I am above provision of toilets; I handle big projects - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (197)

You can not sell or market a non performing govt . Lie and steal as much as you want ut the people of Ghana are sophisticated enough to determine the truth and not fall for propaganda lies. The facts speak for themselves , fo ...

• Cha 10 years ago

This man is a complete joke and must go

• Sethoo 10 years ago

He's a Northerner so Chale Wote is a big thing for him.

• sarkodie 10 years ago

Idiot!!! Is sharing charley wote sandals a "Big Project"?? Kwasia man!!!

• kwame k 10 years ago

So Mahama calls sandals sharing a big project??? OMG what a useless so-called president!!!

• Emma. 10 years ago

I think Mahama has a point. Don't you?

• AAA 10 years ago

Mahama you are a fool, stupid fool, very stupid fool, damn stupid fool, damn despicable stupid fool. Charley Wote is more important that toilet, no wonder you are from …

• JANTUA 10 years ago

MAHAMA HAS DEMONSTRATED BEYOND EVERY REASONABLE DOUBT THAT HE IS A MEDIOCRE, USELESS AND WORST PRESIDENT EVER.

TAKE THE ESCALATING FUEL PRICES AND UTILITY TARIFFS IN GHANA FOR EXAMPLE.

TAKE THE UNABATED DEPRECIATION O ...

• Jumbo 10 years ago

Couldn´t this yellow Journalist convey his message without ,,
    the Headline???.What is wrong with the president speaking the truth?.

The president is oblidged 0r is duty bound under local Administration act to chanelled ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 10 years ago

What are they there for? Use tax revenues from resources extracted from the region to fundsuch projects. Lazy motherfuckers!

• daladam 10 years ago

WE ALL TIRED OF HIS VOODOO ECONOMIC POLICYS THAT DESTROYED GHANA TO THE FOUNDATIONS

• Jumbo 10 years ago

You could have still made your Point without the Insult.Again you could have helped your reading public by tell us the source of the funding of the Charley wote.Some Municipal and district assemblies can execute Projects to t ...

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

Mahama has said it all, he is above the basic needs of Ghanaians. His is signature projects that have no bearing on the lives of the real Ghanian. Those projects that they can inflate to get their share, and are solely for t ...

• Ilunga 10 years ago

Prez Mahama's formal education was in communications. Why didn't he simply say, he would work through the MMDA to provide the toilet facility. Or he wanted to emphasize that he is doing bigger things for the people.

MMDA i ...

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

IN FACT, WE WILL DIGNIFY MAHAMA AFTER HE BEEN TRIED AND FOUND GUILTY, HE WILL BE SENT TO COLLECT TOILET IN THE GA MANTSE PALACE. WHAT A NONSENSE PRESIDENT!

• KUDJO 10 years ago

My fellow Ghanaian's how can you tell your president to provide you with toilet facilities, are you people stupid or idiot. Please reason. Most travel and brag about Ghana simple toilet you can find for yourself. GOD, GOD th ...

• Naadu 10 years ago

Kudjo, has any person requested a toilet facility anywhere? I assume the President is politely trying to insult the Ashanti people. What a Joke! He made similar pronouncement at Kyebi saying "..the place looks like a zoo of g ...

• J0eY LOnD0N 10 years ago

Think beyond the viel man, the president was one hundred percent right, certainly not all can comprehend his words.

• MAKA MAKA.... 10 years ago

The president cannot do everything, where are the MPs, DCEs amd Assembly men? The problem with our country is that almost everything has been centralized which slows down development and the well-being of the common Ghanaian. ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Was that even worth a news for the Chronicle outfit to bother themselves stupid with? Gee! Too many unbelievable Yahoo in the system indeed.

• KOOOOOOOLA 10 years ago

Reduce your pooh and save the Government from putting up with mediocre.

What happened to your wheeetos? I meant the KUMASI VERY IMPORTANT PLACES?

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

The phenomenon of these problems rest on the doorstep of the presidency (chief asking for toilet)..Yes, the office of the president is for big ideas. Ideas for capital improvement projects which links to inter-regions and cit ...

