You are here: HomeNews2015 06 24Article 364374

IMF can’t solve Ghana’s problems – Oppong-Nkrumah

Read Comments Comments (106)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE 8 years ago

NPP SUCKS!!!!

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

If you proud of the mess Mahama/NDC have brought us you seriously need psychiatric evaluation!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : CHARLES AGBENU------
    CP CP CP scandal should shock you

Woyome 51m cedis is a child's play

CP payment for no work was 94m Euro.

CP presented a claim that his Anwhiankwanta project was terminated.

The proj ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

This idiot Oppong fake Nkrumah had used his entire RADIO career and threw NDC party under the BUS, just to turn around to become MP for npp party?

• True Talk 8 years ago

If Ghana is able to collect from our politicians, all the monies stolen by over inflation of contract prices and kick backs for awarding tenders, we will not need the IMF.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

Ghana has been seeking assistance from the IMF/World Bank since independence. If they could solve Ghana's problems that would have happened decades ago. Unless Ghanaians do away with corruption, indiscipline and lawlessness, ...

• Yaw Ghana.... 8 years ago

All you clowns want is power at all cost, at any price, with any lies and fabrications. Political power is not a right or entitlement. No! It is a privilege. Your ALL DIE BE DIE attitude will never win you power.

• OKWATROKWA 8 years ago

MAHAMA DID NOT TELL GHANAIANS HE WOULD CALL FOR IMF BAILOUT IN THE PRESIDENTIAL DEBATE. IT IS TRUE HE TOLD GHANAIANS HE WILL BE THERE "K3K3"
    GHANA NEED A PROACTIVE LEADER WITH VISION AND MISSION LIKE NANA

• EAGLE EYE 8 years ago

the guy has made his assessment brother, if you believe he has no understanding about the economics and the politics of our continent lets hear your opinion and stop attacking his persona

• Omanhene (U$A) 8 years ago

Why does Mr. BOBO (White man) solve his problems, but we can't solve ours? Is it stupidity, intellectual laziness, mental regression, mismanagement or what—after all these years and abundance of natural resources??

Do yo ...

• nana usa 8 years ago

It's greediness on the part of the politicians

• PRINZ@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Thumbs up for Npp intellectures thinkers,
    The New Campaign Theme: GHANA WILL WORK AGAIN !!!, VOTE FOR POSITIVE CHANGE, GOOD GOVERNANCE, VOTE NPP, VOTE NANA ADDO For PRESIDENT DEC 2016..AMEN

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

Why is everything NPP/NDC? We have real problems on our hands, we {Ghana} are sinking fast so we need change of leadership or of government.

• Daban 8 years ago

Omanhene said it all!
    You want the white to help you? Help yourself.
    Stop stealing,be honest,first things first.
    Carry people along

• Kwesi Baidoo 8 years ago

Mahama is incompetent and must go that's what I seriously think

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

This Oppong Nkrumah is a big liar and will never make it to the top.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

BBC NEWS must make sense at least for once....Oppong Nkrumah does not need you to be where God has ordained him to be.

• Baafour 8 years ago

A reward for bias and shallow journalism!!!! If this guy ever makes it into politics I curse him to be in jail as I personally almost got jailed for something I didn't do but to advantage of his access to the mass media and ...

• kkbk 8 years ago

hmmmmn bro to forgive is devine .But candidly i think this guy should have gone independent then he would have gained more credibility to his hard worned reputation which some are even contending per his past service on radio

• Asem se be 8 years ago

Assuming without admitting that what you accuse this fine gentleman is true, will it matter if he has asked God for forgiveness and he has been forgiven by the Omnipotent God??? So why do u pronounce judgement on him and seek ...

• Nana Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 8 years ago

That's Ghanaian Christianity and why too many evils are being committed by supposedly Christians. If you sin against your brother before you go to God with your offering Jesus Christ said go and settle with your brother. You ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

So you believe white people and their IMF/WB who take our resources for nothing and give us loans with high interest can solve our problems?

How can we pay on their high interest loans when at will they can let the prices ...

Shut the fuck up fake ELINAM, Who ask you to pay back the loan? Ofuiii .

• KanyeEast 8 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah gave you the same advice decades ago. Now these stupid NPP people want us to believe that the desire for self-reliance is their fresh invention. When Nkrumah said it he was wrong. Now look at these money hungry ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

NDC youth and even some of their grown ups insult on almost every issue without reasoning.

• Osono 8 years ago

When did u learn that? After your fraudulent election? Time will tell

I urge Ghanaians to be vigilant and smart, the Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party is targeting the poor "Albinos" for their usual spiritual. We must stand up with one voice to say BIG NO to anti Albinos in Ghana. Npp must stop ki ...

• xoxo 8 years ago

Shut up, you asshole. Don't try this stupidity again or else your head will be chopped off.Kwasia like you.

