You are here: HomeNews2015 06 30Article 365569

Gov’t 'steals' $460m – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (176)

• issah 8 years ago

has he got any new stuff to talk about? same old shit all the time. we all know that most Ghana politicians are corrupt and criminal!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

DR BAWUMIA IS A TRABSFORMATIONAL TECGNOCRAT.. HE RUN THE SHOW AS THE MAIN FISCAL POLICY ADVISOR FOR GHANA"S BEST TRANSFORMATIONÀL LEADER, EX PRES JA KUFFUOR. PLS DONT TALK ABOUT NKRUMAH COS HE INHERITED A FORTUNE FROM BRITIS ...

• TK 8 years ago

You have no any concrate evident to proof your allegation.

• william 8 years ago

If he made such frivolous claims without any challenge from his audience why blame him. If that is the sugar they enjoy let them continue to...!!1

• BAFOUR. 8 years ago

DR,BAWUMIA,YOUR FIGHTING TO BE VIC PRESIDENT HAS BE COMING CHEAPER AND CHEAPER.

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 8 years ago

Let this Bawumia keep on to disgrace Ghana outside Ghana,he must remember that one day npp will come to power.

• Drop out USA. 8 years ago

No body has disgrace Ghana outside than Rawlings. When NPP were in power all Rawlings does was to board a flight outside Ghana and start disgracing to point that he will be calling the then sitting president a thief.
    Meanwh ...

• Jake 8 years ago

all the western world, knew Kuffour had sticky fingers

• Mighty Sparrow 8 years ago

You can`t can him from speaking the truth.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

You hate Bawumia in that he told NDC that if they did not plan well they will take Ghanaians to IMF. NDC spewed insult on him and Asiedu Nketia said that Bawumia is accountant but not economist.

Moreover, Fifi kwetey said ...

• Karim 8 years ago

Can Dr. Bawumia tell Ghanaians and the whole world how much it cost ghana to redenominate the cedis which he makes us understand was under his control. All of u politians r the same. u will do more than what u claim NDC is d ...

• BlindMan 8 years ago

The man has LOST all credibility and just being CHILDISH at every stop in his campaign. Hen had not been able to explain himself, the buttons he pushed during his FAILED Bank Governorship. We are more interested in in his pas ...

• Malvinmaxi 8 years ago

H.E prez mahama is a God sent president to we ghanains NPP should stop sabotaging the government .What were they able to do when they were given the mandate .Lets have a break from them

• Old student 8 years ago

somebody who is collapsing Ghana is God sent?. Do not call punishment to yourself by using Gods name in this dirty activities sinking Ghana everyday

• Kofi Adu : Kumasi 8 years ago

I am NPP true blue. But I am sometimes ashamed at the way our NPP leaders talk.
    How can Bawumia do this? He is out of the Country in London and he cannot be OBJECTIVE?
    Let see some common sense, Just because you can quote ...

• Coby 8 years ago

Man l am glad to know ndc is out of power in 2016...

• SIMON PETER 8 years ago

Dr. Bawumuah should shut up. He was a Board Member at Ghana Telecom between 2004-2008 when the Deputy Managing Director of GT, Ing Oduro Nyaning and the Board Chairman, Nana Antwi Boasiako were stealing $1million dollars ever ...

• KWASI 8 years ago

EVERY TIME HE SAID SOMETHING IN THE PAST IT WAS TRUTH AND CAMRE TO PAST SO STOP THE LIES ISSAH STOP TRYING TO PROTECT NDC CROOKS THAT RE DESTROYING GHANA FACE THE TRUTH BROTHER

• mensa 8 years ago

bawumia never lies o

• Anab 8 years ago

This is just stupidity at its highest level. All these lies will not give u power in 2016

• ken 8 years ago

stop defending ndc evil crooks get real and see reality

• con 8 years ago

U are stupid issah Ghanaians don't want the truth that why we are suffering. Upon this huge money and ghana are suffering is it that you want? U are very stupid. If I am in army I will killed them all. I very sad for this cou ...

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 8 years ago

When you get the solemn chance from the electorate, don't forget to prosecute them. Take on and jail Betty Mould first. Ghanaians are fully behind you.

• N. Kofi 8 years ago

Issah, the same old shit is getting worse by the day, in case you are blind or can't smell,the shit anymore.
    It's attitudes like yours that is encouraging more shit from NDC.

