can you call someone who is far far better than your father a stupid,go and ask your teacher to tells you the meaning of that word (stupid).

• PEPE NUMBER ONE. 8 years ago

THIS USELESS SENSILESS NATION WRECKERS KNOW NO SHAME.PIGS,SEE HOW YOUR IDIOT PRESIDENT HAS TURNED THE COUNTRY'S PROSPERITY INTO SHAMBLES.WAIT YOUR TIME IS NEAR,WE CAN'T VOTE FOR THAT SMELLY PEPE IDIOT AGAIN AND TO BE INSULTED ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

IT IS SAID THAT ONE BAD NUT DESTROYS THE WHOLE SOUP. BASED ON THE PURPORTED REPORT OF THE SOLE COMMISSIONER, I'M I NOT RIGHT TO SAY THE IS JUDICIARY CORRUPT?

• WASHISHI 8 years ago

this papar is NPP vice-chair owned so people must stop listing to their side of national issues.they always creat fear and panic in the citizenary dating back to 2008.

• Odikr@. 8 years ago

Have you read the report?
    Is the report probing and definitive?
    Is the report factual ?

• NOWATI 8 years ago

The judges must examine this addict man before he open his mouth in the court. He is coming to court with full vim of smoke in the morning. He won't make any sense in the court except with that arrogant slings.

• xoxo 8 years ago

Your mother n father smoke in the morning.Stupid fool,all u know is to talk shit about the elderly. Becareful before ur head is chopped off fool.Neggas make wild for here,don't joke at all.Kwasia like u.

• Zaidoum 8 years ago

A false accusation is very painful. Bediatu has given very and cogent grounds while it appears the learned sole Judgment debt Commissioner may not be right. fine. My worry is that Ghanaians and in particular NDC and NPP part ...

• Chawchaw 8 years ago

That have been advanced by Asante Bediatuo and that weasel Kweku Baako.
    Did Nana Addo,as the nation`s chief lawyer, or any of his officials vigorously defend that spurious action by that foreign 'corporate vulture', Societe ...

• Ppn 8 years ago

Thanks, Nana knows he is going to lose 2016 and MUST therfore use the court case as the workings of the NDC for him to lose. mark it

• Michael 8 years ago

Chawchaw, you really have chaw comments. Thanks for the eye opener.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• man 8 years ago

i doubt if u take care of urself.no sense in all ur comments

Tsatsu Tsikata was tried for causing financial loss to the state over and equivalent of GHC 230,000 and not millions of dollars as your articles seems to suggest. He was sentenced in June 2008 to five years imprisonment.
    Th ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

The Ashantes have proved weak and cheap in their reaction, because after all an Ashante called Victor Owusu described the great Ewe intelligent people as INWARD LOOKING PEOPLE.Today if Nkansah in our time has seen the foolish ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Dangerous politicians like Amasa Namoale who have no idea that democracy involves divergent views all aimed at one goal; making Ghana better must not be entertain in our country's politics. Amasa Namoale does not know this be ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

These Ashanti's are a confused bunch of crooks who thinks they are on top of everyone in Ghana.

A close look at their historical past doesn't enlighten anybody but themselves in a very primitive and naive way.

Their c ...

• paradox 8 years ago

BBC or whatever u call urself, why do hate Ashantis so much eh. The Gadangbe defeated them in katamanso war so what? Is that de only defeat u can remember they suffered? Anyway, find out how they got here before they were def ...

• NANA AKWESI ADDO 8 years ago

OH NPP AND COURT, HMMMM. ANYWAY THAT,S WHY EVEN A DONKEY HAVE THE POWER TO GO TO COURT. NANA THE SHORT DEVIL CAN BUILD HIS OWN COURT.

• Court Clerk 8 years ago

May Tindana help Akufo Addo

• yussif fuseini 8 years ago

Reward for a job foolishly done,the judgement debt commission just came to do John Mahama,s biding and nothing else,natural justice demand that,evidence is taken from both sides before judging. Now because he was promised to ...

• BOAt 8 years ago

KWAKU BAAKO WHAT ABOUT THE RECONCILIATON REPORT BY PREZ KUFFOUR?

• Akwasi Buame Prempeh 8 years ago

Incorruptibility? Can we say that Akufo-Addo is corrupt when he and the likes of John Henry Mensah (JH Mensah, Kuffour's wife brother were writing letters to Ghanaian as asylum seekers in the diapora? That such people were be ...

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 8 years ago

NDC ARE JOKERS,FUNNY,DEAD GOAT,EMPTY HEAD,MAHAMA IS INSANE,BIG SHAME ON TO NDC MAHAMA DOGS

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

NANA ADDO: WORST ATTORNEY GENERAL

• DAN 8 years ago

YOU WRITE SHIT HERE WITH NO EVIDENCE ABOA FUNU;BUULU GIVE US SOME SENSIBLE EVIDENCE TO SUPPORT YOUR STATEMENT NOT THIS SHIT

• kaketonti 8 years ago

Lawyer Bediatuo why make a fool of yourself.Either you are fake or aimless.Commonsense tells that failure to honour court orders leads to adversity-against the concerned party.Now tell us:DID NANA ADDO ATTEND COURT PROCEEDING ...

