He meant what he said, but is now lying to cover his gaffe. He just wants votes.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago
If Mahama knew and meant what he said, at least, he has been honest for once. Is there any chief/king in Ghana who does not know about Gallamsey in their territory. Even parts of ABUSCO where I taught has become gallamsey territory. Mahama needed not to have apologize. He called a spade a spade and not a big spoon. The police and the chiefs are in league with the illegal miners. They should sit up if they want their environment to be protected. Perhaps Mahama apologized for electoral and political expediencies.
Ghanaman 10 years ago
If he is telling the truth, why deny it? Mahama has severe character flaws - he is a pathological liar.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago
AUTHOR: MAHMOUD------
You are repeating exactly what Rawlings and his "let the blood flow" misguided, inexperienced youth of this country said years ago. They claimed that our older leaders had failed and they took over the country in the 80s and mismanaged it for 20years. The result was a Cuban-style communist dictatorship, economic mismanagement, Rawlings' Chain" and abject poverty.
Those revolutionary youth who were wearing tire sandals and condemned market women to death for petty profiteering, are now billionaires enjoying power and money fraudulently. Throughout the period when Ghana was called "ojah krom", they perpetuated their rule through the gun and electoral malpractices. Unfortunately, they are the ones overseeing the sinking of this country today and they will do everything in their power to rig the elections and continue their mediocre rule, despite the fact that Ghanaians want them out.
Believe me; suggesting that the "youth" should take over the running of this country again will not fly.
Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 10 years ago
The fact that this is indeed true. Shouldn't be compromised. The chiefs are known for siding with these Chinese immigrants to support such destructive activities. Stupid elders. They don't wanna hear the truth becos if makes them look and feel bad..go fuck yourselves?
GHANAIAN 10 years ago
THIS PURE AKYEM PROPAGANDA. ENJOY. IN ANY CASE AKYEMS DONT VOTE NDC WHY WILL MAHAMA SEEK VOTES.
BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
I urge Ghanaians to be vigilant and smart, the Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party is targeting the poor "Albinos" for their usual spiritual. We must stand up with one voice to say BIG NO to anti Albinos in Ghana. Npp must stop killing Albinos NOW! !!!!!!
Close Observer 10 years ago
PEOPLE OF GHANA, WHY IS SUCH A PERSON IN PARLIAMENT? IS HE NOT DEMEANING THE LEGISLATIVE ARM OF GOVERNMENT? GET BBC NEWS!!!!!! OUT OF PARLIAMENT.
I'm sure this is not what the people of La Dadekotopon want their member of ... read full comment
PEOPLE OF GHANA, WHY IS SUCH A PERSON IN PARLIAMENT? IS HE NOT DEMEANING THE LEGISLATIVE ARM OF GOVERNMENT? GET BBC NEWS!!!!!! OUT OF PARLIAMENT.
I'm sure this is not what the people of La Dadekotopon want their member of parliament to be. For most of them, I believe they feel ashamed to identify him as their MP, and rightly so, because they have seen better days before. Your mouthpiece in parliament says a lot about you, and they can no longer bear this shame. Very good and respectable member of parliament from La like the late HONOURABLE PETER ALA ADJETEY WILL BE MISSED. People of La Dadekotopon, redeem your good name by VOTING OUT THIS MISCREANT CALLED AMASA NAMOALE, and send a very decent person who represents and yearns to meet your goals and aspirations. YOU DON'T DESERVE TO LIVE WITH THIS DISGRACE PEOPLE OF LA DADEKOTOPON. VOTE AMASA NAMOALE OUT IN 2016.
BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
I urge Ghanaians to be vigilant and smart, the Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party is targeting the poor "Albinos" for their usual spiritual. We must stand up with one voice to say BIG NO to anti Albinos in Ghana. Npp must stop killing Albinos NOW! !!!!!!
Musah Bediako Sarpong 10 years ago
Only fools will say this
GH 10 years ago
THAT IS NOT TRUE!! NEVER MR. PREZ. DAILY GUIDE SUCKS!!!