• mensa 10 years ago

PLEASE MAHAMA CANT DO ANYTHING RIGHT HIS VOODOO ECONOMIC POLICYS OF GHANA ALREADY DESTROYED THIS COUNTRY OOO

• TWEAA 10 years ago

JOeY LONDON, SO SHARING OF SANDALS IS SO BIG A PROJECT THAT, IT IS ABOVE REGIONAL MINISTERS, DISTRICT CHIEF EXECUTIVES ETC., FOR YOUR SO CALLED PRESIDENT TO LEAVE HIS OFFICE TO GO AND PERFORM. TWEAAH.

• J0eY LOnD0N 10 years ago

The president of Ghana ,was talking about the failure that lies in day to day governance due to citizenry lacking of knowledge on the chain of command, which seriously the British hid it from her colonies.It's called the matr ...

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL, IF MAHAMA REFUSE THE TOILETS THAT NDC ARE YAWNING FOR, THEN WHO PROVIDE THEM. ALL THAT NDC WANT IS TOILET AND THEY WILL BE SATISFY. THE REST OF GHANA WANT "LIGHT".

• Sly Stone 10 years ago

That's indescent you know.What about Northereners?

• Abiesi Adams 10 years ago

The president is a Ghanaian period

• meyaa 10 years ago

Sethoo, BEEN A NORTHERNER IS A GOOD THING, THAT IS WHY YOUR MOTHER SLEPT WITH ONE TO HAVE YOU.

• still hope 10 years ago

Please kindly a common respect, because no matter what he is he is our president.

• Yusuf 10 years ago

The level of your stupidity can not be calculated

• Yusuf 10 years ago

The level of your stupidity can not be imagine. I think you are shapeless and big headed ashant boy

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

I urge Ghanaians to be vigilant and smart, the Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party is targeting the poor "Albinos" for their usual spiritual. We must stand up with one voice to say BIG NO to anti Albinos in Ghana. Npp must stop ki ...

• spkortey 10 years ago

Massa, everybody knows you are a dog in human clothing.

• kgf 10 years ago

Kwasiakwa

• Close Observer 10 years ago

PEOPLE OF GHANA, WHY IS SUCH A PERSON IN PARLIAMENT? IS HE NOT DEMEANING THE LEGISLATIVE ARM OF GOVERNMENT? GET BBC NEWS!!!!!! OUT OF PARLIAMENT.

I'm sure this is not what the people of La Dadekotopon want their member of ...

• DR TRUTH 10 years ago

HOW CAN YOU BUILD SCHOOLS, HOSPITALS, MARKETS ETC WITHOUT TOILETS?

• Dzenkle Dzewu 10 years ago

The prez cannot be accountable for minutiae. What's the role of the district and regional governments? Decentralization of governmental power is mandatory. The perpetuation of the colonially centralized administration of yest ...

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 10 years ago

DZAMA MAWU DZEWU, HOW ARE YOU?

• Constable Joy 10 years ago

Gone were the days that schools,hospitals etc were built without places of convenience.Even compound,squatter and hut houses have these facilities.

• meyaa 10 years ago

THERE WILL BE TOILETS BUILD BY AMA OR DCE. FOOL.

• A---Z 10 years ago

HAVE YOU SEEN ANY SCHOOL BEING BUILT TODAY WITHOUT TOILETS. THIS IS SIMPLE THE PRESIDENT DID NOT USE A PARABLE. IT MEANS IF A CHIEF OR AN ASSEMBLY MEMBER WANTS A TOILET IN ONE OF THEIR COMMUNITIES THEN THEY SHOULD CONTACT THE ...

• DR TRUTH 10 years ago

IS IT NOT THE PRESIDENT WHO APPOINTS THE MCE, DCE AND MAYOR. DOES HE IMPLY BECUASE HE HAS APPOINTED A MINISTER OF ROADS, MINISTER OF EDUCATION & FINANCE SO HE IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ROADS, SCHOOLS & THE ECONOMY BUT THE MINIST ...