• Successfullman 8 years ago

Make extra income online by just investing $18. Call or whatsapp Ben for more details

• Ganyobi Osae 8 years ago

Get the fuck out of here, You too you won come chop Ghana money some. You chose the easy way out if you want to help build Ghana it is not through politics. Politicians are liars and thieves and for that matter I will never r ...

• Successfullman 8 years ago

Make extra income online by just investing $18. Call or whatsapp Ben for more details

• mk 8 years ago

shameless braggart. U bribed the chiefs to vote for u. Stop the noise. Unprincipled chap

• Manu Collins 8 years ago

We must come together tohelp e current administration because they have fail

• YIKRA 8 years ago

Look, another one has arrived on the scene trying to sound as if, as if he has the solution.

Well, we know you can do next to nothing to help the people. The real deal will one day be given birth to. Till then, we watch yo ...

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

He is another Kofi Jumah in the making. Don't mind him. We knew the NPP politics he did at Joy FM and I always criticize him.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Why report some trash like this..

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Nothing better to write about...???

• williss 8 years ago

massa kojo well said, let de idiots animals continue following useless mahama is dia own cup of tea

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

John Dead Goat Mahama and his thiefs NDC are the most useless and wasteful party GHANA has ever had. MAHAMA is a curse to Ghanaians because he killed ATTA Mills

• williss 8 years ago

put it in ur foolish head

• gari 8 years ago

omg...we already know what this idiot is talking about. don't they have any new stuff to talk about?? idiots.

• senyo 8 years ago

They don't have ideas so they think oyibo ideas will help them. Shame mahama

• NIMA BOY 8 years ago

Does Ghana even have a problem???????????

• Daniel 8 years ago

I agree with you that Ghana's problem as well as Africa's economic and financial problems must be solved by Africans by themselves. There is a very BIG problem at hand. Look at the United States of America, look at the Europe ...

• Aj US 8 years ago

Dude,I would say yes and no.why the economic woes which dragging Africa backwards are due to communication, lack of will power,we lack self confidence, too much addicted to tribal misconception, there's more to add to this bu ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Bawumia, hailed by NPP has their economic whizkid is a leading proponent of the implementation of IMF economic principles in Ghana, direct your advice to him first.

• Edem 8 years ago

going to IMF will not solve Ghana problem but going to hair dressing saloon for loan will solve our problem.

• GBEADESE 8 years ago

TAKE YOUR TIME YOU ARE NOT YET IN THE HOUSE. TAKE YOUR TIMEOooo.

• ABBA 8 years ago

NEXT TIME GHANAIANS SHOULD BE CAREFUL NOT TO VOTE FOR A PERSON LIKE MAHAMA WHO DOES'NT KNOW ELEMENTARY ECONOMICS. HE HAS LOOTED THE NATION AND HAS GIVEN THE MARKET TO THE CHINESE. HOW CAN YOU DESTROY YOUR ECONOMY AND BUILD YO ...

• nana usa 8 years ago

Oppong Nkrumah is that all that you can say even a jss pupil can say this.What impact is the electorates going to gain from you.It is not easy as you see it ooo

• ABBA 8 years ago

HOW CAN YOU DESTROY YOUR ECONOMY AND BUILD YOUR ECONOMY AT THE SAME TIME.

• Myke 8 years ago

Go tell ur mother !!!!! Stupid son bitch

• Joe 8 years ago

Buddy, you are in the wrong party then, because your party together with the NDC are friends of the Breton Woods Institutions.

• yussif fuseini 8 years ago

Kojo political vindictiveness has been the reason for our downward trend over the years,look if an NDC/NPP men and women alike succeeds,no matter what the money remains here to promot the welfare of our people since no busine ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 8 years ago

What this bruda is saying is not rocket science or a convoluted machiavellian concept. It is just common sense. The key to building our nation is for our people to frown on devious and corrupt behaviours. We have a serious im ...

• t j 8 years ago

kojo u have said it all and I wish all the best.Those who not accept your opinion are at liberty to do so but must do that without personal attack. mr kojo you shall rise to the top good day

• Yaw Boateng 8 years ago

u have started talking nonsense!!!

total rubbish!
    u loosing it!
    by de tym u realise, u have nothing left.

• Ray Parker 8 years ago

Kojo tell us your vision for Ghana and how you hope to achieve it. I wish you can find out why many people get to political office full of hope but end up failing us

• OKWATROKWA 8 years ago

MAHAMA DID NOT TELL GHANAIANS HE WOULD CALL FOR IMF BAILOUT IN THE PRESIDENTIAL DEBATE. IT IS TRUE HE TOLD GHANAIANS HE WILL BE THERE "K3K3"
    GHANA NEED A PROACTIVE LEADER WITH VISION AND MISSION LIKE NANA.

• Eric the icecool 8 years ago

Lazy guy shut up.