• Chawchaw 8 years ago

No Show?
    Look, I will submit that this ploy, allowed all those who had a hand in this Drillship saga, to pull off that gargantuan scam masterminded by K.T Hammond! Little did those involved think that the shenanigans they en ...

• la garta 8 years ago

Nana show them you be the boss.not like the shambolic president who keeps on milking the nation with his family.ndc be thieves from Mahama to his wife to opuni all be greedy.

• Ayooma 8 years ago

Ghana is where it is because of the way things are done. We only focus on what benefits accrues from anything we done. Justice Apau got some benefits from such bad work done. Mahama has rewarded him handsomely.

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

Justice Apau Sat on a case between Nana Wood vrs State of Ghana in a judgement for Nana Wood back in 2006and again he says It was wrong for that payment he is biased check that and now so he was contradictory, He was at the. ...

• Osei Yao 8 years ago

IT IS ALL ABOUT NANA ADDO'S CLAIM TO BE A LAWYER WHICH COULD HAVE BEEN EXPOSED IN A LONDON COURT. HE CHOSE TO HIDE HIS LIES INSTEAD OF DEFENDING THE INTERESTS OF GHANA.

• Baffour Agyemang 8 years ago

That is exactly what I am thinking

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

Nana Bediatuo check this report if is no true he like Atuguba

• FMK 8 years ago

SEE HIS FACE!

• Yaw Amofa 8 years ago

Ghanaians are fond of making heroes out of nobodies!!! What significant court victories has he chalked? The NPP media has hyped this very ordinary lawyer to celebrity status.

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

We've had enough of this bullshit threats from this egocentric old braggat.go to court, if you think you had a good case.

• kasaaaci 8 years ago

Is just a high profile crook

• Abakuri Navrongo 8 years ago

It would be interesting if nana addo goes to court and win. Any favourable judgment for nana addo will automatically absolve all Attorney Generals cited in the report because they are all guilty of the same crime. Nana addo w ...

• kwame barfi agyemang. 8 years ago

nana akomea is a political joker amd he is not helping npp on media debatwhere is karbo and nana b

• abba 8 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• abba 8 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN GOING TO 'IMF TESTIFIES'.

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

The commission's report on Akuffo Addo seems to suggest that it is part of a secret deal between Justice Appau and President Manama. The deal was for Justice Appau to indict Akuffo Addo to derail his presidential ambition in ...

• KKO 8 years ago

Mensah,
    This case is not as simple as that, although Justice Apau's silence on Tsatsu who gambled with state money and lost that much money, is troubling.

Nana as the Chief Legal Adviser of the state took on the case, di ...

• lbrahim Mohammed alemiakurugo 8 years ago

I agree with nana n his layers they should go court

• Ammaba 8 years ago

WHO WANTS THIS MAN AS PRESIDENT?
    IT IS HARD TO LOOK AT HIM IN THE FACE
    TOO SHORT TOO UGLY TO BE PRESIDENT!

• kidibey francis 8 years ago

Nana, the dwarf, going to court again, hmmm a man who can not manage his own party, wanting to become a president. may God forbid, come 2016;you will see wonders

• Okyere 8 years ago

Abuakwa Mugabe loves court! Ebae!!

• /////////// 8 years ago

Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeek, WHAT A SCARY FACE. ENOUGH TO GIVE ONE A NIGHTMARE.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

SUCH A FOLK WHO WAS IN KUFOURS CORRUPT GOVERNMENT WILL ONY BE A GREAT DISASTER TO THE NATION WHEN HE GETS THE NANADATE TO RULE GHANA AGAIN.

EXAMPLE CAN BE TRACED AT HIS OWN CONSTITUENCY IN AKIM-ABUAKWA, THAT IS STILL IN S ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Nana Addo charged JJ's big functionaries for causing financial loss to the state including Konadu.Today the same law is catching up with him,the effects of boomerang rapidly approaching.I don't want to see Nana Addo facing le ...

• sas 8 years ago

If a politician does something or not,they say i will go to court.But poor man is senr to the prisions.

• DRUG LORD 8 years ago

THE COURT IS EVER READY TO DEAL WITH YA MATHAFAKA FOOOOOL.IF U ARE A MAN BORN BY A WOMAN AND FROM AKYEN, THEN PROCEED,SO THAT WE CAN SET THE RECORD STRAIGHT ,FOOL. U THINK KUFFOUR WILL COME TO UR RESCUE HUH? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH ...