• EC 10 years ago

Hahahahahahahahaha.....my exact sentiments......lol.
    The guy is "confbamboozled" and leaking badly, it's not even funny anymore, goodness gracious.

• Dr yentumi bismark 10 years ago

Another stupid person who dnt know his left n right but rather insult leaders.it show the type of home u come 4rm

• meyaa 10 years ago

THE MAN IS A SERIOUS HARDWORKING GUY AND HE IS NOT GOING ANYWHERE, BUT MOVING FORWARD WITH HIS GOOD WORK .

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

YOU GUYS SHOULD LET IT KNOWN TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA THAT TOILET IS NOT BENEATH HIM. IN FACT, TOILET IS EVEN ABOVE HIM. BETTER YET, TOILET IS BETTER THAN HIM.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago

AUTHOR : CHARLES AGBENU------
    CP CP CP scandal should shock you

Woyome 51m cedis is a child's play

CP payment for no work was 94m Euro.

CP presented a claim that his Anwhiankwanta project was terminated.

The proj ...

• M Berger 10 years ago

we are an international law firm and we can help you to get a LEGAL Visa for EU/Schengen to work and live in Europe. Contact by mail mkberger@yandex.com for more information.

• meyaa 10 years ago

GET A NOTEBOOK AND STOP BEING A HATER. GHANA IS GOING THROUGH WHAT AMERICA AND OTHER COUNTRIES ARE GOING THROUGH ECONOMICALLY. THE GOVERNMENT IS ON THE RIGHT TRACK.

• Uj 10 years ago

Really ...right track .. U need your head examine

• Iona 10 years ago

How much are you paid to make comment about anything someone say? I think you are narrow minded. People are entitled to their opinion. Please allow them to speak and stop behaving that way. If life is so easier for you in Gha ...

• Iona 10 years ago

Meyaa Mahama has really made your life easier and others are suffering. Your comment tells me you are really a selfish person.

• kidziii 10 years ago

Rubbish

• Kwaku Tee 10 years ago

No wonder he could handle four women at the age of 48years,this President is a complete braggart.Can somebody tell me any big thing he's done for this country since he became a President?Can this guy be a good communicator?

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The President messages is just simply directed to those Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp idiots , he simply meant that THIEF Kufour and his Npp Motorbikes thieves terrorist group had commissioned Toilets during their time in office, ...

• lBulinaa 10 years ago

great BBC news, they sold many state owned entreprises, went HIPC, paid no single spine and all wat they cud build were TOILET. NPP is a disgrace to Ghanaian politics. wedeserve better.

• Eric the icecool 10 years ago

Slave shut up

• General villas 10 years ago

Thank u !

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

The idiot cannot do his job, may be he should have been a toilet carrier, foolish pepeni.

• Gyeabour 10 years ago

you will always remain in opposition, f000lish tribalist

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Mahama is a fool. Just listen to him talk by heart.

• TO ABOUR 10 years ago

ABOA BA,HE WILL ALWAYS REMAINS IN YOUR MOTHER´S PUSSY.ABOA DWAN!!!.

• Concern citizen 10 years ago

Your are a stupid fool

• erickwashie kwashie 10 years ago

you are soo idiot and so foolish and stupid man ok is jm your size that is why young dont grow any longer .respect

• A---Z 10 years ago

You are a pig. in fact you are a very stupid fool. you are fooling yourself and think you are doing politics. you are highly likely to remain where you are. tampibaah.

• Nana-d- Fraudster 10 years ago

I always want to restrain myself but I can't take the shit of these stupid, black and short...in fact ugly dwarfs from the forest insulting me because I am a Northerner. NPP is a bunch of criminals who are bent on destroying ...

• nite 10 years ago

....and you carry the toilet of the dwarves on your head and squat in their uncompleted buildings?

• nite 10 years ago

....and you carry the toilet of the dwarves on your head and squat in their uncompleted buildings?

• Eric the icecool 10 years ago

Because you are a slave to us,

• Abetifi Boy! 10 years ago

Get it!

• DESSIE 10 years ago

what the work of municipal counsels..cant provid toilet for the locals..where is the tax they collect go?