OKOMFO ANOKYE 10 years ago
WOMANIZER, THIS MAN HAS NO BRAINS. HE MUST GO BACK TO BOLE- BANBOI. IDIOT
Lt. Gen. Oditokuro 1 10 years ago
Even your kapwepwe flagbearer who wants to rule Ghana for once been coerced to apologize for his infamous all-die-be-die gaffe after justifying it for over 3 years. No sane Ghanaian will bypass a healthy middle aged person and vote for an old man as president. Buhari has shown the way - he said he is old and cannot perform the he people are expecting him to perform. Oyiwah!
DD 10 years ago
GHANA IS DOOMED
AGOVE MENSAH 10 years ago
LT GEN.ODI TRUMU,LET ME TELL YOUR NAMES GIVEN DO NOT HELP ANYTHING.GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING UNDER THIS VERY PRESIDENT WHO DOESN'T KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING.YOU ARE LAUGHING TODAY AND POURING INSULTS ON RESPECTED PEOPLE,YOUR MAMHAMAH IS JUST A USELESS PERSON.MAHAMAH IS NOTHING BUT JUST A RAPIST WHO IS RAPING GHANA WITH HIS LOOTINGS.AGE HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH GOVERNANCE.EVEN YOUR DYING ATTA MILLS BECAME A PRESIDENT.
Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 10 years ago
It's about the brain in your head, not your age you fool. You are a fool and will perish early becos of your high IQ of stupidity
Concerned 10 years ago
As the chiefs rightly told him, as president he is the one responsible for the safeguarding of our natural resources so his unfortunate comments were an indictment against his own government. They rightly spoke to him like a little boy because they know why he's there apologising
kk 10 years ago
This guy is a crook. Because Elections are coming see the "Nkraman Ahobrase" he is demonstrating, Only to win Vote to continue to Destroy the country.
I bet the Chiefs are Wiser than he thinks.
This guy is a crook. Because Elections are coming see the "Nkraman Ahobrase" he is demonstrating, Only to win Vote to continue to Destroy the country.
Loway 10 years ago
No apologies
ABLEZA RESIDENT 10 years ago
The logic behind experimentation is simple : if successful it is good, if not then the outcome may be worse than before.
When the great Bishop of Lighthouse Church delivered his speech before the national audience a few week ... read full comment
The logic behind experimentation is simple : if successful it is good, if not then the outcome may be worse than before.
When the great Bishop of Lighthouse Church delivered his speech before the national audience a few weeks ago he stressed upon "Wisdom" as a lacking and needed element in leadership and prayed for the nation for God's mercy over it. It is very evident that our leaders lack wisdom. Almost every decision by this administration is flawed with terrible mistakes and unreasonableness. Our conditions are exacerbating each day due to unwise decisions and administrative negligence. Driving down the Madina Adenta Highway one must not be adept in highway science to conclude that overhead walkways intended to help pedestrians at congested areas are placed miles away from needed targets. Going further ahead on the Peduase-Akwapim hills , a boulder of Rock torn from its hinge hangs directly over the highway, ready to fall and kill. Amidst this threatening environment is the presence of leadership hard to understand its quality or usefulness to the safety of the Ghanaian people.
We are now struggling to deal with hardships associated with the power outages - diseases, business closures, crime, hunger, fire outbreaks, deaths, filth, school class curtailments and closings and many more miserable conditions.
Is this the right time and environment to experiment on us over the deadliest disease ever recorded in history of mankind ? Are our leaders wise ? No explanation or justification will be enough to mitigate the seriousness of this flaw aimed negligently at destroying our peaceful livelihoods. Rumours fly all over in Ghana that the vaccine has already been administered on some people and a few report having fever and headache. If such rumours are true they would spell doom and sadness for this nation once considered free from Ebola amidst a cluster of West African nations ravaged by this deadly disease.
WHAT ON EARTH STRUCK THE MINDS OF OUR LEADERS TO SUBJECT THIS NATION TO THIS FATAL END OF A PEOPLE ?
THE PRESIDENT - THE MINISTER OF HEALTH - THE PARLIAMENT - THE COURTS WHICH COULD HAVE ISSUED ORDERS TO STOP THEM - THE ADVISERS TO ALL THESE SCUMBAGS ? WE ARE TIRED OF BEING SUBJECTED TO MISERY.
Ghana needs intelligent administrators to save us from free fall. Nothing in this country seems to work well anymore. Oh 2016, where are you ?
