You are here: HomeNews2015 07 01Article 365802

Egypt wanted to bribe Nyantakyi to fix World Cup qualifier

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Hahahahahaha.Kids are even laughing at your ridiculous comments.My friend,tell Nyancoeffiecient your ploy has failed.Hahahaha,ag3i my stomach oo.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THEY WILL HAVE BRIBED COACH KWESI APPIAH AND FATAU DAUDA RATHER. IN ANYCASE IT IS A CRIMINAL AND FAIR PLAY OFFENCE AND NYANTAKYI SHOULD HAVE REPORTED IT

• kay 8 years ago

Sakawa Manu, please come again, and what sense does this make? Egypt was already down by 6-1, so does it mean that the "plot" was to make Ghana fall by 7-0 or what? Hahahaaaa.....who will believe this cock-and-bull story?

• Mr.N 8 years ago

Wait till Egypt come out and take this fool ass to court. Why didn't he name the people who went to Nigeria for $25K. I thought Kwesi Nyantakyi is member of CAF and Fifa why didn't he report. I for one not surprise at all Kin ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

Manu is a liar and a fool. He is just making up stories to "big up" and trump up his boss for brownie points. Stupid fool manu. You think we are FEARFUL and stupid like you? Would maame tw3 nima gutter! Common sense alone wil ...

• K>G 8 years ago

no one cares. Kwesi Nyantakyi was not playing. how can you bribe him if the players are determined to go to world cup. you are not making sense so stop the ass kissing.

• Kwasi Asante Providence, R.I. 8 years ago

This is blank lie.
    Egypt could have gone to the Coach, Akwasi Appiah or get onto a few key players, goalkeeper or a defender who could draw in a colleague.
    Kofi Manu should brag such stories to his wife.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

Another slave traders, juvenile Liar and a coefficient thief. With such morons as fa execs. No wonder the infrastructure for ghana soccer is sonooor. No scoreboards, no seat numbers, no flood lights, dirty bathrooms etc...a b ...

• TWEAA 8 years ago

TWEAA...KOFI MANU IS A CARBON COPY OF KWAKU MANU TELLING HIS ANANSE STORY IN A KUMAWUUD FILM. TWEAA.

• Sam 8 years ago

Only a fool will believe this. In any case was Nyantakyi a player?
    Nonsense

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 8 years ago

I'LL CALL FIFA INVESTIGATING BODY'S TO ENQUIRE INYO THIS LALA-LALA,,,,

B'COZ THEY WANT $4M FOR ALL AFRICAN GAMES SO TRYING TO PAINT AND MAKE NYATAKYI LOOK GOOD,,,

• Rasheed 8 years ago

All these unholy words coming out of Kofi Manu is as a result of drinking ogoglo.You introduced Kofi Manu to drinking of apketeshi, and now do you see how he has ridiculed himself? You have even gone ahead to form a "church" ...

• Mr.N 8 years ago

There is an old song that goes like this " Forget it Forget it Pastor forget it we always drink.

• Rasheed 8 years ago

I hope you are not a member of the OGOGLO QUARTER's church.

• Mr.N 8 years ago

Better to be in Pastor OGOGLO QUARTER's church than any of the so-called churches running around and stealing from us. One thing for sure I am and had always stayed away from Nyantakyi.

• Africanus 8 years ago

Mr. Manu you disgrace yourself. You can take your basket full of lies back home to your wife for safe keeping.

Nyantakyi is corrupt and does not deserve to serve as FA president. Stop the useless attempt of face saving for ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

You have been taking more than that, stupid fools.

• Esi 8 years ago

Please, we are not kids. Nyantakyi didn't decline $1m because he has any honest or principled bones in his body. He probably declined it because the bribes he has taken in the past make $1m look like GHC3.

You can't fool ...

• kwame 8 years ago

Good name is better than riches says the good book .

• PLAIN TRUTH 8 years ago

There was no way for Nyantakyi to have collected that money as the players had to agree to lose the match of which they were not prepared to lose. The situation did not help him to receive the said bribe.

• Osono 8 years ago

Stupid comments. I thought some thieves were wise,not knowing all GFA thieves were fools as Well. Kofi Manu, u can never throw dust into anybody's eye.After Ghana had beaten Egypt 6 to 1,only a stupid fool would try to bribe ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Kofi,please come for $100 and retract your cock and bull story.Thank you.

• Mr.N 8 years ago

I will make it $2,000.00 and throw in lawsuit.

• Sarskoberta 8 years ago

Is there a force, a power, a science- call it what you will-which few people understand and even fewer use, to detect and overcome lying and a lair spot on?