• Alfie 10 years ago

I think the president should also be above provision of sandals for school children gimmick for vote for me in 2016.

• Banza Yaro 10 years ago

Very smart to point this out. Our President made his point by saying he is beyond the provision of toilets but, in the mix with the doling out of school children sandals. That's what we call a gentleman's way of buying votes ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

We don`t even have common electricity and the guy is bragging about handleing big projects?
    Can the President tell Ghanaians which big project has he handled successfully?

• Jay Jay 10 years ago

This man must be sick in the head! He preaches that he is above the provision of toilets and yet finds himself distributing sandals to school children. Sadly, he is unable to discern that the former will serve the larger comm ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago

There is a man that just got done eating dinner and he was on his way to a party.

Half way there he said, "man i really gotta take a shit." he got off the freeway, found an abandoned gas station went in there and took a sh ...

• AFENYI 10 years ago

This man says a lot foolish things!

• Atta Yaw 10 years ago

No training. Talks by heart

• John,Tema 10 years ago

He's suffering from deficiency in parental upbringing,his parents never had time for him.Talk by heart.

• Uncle Al. 10 years ago

Poor you, have you any idea who the president's parents were especially his father? Do your research don't be a fool.

• old soldier 10 years ago

oh no

• Joe 10 years ago

Although the President is not directly responsible for the provision of toilets but it is his responsibility to make sure that these MCEs and DCEs comply with those provisions. If he cannot oversee that these provisions are ...

• Nana Antwi 10 years ago

Wow big project like the Akonfem rearing project, distribution of school sandals and uniforms, youth in bicycle, youth in barbering, etc. Communication professionals are the worse communicators when they wield political power ...

• gyan 10 years ago

So this attack will not stop my 'under-cocoa tree' people. Prez you are too good.

• Ganyo 10 years ago

Shouldn`t they put toilets in their houses when they build them. Or have they forgotten that as human beings, they have to shit sometime.

• Jay Jay 10 years ago

Nay, Sir.
    You say you are above the provision of toilets when probably this is the pressing need of the people?
    "Bole (NR) broni," you lie bad!
    What do you call "big projects?"
    Is it the distribution of sandals to school ...

• Brofo 10 years ago

Do you mean big projects like your personal business investments in south africa?

• Grand Mufti of Accra . 10 years ago

What a silly thing to say to your people ; the President still cannot understand the importance of doing little things to woe the people ; what he should understand is that the provision of toilets have been provided to the p ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

What is the difference b/n toilet and school?

• Banza Yaro 10 years ago

The first promotes hygiene and a healthy environment which he sees as not important. The second now hardly educate but guarantees you no employment after graduation in this NDC governance.

• Grant 10 years ago

Yes. E know you big thief you and that illiterate bush wife of yours big big thieves. Useless president.

• Efo Yao 10 years ago

You are all fools by insulting the honourable president

Big projects like putting shoes on school children's feet!

• Esi 10 years ago

You should fire the person.

I understand the point you are trying to make, but the delivery is so poor it sounds insulting. Do you not think about what is given to you to read?

• PREZ vs DUMSOR 10 years ago

GOOD QUESTION - ASK CHAMPION BBC NEWS . HE KNEW MORE THAN ANYBODY .

• Bismark 10 years ago

If the people do not have toilets, they will shit at the doorsteps of the hospitals and on the roads.

• Joe Danquah Sydney 10 years ago

Distributing shoes to school children and building toilet for the public what is the difference?

• gee 10 years ago

distributing shoes, over sized uniforms and sanitary pads are now big projects. hmm 2016 is comming

• Otwenua Adamfo 10 years ago

Distributing sanitary pads to students is also one of your big projects, right?

• Yaw Ampem Gyimah 10 years ago

Why can't folks understand what Mahama is saying? Do you have to comment based on your political leaning? Why should chiefs make demand on a president for toilet facilities? When people build homes and collect rent, is it the ...