• daladam 8 years ago

ISSAH IS DUMMEY O

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

OH GHANA!!!! MAHAMA IS (AN ANIMAL) ABOA PII

• miky 8 years ago

Kanawu, you continue with the insults because I have realised that you are one the useless fast rated animals in Ghana.

• Freedom 8 years ago

Only foolish people who talk like animals can speak like this

• Desperate for truth 8 years ago

Enough of the Government did this and did that. What are you going to do to resolve the crises we face now? Outline your plans.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Will you listen to him if he tells you his plan? People like you are killing Ghana. Let Bawumia expose the rot.

GHANA, DON'T BUY INTO ANY SCHEMING. MAHAMA AND HIS NDC ARE A COMPLETE FAILURE. LIES UPON LIES. PROMISE UPON PR ...

• Malvinmaxi 8 years ago

Its a lie

• CORNEY 8 years ago

He has no clue and no plan,he only go to NPP functions to concoct lies to please his audience since that is what they want to hear.
    Bawumia is only there to lie with figures to make his party happy but that noise will not t ...

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

In your warped mind, Akua Donkor and Wampah are the best economists your shameless government can boast of, huh!

• Ganyobi Osae 8 years ago

Stop the lies the cedi is pegged at $1.00 to 4.34064 source www.xe.com

• Ganyobi Osae 8 years ago

Now every one has access to internet so you cannot mislead the people with your false and propaganda.

• Jab 8 years ago

Even if he had the decimals wrong...is it good to have $1 = 4 ghs? You stupid...u borrow money and put it in bog and say once usd is available u r in control of the economy and have stablelised the cedi fall...fuck u ain't kn ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

The NPP party under Akufo Addict and Bawumia's leadership have no progressive message for Ghanaians. A lot of mountain podiums all over the place and fanny-talking for cheap applause from their foot-soldiers, that's all. The ...

• Maame 8 years ago

Eiiiii you guys insulting Bawumiah, can you tell me what this man said and it didn't come to pass, tell me. Is it all about the little money you get into your pockets, Go to Ivory Coast Watara has built 5 overpass roads in 5 ...

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER 8 years ago

OUTLINE HIS PLANS TO WHO?.I KNEW FOOLS LIKE YOU WILL COME OUT WITH STUPID COMMENTS.HE MUST OULINE HIS PLANS FOR YOU TO STEAL THEM.SEE HOW YOU PEOPLE ARE MESSING UP WITH SCHOOL FEEDINDG PROGRAMMES,NHIS AND FREE EDUCATION.IT IS ...

• Desperate for truth 8 years ago

Stupid moron! Even with a negative campaign such as what you people have resorted to you must state the reasons why we
    should vote for you. Just telling us why we shouldn't vote for your opponent is not enough to win votes. ...

• DDO 8 years ago

Are you crazy? This is politics. How on earth do you expect them to disclose their plans to their opponents?

• Yaw Ghana.... 8 years ago

Every politician MUST say what he plans to do. Then voters will decide whom to vote for. You can't say VOTE FOR ME BUT I WON'T TELL YOU MY PLANS OR MANIFESTO. Silly Npp

• NATIONAL POURERS PARTY 8 years ago

"The reputed economist "

Thats when i stopped reading .

• Frequent Flyer 8 years ago

"....in London...."

That is when i also stopped reading! when will politicians stop disgracing the country they wish to rule one day to outsiders, sometimes to the extent they scare aware well wishers and potential investo ...

• kofi mensah 8 years ago

Stop disgracing your country, Dr bawumiah!

• Che Andrew 8 years ago

Just pay attention to the group of politicians who will seize the least opportunity to run to London, Paris, New York etc to spew such pullshit! They know Ghanaians in Ghana know them for what they are so they can no longer p ...

• Agya Odi Asempa 8 years ago

The world is a Global Village now. So if it said in Accra, Lome or Paris, everybody will know almost instantaneously. What is important is whether what he is saying is true or not. If the NDC government believes it's not true ...

• Kwabena Asare 8 years ago

well, these thieves want to stay in office! Ghanaians will still vote for this fools, and blame the "devil for their economical setbacks.

• Farmer 8 years ago

Where went all that money?

