You are here: HomeNews2015 06 27Article 365017

Mahama sacks 3 MMDCE's

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

criminals Akans

• SOWOTUOM SOLDEIR 8 years ago

I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY BRITAIN IMMIGRATION HASN'T DEPORTED THIS RACIST ANIMAL ABOVE ME BACK TO GHANA FOR HIM TO START HIS CARPENTRY WORK OR TO CARRY SHIT ON HIS DOUBLE DECKED HEAD.ARE THEY ALL INCOMPETENT LIKE YOU MAHAMAH OR ...

• NTRA SAKYI 8 years ago

Sowotuom Soldier please keep your peace. The guy is not in the United Kingdom. He is suffering under dumsor dumsor but his brain is so warped up he does not understand what he writes. Please pray for him for he is worse than ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Desperate and frustrated president John Dramani Mahama he is confused.com.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 8 years ago

Corruption in Ghana can only be tackled by the NDC. These guys should have been sacked long time by Atta Mills but he ignored it all only to realize it was too late to remove these thieves

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Illiterate fool, who told you Atta Mills appointed these people? These are Mahama's own appointments, you dumbass illiterate moron.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

CAPTAIN ANTHONY CUDJOE KICKED ALL THE PEOPLE IN TANOKROM KOKOMPE AND RELOCATED THEM AT NKANSAROWDU.
    HIS PLAN WAS TO USE THE PLACE FOR THE TAKORADI MALL BUT THE AREA IS IN THE FLIGHT PATH OF AEROPLANES.
    THESE SITUATION CREAT ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

It's not over yet Madam Hannan. We are still waiting for the Supreme Court to interpret Article 70(2) and Article 91(3) of the constitution. We believe that the action taken by Mr. Mahama did not reflect the letter and spirit ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

I don't care what he did, Whether he was a good MCE or bad one is not the point here but who appointed him to that position is the contention here.

MAHAMA APPOINTED HIM AND SADLY HE STOLE A GOAT THAT WAS TO BE SACRIFED FOR THE ABAOADZE POWER PLANT.
    AS MAHAMA SAID.HE WAS AN OPPORTUNIST VULTUTRE AND YOU CAN ASK AKOMEA.

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 8 years ago

Take your seat Sarpong,you are too illiterate to understand my comment.Let me put it to you again, fool.

Atta Mills should have kick start this sacking of MMDCE's if he wanted to lessen corruption. I did not comment on wh ...

• TT 8 years ago

Father Bonks Daughter For Two Years

Tweet >

27-Jun-2015 Comments ( 0) Email Print

Related Stories

The Domestic V ...

• Gyan 8 years ago

This is normal amongst Ewes so it is no news. It will be a news if it happens in any other tribe in Ghana.

• Kwesi Baidoo 8 years ago

Yes you're right the so called Douglas is insane,he is not living in UK he is some where in Ghana blinded by Dumsor.Foolish mad boy Douglas.

• JOE 8 years ago

Douglas is not in UK. He stays in a slum in Accra.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

ALL WE HAVE HAD FROM THE USELESS NDC GOVERNMENT IS DIVISION AND TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION.
    NOISY AND DISRESPECTFUL FIIFI KWETEY THE CHARLATAN ECONOMIST, TERKPER AND MAHAMA MUST STOP THE FREE FALL IN THE VALUE OF THE CEDI. That b ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

My friends, my families and i will give our Nobel VOTES to this President again and again.

Loneliness is killing BBC NEWS! !!!!! and he always masturbate. Kwasea!

• ADAMU 8 years ago

NAMOALE=AKUADONKOR=MAHAMAAYARIGA=FAECES....NAMOALE=AKUADONKOR=MAHAMAAYARIGA=FAECES.....NAMOALE=AKUADONKOR=MAHAMAAYARIGA=FAECES.....NAMOALE=AKUADONKOR=MAHAMAAYARIGA=FAECES.....NAMOALE=AKUADONKOR=MAHAMAAYARIGA=FAECES......NAMOA ...

• Eric the icecool 8 years ago

You will stay in darkness and hardship forever stupid people like you, even animals will never vote for senseless mahama.

• PRINZ@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

What about Oko Vandapoy who kill 200 souls

The reason is that Oko was one of those guys who helped Mahama to killed Late Mills and once Mahama dare to sack him every secret thing will be exposed.

• kwame 8 years ago

This foolish derailed omanba pa. Animal!! Do you think President Mahama and ndc are like U ,those wild animals called npp? When your secretary threatened U that he would reveal your criminals deeds if U sacked him, didn't U p ...

• Nyebro 8 years ago

Eiii... Mahama can never SACKED Oko indeed! Br)fo paa nie??? Please check your grammar!

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Inferiority complex in display .... Why do you want to tag yourself UK? The most important thing is that you are Ghanaian. Stop being naive about UK.

• Eric the icecool 8 years ago

What about your tribe? Akans are wise enough to rule you stupid slaves, history help us to explained. your work is to carry our toilet.