• Akufo-Addo Rebecca 8 years ago

Kojo, can you use your pocket money to run the nation's affairs when the coffers are empty. Wait and you will appreciate the facts, running the economy is different from your desk top business. Ask the former Presidents why t ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 8 years ago

Do you in your right mind think that the IMF or any other foreign institution will solve our problems for us. Are you not ashamed as a Ghanaian that the IMF had to step in to clean up the ghost names on government payroll. T ...

• Kanawu 8 years ago

If we think IMF is coming to solve our problems then we are living in cuckooland. It is devise by western countries to keep developing countries down. Check it out baby if you don't believe me

• GHANANI 8 years ago

Oppong-Nkrumah is not talking like a paerson belonging to the NPP.He sounds more like a member of the CPP.Maybe he is in the wrong political party.

• truth 8 years ago

needs cleaning up is the first steps in solving money problem. All the money is washed through DRAINAGE sytem.

• Akut 8 years ago

Please just imagine there are no banks in Ghana, this will cripple businesses. It doesn't mean business men should fold their arms. Running a country is like running a business. We need loan capital which cannot be generated ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Interestingly, Kwasi Pratt and NDC see things differently; they believe begging IMF for money to support a messed-up economy is the best thing ever to have happened to Ghana. While ex-Kuffour's gov't advised Ghanaians to wean ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Your insight for Ghana and Africa are real but I doubt if the people who will help achieve what you are talking about could be able to understand the message well. You have really said the facts and I therefore wish all Ghana ...

• Kwambour 8 years ago

NDC has totally failed Ghanaians but just because these theives and poor folks of Volta region share Ghana's resources with some selected Ghanaians,they strangely insult Ghanaians for the truth.

• Kwambour 8 years ago

NDC has totally failed Ghanaians but just because these theives and poor folks of Volta region share Ghana's resources with some selected Ghanaians,they strangely insult Ghanaians for the truth.

• Kwambour 8 years ago

• Kwaku 8 years ago

But your father can solve Ghana's problems right? Idiot

• Akyemansa ba Qwabina 8 years ago

Masa so you said noting about how yoi intend to help solve our problems in Akyem mansa?

• JDM LOVE 2 KILL PEOPLE 8 years ago

FOOOOOOOLS,CRIMINALS,CORRUPT,EVILS IN POWER NKWASEAFUO

• FAITHGROWS 8 years ago

THE GUYS SPEAKS HIS MIND AND PEOPLE GO INSULTING HIM. DONT TIE YOUR APRON STRINGS TO POLITICS; PARTISAN POLITICS. GROW UP YOU ALL INSULTING HIM. WE NEED SUCH YOUNG AND VISIONARY YOUTH NOT THOSE WITH SHARP TEETH!

• Quality Toner 8 years ago

Quality toner and Ink refill at Amensco Techno Serv. at Abeka-New Fadama.
    We also repair HP and Canon Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• Freddie 8 years ago

Stop the stealing and competent people appointed.

• Josh 8 years ago

Does this character know what the IMF is about? Any fool that does not know what to say simply goes to town on IMF World Bank. They are not forcing us to accept their support

• Eric 8 years ago

Kojo good lack

• True Talk 8 years ago

One day when we have an accountable government, Ghana will recover all the monies stolen by politicians entrusted with running our affairs. Watch this space!!!

• casyann 8 years ago

It is up to every person of age to vote there and have decent goveremt and people to run your country and good onest educatied people to stand and be amomanated every three years to help get country discrect s there back ...

• casyann 8 years ago

If you people got heads to geather there put money in to recyle computers any electirec applances in big shed with bins sort stuff out can be recycled in long run like glass plastic carboard many have bins for each hou ...

• Lord Tennison 8 years ago

You do not know what you are talking about.I am greatly disappointed that the Ofoase NPP constituency gave you the green light to contest for the seat in 2016.I do respect that because it is the voice of the NPP constituents ...

• Baba jamal 8 years ago

KoJo doesnt know wat he is talkn abt. Ignore him

• Sankara 8 years ago

Very soon Ghanaians will be calling him Economic expert, hmmm

• Dr. Kwame Osei 8 years ago

Kojo wa ka asem - i hope thid is the stsrt of some mature delibersations fofrm yhour good self - i always knew that your time at JOY FM was not wasted and that you began to overstand geo-politics and its repercussions - keep ...

• Nii Nmai, Dallas, TX, U.S.A 8 years ago

That's true. African problems will be solved by Africans and for that matter, Ghanaian problems will be solved by Ghanaians, unfortunately,our highly educated folks have failed us. Wisdom is said to be the application of know ...

• Obaako Nyarko 8 years ago

Ghana's problems can't be
    solved by the IMF or any non-Ghanaian institution because the problems are peculiar to the country and have no precedent anywhere in the entire world . Ghana 's problems are not financial but mo ...