However, that's not enough to change the government in the next election. 99% of the voters wouldn't understand the question leave alone looking for answers.

• ANN 8 years ago

NDC thieves will defend everything. Are you people Ghanaians? $1.3 billion and you see nothing wrong with that? Only thieves and sons of thieves will comment like you people do. God bless our homeland Ghana.

• Farmer 8 years ago

However, Ghana has simply become a corrupt society. Don't you see everyone is defending it on a daily basis? Paying off the policeman... of course, it's the end of the month. Nobody takes it serious, that's really the problem ...

• Asante 8 years ago

NPP is equally corrupt. Do you remember when they sold government lands and bungallows to themselves? Did you hear of kickbacks at the Presidency during Kufuours ad ministration? Did they tell us how much it cost us to red ...

• Jab 8 years ago

Asante prove it! Your president has admitted there is in his government, even your grandpa Papa Jay admit it so what is ur problem..little one with sharp teeth?!!!! eh?

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Ann, why don't you ask him to go to Court to demand the refund of that money to the Nation? Wouldn't that be more reflective of an effective leadership?

It is just too easy for anyone to throwing around charges upon char ...

• Che Andrew 8 years ago

Hi Berko, You have struck an important cord. If Bawumia and the NPP believe in the "rule of law" and they are actually latter day Patriots should have been in the SC to prove that the government "stole" this money. Meanwhile ...

• GH 8 years ago

GK U FOOL PAA,WHAT HAPPENEND TO THE 2012 COURT AND U WANT HIM TO GO AGAIN?

• successfullman 8 years ago

Do you seek to make extra income online? You can simply do that by just investing $18. Call or whatsapp Ben on 0266434975 for more details

• olu 8 years ago

No wonder Bawumia failed his A level economics. If i was to mark him,he would have scored zero. Just say ndc stole 1.3 bn USD without given us the details showed how poor Bawumia understanding of economics is.

• Ali Goglo 8 years ago

It is very very sad that people like you ,Olu,without any certificate to your name will write such foolish and idiotich comments.
    I think you just want people to know you can write a few english sentences.
    You don`t even po ...

• J B Rockson Washington D C 8 years ago

Oh NDC

• ayigbeti 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS THEIVERY MINISTERS ARE STEALING GHANAIANS BIG TIME.THEY ARE MONSTERS .

• mahama 8 years ago

ONLY THIEVES AND SONS OF THIEVES WILL NOT TAKE WHAT BAWUMIA IS SAYING SERIOUS

• Frank 8 years ago

Hahahaha. A useless stupid foolish kejetia attention seeking economist. That is why Ghanaians would not make such mistake. What's the difference between this walewale bush cow and the denture smelling drug addict? Are these t ...

• Atoo 8 years ago

Here comes the serial liar. He is full of lies and took this country on a wild goose chase for 8 months.

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Dr. Bawumia has sunk to gutter level politics that is beneath even him. A doctorate degree has never been a license to lie, twist facts or make up whatever the heck one wants; advanced level credential rather require credibl ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Spreading falsehood out of desperation!!

• KWAKU MANU 8 years ago

You don't know and you don't want to know. So you call the eye opener obeyifuor. Blind fool that you are!

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC OUT 8 years ago

The nature of thievery that the Mahama-led NDC gov't has unleashed on this country, coupled with the outrageously fantastic incompetence that has all culminated in Ghana's present collapsed state, makes the failed states in t ...

• GHANANI 8 years ago

Yes this has been the Danquah/Busia group politics for Ghana.When they are not in power they go to every length to undermine the progress of the country.As the NPP is going round telling investors that they should not come to ...

• FACT 8 years ago

Have you asked yourself why the development partners with their Representatives sitting in Accra the Capital with the NDC gov't led by President John Dramani Mahama have decided not to release their MDBS? Is it NPP who told t ...

• Weah 8 years ago

Please inform Bawumia that elections will be held in Ghana not in London. We don't want any thing like u and I were not there again.

• Asembebadabi 8 years ago

Doc, why did you not compare salaries your gov't paid in the years under review and that of the present gov't you are castigating? Why don't you star facts to help us understand the situation. Where were the monies, who took ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

If Dr. Bawumia is so sure of such a massive corruption as to so specifically enunciate the exact amount involved, why doesn't he lead a suit against the Government to recover the money for the Country?

