Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilities such as roads, toilet facilities, markets, mosques, good quality water projects, electricity extension projects, etc. The question is did J. J. Rawlings do the same thing to Voltarians when he was in power for twenty years? What about Atta Mills. The good old Prof was in power for three and a half years yet he was not selfish to only concentrate on his people in Ekumfi Etuam and the central Region but rather his whole thought was for the general good. No wonder under the care of Prez Mills, Ghana achieved a growth rate of 11%, single digit inflation and the smooth implementation of the Single Spine Pay Policy where newly recruited police personnel received the nominal equivalence of 500dollars as monthly salary. Compare these achievements to the nepotism and selfish policies of the Mahama government that has crippled the Ghanaian economy. I really weep for Ewes and Fantis whose votes brought Mahama to power and yet are the hardest hit by the current hardship prevailing in the country.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago
AUTHOR: MAHMOUD------
You are repeating exactly what Rawlings and his "let the blood flow" misguided, inexperienced youth of this country said years ago. They claimed that our older leaders had failed and they took over the country in the 80s and mismanaged it for 20years. The result was a Cuban-style communist dictatorship, economic mismanagement, Rawlings' Chain" and abject poverty.
Those revolutionary youth who were wearing tire sandals and condemned market women to death for petty profiteering, are now billionaires enjoying power and money fraudulently. Throughout the period when Ghana was called "ojah krom", they perpetuated their rule through the gun and electoral malpractices. Unfortunately, they are the ones overseeing the sinking of this country today and they will do everything in their power to rig the elections and continue their mediocre rule, despite the fact that Ghanaians want them out.
Believe me; suggesting that the "youth" should take over the running of this country again will not fly.
Amidini 10 years ago
What caused the Ghana Cedis to fall ? Our import is more than export and we re chasing the US Dollars to import goods from foreign countries.
Oman Kofi Adusei 10 years ago
Ghana is not belonged to one person so stop what u are doing about fare.why?
Ghanaman 10 years ago
Now, he has to remove subsidies without admitting that IMF required it.
KWASI ACHMPONG 10 years ago
THIS STUPID MAN IS RAISING EVERYTHING IN GHANA AND DESTROYING PEOPLE AND FAMILYS LIFE
mkberger@yandex.com 10 years ago
we are a law firm offering help to get legal visa to work and live in Europe. For further information send mail to mkberger@yandex.com
ken 10 years ago
WHEN ARE YOU PEOPLE GOING TO UNDERSTAND THAT MAHAMA TAX AND SPEND AND VOODOO ECONOMY NOT GOING TO STOP HERE?MORE PRICE RAISES ARE ON THE WAY FROM MAHAMA TO YOU UNDER "GHANA BETTER AGENDA POLICY"
Kwasi Addae,Kumasi 10 years ago
The 15% is realistic considering the fall of our own currency, the Ghana cedi. Don't forget the spare parts these vehicles use.
BUILSA KANJARGA 10 years ago
Better Ghana Agenda, e de bee k3k3
PAA SEBO 10 years ago
hahaha,hehehe,IN 2016 VOTE FOR NDC AND EVERYTHING WILL BE OKAY.BETTER GHANA ALL THE WAY!.NOW THE PRESIDENT IS IN KUMASI MAKING MORE PROMISES AND OMANE BOAMAH IS HIS PRESS SECRETARY.PROPAGANDA CONTINUA UNABATED!.
BB 10 years ago
The president is truly a "dead goat". There is no president in Ghana.
Mark Bruce 10 years ago
USMAN dnt weep for us coz we the Fantis we didt vote for that ur prez
TEE 10 years ago
INFACT MAHAMA IS A CATASTROPHE IDIOT
TEE 10 years ago
TO MENTION MAHAMA'S NAME AS SO-CALLED PRESIDENT
Jake 10 years ago
Did GPRTU reduce fares when the cost of fuel went down ?
No there is an evil hand behind all these demonstration of will and causing pain and harm to Joe Public, all for political gain.
Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo is behin ... read full comment
No there is an evil hand behind all these demonstration of will and causing pain and harm to Joe Public, all for political gain.
Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo is behind all these. Who own most transport businesses other than NPP past Ministers.
Perhaps some group should demonstrate agains these fare increases as well.
KWASI ACHMPONG 10 years ago
GHANA CANNOT AFFORD MAHAMA ON THE JOB TRAINING THE MAN MUST STEP DOWN AND GO HOME WE HAD IT WITH HIS BULL-SHIT VOODOO ECONOMY
Agbeli Kumordzi 10 years ago
The fare raise sounds very silly
The world oil price is down by 20% how come fare raise in our Ghana
I urge Ghanains to stand up and say no way until that silly decision been reversed
Hard Listeners 10 years ago
Agbeli, you must surely be in dreamland.
Hard Listeners 10 years ago
Propaganda figures are being thrown around by the NDC govt and BOG all the time.eg the cedi's depreciation from January to date is well over 50% but wait for official figures to come out and see what else would come out. Our currency is truly the worst performing one in the whole world. Totally useless govt in place.
Oman Kofi Adusei 10 years ago
NDC most lose 2016 other they like it or not because dumso dumso is pending well,fuel increament, demonstrations etc.wait for kokromoti power for 2016
Samed 10 years ago
Oih am afraid where is our country heading towards.when we don't have rain farm and fares and fuel keep on risen.
Samed 10 years ago
Oih am afraid where is our country heading toward when we don't get rain to farm and fares and fuel keep on increasing.are we safe!!!
Nana 10 years ago
Let all shame the minister, was he able to enforce the reduction in fares? Now you have supported the GPRTU to increase the fares. 2016 is coming you will see
Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...
You are repeating exactly what Rawlings and his "let the blood flow" misguided, inexperienced youth of this country said years ago. They claimed that our older leaders had failed and they took over the ...
Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo is behin ...
Propaganda figures are being thrown around by the NDC govt and BOG all the time.eg the cedi's depreciation from January to date is well over 50% but wait for official figures to come out and see what else would come out. Our ...
Transport fares go up 15 percent