You are here: HomeNews2015 07 06Article 366756

Minister mocks Ghanaians over “dumsor”

Read Comments Comments (37)

• kyekyeku 8 years ago

I don't know why any one who joins Mahama becomes a fool, Look at Aseidu Nketia and others.

• +++DEMOLITIONS+++ 8 years ago

THE MOST USELESS TRIBALISTS PARTY IN GOVT GHANA

• Watching 8 years ago

Let not to insult for the sake of the party we belong. Analyse the points raised.

• Humanity 8 years ago

What points have been raised, that requires analyzing. I was reading his rhetoric and shook my head. What came to mind, is how come we have seemingly "educated imbeciles" running our countries in Africa?
    If your voters give ...

• JENNY 8 years ago

Brand new Electric Start Power Generators for sale. US made, 9HP / 9500Watts.
    Reasonably Priced.

• British Man 8 years ago

Kyekyeku you are absolute right Only fools like this NDC fellowers believe that dumsor is not bad after all. God help Ghana

• Cintho 8 years ago

We have electricty in Abidjan. You will not hear heavy generator sounds at night ooh. We have lamp posts on most of our streets. Kindly concentrate only the solution to your problem rather than deceiving your country men.

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

As a people, we complain too much. Ghana is not alone with erratic power supplies, and if you look at the landscape, we are better off than others in the provision of electricity. Ivory Coast has electricity for only 40% of ...

• Humanity 8 years ago

Mediocrity isn't something one must celebrate or endure.
    I was reading his rhetoric and shook my head. What came to mind, is how we have seemingly "educated imbeciles" running our countries in Africa?
    If your voters give a ...

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

The NDC do not get it.
    You have failed the people and accept it. You minister of so called power has failed to resolve the dumsor and must resigned in five months.
    Corruption levels in Ghana started with Woyome, and then ca ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

I have inquired and have known that its all propaganda from foolish npp. mahama is the best prez ever

• 4LYF 8 years ago

You dey Volta region dey fool all da time cos of chicken change dem dey give u.. Old man like you u always fooling... Mumu

• gospel 8 years ago

I think you not Ghanaian,does is why you talk like these.

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

THE NEXT RUBBISH THIS TERKPER WILL SAY IS THAT AFTERALL IF GREECE HAS FALLEN FOR AN IMF BAILOUT, WHY NOT GHANA?

THAT'S THE HALLMARK OF CLUELESS, HOPELESS AND USELESS LEADERSHIP!!

WATCH THIS SPACE!!

• Alovor 8 years ago

MEDIOCRITY INDEED! No wonder people like these use Ghana's money to buy Armani suits, ride in expensive SUV's, have 24/7 generator at his disposal. He can continue to spew out trash. But don't blame him, i blame Ghanaians fo ...

• Blame Ourselves 8 years ago

Absolutely! Blame ourselves! You can't put a mouse in charge of your cheese and not expect him to mock you! We have enabled them!

• Marquis 8 years ago

Mock Ghanaians? Surely what Finance MInister said cannot be said to be mocking Ghanaians?

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

This is not the way you ought to put it, all of this bring confusion into the system. Shame unto you foolish journalist!!!!!!!!

• Chrissy 8 years ago

Foolish man, the ranking was 8yrs, you can't possibly tell me Ghana enjoys more power than Botswana or the Ivory Coast.

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

Yes we do, unless you have not been to any of these countries. At least I have.

• OZA 8 years ago

An 8-yr-old boy teases his friend saying: your dad always drives a common ford car. My dad drives a Ferrari, even though it is parked for the past 2 years at the garage with only three wheels. The question is: is the Ferrari ...

• dam 8 years ago

The minister is telling the truth. You travel to any Africa country and see for yourselves.

• Corporate Professionals United 8 years ago

This guy should not be talking.

• Victor A. Young. 8 years ago

Hmmm, Mr. Terkpe, we hear you. So you mean the Dum-sor situation is a cool thing that everyone in the country should be proud of, don't you? Let's assume that your gov't fixes that horrible power situation prevailing in Ghana ...

• afadzi 8 years ago

Let them go ahead and insult the conscience of ghanaians. There's time for everything. Anything that has a beginning has an end. Just one day we will jail like murderers.

• EWI 8 years ago

you get free housing, car, petrol and stealing government money whilst other cannot afford one dailyy meal .shout your dirty mouth

• Akosua Obinim 8 years ago

Terkper, you are a real idiot. Never did i believe i will hear such stupid statements from a Ghanaian in my life time. Your ignorance reflect the systematic decline in our our education system.

• Mary Malone 8 years ago

Economists see economic ups and downs with a large view. Individual people aren't part of what they are paid to consider.

Nevertheless, his position as Minister of Energy makes him part of Ghana's government, which means ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Why do we have so many of such unreasoning men around? 70% access, how about the most important availability factor, how about that? With such men in power, what can you expect?

• Abena 8 years ago

Mr Minister you have no shame. Greediness and selfish on your part has made you blind about the truth of the problem of dumsor in the country. With all your education, I don't think you qualify to be a minister. With this use ...

• Kaakra 8 years ago

There is something mentally wrong with this lack of knowledge finance minister

• lukors- ny. 8 years ago

This is a misleading headline Mr writer.Where is the mockery? Cheap posting and stop the incitement.

• king solomon 8 years ago

king solomon king of gospel music all over the world has come out with his latest songs, go for urs now, listen to all station sand social net works all over the world.

• concern people of ghana 8 years ago

0pen letter to Ghanians. john mahama is leading his country to valley of no return, and those of us warn will be term anarchist,.
    we have come to the stage in this country where monitization is the other of the day, ma ...

• Araba Lucy 8 years ago

Give us the names and the sectors of the 13, 000 workers wjo have lost their jobs under dumsor.

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER 8 years ago

EVEN MORE THAN THAT GO TO PRIVATE SECTOR AND SEE FOR YOURSELF.IT IS ONLY PEOPLE WITHOUT SENSE WILL CHALLENGE THIS.ASK TAILORS BARBERS HAIR DRESSERS COLD STORE OWNERS AND A LOT MORE.NDC IS GOOD FOR SOME UNREASONABLE GHANAIANS, ...

• ben 8 years ago

It's only loosers who compare themselves with loosers