It is one thing susp ...

• Francis usa 8 years ago

Ah wat wrong with this atrocity guy. How can this guy be vice President in our noble country? He always come out with liars.

• AAA 8 years ago

So the NPP best brain is the Ntani!!! After all the insults of Ntafou, the only "wise" man in NPP is the Ntani Bawumia. The whole party is also chaired by another Ntani. So what is all the noise being made by the so called ...

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

BAWUMIA IS A VERY LOVABLE TANI, LIKE MARTIN AMIDU. THEY ARE BOTH LOVABLE AND HONEST NTAFUO AND NPP LOVES SUCH NTAFUO.

• BAWUMIA DWELO 8 years ago

OH BAWUMIA SO YOU HAVE NOTHING O GIVE TO MOTHER GHANA APART FROM SHOUTING DWELOOOO....LOOK YOUARE ALL THIEVES SO SHUT UP

• ishaq farrakhan 8 years ago

I hope dr will tell the whole world how much they got during their fundraising cos silent on it is also a coprrupton

• ishaq farrakhan 8 years ago

I hope dr will tell the whole world how much they got during their fundraising cos silent on it is also a corruption

• Kick 8 years ago

Is that all the NPP can offer by pointing fingers? I am gradually loosing faith in all the major political parties in Ghana.Let the voters kick out NDC and NPP from the political scene.

• Thas 8 years ago

Bawumia you are a disgrace, When you where at BOG could you steal money out of the consolidated fund. I petty you.You are blowing hot air.

• NII 8 years ago

Yebi di k3 k3

• Why why 8 years ago

Govt steals

• Tetteh Sai,Assin Foso 8 years ago

What do you expect to happen if you have a useless dead goat as your President?Fools are ruling.

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

Is bawumia correct normal ?

• Majeed Alfazazi 8 years ago

Find something else and stop wasting your time, this Will never make you vice President of Ghana.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

here we go again, no plan, no clue but same garbage

• /////////// 8 years ago

DR PINK SHEET, PROVIDE EVIDENCE TO BACK YOUR CLAIM UP.

• kwame 8 years ago

A sad day for ghanainns to reflect and ponder about the future of our nation Ghana.How could govt be so reckless in expenditure.Dont we have wise among us

• most Ghanaians are corrupt 8 years ago

When you come to power, how much will you steal. Thieves everywhere.

• NII 8 years ago

I WANT TO KNOW WHERE AND HOW THE GOVT STOLE THE AMOUNT. HOW CAN YOU PROVE IT?
    DR. BAWUMIA, I KNOW YOU CAN DO BETTER THAN THAT. STOP THE CHEAP POLITICS

• kwame 8 years ago

NPP cannot account for just GHS1.5million they took from prudential bank how can they manage Ghana? Cheap politics.

• Joe 8 years ago

Thieves. I am sure they will pay for that in 2016.

• Charles 8 years ago

A very good question!!!!!!!

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

bawumia is a fool.wee smoker just like ugly Akufo Addo

• el--- 8 years ago

But, Dr. You forgot to state how much was spent as expenditure during the NPP 2001-2008 and NDC 2009-2015!!! Or it's intentional ????

• Sir.Tony 8 years ago

All u know is backbiting, nothing else..can u tell the world how much it cost Ghanaians in redenomination of the cedi under watch in 2007? Imbecile like u..

• mr amin 8 years ago

@ Sir tony, the redomination was the best achievement for ghana, between 2003 to 2007 the cedi depreciated only 3%, that pavee way for the redomination, what do we see now, since january 2015 to date the cedi has lost 30% of ...

• Aboo 8 years ago

Bawumia always has some figures to quote. Why?? Because he wants to be a vice president at all cost. Gosh!!!!

• STEVE 8 years ago

SENSELESS, propaganda. Has he forgotten his ex Boss Kuffuor reteraited that CORRUPTION STARTED FROM ADAM & EVE. Ghanaians will regret the day they vote NPP back to power.

• Liar-Mia 8 years ago

Bawumia who has recently won the accolade Liar-Mia because he has perfected the art of lying to such an extend that he has surpass the evil dwarf and his close associates whose stock in trade is lying.These are faceless chara ...

