You are here: HomeNews2015 06 24Article 364269

Energy crisis will end soon – Cretz

Read Comments Comments (102)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Woyome 51m cedis is a child's play

CP payment for no work was 94m Euro.

CP presented a claim that his Anwhiankwanta project was terminated.

The project was never terminated. CP just stopped work when Kufuor came to p ...

• Kujo 8 years ago

US Ambassador to Ghana, Gene Cretz will give the NPP heart attack..oooo ! NPPs pray for nothing should work in Ghana if they are not in power. Oko Vanderpuije is Hero for we Ga People. We Love Oko Vanderpuije. Clear all slums ...

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

Can't you see the country sinking, do you care, can you reason? Why is everything NPP/NDC?

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

You can not sell or market a non performing govt . Lie and steal as much as you want ut the people of Ghana are sophisticated enough to determine the truth and not fall for propaganda lies. The facts speak for themselves , fo ...

• IBM 8 years ago

We don't need a foreigner to assure us!
    It is sad! Donkomi in daylight!

• GHAA 8 years ago

NOW WE ALL BELEIVE MAHAMA IS WORKING TO END THE POWER CRISIS BECAUSE OYIBO CAME IN LIGHT

• Azumah Issah 8 years ago

Black man is capable of managing his own affairs - By Kwame Nkrumah

• daladam 8 years ago

WHY DONT WE SEE THEM HELPING GHANA DEAL WITH DUMSUR? WHY IS IT ALWAS THE USA,EUROPE OR ISRAEL THAT HELP US,AND WE NEVER GET THE HELP THAT WE NEEDS FROM IRAN AND ANY OTHER ARAB MUSLIM COUNTRY?STUPID MAHAMA MAYBE IT IS ...

• The Mentor 8 years ago

Hahahha. They are doing a g8t job.

• Loway 8 years ago

U.S. Will help

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

I urge Ghanaians to be vigilant and smart, the Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party is targeting the poor "Albinos" for their usual spiritual. We must stand up with one voice to say BIG NO to anti Albinos in Ghana. Npp must stop ki ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

Every NDC Supporter think that Ghana belongs to NPP . The electricity problem in Ghana has affected both NDC and NPP supporters but if Americans are willing to help to solve this problem out listening to how NDC fools are say ...

• Janet Asibi 8 years ago

Oba, your comment does not reflect to what your name seems to portray,Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana.
    So you mean even your mother has NO sense.I am also a woman but I think I can think better than you.

• jaga 8 years ago

We don't want old man for president .Akufo ADDO is too old . We are not in Nigeria

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

The Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party hate the progress and truthiness in this country. They were boiling up just because of this good NEWS from JDM and his NDC.

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

That is why Mahamah is testing ur people with ebola viruses. There no record that Ghana was one of the countries recorded with ebola.Go to Gonzales and see urself projects.

UR message Kujo.

EIE

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Yes, generally if we love our nation, then where lies the sense to promote Slums in this era of development going on all over the world. This is just a common sense issue that every person without village connected mentality ...

• why 8 years ago

Cretz should rather be present, rather than that good for nothing useless mahama

• Kwabena, Toronto 8 years ago

Why is United States' gov't representative addressing Ghanaian media about Ghana's electricity supply, its shortcomings and likely improvements? Ghana's electricity problem is none of US' business, period.

• IBM 8 years ago

I can't believe it! That is the disgrace the current Government has brought to Ghana.

This report should be given by a Ghanaian.

Who is that red guy called Cretz? cretz, what you're doing is a cheap publicity and politi ...

• Kofi Amoah 8 years ago

Your comment does not make sense.Get out from here.

• IBM 8 years ago

Is that the sensible one that you could make, instead?
    May God saves us from ignorance!

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

his Excellency Ambassador Cretz has a very cunning yet subtle way of putting his point across, what is

"...Ghana is putting (or did he use the word giving) the management of ECG to..."( I cannot quote in toto because the ...

• TRUTH PREACHER 8 years ago

God bless you Kwabena , A nation that doesn´t have visionary leaders falls into any silly trap of the wicked. The U.S. government should mind its own business and stop this kindergarten politics.They should rather start maki ...

• jaga 8 years ago

apuuutoooor!

• bi 8 years ago

So it is true all along that ECG is going to be privatised and sold to US companies. Though this will improve efficiency, why has the government been denying this all the time?

• Why 8 years ago

Exactly my point. Why should we allow them to stick their noses in our business. These stupid US officials think they can go to any country in the world and be a heroe when they the self can not solve the problem they have ba ...