• neto 8 years ago

Great job shine you eyes your exccellency

• augustus 8 years ago

He is the commander in chief of ghana Armed force so HE has the power to appoint and terminate when your work is not satisfied and encourage.

• KOJO NYANTAKYI 8 years ago

CAPT. CUDJOE SHOULD HAVE BEEN SACEKED LAST YEAR.
    LAST YR CAPT CUDJOE WAS HIDING IN TEMAAND PRETENDED HE WAS PART OF MAYORS CONFRENCE ABORAD BUT KEPT ALL MMONEY MEANT FOR CONFRENCE EXPENSES.

• Dee 8 years ago

It is not true this guy's were sacked. They handed over to the Regional minister after their term of office ended.

• JOE 8 years ago

OH! TWEAAAAAAA!
    GHANA WORK EXPERIENCE IS NO EXPERIENCE!

THIS NEW EC BOSS WILL TURN OUT TO BE ANOTHER VICTORIA HAMMAH OR HANNAH BISSIW.

EVIDENCE OF THAT ABOUND AMONG GHANA'S ENTIRE CLUELESS LAZY CORRUPT LEADERSHIP WHI ...

• pp 8 years ago

who cares

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

So what people drafted this barmy constitution .That a sitting president(and a buffoon at that)can choose the EC boss when he is also contesting the elections.....this is nothing short of lunacy and Article 70(2) must be amen ...

• DAGARA PRIDE 8 years ago

Mr. President knock them down one by one.The only President who has the balls to fire his ministers. President Mahama will win again hands down

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC 8 years ago

Which grp of dagara.? b careful!

• Sir sam 8 years ago

Ghanaians will also sack him come 2016,the hardship n mess is unbearable,while he n his appoitees r getting richer n richer,thiefs!

• solomon. Argentina. 8 years ago

Is normal if you are not doing good job you have to go for the better ones to come. They can can chop our money like that.

• old soldier 8 years ago

oh no

• Hard Listeners 8 years ago

Musical chairs time.

• kwaku, Nsuta 8 years ago

Why not stupid Yamoah Ponko from Ejiso.

• Boss(Amansie Ba) 8 years ago

Loot and share tactics it's another group turn.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Mr President,you were very lucky to take over from Mills govt which marked the highest GDP and the lowest Inflation rate in our history.From 13% GDP we now have just 4%,from 9.4 inflation rate in 2012 we now have 18%, not tal ...

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

I still remember the days when every Ghanaian ( including Mr. Nana Addo) called Mills the worst performing president ever in Ghana. They even attacked his personality until it was so embarrassing to some of us. I don't think ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

The Cedi is depreciating with supersonic speed and dumso with no solution.How do you explain that,Mr President?I hope some journalists will have courage to ask you such questions pretty soon than later.Thank you.

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

This weak president should have started from the Flagstaff House right to the district level.

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 8 years ago

If 3 is not enough then your father will be the next.

• Osei Akoto Jackson 8 years ago

John Mahama must sack himself - he is as incompetent or worse than these people he has sacked...fake president worsening hardships for the poor people.

The most stupid President ever

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 8 years ago

Whether JM is incompetent or fake president, he is your president and will be the president till 2020 even if you cry blood.

• kofi 8 years ago

You need to resign yourself since you are worse than the Satan.You have messed up the state and there is no use for your continue stay in office.Your sacking them is abuse of office.

• PABLO 8 years ago

thank GOD for sack them, there are nt making GHANA to grow

• Ghanaian Italian 8 years ago

Pls Monday is 29 June not 30

• Yoofi Sam 8 years ago

Lots of mistakes in both grammar and date. I wander who in President's office would write this kind of English.

Use wonder not wander.haha!

• mimosa 8 years ago

they were probably ignoring mahatma and doing the bidding of the people of the district which should be the case. this is the reason we need these elected by the local people, not appointed from Accra, so a person like mahat ...

• jojo 8 years ago

i wish that charlatan yamoa ponko of ejisu be removed,,,,, akoa yi ye kurasenii

• CAD-FAB ENGINEERING 8 years ago

For machines and equipment for your food processing and more, call 0249812234

• Padmore Ackaah Morris 8 years ago

Pls tell president Mahama for me that,we NDC youth at Sefwi/Akontobrah are waiting to hear from him about the sack of our self fish DCE.Hon Peter Nkuah

• Prosper Amevor Ho 8 years ago

On what bases Mahama sacked them.Is it becos of incompitence or thieiveries or what.you Mahama is worse than them so sack yourself.

• MALAMJoe Tango 8 years ago

The financial sector needs to be looked into, The try and error is too much Mr President

• Baba 8 years ago

Mr President,you would soon be given the sack by Ghanaians for your incompetence.You are likely to be a former a President who would be hooted at whilst others are cheered.

• Stevens Dick 8 years ago

What at all is this fetish in Ghana that every idiot who ends up in parliament or as DCE or Assemblyman is called Honorable right from parliament to MMDCEs to Assembly men especially the idiot MPs. Very funny and silly situa ...