• Osei 8 years ago

Ghana is in trouble, somebody who is struggling to become vice prez is telling lies to this extent, he went and lied at the supreme court and he together with his arrogant serial loser nana shortingo were booted out like a sp ...

• CITIZEN 8 years ago

I really wish I have the power and money to take Dr. Bawumia to court to prove what he is alleging. But one of this days some of us are going to gather the money to take people like Bawumia who make such baseless accusations ...

• Dan Kosowah 8 years ago

Is that all you do?

• Osei 8 years ago

and u guys went and borrowed from hair dressing saloon, in 2016 , u go lose keke in Jesus Mighty name AMEN

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

How can a professional of the calibre of Bawumia make such a claim in London without even a clue as to how the President stole $1.3billion? He should be serious and stop this country sabotage moves!

• KWAME 8 years ago

These are hard facts and the only thing to be done by government is to deny them. These figures being noted are no secrets to people well placed like Dr Bawumia to get. For you and me, we cannot access these figures so we can ...

• Daniel 8 years ago

Are you not tired of your shameful behavior each time you go public with your messages? Who do you want to cry out for you?

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

DR DONKY BAWUMIA PINK SHEET, HOW MUCH MILLION DOLLARS IS THE COST OF HOTEL WAWAWA OF AGYEKUM KUFOUR? EVEN NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS OWN OVER 2 BILLIONS DOLLARS WITH PRODENTIAL BANK . IT IS VERY CLEAR THAT THIS NPP DONKY ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly
    Who art in Ghana
    Loser be your name
    Thy defeat come again
    Your free education be done by NDC
    As it is in your promise
    Give us this day our supreme court verdict
    As we forgive your sabotage
    And lea ...

• Ordinary Joe 8 years ago

If Ghana cannot kill corruption , then corruption will kill Ghana.
    Greece today, Ghana tomorrow.
    Amen.

Useless economist.

• gonzo 8 years ago

Bawumia what university at all did you attend? You claim to be a Dr. in economics, your pronouncements show that your country is in dificulty economically, why don't you use your wisdom to help solve the problems but you choo ...

• erickwashie kwashie 8 years ago

i just want Bawumia to tell the whole country how much was used for the redinormination . npp fail to tell as ndc also failed to tell as they are the same people ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Robbery in his DNA.His family is full of thieves.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Seriously Bawumia is a backward individual who cannot be trusted. Akuffo Addo has already misappropriated the ill gotten wealth bequeathed to him by his father and Bawumia has also lost his image built for him by his Father t ...

• Joe 8 years ago

God will kill all those stealing Ghanaian tax payers money

• JOE 8 years ago

BAWOMIA THE "liar Womia" is at it again.

• CHE 8 years ago

Did he adjust the 2008 figures for inflation? or he is just comparing raw figures from 2008 to 2015.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Come again Bawumia! Hmm,NDC & NPP which party is more corrupt?

• Joe 8 years ago

Ndc will kill Ghanaian economy. Now $1 equivalent to 4 Ghana Cedis, why should the money devalued as such? Foolish destroyed, God will pay you.

• Dr. Faxe 8 years ago

LISTEN TO SENSE OF WISDOM. DR. BAWUMIA U R SOOO GOOD. COME N TRANSFORM GHANA PLS

• Yaw 8 years ago

Is this man a Dr.? tell what you do

• OBINNA 8 years ago

IF YOU HAVE EVIDENCE OF WRONG DOING, PLEASE TAKE THIS TO COURT AND LETS SEE PROSECUTIONS TAKING PLACE. THE WORLD IS INTERESTED IN SUCH PROSECUTIONS. GHANA CANNOT SWEEP THIS UNDER THE CARPET WITHOUT CONSEQUENCES. PLEASE GATHER ...

• james asamiah 8 years ago

Fire burn Mahatma and Ndc

• Oheneba 8 years ago

Bawumia is an expired product. Why w as his party (NPP)voted out of power in 2008? Was it not the same corruption and hardship he has been talking about? He should come again!!!

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Tell the whole world how much you use to change our currency when you were the governor of the bank of Ghana.The mess you left behind is now taking effect you should keep quiet and eat chips and fish and come home this is wha ...

• Martin Tawiah 8 years ago

This is abysmal,callous,avaricious...This first gentleman has rapacious attitude.Eliminate him!