May be, Mr Blue-Blue and his "Master's Voice"-Sir Osman-DonFodio ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Osman Danfodio has to read your comments.

• cool it 8 years ago

100%

• Dasvi 8 years ago

This Manu dude must be mad..what did I just read?nyantekyi got the opportunity?ghana is fuuu::Ked forever

• kk 8 years ago

do these guys think we are fools in this country. kwesi nyantakyi doesn't have the clout to influence the players anyway.
    their thieving days are coming to an end. nkwasias3m akwaakwa

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Mr. Manuh must name those who took the bribe to throw the game in favor of Nigeria. That is not a small allegation. The CID must take up this case and investigate it exhaustively. Wow! did I just say the 'CID'? Does that Ag ...

• Mr.N 8 years ago

Manu know he can get away with this nonsense hence going to radio and talking crap.

• iso 8 years ago

crazy man u call this opportunity?

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

scoring 6 Goals against the Pharos was the main rife Kwasi nyantakyi had against Coach Kwasi Appiah that the Coach had denied him Kwasi nyantakyi the kickback.
    ghanaians should honour that humble patrotic coach

• Guru 8 years ago

Who would have taken a bribe from Egypt, when they were already down by so many goals in the first leg? No reasonable person would expect Egypt to beat Ghana by at least 6 goals difference in the second leg to qualify. It is ...

• Uzzah 8 years ago

Was Nyantakyi the one going to play on the pitch? Why are there so many idiots & charlatans running affairs in this country. U have God to answer to..Thieves!

• oyarifa 8 years ago

THIS IS A VERY STUPID LIE LIE FISHY IDIOTIC BULSHIT ANANSE CLASS ONE FILTHY DUMP GARBAGE

• SIMON 8 years ago

Get ur SPY / SECURITY PEN at a cool price.

• AWAL 8 years ago

Well even if he accepts the money, he is not the one playing on the field. And what if the players refuse and made it public. ..Very stupid and uneducated comments or post for that matter.

• jojo 8 years ago

the don't know the right words to describe this imbecile. LIER

• Stepof Bronx,NY 8 years ago

This man should be arrested and put before court to answer questions about what he is talking about. He can't put dust on Ghanaians eyes.

• Kweku Hinson, Winneba. 8 years ago

Mr. Kofi Manu, what is your motive. Brazil was a flop. GFA boss is part of the problem. No justification please. Are you telling us that Nyantakyi is a saint.

• Vak Luze 8 years ago

WHY HE NYANTAKYI DID NOT REPORT SUCH ATTEMPT TO FIFA? IF THIS ALLEGATION IS TRUE, THAN I BELIEVED HE RECEIVED THE MONEY THAT WAS WHY GHANA LOST 2-1 TO EGYPT.

• NTAWA MOSHIE 8 years ago

We have to ascertain these claims.

• adusei 8 years ago

I do not believe the story one bit. it is just there to make some people look good. we have grown past such propaganda, why did he not report a criminal act? stop it, because nobody believe that

• tetteh 8 years ago

Which school did u attend. U are a big disgrace. Who will believe this

• kwame 8 years ago

lf Nyatekyi takes the bribe , is he the one going to play , the players known their participation fee at the world cup would even be more than that. He should just go for somebody to come

• Ekow 8 years ago

Dumbass ....
    How kyi possibly fix a match. Was he going to instruct the coach to play to loose or bribe the keeper to let in goals? These are the officials running football in the country?

• joe 8 years ago

Kofi manu ,call your last born and tell him /her this story and you will be surprised he /she will call you a liar for the first time.

• Fred-ATL,GA 8 years ago

Are you freaking kidding me. This Kofi Manu guy is a fool for this comment. Nyantakyi turning down a $1 million bribe is matter of doing his job and maintaining his credibility and that of the GFA. While he should be encour ...

• Opoku 8 years ago

He should still be investigated.

• atom 8 years ago

why didnt he say this until now ? so thats y he took it from USA and PORTUGAL

• FOYOOSIS 8 years ago

Who in his right mind would have offer a bribe of 1 million dollars to win a game they had already lost 6-1?

And who thinks Nyantakyi is a fool to accept this bogus offer when he knows he can steal more than that amount pe ...

• proud Ghanaian 8 years ago

you think Ghanaians are fools to believed your fabricated story , you people over der who are doing loot and share businesses at gfa thinks Ghanaians are fools , God punish that your dirty mouth you use to vomit this nonsense ...

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Not sure how he could have done that even if he took the money.

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

The Black Stars lost to Egypt in Cairo. So what is this stooge talking about. This is no news. This Manu guy needs to go too just like his boss.

• inercycl 8 years ago

What a fabrication!