• EDEM 10 years ago

Good for you. And does the distribution of sandals also form part of the handling of big projects?
    So NDC paaaaaa this your John Mahama is he correct?....lol. What a wowwwww!!!.

• Sam 10 years ago

What about you distributing sandals to students? Is that a big project?

• ChrisC 10 years ago

JDM what an incompetent person you are! Real presidents do not handle any project big or small, that is the work of the technocrats. JDM your work is to formulate and execute policy, does this guy even know why he was elected ...

• tan90sin90cos90. 10 years ago

NPP is finished again as NDC is developing the ashanti region. just last week president Mahama was in Tepa where more devlopmental projects were about to be completed and sod cut for new ones was done. Now the president Maham ...

• gyan 10 years ago

Mahama I envy you. This is the man for 2016 cos he goes to the point. No wonder you are one touch.

• Kwasi 10 years ago

The president may have some misplaced priorities but his comments on provision of toilets is apt. If the municipalities cannot provide those facilities why do we have to look up to the federal government.

Do we think it i ...

• Emeka 10 years ago

Reading through all the comments, Kwesi you the only one who really got some brain.

• selorm 10 years ago

First of all,ours is not a Federal Government, it is Centralized. And i believe you know what that means right??

• Seyram 10 years ago

This is interesting.Mahama now says commissioning toilets are for MCE. WHO MUST ALSO DISTRIBUTE SCHOOL SANDALS? Isn't it the work of the Minister of Education and her deputies? Food for thought.This is a mediocre administrati ...

• Debora 10 years ago

Ei pepeni dead goat Nono. Big talk no action. What is the big project the fool is referring to? Just two weeks ago over 150 ghazals died and the capital city was almost swept away and listen to brainlessness at display.

• YF-Heidelberg 10 years ago

This man is a disgrace to Ghana. He knows nothing and people around him are taking advantage of his foolishness and stupidity

• Gyimah 10 years ago

HEY YOU 4 BIG STUPID FOOLS JUST WRITE YOUR OWN NAMES IF YOU ARE MEN NO 1 FOOL [ INSIDE THE BONE EVEN YOUR OWN NAME NO2 GHANAMAN NO3 HOPELESS OLD SOLDIER NO4 STUPID DEBORA JUST SHUT UP YOUR MOTHER FUCKER , FUCKER MOUTHS

• coach doo bia 10 years ago

soon they will be a division between South and north for the insult of the President of the republic particularly Ashanti's. it is All Mighty God who chosen President and had choose John No Ashanti can it away accept God

• gee 10 years ago

coach doo bia or what ever you call yourself are Ashantis the only people who insult the President?? stop expressing hatred for Ashanti's

• AKUSAABIIGA 10 years ago

I feel so sick when I read some of your comments. You people cannot criticize government without insulting ewes and northerners. Remember that not all northerners and ewes votes ndc. Please, many Ghanaians know npp has the be ...

• Joe 10 years ago

I side with you.Ghana is bigger than any tribe

• ChrisC 10 years ago

Anyone who insults another tribe is below a human being, plain idiot with zero class and sense. Having said that you do not vote for the worst if you can vote for the best, that is cutting your nose to spite your face. honest ...

• TO ABOUR 10 years ago

YOU CAN EVEN DIE,WHO CARES?.WHAT BIG PROJECTS IS THIS MAD MAN TALKING ABOUT?.JOKER,LOOK AT THE MESS YOU HAVE CREATED IN THE COUNTRY.JUST SHUT UP AND SOLVE THE POWER PROBLEM BECAUSE INNOCENT PEOPLE ARE OUT OF WORKS AND THOUSAN ...

• PREZ vs DUMSOR 10 years ago

TOILET IS TOXIC AND TOXIC AND DISEASE ARE VERY DANGEROUS IN HUMAN LIFE . TOILET SUPPOSE TO BE COMMON IN EVERY CORNER IN THE COUNTRY .

• frankilo 10 years ago

If u know toilet is toxic and u are sensible, then build one.you are an animal

• man 10 years ago

Pls reason up and boost ur IQ

• Mahama 10 years ago

Only a drunkard or a fool can talk like this. Distributing sandals is a big project for a president of a country when the capital city is drowning? Ebei common sense is not common. He must surely be drunk.