• Abicus 8 years ago

Once Bawumia says it , It is the gospel truth. We refuse to use our own heads to think. We are lazy Ghanaians waiting for Nana and Bawumia to come and put food in our plates. Long Live NPP !!!!

• onukpaduna 8 years ago

Namibia do u think telling lies will win u power. Forget. A Muslim telling lies during Ramadan fasting. Oh what a pity. Mr. Lizard head stop the lies and tell us something better

• KWABENA 8 years ago

BAWUMIA STOLE RE-REDOMINATION MONIES

• sansan 8 years ago

Mr Bawumea, stop this nonsense u guys are all the same. What's the deference between u, Kufour and Mahama .Stop this cheap propaganda.

• Tt 8 years ago

I am very sad for this country.Politicians will always take advantage and reap this country of our limited resources b,cos of shallow minds Will just support them.Those challenging Bawumia shd rather attack his figures.Politi ...

• johnson 8 years ago

Ex Pres Kuffuor gave EO Group 3% of Ghana's oil. We are still calculating the loss to Ghana. Can you imagine the gargantuan stealing? BBC asked him that question. oo NPP

• Maslarry 8 years ago

Look at this foolish man..politics where ever he goes..fool..infact u are disgrace to we the muslims...still waiting to see Allah strike u to death for the lies u sworn with the Holy Quran at the suprem court during the heari ...

• Amenyaglo 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia, but you mentioned all this without talking about the growth in population, even increase in the number of MPs, MMDCEs, more infrastructure, hospitals, roads, etc. This is one-sided politics.

• Jab 8 years ago

In fact if there is witch then all those who still follow ndc must be regarded as witches!

• CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA 8 years ago

CONCERN CITIZENS OF GHANA IS CALLING ON ALL GHANA PEOPLE FOR A NATION WIDE ONE MONTH DEMONSTRATION AGAINST WHAT THE CALLED JOHN MAHAMA BAD GOVERNANCE, ( AMANI BUWO BONI )ALL GHANA PEOPLE ARE INVITED.

• KING SOLOMON 8 years ago

king Solomon latest gospel music call PASS ME NOT is in all shops and is being played all over Ghana and the world, by on line now

• Kofi Adu : Kumasi 8 years ago

Name: Kofi Adu, Kumasi: Is Bawumia also a thief?
    I am NPP true blue. But I am sometimes ashamed at the way our NPP leaders talk. How can Bawumia do this? He is out of the Country in London and he cannot be OBJECTIVE? Let see ...

• KWABENA 8 years ago

NPP CHOPPED HIPC & RE-DENOMINATION MONIES

• Ghanabia 8 years ago

ALWAYS EASIER TO POINT FINGERS TO SOMEONES ELSE SO THAT YOU CAN HIDE YOUR OWN;. WE ALL KNOW WHAT NPP DID AND WHAT THEY ARE CAPABLE OF. WE KNOW THEM THAN THEY THINK THEY KNOW.

• Awudu Sannie 8 years ago

bawumia keeps moving from forum to forum telling economic lies and inaccuracies.

He used to steal money for npp during the changing of the cedi. This corrupt person goes round talking about corruption, when his party inst ...

• Akora 8 years ago

Because of corruption and malpractices they never want to hear names like Nana and Bawumia.

• Whatever 8 years ago

Which Government stole 460m, Georgina Woods Judiciary or the arm of Government that control the purse...Parliament of which NPP MPs form a sizable part of, or the executive which only initiate policies?

• Mohammed 8 years ago

What kind of stupidity is this. Does Bawumia think he can get to power with such reckless allegations? How desperate is he and his flag bearer that they know no limits of decency now in prosecuting their political agenda?

• Offei 8 years ago

Its becoming the order day that people comment with insults. Whyyyy? in fact some of you are making the social media very uncomfortable for some us paa oo.
    If you dont agree with him,just give ur comment devoid of insult.

• johnson 8 years ago

you are right bro. but Dr Bawumia is a wicked man. Does not care about Ghana. going about ensuring that there is speculation on the exchange rate to bring our econ down. wicked npp.

How can somebody who want to be a Vice President of our dear nation speak like this. I am surprised.

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Pls NPP can u tell us something new,like how you will help solve our power and economic woes. You all are bunch of thieves. Black pot calling kettle black. Smh

• SHAKARA 8 years ago

CAN U PROVE IT

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Simon Peter or whoever you're; this's lies from the pit of hell. Why should you try to discredit and disgrace this honourable man lie that. Ghanafo ni suban !