• Africanus 8 years ago

Because we always go begging them to come help solve our problem whenever our incompetent leaders fail. Those who learn to wash their hands, eat with the elders. Ghana so far is a failed state compared to her peers like South ...

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

Miggling in the internal affairs of Ghana is unlawful. This guy has first bought our ECG. This was allowed by the incompetent President Mahama. The one who will benefit from the sold out of our national assets is the US that ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

We now understand and know what Mahama/NDC have waiting for. After more than 3yrs without solution to the energy crisis, the NDC will soon make noise out of this gesture coming form the USA. Incompetent NDC!!!

• Johnny 8 years ago

Be dreaming how much is the MCC bringing on board?Will selling of ECG as recommended by USA & World Bank all of a sudden bring the lights on?What does the Ambassador mean by soon?

• United Ghana 8 years ago

What we need to know are who are the board members on the Ghanaian side? I'm sure most Ghanaians were not aware of that such a board had been constituted. No transparency. I bet they're NDC cronies

• Nana 8 years ago

Board chairmenof ECG is Mr Paul Afoku, vice chair, Mr Kwabena Agyapong. Board members are Akufo Addo, Sir John, Kennedy Agyapong, and the former major of KMA who just lost his parliamentary bit.

• Kwesi Baidoo 8 years ago

Incompetent president.

• Noneed 8 years ago

You Guys are really crazy to believe any thing will happen soon to ease toe energy crisis

• jaga 8 years ago

NPP is doomed ..Acid nonsense !

• mensa 8 years ago

ofui like that do u know what Mahama and his looters are doing and undoing sit down and crack palm kernel with yr buttocks

• Rhoda 8 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmmmmnnnnnnnn

• Felix 8 years ago

NEAT CONTAINER FR RENT AT DANSOMAN MAMA'S INN. 2 YRS ABOVE. EVERYWHERE TILLED, SELF METER, GLASS SLIDING DOORS. SUITABLE FOR FASHION DESIGNER, HAIRDRESSER, BOUTIQUE, BOOKSHOP,ETC. CALL FOR FURTHER ENQUIRIES; 0243643830

• Wekpa 8 years ago

NPP! Where is thy sting?

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 8 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS ENTERPRISE AMERICA
    =======================================
    THE NEXT GOV=US= COLLABORATION
    =======================================
    MARKETING AFRIKA FOR GHANA
    ======================================

• Real talk 8 years ago

The question is.. Is Dumsor the only problem facing Ghana? Wise up!

• Africanus 8 years ago

The answer is no, but power is a key element in almost every part the socio-economic development needs of the nation. Can you imagine USA without power for even a week? How much billions of dollars will be lost? Ask yourself, ...

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

Does emergency power supply in 2016 deliver urgent jobs for the that will improve the general economy situation in Ghana? Sorry but i do not think so. Our downfall base on corruption, lack of electricity supply, Job cuts, men ...

• olonka 8 years ago

Nonsense we want to see the problem solved not u just talking. How many times have even the policy makers lied to us ? And u from another land nonsense!!

• kk 8 years ago

How much did mahama pay u

• fabu 8 years ago

This is mere propaganda. Do we need a white us ambassadors to tell us when is the electricity crisis going to end? What's the reason of you been in government? Cheap talk.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• Nana 8 years ago

They are the biggest terrorists in this world.
    They are all part of the selling of state assets.
    Only ignorant people trust in these cheats.

• HANS 8 years ago

THE USA AND ALLIES TOPPLED THE PROGRESSIVE GOVT. OF NKRUMAH AND INSTALLED THEIR LOCAL STOOGES IN POWER AND EMBARKED ON SYSTEMATIC PLUNDERING OF OUR RESOURCES. THE USA AND ITS ALLIES HAVE TAKEN OVER OUR ECONOMY AND ARE MANIPUL ...

• ABAAH 8 years ago

THIS GUY CRETZ IS FUNNY AND IF IT DOESN´T HAPPEN THEN WHERE WOULD YOU BE TO BE CONFRONTED BECAUSE YOU ARE LEAVING.MAN BE SERIOUS FOR ONCE BECAUSE WE HAVE HEARD NUMEROUS USELESS PROMISES FROM THE MAN WHO SEEMS TO BE A JOKER P ...

• McKay 8 years ago

Don't trust the Americans. Millions of dollars have been channelled to foreign accounts. Guess who will be the final beneficiaries - Right UK & US

• Fiifi Miles - Ghana International Vic 8 years ago

Ghana International Airways was formed in United States, why does US asked Mahama to refund the passengers money if the airlines is not operating any longer?

