You are here: HomeNews2015 07 04Article 366494

American woman, 2 kids missing

Read Comments Comments (88)

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Blame Nana Akanfuo Binaddo and his Npp Motorbikes thieves terrorist group if this is true.

• John Coffee 8 years ago

when will you grow up and stop this childish comments on Ghanaweb

• Akos 8 years ago

BBC news, you're the most childish & heartless person on this site. Three people have gone missing & probably dead and yet, you're turning this into politics. You're worse than the Boko Haram you mention. I bet you're not eve ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

the woman finally came to her senses and saw her fake husband for what he really is so left. Moslems calling themselves Ivan just to deceive , i guess even pepeni John mahama call his son sharaf yet publicly claims to be a ch ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

YOU ARE VERY STUPID FOR TAGGING GHANAIANS AS TERRORISTS. YOU ARE A DISGRACE IN PARLIAMENT.

Foolish boy like you, who is in parliament? Ofuii ba, keep on tickling your ugly self and laugh, do you think i care? You will see me in Ghana during the campaign time. How can you keep trumpeting about someone who is comm ...

Ghanaians will get all foolish people like you out of parliament. There is nothing you can do about it now. Too late. Your damage control won't work.

• Kwesi Baidoo 8 years ago

So what? Idiot.@BBC NEWS grow up .impotent man.

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

ls the so called BBC a normal human being?

• leblue 8 years ago

Who is this fool called bbc?
    are you human?
    is there anything in your head?
    were you breastfed?
    if Nana Addo had been your father, certainly wisdom was surely going to be part of you.
    You have never contributed to any i ...

• gee 8 years ago

yes!!you will be out of there soon. say what ever you want but I will personally vote against you next year. I know you.

• kwaku NYU 8 years ago

Kwaseampani, aboa ba, what has this got to do with Nana Akuffo Addo?

• NDC-MAN 8 years ago

NDC LOVES PIECE SO GET SOME EDUCATION OK. THANK YOU

• MERCY 8 years ago

bbc do u brain at all, I think there is just water in ur head.

• John Manama. ... 8 years ago

Grow up dick head.....kwasia... wo mama tw3.......

• abbie 8 years ago

STOP BEING A FOOL, GROW UP

• Eric the icecool 8 years ago

Very stupid slave mahama killed mills, shut up.

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

who doesn't care abt Ghana and his own people's misery.He is the bottom of the worthless.BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Sigma, London 8 years ago

For heaven's sake, why are they in Ghana? Ghana is in a deep economic nose dive. Diseases have sprung up and hospitals cannot cope. I am sure they have been abducted for ransom.

• koffi parker 8 years ago

The British high commissioner in Ghana is equally sick with diseases his children are infected with ebola yet they enjoy Ghana more than anywhere on earth

• ONEDAY 8 years ago

STUPID GHANAIAN JOURNALIST WILL NEVER KNOW HOW TO REPORT NEWS. NOTHING IS SAID HERE ABOUT THE GHANAIAN HUSBAND ACCEPT THAT HE AND HIS FAMILY COME TO
    GHANA TO SETTLE. WHY SHOULD THEY FATHER OF THE GAHANAIN BE TALKING FOR HIS ...

I cannot agree with you anymore than this. They have left the rest for us to figure out. It is simply lazy work.
    That notwithstanding, I hope this lady and the kids are safely back in America. What Ghanaians and other Africa ...

I cannot agree with you anymore than this my friend. They have left the rest for us to figure out. It is simply lazy work.
    That notwithstanding, I hope this lady and the kids are safely back in America. What Ghanaians and ot ...

Shut the fuck up and redirect your foolish comments to your Npp Motorbikes thieves. They always kill to come power.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

I hope she is back in the US safely! All she has to do is to go to the US embassy. It will break my heart if anything bad happens to her and the children in Ghana!

• Sir john:::: 8 years ago

Yeah ; i might support ur version of comment: It ones happen to ur paramount chief who also married a Holland Woman: One day he left fr wk nd bf he will cme th woman th kids were bk to Holland t@t ws arnd th 1980s: Th man sh ...

• mike 8 years ago

Whether is husband is ghana or not them got miss in ghana

• fiona 8 years ago

WHY IS IT A PROBLEM TO FIND PEOPLE IN GHANA?