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

NDC "tiiifs" don't have any ideas too. Same people who killed Ghanaians for corruption are soaked in it to their shoulder level. Bogus NDC is full of deceit, thievery and propaganda. What shame.

• Gladys Quaku 8 years ago

Are you sure of what you are saying Bawumia?

• yahaya talk true 8 years ago

Look at the foolish rat in npp don't you know you are the next rat after Adam?big fool.were you not at bank of Ghana when you and npp stole our money?God's curse is on you people.you shall never get this sit.now did you tell ...

• SPIDER 8 years ago

DOC, YOU ARE AN INTELLECTUAL AND YOU BELIEVED, I THINK. THE DIRECTION YOU ALWAYS MOVED AT , CAN DESTROY YOUR CHANCE OF BEING ON DECK WITH THE DEVELOPED NATIONS .BECAUSE WHAT GOES AROUND COMES ROUND.I BELIEVED THE INTELLIGENC ...

• johnson 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia is a liar and anti Ghanaian. A nation wrecker and destroyer. pulling the country he wants to rule down always. fueling negative speculation on economy to scare investors and bring cedi down. oh NPP

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Listen to this fulstrated pepeni

• M.A.N. 8 years ago

If you have evidence of corruption take them to court.

• Nana 8 years ago

Mr Bawumia is speaking the truth. In our own eyes, previously 1 Ghc was equal to $1 in NPPs time. Now $1 is 4.40. Can you imagine? Where is Ghana heading towards to.

• kofi Nti 8 years ago

Re u e only economics in this country always old stories
    U will never be veep in this country

• Sir john:::: 8 years ago

Blind man u always talk one sided why wunt u bring ur experties onboard th government of th day : ths can a way transform ur economy if really u ur economics specialist: but rather u go out thr nd blow dust into th citizenry ...

• James Abeb 8 years ago

What is this stupidity all about. Disgracing your own country abroad, the same country you want to lead and govern. How can you travel outside the country and tons foreign press spew out this thrash? All for power. And when y ...

• Osei kuffour 8 years ago

NPP also went to HIPC ... They got bailed out . My Friend kuffour cut money so he can steal . If you don't have anything to say shut the fuck up . Tell as what you will do different if u get the chance .

• aysm 8 years ago

Foolish bawumia foolish bawumia, foolish bawumia, foolish bawumia, fake economist, fake bawumia, stupid useless idiot bawumia tell us how much the redinomition cost. stupid fool, ur father n mother has waisted their time for ...

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF,EVIL,NUMBER ONE BIG CRIMINAL IN GHANA HISTORY

• we dont want gays plse! 8 years ago

No way for gays here in ghana

• Tell the thruth 8 years ago

Mr.Bawumia don't deceive Ghanaians by pretending to be the good guy.You can deceive some Ghanaians but you can't deceive most of us.you are potraying yourself as the good guy but let me let me tell you pal because you have a ...

• Freedom 8 years ago

Very Ghanian know that this man call bawumia have nothing for Ghana he forgot that he is a number one anrouber

• Poyamah Tibila 8 years ago

Let better focus on Solutions not insults.

• Inusah from Tamale 8 years ago

NDC Hmmmmmm you're really huntin
    g Ghana,s economy lets face real facts not politics Ghana is under critical bankrupt because salaries of some workers are not yet paid .Npp 2016 welcome

• STAFFORD 8 years ago

Free education, free-ports, free housing, free import duties for certain essentials/commodities, free health care and a subsidized/controlled pricing. Prices need to be controlled reasonably, and most basic necessities of lif ...

• Fadil 8 years ago

intelligent mathematical breakdown of the earns of nation ghana by Dr Bawumia. But the political propaganda is always higher in any of his lectures. plz reduce the propaganda so we can trust the info you always bring out

• Nana korsah 8 years ago

is di unreasonable people who think he,s a layer. but he always speak the truth

• salifu YUSSIF 8 years ago

Mr Bawumia u are also a Ghanaian Ur people are in e country if u hav a solution to save mother Ghana why not share it,but going round lambasting e president will not sever u right,mahama is Ur brother and will keep on been Ur ...