• Togbe Kwami 8 years ago

Shame on u Efo Apau!!! u produced these stupid report n traded them for promotion. hooooioo!!!! please stop coz NANA IS NOT N CANNOT BE CORRUPT, BAM! SHAME on u NDC boot lickers

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

I don't think Nana was directly involved but his office and as the head of that office carries the blame for what went down. Following that line of argument, not being able to oversee this small office, it begs the question i ...

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Just like they doing to Mahama. Ghanaians need it look look in the mirror n stop the blame game. Except for less than 1% of the population the whole society is so corrupt?

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

I just don’t get the big deal here. The best way to look at the Sole Commissioner's report is through the eyes of the people in the Kufuor administration who brought a claim of causing financial loss against Tsatsu Tsikata. ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

The court will not help Nana Addo in any way,it's not a romantic affair.Thank you.

• Olu 8 years ago

If nana Addo pursues this matter hd will have himself to blame. Many do not know it but I tell you this society general crook who handled the judgement debt kicked back huge amounts to nana Addo by accepting this hotel of nan ...

• BOB 8 years ago

this one be like do my job make I promote u to subprime court. JM please spare us this childishness.

• Kk 8 years ago

massa u make more sense by keeping quite

• kwaku, Nsuta 8 years ago

Glory be to God these guys has failed

• TONY AMENU 8 years ago

NDC has taken you for granted!

• Kutu 8 years ago

Open your eyes o.

• SIMON PETER 8 years ago

ANYONE INDICTED IN A COMMISSION OF ENQUIRY REPORT CANNOT BE A PRESIDENT OF GHANA. IF NANA AKUFO ADDO THINKS THAT THE SOLE COMMISSIONER ERRED, HE SHOULD APPEAL TO THE APPEAL COURT AND THEREAFTER TO THE SUPREME COURT. NANA AKUF ...

• mojo Ali 8 years ago

How cheap can a judge be if he only recycles propaganda churned out by NDC communicators and he pirates it as original work. Apau has caused perjury and is a defacto NDC COMMUNICATOR!!

• Suzzie 8 years ago

K.T. Hammond and Kan Dapaah were both at the commission to testify. Are they the NDC communicators? The bulk of the evidence given by these former operatives of the NPP government were the basis of the report.

• barak 8 years ago

forget npp and ndc they r playing vote cpp this leader's r full of shit

completely wrong move going to court on this one.

• kofi donkor jr kumasi. 8 years ago

why always NDC people running away from the issue on board and started giving silly views. Even the stupid man in my village can performed better than John Mahama how much more nana Addo.

• muhammed fuseini nash 8 years ago

I DNT EVEN KNOW WHN MAHAMA ND HIS SO CALL MINISTERS ND SO CALL LAWYER AMPAU B SERIOUS ND I KNOW DEY WILL NEVA B SERIOUS

• Whatever 8 years ago

Going to court won't bring back our Drill ship that was disposed off in a DONKOMI sale with much of the proceeds squandered, misapplied and the little left paid to the creditor in excess of what he was due. Akufo Addo needs t ...

• Kk 8 years ago

anyway we are in a democracy so he can go to court. when u can not even rule over Ur immediate family, u want to rule Ghana. you think Ghana is for "wee" smokers

• suffertoget 8 years ago

.Nana your name be suffertoget no onecancherllengeyou.

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

People of no certificate can decieve a bannana state like Ghana but not the great Britain-They will force you to bring the copy of your law cert or mention the Institution which granted you the cert.
    evil things man do lived ...

• Chabba 8 years ago

John Mahama and his minions like Justice Appau think another way to win the 2016 election is to discredit Nana Akuffo Addo after having failed to divide the NPP. John Mahama thinks he is a very smart guy but he should wait Go ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

For what Nana you are a thief

• Komla edem 8 years ago

Becareful how you handle this case because Nana could be made to appear before parliament for clarification as your script seems to have exposed some issues here. Thank your star Ghana is not USA

• BRO DAN -TRC 8 years ago

HUMANITY; ON YOUR BEHALF AND ON THE BEHALF OF THE MOST HIGH GOD, I DARE -NANA "AFUKU" ADDO, TO COME WITH KOFI "BABONI" ASAMOAH AND SPAGHETTI, NO; PASTA, YES I AM RIGHT THIS TIME; CRIMINAL "PASTA" -'SETH BAAH': THE MURDERER OF ...

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

A useless serial loser

• Dan Kosowah 8 years ago

I thought Nana is a Lawyer. Why does he need Bedituo. Oh, I remember, Bedituo has a Law Certificate. Nana on the other hand MAY have one, who knows.

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Why you think Apau became a SC Justice? He sold his conscience for a life long dream. "Better me than them" When the President undercuts the top 2 (two) considered better qualified by the GBA for the lesser political way ward ...

• Pee 8 years ago

Nana Asante Badiatuo n Malik Kwaku Baaku should stop running their mouth on a leaked report and wait for the government white paper. Only coward barks, go n get ready. Obed Asamoa was indicted but he wisely said I will wail f ...