• Queenie 8 years ago

Oneday I agree with you 100%. No mention of the husband. Is he out of the country leaving his wife and children in the care of his father? Do these reporters try to get the story right before rushing to publish it?

• Concern Citizen 8 years ago

What is the passport number for in the news?Why publishing personal info when police are investigating?

• Zorro 8 years ago

I wonder about that too. Why the need to publish the passport number?

• NEW LIGHT 8 years ago

ARREST THE HUSBAND.

• Yebopower 8 years ago

Folks,stay in the US.The idea of showing your kids whatever Ghanaian culture is updated,outmoded,disdain and garbage.Ghana is in a mess.No security and public safety.Airport officials share personal information with robbers a ...

• Adortey. 8 years ago

They might have left for the United States ?

• Oprah 8 years ago

Investigators would've known that by now if they're in the U.S.

• The Stallion 8 years ago

Do you mean Ghanaian investigators?
    You buzz?

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Make u take ur with me oo,if a vex,hmmm.

• United Ghana 8 years ago

"Frantically trying to integrate family ....... Ghanaian society" it's a telling statement about the most likely cause of their disappearance - their unhappiness about being in Ghana. They've either fled or worse ..........

• gee 8 years ago

how can they leave without informing anyone. think and stop giving useless... Do you think this is Ghana movie or what???

• Kwaku Dondoo 8 years ago

i dont trust the husband, Girl perhaps wants to go back to USA, husband started throwing tantrums, the way the cedi has taken a nose dive, survival in Ghana is hard. ARREST the husband. he has killed them

• MAHAMA IS INCOMPETENT 8 years ago

Ghanaians must put a stop to this shameful act disgracing the image of Ghana.Not too long ago,two American old ladies were killed in Akwamufie.Anywats, were is Mr.Musah?

• MAHAMA IS INCOMPETENT 8 years ago

Correction:Anyways where is Mr.Musah.
    A Ghanaian British pastor recently killed his British wife at koforidua in a hotel.What a shame but these Americans and British have been Nice to Ghanaians outside.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

Ashantes have abducted them for money rituals

• Holly 8 years ago

I bet you're illegal alien in Bristol scrubbing some old person's ass for a living. I hope immigration deport your dumb-ass back to Ghana. Kwasea!

Yes not just goat but the stinking one
    "aponkye kwesi atta" father of all goats

• Jane 8 years ago

United Ghana, your comment make sense to me. The woman was probably very unhappy living in Ghana & the husband along with his family have been using every possible means for her to stay. She might have had enough and decided ...

• Jp 8 years ago

Who has seen the 1991 movie NOT WITHOUT MY DAUGHTER(Sally Field and Alfred Molina)it's a true story when an American woman and her daughter was trapped in Islamic Iran by her husband. ..anyway they did manage to escape back t ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Yes i have Watch it.The islamic man was a doctor in America.

• Jp 8 years ago

Nanotechnology
    You r smart. ..you c the minds of some of people. ...why

fortunately Ghana is not Iran she is at liberty to leave with her children

• Yaa 8 years ago

Kofi Parker you are so funny, I haven't heard your phrase for a long time. It's raining here which has made the day miserable but your comment has put me in stitches

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

Douglas you need to visit the psychiatrist.

• apuutooo 8 years ago

Look at gyimifou Douglas

• Kakasunaka 8 years ago

Where's her husband

• obi 8 years ago

NO SECURITY IN GHANA OOO PEOPLE OF GHANA

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Why do some women follow these African men with children who are 100 times better off living in the developed countries? Just the name of the man gives me chills. Musah? Majority of men with such names turn to be chauvinist, ...

• Ali Barr 8 years ago

My ex wife is Ghanaian and I also made a visit to the country few years back and quite impressed with the political atmosphere and how things were generally going in the country at the time. hen I came back to the STATES, I w ...

• Baaba 8 years ago

Truly spoken!

• wise 8 years ago

look into the case well they trying to force them into the Islamic faith Islamic is for animals

Unwise, I don't even think the husband is muslim.

• KOFI 8 years ago

The woman has gone back to the US with the children .She is finding the going tough in Ghana.