• National Agenda 10 years ago

Central government does not construct toilets yet sanitation (toilet) is one of the biggest problems in Ghana....does Mahama know this. Is Mahama really a communication expert?. This is nothing but display of arrogance. If th ...

• KB 10 years ago

You took the words right out of my mouth!!!!And to think that he's touted as a communication expert..!
    Unbelievable!

• NANA 10 years ago

CAN YOU IMAGINE ANY SERIOUS PRESIDENT DISTRIBUTING SANDALS ?

• frankilo 10 years ago

Nana don't worry.if u can't imagine the president distributing sandals, den u wait and see the end result.this wise gesture will earn him victory come 2016.he isn't like ur ur useless and clueless flag bearers who doesn't kno ...

• pk 10 years ago

MMDAs should enforce household provision of toilet facilities.

• Backstabing 10 years ago

Thanks PK. Ghana is backward indeed. In the 21st century we build houses without toilets! My goodness. Come to Northern Nigeria, 5 times the size of Ghana yet any house built equally provides a bathroom and toilet for the hou ...

• NiiKpani 10 years ago

Big projects like sharing sandals

• NEric Kobbina 10 years ago

Walk the walk and talk the talk.

• Kuuku 10 years ago

You are above the provision of toilets but you can put sandals on children, ABOA be like U

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 10 years ago

LOOK AT A PRESIDENT WHO CALLS DISTRIBUTION OF SCHOOL SANDALS BIG PROJECT. RENOVATING AND PAINTING SCHOOL BUILDINGS BIG PROJECTS. DISTRIBUTING SANITARY PADS TO JSS PUPILS BIG PROJECTS WHILST DUMSO IS OVERLOOKED .

• AKUSAABIIGA 10 years ago

My brother , you and I know that the british colonialist were better in developing our country yet we wanted freedom. Please, we should respect each other as Ghanaians and stop playing tribal cards. Mahama maybe a failure not ...

• Protocol 10 years ago

This guy is not serious. It's all about the money. Stupid fool

• FAULT OF GHANAIANS NOT MAHAMA 10 years ago

MAHAMA NEVER THOUGHT HE WOULD BE PRESIDENT. GHANIANS SHOULD LEARN TO VOTE FOR THE RIGHT PEOPLE, NOT VOTE FOR POLITICAL PARTIES. WE HAVE OURSELVES TO BLAME. MAHAMA WAS JUST PICKED TO BE VICE BECAUSE HE IS FROM THE NORTH AS THE ...

• Kick 10 years ago

If the president can personally distributes sandals then I cannot understand why he can be above the distribution of public toilets.

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

The filth in Accra is like fresh air to him. What a sorry President

• KWAKU MANU 10 years ago

THIS BBC GUY IS THE BIGGEST IDIOT I EVER CAME ACCROSS. THEY SAY HIS REAL NAME IS AMASA NAMOALE

• JOEBOAT 10 years ago

Take good care of the Pesewas and the Cedis would take care of themselves

• kwasi london 10 years ago

Cheap president distributing chale wote says he handles big projects not toilets.cheap president.

• amoah 10 years ago

of course !

president dont build toilet

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

This man is a damn hypocrite.A man with a lying tongue next to SATAN.After branding the branding the construction of roads and hospitals as exercises in mediocrity,you had the gut to spew out that shit.You are above what?Your ...

• MK 10 years ago

is the provision of school sandals for school children a capital project?

• akos usa 10 years ago

you can fool the villagers with sch sandals but you can't fool us fix dumsor shiiit

• NOAH 10 years ago

From a night soil carrier to state president. No wonder this guy doesn't know his left from his right.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

No

• solomon. Argentina. 10 years ago

People don't forget what kufor did for the good people of Ghana but they loose. If we don't need your service no matter what you do you well go. Big project like what. Solve Dunsor is also big project.

• KWAME 10 years ago

The President is above provision of toilet but below sharing of footwear for children.
    Which of the two is more important?