• Weysman 8 years ago

..... and so what? Why this nonsense now?

• koffi parker 8 years ago

This is far fetched and nonsense even to read,what Kwesi Nantakyi and his technical team stand to make from the world cup appearances,bonuses and other incentives is far more greater than a mere I million. everyone has a pric ...

• chine 8 years ago

Dis one na lie. Haaabaaaaa keke

• Tommy 8 years ago

Kwaseaman so it means they use to take bribes .

• Nana OSAE 8 years ago

fuck off damage control. why didn't you report to FIFA? so The Egyptian FA would be sanctioned. this is seriously allegation.

• NICKY JEFFERSON 8 years ago

This is a fabricated story .why didn't Nyantakyie come out in 2014 to tell the whole world.

• bee lee 8 years ago

exactly!

• darko paa-kwesy seth zdove 8 years ago

kwasi took it, but he play it fairly, as he said to his refrees in Ghana. eiiiiiiii KWASI, adabraka! . you and money are one. Kofi manu blue boy, the damage control minister! . we don't even listen to you anymore.

• Richmond 8 years ago

kofi u aa very stupid. what do you take Ghanaians for? crazy dude.

• Asem 8 years ago

A very reliable sc says Ghana Japan match prior to the 2010 Wc was fixed and Nyantekti should be investigated.

• Kk 8 years ago

May the Egyptians want to bribe him to teach the Egyptians FA coefficient theory of sharing money but not Ghana and Egypt match.

• Cyndi Akpovi 8 years ago

We are not idiots like u

• TAMBRO 8 years ago

THIS IS RIDICULOUS,SO DOES HE MEAN IT WAS NYANTAKYI WHO WAS ON THE FIELD TO GIVE IN TO THE EGYPTIANS.

• Polo 8 years ago

Stupid Asshole - Little Mind Be that

• Victor Hugo 8 years ago

If it was the era of goalkeeper Damba,Nyantakyi could have colluded with him to let in goals.There was a bribery allegation against Damba sometime ago but has been nipped in the bud!

• Dan Kosowah 8 years ago

This guy was caught on tape soliciting for bribe to fix matches. His own words said he would bribe the officials. He would grab $100 if it was given to him. WE ALL KNOW THAT

• Akim Motia 8 years ago

Ah Blue Boy was your coefficient linear or cubical expansion?

• George/ Canada 8 years ago

Kofi Manu I could see you are of the guys who received some of the so called Kwasi Nyantakyi's co-efficient money that is why you are making such stupid testimony. You can only tell this to the Ghanaian populace. Keep making ...

• George/ Canada 8 years ago

Ghanaians please investigate the whole GFA body asap from Nyantakyi down to the ball boys. They also misused the state money. Afriyie Ankra you will one day cough out the dollars to me you've stolen trust me.God has seen you ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

Manu, u are a damn liar and a stupid sycophant. Nyantakyi hhas already stolen 2million dollars and knew he would have gauned more at the wworld cup else...

• Freedom 8 years ago

Bros that money down go long time because you even dey take cobocobo from ur black star players if not true call juju you die long time

• Johnny 8 years ago

If the alleged bribery attempt was untrue, then Egypt can sue this guy and Nyantekyi.

• Kwabena Ansa 8 years ago

Kofi Manu, your revelation is so outlandish that it places you in the family of 'butt heads'. If you think you can fool us, please Kofi think again. Why did you wait for such a long time before opening up the secret to the pu ...

• Jacob Allen 8 years ago

Stop these nonsense ghanaweb. How long has it been since Ghana beat Egypt 6-1 and this rumours have never been surfaced during the world cup debacle. Sometimes you have to filtrate the news before publishing them.

• Dr boak 8 years ago

This is bogus story, was Nyantakyi going to play the team by himself? Or was he going tell the players to loose the game so they could all share one million dollars?nonesense

• Nketia Victor 8 years ago

Why didn't he report the bribery to the police or fifa ?

• Watchman 8 years ago

That Nyantakyi refused Egyptian bribe to influence Egypt v Ghana result is a foolish assertion. Even if Nyantekyi took the money, how was he going to influence the result? Was he going to tie the legs of the players? It seems ...

• Bell Nono 8 years ago

This guy thinks that fabricating such lairs would give him some semblance of credibility. He has forgotten that his credibility has been SHATTERED. He should be out of the football scene altogether. If Ghanaian would not do ...

• Siisi 8 years ago

Mr. Manu you are pathetic in your reasoning: how could Nantakyi not have refused, knowing that the match's outcome was not in his own hands but the players? Remember the players also had their own ambitions and could not have ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Liar and he makes fake news to show the best football egyptian team in africa very bad