You are here: HomeNews2015 06 24Article 364341

Gov't can't quantify loss of power crisis - Minister

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

This idiot can't do his job.

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 8 years ago

So u npp want to tell ghanaians that no one in ndc government is doing any work at all, this prove how npp is desperate to come to power, but mark it on your wall npp will loose 2016 if you continue to do this kind of politic ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Can he do his job? Has he solved dumsor? Why was he given the post of minister of power?

• sk 8 years ago

so are u happy with the kind of governance going on??

• USMAN 8 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• Mike 8 years ago

Really, you can give an estimated amount. Stupid fool, check your revenue intake shortfall from industries and small companies and give us an amount.

• successfullman 8 years ago

Make extra income online by just investing $18. Call or whatsapp Ben on 02664349755 for more details. Check www.team4corners.com

• Alidu Babangida Gyiwa 8 years ago

Ghana has no shortage of sunlight all year round. Do not manufacture excuses not to go solar. Start investing now in solar energy and stop this disgraceful recourse to constant energy interruptions.

• Dr. Kwame Osei 8 years ago

Becuase they do not know jacj - these ghanaisn sit in thierr office with tiher big air cons and drive in thierr big cars and clsaim to have university and higher education but cannot do a simple thing such as gather evidence ...

• Kwesi Baidoo 8 years ago

Incompetent at its highest

• GOWAN 8 years ago

The Min of Power said his Ministry and by extension his gov't lacked the competence to quantify the loss to the economy as a result of the collapsed energy infrastructure in the country and that is very significant because th ...

• most Ghanaians are corrupt 8 years ago

Can you quantify how much money you have stolen since your appointment

• Tweaa bio 8 years ago

IF THE POWER MINISTER CANNOT QUANTIFY THE LOSSES DUE TO ENERGY SHORTAGES, THEN HE IS NOT FIT TO BE THERE. ANY SMART ANALYTICAL PERSON CAN EXTRAPULATE THE LOSSES IN THE ECONOMY DUE TO POWER MISMANAGEMENT WITHIN 80% ACCURACY. I ...

• gari 8 years ago

why is this man in such A POSITION?? VERY USELESS IDIOT RECIEVING PAY FOR DOING NOTHING!!

• NIMA BOY 8 years ago

IS IT HARD TO RESIGN BOTH THE GOV AND THE MIN OR IS THERE NO PEOPLE IN GHANA TO THROW THEM OUT TARIZASWAREZ@YAHOO.COM

• Ngi 8 years ago

Implying the government do not the impact on the economy. Shameful indeed....that is why the problem has been prolong and continues to persist.

• Tamare 8 years ago

There is no end in sight to this power crisis.Sad indeed.

• asase ba 8 years ago

All the intelligent guys who can answer this question are living in other countries. The sankwas are left in Ghana and can't do shit.