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

PRESIDENT.

YOU HAD THE RIGHT WORDS IN YOUR SPEECH TO THE PEOPLE IN ASHANTI-BEKWAI.

UNTIL THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRTION IN THE COUNTRY IS RESTRUCTURED,THE PEOPLE OF GHANA AND INCLUDING THE NOISY EDUCATED WILL STILL ...

• johnson 10 years ago

Pres JM you are a good man. You are doing well. Keep pushing. Strenghten supervision. Its the greatest Ghanaian challenge

• Constable Joy 10 years ago

HE Mr Mahama be firm. You are right.Should you give them CUTLASS,they will ask for a HOE.

• Whatever 10 years ago

It doesn't take a genius to see that the real essence of this reportage by the chronicle is to replay the stereotypes of Northerners in relation to toilets

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

Lol...big projects like what? Nkonfem???

• CLottey 10 years ago

vote this ignorant mahama out in 2016

• TOYIBU 0242707188 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS NOT SERIOUS. WHAT HAVE U EVER DONE???

• kwadzo agbenyegah 10 years ago

goodevening,please,the public toilet in prampram is fullup,for the past two months now,and the district assembly here are doin nathin about it,when i confronted the caretaker,she told me that they where inform(the assembly ma ...

• De Truth 10 years ago

The Greatest President of our tiMe ; His Exellency J.M i salute You. I pray NPP will finish each other with acids . BIG FAT FOOL

• Lordina tw3 kese3. 10 years ago

Hahahaha, Big Boy Mahama. ei 3y3 as3m oo

• Nana Takraboadua l 10 years ago

He is only into dumsor ,demolition of Sodom and Gomorrah and destruction of our education.

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 10 years ago

Mahama is a disgrace to the Presidency.

• KK 10 years ago

Big projects like Guenea fowls for senior citizens and sanitary pads for girls. Kwaseato

• daN 10 years ago

PEOPLE SHITTING ON THE BEACHES OF KORLEY GONNO AND CHOCKOR?? TWEEEAA

• dante 10 years ago

SPENDING MONEY ON BIG PROJECTS LIKE SANDALS PROVISION, SANITARY PADS FOR SCHOOL CHILDREN, BUYING WAR PLANES FOR THE AIR FORCE AND CHOPPING THE REST OF THE MONIES THROUGH HIS LOOTING BRIGADES. FOR THE MEAN TIME THE ACCRA-NSAW ...

• CITIZEN 1 BJ 10 years ago

most commentators here are part of Ghana's woes not the presdient. u r required by law to hv toilet facilities in ur hses but u remain adamant who shud do it ?
    my basic school teacher taught me dat democrazy is govt of the p ...

• JH. New York 10 years ago

Individuals can do very little or invariably, nothing.
    Let me start by giving u this example.
    Most blackman business,popularly called one-man business fails.Why
    b'cos (1) he's not prepared to employ experienced person to p ...

• tetteh 10 years ago

you talk too much. Why?

• Niibi-USA 10 years ago

How did you graduate from one stage to another without passing? Unless thru WAEC fraud. And since you got promoted fraudulently anyway, how do you and are you performing in your current grade? MISERABLY!!!!!
    Compare yourself ...

• fidelity 10 years ago

Maham you are realy disgracing Ghana.

• Concern Ghanaba 10 years ago

The topics or title does not depicts the expression and the he made the statement... what is wrong with these bloggers and Ghanaweb?... you make the thing looks as if Mahamma was worried.... he simply says dont bother him wit ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

You can't stick to one promise; your messages and promises keep changing, because you're always telling lies. Do you recall that your gov't promised providing sanitary pads for school girls in Ghana not very long ago? So whic ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Folks, forgive for the typos and misconstructions here and there, as usual; they're all human nature. Late Michael Jackson once wrote in his songs.

• SPIDER 10 years ago

the problem of npp is the insults. its always divert their attention from progressing.what the president said does not deserved these kind of abuse but rather applaud him for his frankness. of cause toilet facilities are bee ...