• foolish mahama 8 years ago

sack your self thief

Mahama wants to do 'come and also chop some' b4 we exit it's not sacking.

• Truth 8 years ago

Very good Mr Prez. The Western Region is becoming too something. Sack more if they won't work.

• fredsaid 8 years ago

Here's a president who is claimed to be a good communicator but does not and is not transparent about the reasons for his actions. He behaves like a dictator who is accountable to no one

• Aegis 8 years ago

Article 143 and 146 of the 1992 constitution of Republic of Ghana talk about regional tribunal...we also do not have Takoradi MCE and monday is not 30th... Please don't embarrass the president...thx

• The don 8 years ago

WHAT A WONDERFUL NEWS IT WILL BE IF THIS GUY JUST LEAVES POWER

MAN POSSESES AND GOD DESPOSSES.CAPTAIN ANTHONY CUDJOE RELOCATED ALL THE PEOPLE AT TANOKROM KONKOMPE TO NKANSAHWORADU AND VOW TO USE THE TANAKROM PLACE AS TAKORADI MALL.
    SADLY THE PLACE IS ON THE FLIGHT PATH OF AEROPLANES AND ...

• ntensere in congo 8 years ago

A country like Ghana should,t have suffer this way,I think we need to say a little prayer for our sweet mother Ghana.

• ntensere in congo 8 years ago

A country like Ghana shouldn't go true this hardship I think we need to say a little prayer for our beloved country

• fuzi 8 years ago

foolish man why don't you sacked yourself. becouse of dumsor idiot womanizer mahama who has 17 chidren with several women would not see oko vandapue destroying properties of his brothers.but rather sacking inocent mdce's.you ...

• me 8 years ago

wwhen will u sack Tekper the finance minister

• National Agenda 8 years ago

If you steal elections, what awaits you is failure. Everyone in NDC who helped to rig the elections feels that he must have opportunity to get more pay back. The foot soldiers and party executives at the constituency and regi ...

• JOE 8 years ago

WELL MONDAY IS 29TH, PLEASE WRITE CHECK YOUR DATES.

• inercycl 8 years ago

Have been swollen by the big fish! It is a case of " go home, go spend your loot and don't come back" That's it? Life is so easy then if u can steal as much as u can, get fired from office and go spend your loot! Or will they ...

• kofi donkor jr kumasi. 8 years ago

Mahama should have sacks himself first, (1)why is he still president for Ghana,
    (2)why too much corruption in his days
    (3)does he thinks like president.

• aaron yorke. 8 years ago

i wish it was not true,but........ Sorry for my MCE of Tarkwa. She tried though,but i think she performed far below average. With poor roads, decline in education, darkness at night etc. Sorry,ma'am but u failed.

• Ato Essel 8 years ago

Countrymen, A nation that does not RESPECT ITS LEADERS IS NOT BLESSED!!!
    Tone down please.

• BE BOLD 8 years ago

The leaders must respect themselves first by not stealing and obeying the laws. JJ does not respect the law and has stolen more than he can spend in his lifetime. A double fool like him!

• ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN 8 years ago

Good work done Mr president sack incompetent MMDEC including MCE for KPANDO Municipal Assembly most for money and to work

• Dasmani A. Abdallah 8 years ago

There is no smoke without fine especially taking bold decisions. Once the job must b done it must b done with commitment and zeal

• ABDUL AZIZ MUAWIYA 8 years ago

Good job done your Excellency,bravo Mr president.he should do more because his appointtees are disappointing him seriously.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

ABSOLUTE NONSENSE, MAHAMA SHOULD SACK HIMSELF FIRST. NOW EVERY GHANAIAN KNOWS THAT MAHAMA IS A NON-PERFORMING PRESIDENT, IT SOUNDS FUNNY THAT HE IS NOT RESIGNING, BUT RATHER HAS THE MORAL CONSCIENCE TO SACK HIS MCES. BUSY-BOD ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

IF NOT THEY WILL USE YOUR NAME,THEY DONT CARE ABOUT GHANA, ONLY CORRUP

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

TOILET CLEANER AND HOMELESS,NO JOB,U SLEEP UNERGROUND,POLICE WILL GET YOU ONE DAY OFUI

• ABU RASTA 8 years ago

Thanx those people are wicked,assasin.vampayires and criminals. don't spare them they should go and continue cutting head.

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

MAHAMA BOHYE-BA, I THINK YOU ARE NOT BEEN FAIR SACKING THE 3 MMDCES.
    YOU SHOULD HAVE SACKED YOURSELF FIRST AND THEN LET THEM GO WITH YOU.
    YOU ARE EQUALLY UNDER PERFORMING.
    YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED !

• Dr kaakyire Badu 8 years ago

So mahama are you sure that your are not mad ? because I believe you need to go for mental screening .because you need to sack yourself first before them.

• fresh, Agona 8 years ago

The President shld nt only sack DCEs but must also replace them as early as possible....what is happening in Ahanta West becausr there is no DCE is miserable.