• MASUD,UK 8 years ago

WHAT A SHAME,WHY WOULD YOU ABDUCT THESE INNOCENT KIDS,THIS DOES NOT SPEAK WELL OF GHANAIANS,WHY TARNISH THE REPUTATION OF OUR BELOVED COUNTRY GHANA.

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

We need to know about the husband because at this point he may be suspect number one. Who else would hurt her in Ghana? Not even the criminals.

• AKPINI 8 years ago

may saint Anthony who always intercede for people , show them and being them back home Amen

• YENDI BOY 8 years ago

What is be coming of our crime free Ghana.Check the foreigners well.I have no doubt in my mind that the abductors are foreigners.

• Agyiman E. 8 years ago

I propose that Ghana should start execution of any confirmed and arrested criminals by hanging in public, whether being a foreigner or a Ghanaian; the fact is that crimes such as killing abduction, robbery, acid pouring on hu ...

• YENDI BOY 8 years ago

I have a feelings that Cheyuo the faher -in-law and Ivan are not Ghanaians.

• dada 8 years ago

bbc u are my hero

• ayisha 8 years ago

wise you are very stupid and an illetrate goat

• fiona 8 years ago

HE WILL TELL YOU WHERE ARE THEY?

• Rastafara"I" 8 years ago

Have they returned to the US? This is tough story...

• TONY AMENU 8 years ago

Serious

• james bonsu u s a 8 years ago

why don't u ask about them departure to america

• madam 8 years ago

i think the woman run away with the Kids. they should check all the Airlines and names of People who left Ghana on that very day

• OMANNI 8 years ago

Where's the actual husband ? if what ever Musah returned to USA after 2013 and ditched the family back in Ghana then my opinion they are back to USA .

• Akosah ,Kumasi Polytechnic 8 years ago

They will ne in US now

• Kofi Twento 8 years ago

Apart from abduction, they police should check the flight roasters and see if the woman has not bolted away with her kids. This is very typical of Latina women in USA. They easily run away from their American husbands. It is ...

• ABU 8 years ago

FIND OUT WHETHER OR NOT THE LADY WAS TRULY ABDUCTED BEFORE YOU MAKE COMMENTS. JUMPING INTO HASTY CONCLUSION IS WRONG

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

Latinas are very extended family oriented, and to part with her people for that long, and may be the husband has restrained them from going home. She would find a way to run away. I can bet my last peswa, this lady is resting ...

• Adortey. 8 years ago

No one will abduct her here in Ghana !

• a concern u.s.national.. 8 years ago

Why should her passport number be put on line...oh Ghanaians ...cant it be kept away from the public....
    wisdom and common sense are two different words...this are the reasons why Africans always lag behind..a lady got missi ...

• jDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 8 years ago

OOH GHANA WHAT IS GOING ON? HMMMMMM MAHAMA KILLED MILLS,GHANIANS ARE KILLING BY ACID,WATER,GASS OIL AND MORE,JUJU MAHAMA IS FAKE TO THE NATION

• Herman 8 years ago

Why has Ivan's dad reported the case instead of Ivan himself, the woman's husband? Where is Ivan?

• FACTS CHECK 8 years ago

GHANA IS FINISHED . TOURIST WILL STOP VISITING GHANA VERY SOON AND THAT WILL EFFECT BUSINESS IN THE NEAR FUTURE IF GHANA DO NOTHING TO STOP CRIME AND MURDER .

• FACTS CHECK 8 years ago

GHANA IS CORRUPT .

• Boss one 8 years ago

Look for those children from nana adui cocaine dwarf and his group of hypocrites they want to use those children for sacrifice to win elections,I know them that is their work,all die be die for power,foolish fools

• Abdul 8 years ago

Were the kids adopted by Musah? Either Musah is a very light skinned brother or he might not be Ghanaian, the kids don't look that black to me. The woman herself is of dark skinned Latina, how could the kids be this light s ...

• Sir john:::: 8 years ago

My friend u ur a big fooool; why shd u publish such a foolish stament abt th president t@t his practicing juju::: aaah ::: Abuuaba tisee wu Goat: Th blind part colors u ur wearing will land u in Jail onedy; keep on publishing ...