This guy talks foolishly. A government's priorities include sanitation and yes that means providing toilets unless you want to go back and carry it on your head.

• BIG JAY 10 years ago

John Mahama only handles big projects like provision of KVIPs, guinea fowls production, distribution of Chale Wote and sanitary pads to school girls.
    In the Better agenda of the NDC, these are big big projects.

• Kwame Ghanaba 10 years ago

We the people of Ghana dont won't to be world number exporter of Cocoa if that means we need to accept genetically modified organisms, deadly fertilizers and deadly herbicide. Let us unite and care for Ghana first then we wil ...

• Tsoo. 10 years ago

You rite; u concerntrate on were you can chop big time monies.

• DENTERN 10 years ago

FOOLISH TALK. THE GOVT HAS TO PROVIDE FUNDS FOR THE THE MMDAS TO CARRY OUT PROJECTS.SO ITS NOT OUT PLACE FOR THE CHIEFS TO TELL HIM TO HELP THEM ACQUIRE TOILETS

• Alidu Babangida Gyiwa 10 years ago

Ghanaians don't pay taxes. where are the funds to come from?

• akos 10 years ago

the president is right, when the Chiefs and the people of Ghana building their houses, don't they know how to add toilet in their homes. Is it the duty of president to build toilet, what a shameful Chiefs do we have in our na ...

• George 10 years ago

yea tell it to the kids

• APUU 10 years ago

HEHE BUT HE IS NOW SUPPLYING SANDALS TO STUDENTS. A NEW ENTERPRISE FOR GHANAIAN PRESIDENTS

• holy 1 10 years ago

?eiii adramani amahama,toiletis no more ya level errrh so u r retrogressing to chale wote,thats also good....
    is it that u dont know how to talk or what to do with yuh power??????$$$########

• LOYD GEE 10 years ago

mahama is working,whether u like it or not.

• Opus Dei 10 years ago

He's wotking? After 6 years, He's just realised that he can progress from supplying toilets after robbing the nation blind to big huge projects when there's no polli in the kitty?
    That He's never supplied any lioo in his li ...

• Stephen okyere:USA 10 years ago

To me, I think the president is quite right, but at the same time he can enforce it and make sure that some of the money is being used in those areas since Ghanaians landlords don't want to build toilets in their homes and at ...

• JH. New York 10 years ago

I don't agree with you Mr President.
    If the people don't have the basics like
    places of convenience(toilet,water,etc)
    are they not right to let you know.
    I would have taken notes of that to
    authorise the Regional Minis ...

• Azigi 10 years ago

Sharing of sandals

• Ka na wu 10 years ago

NONSENSE AND NONE- SENSE AGAIN IF YOU DON'T get it. Have you forgotten your oath of office quite soon ? What a blatant display of arrogance if this is true Mr. President.
    What you expected to achieve by this utterance is def ...

• kofi brown 10 years ago

Sethoo u r such a stupid bastard negar.

• Yussif Fuseini 10 years ago

Toilets I guess is more important in some areas than the things the president mentioned, there's a tin line between, when must attend a natures call and standing in the middle of a city where there re no toilet facility.you s ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

That was why John Mahama and his brother Ibrahim got paid $1.5 million to carry $3 million to Brazil. Thief.

• joe wassa 10 years ago

Yes, President Mahama graduated from the provision of toilets to the distribution of sandals for school children. This sandals for school children is even beyond the scope of the Minister of Education. It ought to be carried ...

• K. Adams Tamale 10 years ago

You are going to open thing less than toilet soon this is a shameful act but you open worse projects than toilets that does not bring any benefit to the country.

• Kenyasi Resident 10 years ago

Ahafo Kenyasi is the main base of Newmont's gold mining operations in Ghana. Moreover, the area produces a lot of cocoa and food items. However, two roads in and out of the town are in such deplorable condition that both road ...

• blackstar 10 years ago

I love gh but it's a big toilet that he needs to clean

• coolmann 10 years ago

please can you tell us what project,you are handle?L DON´T SUPPORT YOU TO SUPPLY TOILETS AT ALL: