Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilities such as roads, toilet facilities, markets, mosques, good quality water projects, electricity extension projects, etc. The question is did J. J. Rawlings do the same thing to Voltarians when he was in power for twenty years? What about Atta Mills. The good old Prof was in power for three and a half years yet he was not selfish to only concentrate on his people in Ekumfi Etuam and the central Region but rather his whole thought was for the general good. No wonder under the care of Prez Mills, Ghana achieved a growth rate of 11%, single digit inflation and the smooth implementation of the Single Spine Pay Policy where newly recruited police personnel received the nominal equivalence of 500dollars as monthly salary. Compare these achievements to the nepotism and selfish policies of the Mahama government that has crippled the Ghanaian economy. I really weep for Ewes and Fantis whose votes brought Mahama to power and yet are the hardest hit by the current hardship prevailing in the country.
johnson 10 years ago
Stop your persistent lies. GhanaWeb is for serious people. If even its true is it not part of Ghana? Npp lies must stop
APONKYE 10 years ago
From his contributions on Ghanweb you can tell he has psychiatric problems. Don't respond to a mad man's illogical comments otherwise people will not know the difference.
kabokabo 10 years ago
''''''''''no comment
Dave 10 years ago
Stupid MP David Hennric Yeboah you should talk something sensible.Is this the only issue you can raise at Parliament,talk about the corruption in parliament by your own members.
Dessie 10 years ago
Gonna land is with the country.. It is part of Ghana ..it us part of our city..so what?? Visit there as a tourist
Sam 10 years ago
You are simply an idiot. What is wrong with developing a place we all accept is deprived of state resources.
MOSACH 10 years ago
We must send all Parliamentarians to Nougouchi to test their urine for Weed, Crack, cocaine, LSD and Speed.
There they will know if BR is right or not. This has got nothing to do with national security. Your Hitler looks doe ... read full comment
We must send all Parliamentarians to Nougouchi to test their urine for Weed, Crack, cocaine, LSD and Speed.
There they will know if BR is right or not. This has got nothing to do with national security. Your Hitler looks does.
Artic 10 years ago
Freedom of Speech and or of Expression has limits.
kwasi 10 years ago
just like there is no half democraty we are either democraty in Ghana or dictatorship we can have it both
Artic 10 years ago
If that's what you think, then plz do me a favour by going in front of the Flagstaff House and shout that u and other fools of your ilk would want/like to kill the President.
True 10 years ago
Kennedy,Clinton,Obama,Monroe,Washington and David Cameron all smoked weed,
TK 10 years ago
What about Mr.Paapa JJ and uncle Nana Addo?The Parliamentarians must send to Antua Nyama to testified whether some of them smoke ganja or not.
PETIT SNORJE. 10 years ago
AND DON'T LEAVE MR MAHAMAH BEHIND BECAUSE HE TOO IS A JAH MAN.STUPID MAN WHICH WORLD?.GO TO HOLLAND AND SEE FOR YOURSELF,IT IS LIGALIZED.YOU PEOPLE DON'T HAVE BRAINS TO CREATE AND INNOVATE BUT HAVE BRAINS TO STEAL.LOOK AT HIS HITLER'S MUGABE'S MOUSTACHE AND CALABASH FACE.FOOLISHMAN!!.
MOSACH 10 years ago
Ghanaian Parliamentarians con not be better than their compatriots in the US. They are not caging anybody for a spliff fpr sensless 5 years. What you get is a fine or Community Labour. Secondly Peter is called Tosh and not Torch. Yes he was banned but today if he were to be alive, those States in the US would have invited him grace the Opening. Legalize this shit and make money out of it you idiots in Parliament instead of secretly smoking it and not been real.
Togbe Fiti 10 years ago
Much ado about nothing. For over 10 solid years this MP sat in the house and never uttered a word. Now that he is on his way out he wants to be heard. If the Rasta man says you smoke wee, and you don't is it a big deal? Don't waste our years. Too little too late, buddy.
KWASI IN EUROPE 10 years ago
Did the MP say Peter Torch? This shows why Ghana will never progress if a whole MP does not know that it was Peter Tosh and not Torch. Ignorant bastards ruling Ghana.
dr. baweseh 10 years ago
Sory for u. If Ghana does not progress and u dicide not to go back to Ghana, remember ur family is there. If even u buy a citizenship der, so far as ur colour speaks u will never be considered a European. Jackass
frankilo 10 years ago
Kwasi, the mp didn't write or post this article.it was a journalist who did.speak like an educated and matured person
LegoBeast 10 years ago
I know Henneric things are not like wee used to bee,guess they think its 015,the truth shall set us free,the yardstick for office should be perfomance with doses of intergrity as you get on up,keep it simple, more serious wahala to tackle!
Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago
Most civilized industrialized nations with missions in Ghana or elsewhere do have staff who are members of their respective spy/espionage department/agencies; they do not rely on some rasta to help make up their decisions. This dumb and ignorant MP is worried about how to run off and out of Ghana to hide his illegally obtained loot but could not give a flying hoot about development and improvements in Ghana that will help extend life expectancy of Ghanaians.
Furthermore, he might be of some use to his district or region if he advised Ghanaians who travel by airplanes to learn how to be discreet instead of freely yapping in Ghanaian dialect with each other about their crooked activities while assuming other nationals on the plane with them lacked understanding of Ghanain languages.
Baba Rahman For Bawumia 10 years ago
You lack home wisdom. Do you have any point to rain insult on the MP? I see your problem. Your uncouth attack on the MP is not because he has done something wrong but it has got everything to do with your hate for Ashantis and the NPP. Otherwise,I see no reason why you should throw objectivity to dogs and hurl insult on this nobleman who has done nothing wrong. Ashantis are human beings, and just like any other tribe, have their shortcomings. It is high time we begin to respect each other. Gone are the days when my people( northerners) were treated as second class citizens. We now have a Black president in the former racially segregated North American, the land of the White supremacists. We equally have a Pepeni president in the Akan majority Ghana, and Insha Allah, Bawumia would surely become the leader of Ghana on the ticket of the so called Asante/Akyim NPP. It is high time some of you lobotomized idiots drop your hate mentalities and reason among men . Note : my reaction is not based only on this foolish comment of yours but on several comments you have posted on this platform.
Sab 10 years ago
Legalise herbs now. Respect Black Rasta. Fire burn them
apuuu 10 years ago
Mr Afigya Sekyere need to take his wig off his head so he can think proper he call comments made by Blakk Rasta national security issue then this MP need to resign from parliament for wasting the country time he is a waste apuuu
Kofi 10 years ago
The real security problem is the massive corruption in government not the wee you people have been smoking in parliament. What goes on in parliament make it hard not to believe you people smoke wee in the den of thieves. You people are the only wee smokers in Ghana, why do you think yours is a national security problem?
Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 10 years ago
Sure It's is a National Security Issue when Delegation of Parliamentarians traveling Overseas are falsely perceived as Drug addicts . What is the level of mentality of some Ghanaians and your respect for the institution of Government ??
Ka Na Wu 10 years ago
So who was right then, Peter TORCH or America which is now legalising the holy herb? Your motha security issue.... kwasia
Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 10 years ago
If that's what you think , go and smoke several joints of Weeds on the streets of any US City and see what will happen.
??? 10 years ago
Don’t Get Busted: The 2015 Guide To Smoking Pot Legally In The U.S.
With recreational marijuana now legal in Washington, D.C. and Alaska—and with Oregon soon to follow—here's everything you need to know about current laws across the country
Just this week, Alaska and Washington D.C. joined the of Colorado and Washington in legalizing recreational marijuana. Thanks to separate voter-approved referendums last November, residents and visitors to the Last Frontier and the nation’s capital who are at least 21 can now smoke, grow and possess cannabis (with sharp limitations, naturally). But retail shops selling pot products won’t open until the end of this year in Alaska and not at all in the District, creating a dicey landscape for law-abiding bud connoisseurs, as well as what you might call a toker’s paradox: Right now you can have an ounce of weed on you in public and up to six plants growing in your home in both places, but you still can’t legally buy either anywhere. As far as the current law is concerned, the pot just appears in a poof like a genie.
At times, the intricate rules that govern recreational marijuana elsewhere can be similarly confounding. In Alaska, an adult in Colorado can grow up to six cannabis plants at home. But you can’t grow any in Washington state. And while the penalty for publicly consuming pot in Seattle is $27, it can reach $999 in Denver.
The (Legal) Pot Smoker's Companion
Such quirks and variations in the law will likely increase as other places prepare to decriminalize pot. The measure to legalize marijuana in Washington, D.C., took effect Thursday, despite a brazen move by Congress to block the effort, which culminated in a stupefying procedural debate over the definition of the word “enact.” No retail marijuana shops will be allowed to open, but the District now permits people to possess, consume and grow marijuana (which they must illegally acquire). And when Oregon embarks in July on its own recreational weed adventure, users will have its specific set of rules and limits to follow. All of the early experimentation will be closely followed by California, Massachusetts, Arizona, Vermont, Maine, and Missouri, all of which are expected to follow suit on legalized pot by 2016.
Barima Ba 10 years ago
When MPs call president thief and all sorts names at that time were good and fair comments. Let's MPs purge themselves from derogatory comments pass on presidency. They called for the piper they should dance to the tune.
one nation 10 years ago
Kwasi in europe or where? is the mp who wrote the article for ghanaweb? we must be sincere to ourself and ghanaians. the article says that in an interview with fiifi banson on kasapa fm not ghanaweb online. pls we shd stop the insult
Habahaba 10 years ago
David Hennric, go way you. Foolish man
BOY KOFI 10 years ago
Send him to court if you want,wee is nothing and I am 100% sure that he will go free.Thank you.
Baba Rahman For Bawumia 10 years ago
Jacob Yeboah should find something better to do with his time. I don't think he will get the majority support from his own colleagues in parliament. If I were him I would consider myself as one of the implied 20% who do not smoke weed and shut up.
There is no doubt that some sitting MPs smoke weed. We even had an ex president who used to smoke weed in the gardens of the Osu Castle. My authentic source of this info is from my friend and a son of Gbevlo Lartey(also a user of the forbidden substance). According to this friend, he witnessed his Dad and Rawlings smoked weed in the backyard of their home on several occasions. I was eavesdropped by an insider that our current president used to abuse this same controlled substance when he served in the august house as an MP. I am a Moslem but drink Alcohol. I am against the legalization of weed but I tthink we should allow those who find it useful enjoy it on the quiet.
truth 10 years ago
Lol, mt mp how is it a national security threat? How was this man voted? Oooo Ghana, no wonder thays why there is no development in Ghana
Alhassan 10 years ago
He is Peter TORCH LIGHT,funny funny,Kwasi,they don't even know how to spell TOSH,good leaders.
BOY KOFI 10 years ago
What is wee?If somebody says you smoke wee and you know that you don't smoke it.What is the fuss about?Did Blakk Rasta mention names?Stop this nonesense and serve your people well.Afteall,Blakk Rasta has been very kind to you wicked imps.Have you forgotten that Kwame Nkrumah worked very hard as Prime Minister without collecting his salary?African postmen,get away with this stuff,it doesn't help anybody.Thank you.
OGYAAAA 10 years ago
Ogya no shi3333 wo aaaa, wo b3 ba...lol.
The way this guy has taken this matter up, and with his moustache and everything, he might fall into the 20% but he might from his looks be counted amongst the 80%, so I support him...lol. Ghana paaaa, e be funny place....national security issue...hahahaha.
BOY KOFI 10 years ago
Who has the paper?
Truth 10 years ago
I now understand why the delegates voted this clueless MP out! Je wants to be heard but too late.
Obrefo 10 years ago
What integrity?
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago
AMERICA WOULD HAVE WISHED TO HAVE A JOINT ACCOUNT WITH PETER TOSH BECAUSE WE IS LEGALIZED IN COLORADO AND NEVADA AS MEDICAL MARIJUANA.
CIGARETTE AND ALCHOHOL HAVE KILLED MANY PEOPLE IN AMERICA THAN GANJA.
LET AMERICA BAN GU ... read full comment
AMERICA WOULD HAVE WISHED TO HAVE A JOINT ACCOUNT WITH PETER TOSH BECAUSE WE IS LEGALIZED IN COLORADO AND NEVADA AS MEDICAL MARIJUANA.
LET AMERICA BAN GUNS FROM THE STREETS INSTEAD OF MARIJUANA.
CLINTON INHALED GANJA,OBAMA SMOKED.
BETTER FOR AN MP TO SMOKE WEED AND DO HIS JOB.
EBOLA VACCINE IS THE NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT NOT EBOLA.
IF PETER TOSH IS ALIVE AMERICA WILL APOLOGISE TO HIM.
YB 10 years ago
I will like to ask the man that, if I eat palm soup does that means that I have drunk Akpeteshi? or if I recieve blood transfusion means that I have drunk human blood
BOY KOFI 10 years ago
You are just one funny guy Mr Minister,go to parliament and find ways to fix the dumso and the falling cedi and stop this stupid street debate,okay?Thank you.
BOY KOFI 10 years ago
Take Rasta to court and stop disturbing our hearing with this foolish case.Are you mps street hustlers?Can't you find solution to the dumso and the falling cedi?
YB 10 years ago
So if I eat palm soup does not mean that I drink akpeteshi.
Gilbert 10 years ago
Do you behave like people who should better? Bow your head in shame
rasta 10 years ago
masa go to holland and see its legalise sold at places called coffe shops its brings income as govt taxes those operators we are just waisting gods free bonus for nothing are you clean of yourselves you havent tested it before?if not you others have go to lear from holland how it can do for better and stop your noises ghana have everything from god we can make good use but wrong leaders we have see ghana now
Loway 10 years ago
What have you done for Ghana?
PAPSON 10 years ago
Yeboah, listen very well, if Rawllings had said this non of you would have said anything. You are making noise because it's about a common Ghanaian. Now, what have you done for the people who brought you to power?, You have done nothing, so why do you waist the peoples time on such stupid matters?, if you have nothing reasonable to do better get out and let someone responsible take over.
EDUARDO DOMINGO 10 years ago
PLEASE LET US THINK OF REAL SECURITY ISSUES ONE IS THE INVINCIBLE FORCE!!
HAVE YOU EVER SEEN WEE OVERTHROWING GOVTS. BEFORE? LET THE GUY BE CAUTIONED AND DISCHARGED!!
EBOLA 10 years ago
This ugly minister says peter torch.no wonder the economy is falling apart.the ministers don't only smoke it they even smuggle it.they can go to hell.long live black rasta
Moses 10 years ago
a black Hitler?
Otopah Stonny. 10 years ago
Ghana parliamentarians, they don't make sense. Black Raster is right. we wast Tax payers monies to pay them for Natin. Ghana parliamentarians they are Lack of sense.....
AMALIYA 10 years ago
Why waste time on this Rasta guy? Rawlings, Kuffour, Nana Addo and even President Mahamah get insulted everyday, do they have to summon their insulters?
Our Parliamentarians neglect important issues and waste time on unne ... read full comment
Why waste time on this Rasta guy? Rawlings, Kuffour, Nana Addo and even President Mahamah get insulted everyday, do they have to summon their insulters?
Our Parliamentarians neglect important issues and waste time on unnecessary issues while the economy falters. They want to frightened this Rasta guy.
Blakk Raste says, Over 80% of the Parliamentarians use the weed.He said USE not smoke. Marijuana fiber can be used for clothing, the leaves can be smoked or used a (tea).
They would make Blakk Rasta even more famous by their action.
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago
BLACK RASTA"PRAISE THE LORD AMEN.TELL THE CATHOLIC PRIEST THAT WE WILL BE SMOKING WEED WITH THE MPS AT SODOM AND GOMORRAH WITH THE NDC DWARFS AND THEY WILL TURN INTO THE PILLAR OF SALT,WE DID IT WITH THE COCAINE.
ANITA DESOO ... read full comment
BLACK RASTA"PRAISE THE LORD AMEN.TELL THE CATHOLIC PRIEST THAT WE WILL BE SMOKING WEED WITH THE MPS AT SODOM AND GOMORRAH WITH THE NDC DWARFS AND THEY WILL TURN INTO THE PILLAR OF SALT,WE DID IT WITH THE COCAINE.
ANITA DESOOSA IS WATCHING THE WHOLE SHOW,AS THE DEAD GOATS ARE EATEN BY THE VULTURES IN SODOM.
NANA AKOMEA KNOWS ABOUT IT AND REMEMBER THAT MAHAMA NOAH HAD A DEAD GOAT AND VULTURE AFTER THE FLOOD.
Dessie 10 years ago
The MP is right ; it is a security threat and must taken seriously
Parris... 10 years ago
We knew that you all smoke...
SPIDER 10 years ago
YES SUCH COMMENTS MATTERS TO NATIONAL SECURITY TO INVESTIGATE. VERY SERIOUS MATTER. 80% OF OUR PARLIAMENTARIANS SMOKING WEE? WE NEED TO KNOW THEM .
Tango & Cash 10 years ago
These MPs wasting precious time discussing such pointless crap - with some cardboard MP describing this as a national security issue, tells me many in that chamber have past thier sell by dates.
kk3 10 years ago
I hope this Blakk Rasta dude does not fizzle in parliament and can actually tell those parliamentarians to use weed. Maybe then they can use their brains for the betterment of GHANA
Ntampe ye paa 10 years ago
Ntampe ye good.
Sam 10 years ago
While I agree that his comments are reckless, the parliamentarians can go to hell. Who the fuck do they think they are. Daily one member of parliament or the other insults the President. Does he take them to court? They can go to hell for all I care
kaya man 10 years ago
Rezpeck fih de Rasta man , big ups man !, bun dem fire!
sonny 10 years ago
this is my first tym of hearin this agona/jamasi talking. english paa ni. what he knows is perming the hair n puttin on silver chains like akata. oh mother ghana.
Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...
''''''''''no comment
There they will know if BR is right or not. This has got nothing to do with national security. Your Hitler looks doe ...
AND DON'T LEAVE MR MAHAMAH BEHIND BECAUSE HE TOO IS A JAH MAN.STUPID MAN WHICH WORLD?.GO TO HOLLAND AND SEE FOR YOURSELF,IT IS LIGALIZED.YOU PEOPLE DON'T HAVE BRAINS TO CREATE AND INNOVATE BUT HAVE BRAINS TO STEAL.LOOK AT HIS ...
Ghanaian Parliamentarians con not be better than their compatriots in the US. They are not caging anybody for a spliff fpr sensless 5 years. What you get is a fine or Community Labour. Secondly Peter is called Tosh and not To ...
Much ado about nothing. For over 10 solid years this MP sat in the house and never uttered a word. Now that he is on his way out he wants to be heard. If the Rasta man says you smoke wee, and you don't is it a big deal? Don't ...
I know Henneric things are not like wee used to bee,guess they think its 015,the truth shall set us free,the yardstick for office should be perfomance with doses of intergrity as you get on up,keep it simple, more serious wah ...
Most civilized industrialized nations with missions in Ghana or elsewhere do have staff who are members of their respective spy/espionage department/agencies; they do not rely on some rasta to help make up their decisions. Th ...
You lack home wisdom. Do you have any point to rain insult on the MP? I see your problem. Your uncouth attack on the MP is not because he has done something wrong but it has got everything to do with your hate for Ashantis an ...
Mr Afigya Sekyere need to take his wig off his head so he can think proper he call comments made by Blakk Rasta national security issue then this MP need to resign from parliament for wasting the countr ...
The real security problem is the massive corruption in government not the wee you people have been smoking in parliament. What goes on in parliament make it hard not to believe you people smoke wee in the den of thieves. You ...
Sure It's is a National Security Issue when Delegation of Parliamentarians traveling Overseas are falsely perceived as Drug addicts . What is the level of mentality of some Ghanaians and your respect for the institution of ...
With recreational marijuana now legal in Washington, D.C. and Alaska—and with Oregon soon to follow—here's everything you need to know about current l ...
Kwasi in europe or where? is the mp who wrote the article for ghanaweb? we must be sincere to ourself and ghanaians. the article says that in an interview with fiifi banson on kasapa fm not ghanaweb online. pls we shd stop th ...
Jacob Yeboah should find something better to do with his time. I don't think he will get the majority support from his own colleagues in parliament. If I were him I would consider myself as one of the implied 20% who do not ...
What is wee?If somebody says you smoke wee and you know that you don't smoke it.What is the fuss about?Did Blakk Rasta mention names?Stop this nonesense and serve your people well.Afteall,Blakk Rasta has been very kind to you ...
The way this guy has taken this matter up, and with his moustache and everything, he might fall into the 20% but he might from his looks be counted amongst the 80%, so I support him.. ...
Who has the paper?
What integrity?
LET AMERICA BAN GU ...
masa go to holland and see its legalise sold at places called coffe shops its brings income as govt taxes those operators we are just waisting gods free bonus for nothing are you clean of yourselves you havent tested it befo ...
Yeboah, listen very well, if Rawllings had said this non of you would have said anything. You are making noise because it's about a common Ghanaian. Now, what have you done for the people who brought you to power?, You have ...
a black Hitler?
Our Parliamentarians neglect important issues and waste time on unne ...
ANITA DESOO ...
Ntampe ye good.
While I agree that his comments are reckless, the parliamentarians can go to hell. Who the fuck do they think they are. Daily one member of parliament or the other insults the President. Does he take them to court? They can ...