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Americans, I mean USA, talk only when they have interest in the matter. Is the Dumsor affecting US too? They are other issues why don't you comment on those issues too, Mr Ambassador?

• konlan Stephen 8 years ago

the time has come for some us to sacrifice for the development of mother Ghana. ppl of sodom and gomorrah and market women and men @ kejetia see these changes @ respective places as an act of sacrifice to the development of m ...

• konlan Stephen 8 years ago

the time has come for some of us as Ghanaians to sacrifice for the development of mother Ghana. ppl of sodom and gomorrah and market women and men @ kejetia pls see these changes @ ur respective places as an act of sacrifice ...

• David 8 years ago

Oh dear NPP would not like any good hews or Hope for Ghana

• palmwine seller 8 years ago

SINCE WHEN DID THE GHANA AMBASADOR TO THE UNITED STATE GOT INVOLVED WITH POWER SUPLY IN AMERICA. EBBEEEEIIIII FOOLS OF GHANA.

• Africanus 8 years ago

Since when did the US begged Ghana to help her solve her problems? If our leaders are constantly begging for help from the US, we are indirectly inviting them to have a say in our affairs. If you do not go to the bank to ask ...

• mensa 8 years ago

WHY DONT WE SEE THE ARABS COME HERE AND HELPS US WHY IS IT ALWAS THE USA AND ISRAEL THAT JUMP TO HELP GHANA

• Kwaku King ( London) 8 years ago

Even the MCC money is going to be "CHOPED" by NDC, is a fact and we know that. None of them think about Ghana only their belly. It's so sad. Why should we always go and lend from other country. Why Why Why???

• jowells 8 years ago

Make money by working online while you stay at home call or whatsapp for more details 0247804440

• Asawinso ba odenkey. 8 years ago

That's a good news for us, but it shouldn't be a promise in vain as our president and the power minister have been saying all the time

• Joseph Ganyobi 8 years ago

MR AMBASSADOR TELL THE KUMASI BUSH SMELLY PEOPLE THEY NAME THAT DUMSOR IN THEIR LANGUAGE THEY DON'T WANT THE PROGRESS OF THIS COUNTRY ALL THEY THINK ABOUT CREATING TROUBLE. .KUMASI PEOPLE ARE THE STONE AGE PEOPLE OF GHANA. .. ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Tribalistic fool. All Ghanaians suffer from dumsor. Call it what you like, the consequences are the same. Aren't you the one creating trouble by insulting Kumasi people? You need enlightening, if you understand what that mean ...

• Papa Nii 8 years ago

Joseph Ganyobi, you are disgraced to your tribe your parents your family and even your friends. What has "the word dumsor to do with Ashantis?. You are a Bigger fool than I thought. Dumsor is an Akan language. Akan includes A ...

• EXAMPLE OF UGANDA 8 years ago

Government indebtedness plus incompetent judgement payment and independent ECG without government intensive interference is the solutions to the 'Dum Sor'

• Mawusi 8 years ago

Mr Cretz u have been in Ghana for 3yrs and all this while we were hvin energy crises bt why didnt America help in solving this crises all this yrs, dey alwys taje us for fools cuz of u guys re fools... Cheap tlk

• yaw 8 years ago

I love dis man too much.God bless him.I like u,Sir.Dey don't criticise dey help solve problems

• Kunado 8 years ago

Another promise

• Alex 8 years ago

This white guy does not understand what is going on in the energy sector of our country. He should keep quite and go if he has finishes his duty. He is throwing dust into our eyes. Mahama cannot meet the obligation to qualify ...

• Abetifi Boy! 8 years ago

Leave alone to solve our problems!

• T PEN 8 years ago

NUCLAIR ENERGY NOW

• Say the Truth 8 years ago

Has he foirgoten that it is even hard for this NDC government to meet the CONDITIONS of the MCC programs to get Access to the grant and even Have a New Energy Policy that would remove all subsidies and make it profitable for ...

• Osei Yao 8 years ago

WHY IS THIS IDIOT INTEFERRING IN THE INTERNAL AFFAIRS OF OUR COUNTRY? OUR LEADERS MUST BE WARE, BECAUSE UNCLE SAM DOES NO CHARITY, UNCLE SAM TAKE A THOUSAND FOLD OF WHATEVER HE GIVES. THE LAST TIME THEY HELPED WITH THE VOLTA ...

• NKANSAH 8 years ago

UNFORTUNATELY, MR AMBASSADOR, SOME GHANAIANS DON'T WANT THE POWER CRISIS TO BE OVER, THEY WANT IT TO EVEN GET WORSE

• YawYaw 8 years ago

Npp nation wreckers and prophets of doom want Ghana to fail. It will never happen. The world can see the good things Mahama is doing. Just keep on complaining.

• ADWOA 8 years ago

TOO MUCH SABOTAGE BY VRA

• ABU,USA 8 years ago

GO,AWAY

• 3D 8 years ago

You seem not to know what you are talking about Mr Diplomat. So when will Ghana be out of your dirty woods?

• ghanian 8 years ago

When is ghana ambassador in US going to address the americans ,when the killing of innocent and unarm Black Americans going to stop?
    I know very soon they will instruct our ignorant so called leaders to impliment inseetin ...

• ghanian 8 years ago

When is ghana ambassador in US going to address the americans ,when the killing of innocent and unarm Black Americans going to stop?
    I know very soon they will instruct our ignorant so called leaders to impliment insertin ...

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 8 years ago

BLACK MAN HEAD IS NOT STRAIGHT . WE SCHOOL JUST TO SPEAK AND WRITE ENGLISH . HOW CAN YOU MOVE A COUNTRY FORWARD WHEN YOU CAN RAISE YOUR OWN HANDS UP ? GHANA EDUCATION SYSTEM IS VERY BAD AND IT WOULD NEVER EVER HELP US MOVE GH ...

• Balderash 8 years ago

Tweaa! Ghana has become a defacto U.S colony. A whole ambassador making policy statement. No wonder we are in a mess. We have allowed the Empire of chaos to run our affairs.

• nana bosore 8 years ago

IF GHANA CAN ALLOW DUAL CITIZEN TO PLAY FOR OUR NATIONAL TEAMS BEFORE STEPPING FOOT IN GHANA THEN IT IS ABOUT TIME GHANA ALLOWS DUAL CITIZENS TO RUN FOR PUBLIC OFFICE INCLUDING PRESIDENT JUST TO SAVE MOTHER GHANA FROM NDC/NPP ...

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

If you can travel outside of Ghana I suggest you do it and move your family as well. Ghana will only get worse because the leaders lack vision.

• K. Adams Tamale 8 years ago

This is completely nonsense will you allow this to happened in your country? You use gen-set will your president allow such man made mistake to go on in America? such non sense bring all the visa money collected back to us N ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Do we now have a new Minister of Energy to be announcing government timelines. Yes, they are involved in projects, but whether the energy crisis will end this morning or tomorrow is none of his business.

• Naadu 8 years ago

This is political talk indeed. Mr Cretz is not addressing the issue head-on. I hate the use of the word "will end soon". When is that "soooon". Assurance must be based on time-lines. All projects are measured by Task Processe ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 8 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOBLE PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF GHANA; ON BEHALF OF -HUMANITY AND AMERICA; WE ASKS MR. GENE A. CRETZ A QUESTION OF -'TRUTH'. MR. CRETZ; JOSEPH OF AFRICA ASKS THAT; HOW D ...

• Captein 8 years ago

So the USA has it own program on MCC and it is not NPP or NDC thing. I told you so.....Nothing spectacular was done by Dr. Nduom

• yamo 8 years ago

AS an American living in Ghana and soon to depart, I can only say, this funding will only wind up in the pockets of corrupt individuals in Ghana. The USA needs to stop all funds to Ghana and let them beg their heart throbs Ch ...

• mugu1 8 years ago

fuck off Cretz

• Abdul jalil 8 years ago

We hope and pray for that because it is bring a lot of companies down and foreign imports are also killing our economy

• Ekow Samuel-NOISIEL-France. 8 years ago

Amen and yes this what we expecting,God bless you all Oman Ghana.

• NIMA BOY 8 years ago

Oh God us Embassy , why dont he become the Ghana President ?? He can do better because even our leaders take their money there, this man need a chance

• David Mensah 8 years ago

Ambassador Cretz why should you wait until your depature before telling us about Energy crisis just to make us good or what u people know that we are poor but you take visa money to pay your worker the thing you do is it goo ...

• Kwame Ghanaba 8 years ago

GH manage your own affairs, you have no choice. You have the technical knowhow and the manpower so use it. Unite and overcome.

• MIKE WATTERSON 8 years ago

I hope what is saying will come to pass i can't stand the dumsor any but can someone please buy me a pie from Adinkra pastries and give it to the security man at Christian Home School Dansoman. THANKS FOR READING THIS MESSAGE ...

• JDM LOVE 2 KILL PEOPLE 8 years ago

MAHAMA KWASA SAID HE CHOP ALL AND LEFT BONES FOR GHANIANS,FOOOLISH MAN LIKE MAHAMA DEAD GOAT,ABOAFUNU