Nzema K 10 years ago
After the Commander-in-chief has spoken and apologized there was no need for this Kotebotor, Panin-gyangyan, kwasiahunu, opanin-ntoto to refer to the same issue again. Kwasia calling itself Nana
Osei Kodjo 10 years ago
“The minerals are owned by government. Galamsey is illegal and we are being told that Kyebi is the headquarters; then one is at a loss as to who made Kyebi galamsey headquarters. Mr Mahama, please wake up and stop the illegal mining in the country before it gets out of hand,” Okyenhene told the president.
If the unreliable and partisan Daily Guide is right with that quotation of calling the president Mr Mahama when he was addressing him in his official capacity,then that is unfortunate of the Okyenehene.
FRANK 10 years ago
Weak people revenge, strong people forgive, intelligent people ignore. Above all, humble people apologize.
SAMMY LAPUTA 10 years ago
WELL SAID FRANK. YOU ARE THE TYPE GHANA NEEDS. YOU ARE SMART.
Truth Stands 10 years ago
You are always different from Akuffo Addo
Douglas. Bristol-UK` 10 years ago
nonsense!! why did you have to apologize ??after all mahama has said virtually the real truth.nkwasiasem
YF-Heidelberg 10 years ago
I really don't think you live in UK. I am an Asante and I don't take that nonsense from you guys. What have Asantes got to do with you and your president?
ALASKA -Abrem Agona 10 years ago
Are u defending that evil empire? I will pray till fire burn Ashanti empire.
broyu 10 years ago
TOO MUCH HOT AIR COMES FROM YOU
Freddie 10 years ago
Reject this disgraceful guy.
Ghanaian 10 years ago
Listen to the lie, lie. And listen to the lame excuse. How could you claim innocence now but speak speak in tongues when at your best? Darega President!
Amidini 10 years ago
What apology ? Bse, of Nana Addo the residents of Okyem Abuakwa traditional area re against the prez. What is the differences of what Osagyefuo Amotia Ofori has said ? Dishonest people 'll never accept their mistakes. Nobody can deny the fact that Abuakwa traditional area is the harbour for illegal mining activities
MY PEOPLE ARE USELESS ASAFO, KSI 10 years ago
PEOPLE DONT UNDERSTAND WHY THE OKYEHENE IS A PRESENT DAY LEADER.. HE STOOD FIRM FOR HIS PEOPLE AND TODAY THE PRESIDENT HAS COME TO REALISED THAT YOU CANNOT MESS UP WITH THE PEOPLE OF OKYEMAN BECAUSE THEIR KING WILL NOT LET IT HAPPEN. WHAT CAN WE SAY ABOUT OTUMFOUR THE ASANTEHENE? WHAT DID HE SAY WHEN THIS SAME PRESIDENT INSULTED THE ASHANTIS AS BEIN UNGRATEFUL. INSTEAD OF STANDING FIRM FOR HIS PEOPLE, ASANTEHENE THREW A PARTY FOR THE SAME PRESIDENT AT MANHYIA, THE SEAT OF ASHANTI KINGDOM AND DANCED SAYING TO MAHAMA YENTIEE OBIAA. ANY WONDER PEOPLE SEE OKYEHENE TODAY AS A REAL CONTEMPORARY LEADER AND THE OTUMFOUR AS A FAILED KING? I HAD A DREAM ON THE NEW YEARS EVE AND SAW SOME BIGSHOT IN ASHANTI KINGDOM IS BEHIND WHAT IS GOING ON IN NPP FOR FEAR THAT IF AKUFFO ADDO COMES TO THE THRONE THE OKYEHENE S POPULARITY WILL ASCEND
duf, duf 10 years ago
God bless u for telling the truth n sharing ur dream, it's sad bt hmmm
JOYCE KOFI-DUA 10 years ago
THOSE FOOLISH WILL SURELY FORGET ABOUT THE INSULT BECAUSE THEY WILL GET BIG MONEY FOM MAHAMAH. ALL IS ABOUT MONEY. YOU GET MONEY, YOU CAN INSULT A PERSON AND PAY THE PERSON AFTER THE INSULT AND EVERYTHING WILL BE COOL.
Concerned 10 years ago
It is as simple as that: say you are sorry for what you said, and they would forgive you. But don't try to justify what you said; then it is no more an apology but a justification.
CEPHAS 10 years ago
The chief his is corrupt. Was he not the one asking someone to pay a penalty of 60 sheeps few years ago when he commented on how he the Paramount chief was giving selling the land to the Chinese for the galamsay mining?
JA 10 years ago
but the man claims to have a Master's Degree in Linguistics of I didn't read right?
BUILSA KANJARGA 10 years ago
He has no regret for his comments, he is simply looking for votes which he won't get
k owusu 10 years ago
There is no need for an apology,It is a fact and Okyenehene himself and Baba Jamaal are galamasy culprits.
OKOROMANSA 10 years ago
MAHAMA IS TELLING MORE LIES AND MAKING MORE PROMISES - DEAD GOAT INDEED. THIS APOLOGY IS FAKE BECAUSE MAHAMA CAN'T USE HE NOT BEING AN AKAN AS AN EXCUSE. HE MEANT TO INSULT THE AKYEM PEOPLE. MAHAMA SHOULD TALK TO HIS BOLE BAMBOI GALAMSEY OPERATORS.
KYEBI ADVOCATE 10 years ago
The truth hurt. Can we said the KYEBI is deteriorated by so called GALAMSEY
Why OKYENHENE is not admitting the whole thing is under his watch and his followers and himself is doing the same stupid thing. I election time to hunt for vote every Ghanaian living everywhere it's is responsibility as president / government to maintaining roads in the country.
National Agenda 10 years ago
Most of galamsey in Ghana is being done by party leadership, regional ministers DCEs, etc.
mkberger@yandex.com 10 years ago
we are a law firm offering help to get legal visa to work and live in Europe. For further information send mail to mkberger@yandex.com
Nana 10 years ago
Azaarfoo Europe visa contractors. You get the weak and vulnerable people to dupe them. Becareful!! Why don't take all your family, clan, lineage and all you're related to, to Europe succeed in life. Kwasia azaarfo idiot guys. Give us a break!
Alhaji Ishaq Polo . 10 years ago
you see you dont respect at all calling your own father a LIAR . I am so sorry .
PEKI TUMU 10 years ago
What is the point of an apology. If the area is the home to many galamsey minees then it has to be said very loudly
BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
AFTER KILLING ATTA MILLS DO U THINK U WILL HAVE A CLEAR MIND TO THINK RIGHT U WILL FOREVER EVER REMAIN THE MOST YOUNGEST USELESS DEAD GOAT PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER HAD
impromptus 10 years ago
My Northern friends always say such things. Nonetheless, they know exactly what they say
impromptus 10 years ago
Mahama knows exactly what he says in Akan. Asantes don't care about your utterances but other tribes care. Shame on you
K Mensah---US 10 years ago
there was no need for the president to apologise to the chiefs.Is it not true that the chiefs gave permit to all those destroying the lands in their areas? Galamsey has destroyed not only the lands but also rivers and streams have been polluted.The Chiefs need to think about the future generation too.Think twice before you act, Chiefs.
AGOVE MENSAH 10 years ago
IF IT WAS NO NEEDED HE HAS ALREADY DONE IT,SO YOUR COMMENTS ARE NOT NECESSARY.ADVISE YOUR PRESIDENT TO LEARN HOW TO TALK.WE GHANAIANS RESPECT OUR CHIEFS MORE THAN PRESIDENTS.WHY DIDN´T HE TELL THE NORTHERN CHIEFS THE SAME THING KNOWING THE SAME THING IS HAPPENING IN THE NORTHERN REGION.HE SHOULD REPECT AKAN CHIEFS AS HE REPECTS NORTHERN CHIEFS.HE SHOULD WIPE OUT HIS TRIBALISM AND TREAT ALL GHANAIANS AS ONE PEOPLE IN ONE NATION.HIS APPOINTMENTS SHOW HOW AND WHAT THIS PRESIDENT IS.HE SEEMS TO BE VERY TRIBALISTIC IN HIS UTTERANCES AND APPOINTMENTS,HE HAS TO BECAREFUL IF ONLY HE WANTS TO BE RESPECTED.
CAD-FAB ENGINEERING 10 years ago
Do you need a machine or an equipment for your business, then contact us today. Email: cadfab.engineering@gmail.com
-AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN. 10 years ago
-NANA.WASOM.HMMMMM.
Ekuoba Gyasi, Leeds, UK 10 years ago
Foolish talk but yr wife is akan from bono ahafo region
JDM LOV 2 KILLD PEOPLE 10 years ago
STUPID EMPTY HEAD MAHAMA IS USELESS,KWASE LIKE HIM,ABOA
Ngi 10 years ago
It seems the President has a lot of apologies to make.... inaddition to failed and unfulfilled promises.
DICK ATAA AYI 10 years ago
If you think the people the folks of Kyebi are stupid, then wait till you see the election resuls in 2016.
Dead goat.
If you think the people the folks of Kyebi are stupid, then wait till you see the election resuls in 2016.
Dead goat.
Nii 10 years ago
Good point my learned chief. But is the president sincere?
SERIOUS 10 years ago
SUNB THIS DEADGOAT PREZ MAHAMA HE IS NOT SERIOUS.HE IS NOT CORRECT.APONKYE FON PREZ.OF GHANA
Nana 10 years ago
So Okomfo Anokye, you don't even mince words! Sit back, think and reflect on what you've posted about your president. You don't need to like him, you need not to agree with him, you need not to affiliated with him at all before you respect him. By avoiding the word "stupid" you respect yourself, father, mother and how they brought you up, your family and community that helped in your upbringing. A word to the "wise is enough". This word of mine will help you become a change person or aggrievate you to do the worse. Whatever you choose to do is fine.
CRIMES AGAINST GHANAIANS 10 years ago
No comment
No comment
BABA KARIM 10 years ago
I HONESTLY WISHED YOU HAD NEVER APPOLOGISED BECAUSE APPART FROM THE FACT THAT YOU SAID THE TRUTH THE OKYEHENE HIM SELF HAVE CONFIRMED IT AND HAVE CHALLENGED YOU TO USE YOUR PRESIDENTIAL POWERS TO CURTAIL THE MERNASEN SO WHY THE APPOLOGY.
NDC SUCKS 10 years ago
THANK YOU MR PREZ BUT TRY AND FIX DUMSOR .
curse ndc party 10 years ago
Eiiiii mahama u think u wise yhh!! Wopepeni,kroaaa s3 waniati 3y3 wo fault is Afari gyan who is an akan 3namawobu akan fo)) God will not for give u for killing alot of people's bcos of power idiot
BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago
DEAR FORMER NATIONAL SECURITY ADVISOR BRIGADIER GENERAL NUNOO- MENSAH AND THE READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,
THIS IS TO RESPECTFULLY AND HUMBLY REFER TO YOUR PUBLICATION ON GHANAWEB.COM CAPTIONED: "GHANAIANS MUST BE GOVER ... read full comment
DEAR FORMER NATIONAL SECURITY ADVISOR BRIGADIER GENERAL NUNOO- MENSAH AND THE READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,
THIS IS TO RESPECTFULLY AND HUMBLY REFER TO YOUR PUBLICATION ON GHANAWEB.COM CAPTIONED: "GHANAIANS MUST BE GOVERNED WITH IRON FIST---NUNOO-MENSAH" AND ALSO TO COMMENT ON THE ISSUE YOU RAISED ABOUT PATRIOTISM AND PEOPLE ARE JUST LOOKING FOR MONEY AND TO SAY THE LEAST ABOUT PATRIOTISM IS NOT A QUESTION OF MOUTH SAYING BUT IT SHOULD BE PROVED BY REAL ACTIONS, THERETO.
THEREFORE, I PERSONALLY DARE TO CHALLENGE EVERY GHANAIAN WHO CLAIMED HE OR SHE IS MORE PATRIOTIC THAN SOME OF US AND I DARE TO SAY "MYSELF"?
THAT WHO AS A GHANAIAN RESIDENT IN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA GAINED RECOGNITION AND ACKNOWLEDGEMENT BY H.E.DR.MR.PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA, H.E.MR.FORMER PRESIDENT GEORGE W.BUSH AND DO AND DID HELP BOTH PRESIDENT AND FORMER PRESIDENT OF UNITED STATES OF AMERICA AND GIVEN ALL THE OPPORTUNITY TO BECOME CITIZEN OF UNITED STATES OF AMERICA AND TO BE OFFERED A JOB AS ASSOCIATE REGIONAL DIRECTOR OF THE SECURITIES & EXCHANGEMENT COMMISSION IN LOS ANGELES< CALIFORNIA WITH ANNUAL SALARY OF $138,000--$207,000 BUT I TOLD H.E.MR>FORMER PRESIDENT GEORGE W>BUSH IN 2006-2007 THAT GHANA HAS NOT OFFENDED ME AND THAT WE SHOULD REMAIN AS "FRIENDS" AND REPEATED SAME TO H.E.DR.MR>PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA AS "FRIENDSHIP IS A PROMISE TO BE THERE FOR EACH OTHER---" AND CITED THE CASE OF THE FORMER GENERAL MANAGER OF COCA-COLA COMPANY LTD, THEN MR.VINCENT FOX WHO LATER BECAME THE PRESIDENT OF MEXICO AND AMERICA AND MEXICO BECAME VERY GOOD FRIENDS.
THAT THE COCA-COLA AWARD OF ONE (1) MILLION DOLLARS GIVEN TO ME ALSO WAS STOLEN FROM AND RECENTLY SURFACED WITH THE UBA VISA CARD FROM LOME, TOGO AND NOW PURPORTED TO BE TRANSFERRED TO MANDRID, SPAIN.
THAT ALL MY PERSONAL PROPERTY, BANKS ACCOUNTS, CREDITS CARDS, LETTERS< E-MAILS WERE ALL STOLEN WITH ALL OTHER AWARDS MONEYS.
THAT MY THEN WIFE ALICE NAVI AMEKUDZI AND MY BEAUTIFUL DAUGHTER KEKELI AMA AMEKUDZI WERE KIDNAPPED BY JEFFLEAN NTOW AND OTHERS ON JANUARY 25, 2007 WHEN I WENT TO THE SUPREME COURT OF VIRGINIA TO FILE LAWSUITS, THERETO.
THAT THOUGH THEY ARE NOW RESIDENT IN NEW YORK BUT I NEED ANSWERS, THERETO.
THAT I DULY FILED CIVIL RIGHTS DISCRIMINATION LAWSUITS AGAINST FIVE (5) DEFENDANTS AT THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT OF VIRGINIA FOR A CLAIM OF GENERAL DAMAGES FOR $45 MILLION AND THE DEFENDANTS PURPORTED THEY SETTLED THE LAWSUITS WITH ME AND PAID ME $20 MILLION BUT THE DEFENDANTS STOLE THE MONEY AND ALL OF THEM RESIGNED FROM THEIR WORK PLACES.
THAT I HAVE DULY REPORTED ALL THESE RELATED MATTERS/CASES TO BOTH GOVERNMENTS OF GHANA AND UNITED STATES OF AMERICA BUT GHANA GOVERNMENT UPTIL NOW HAVE NOT MADE ANY FORMAL COMPLAINTS ABOUT IT TO FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF UNITED STATES OF AMERICA WHO ARE READY TO INVESTIGATE THE CASES, THERETO.
THAT HON. MRS.WINNIE MANDELA DONATED STANDARD BANK OF SOUTH AFRICA DRAFT CROSSED CHEQUE (CHECK) OF $200,000 TO ME BUT ONE SMITH MANDELA, JNR. IS WITH-HOLDING THE CHECK (CHEQUE) UPTIL NOW. THAT ALL THESE CASES HAVE BEEN DULY REPORTED TO THE DIRECTOR OF BNI AND INSPECTOR GENERAL OF GHANA POLICE SERVICE FOR INVESTIGATIONS AND INFORMATION ALERT GIVEN TO H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AND H.E.DR.MR.PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA AND THE FBI.
THAT WHO THEN IS A PATRIOTIC GHANAIAN? IS IT JUST BY WORDS OF MOUTH OR BY DEEDS?
THAT IT IS MY RESPECTFUL SUBMISSION THEREFORE THAT BOTH GOVERNMENT OF GHANA AND FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF UNITED STATES OF AMERICA TO JOINTLY INVESTIGATE ALL MY CASES FOR JUSTICE TO BE MANIFESTLY SEEN TO BE DONE INCLUDING THE WORLD BANK DONATIONS OF $850,000 TO ME AND THAT OF THE UNITED NATIONS.
RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED.
GOD BLESS GHANA AND AMERICA.
VERY TRULY YOURS,
BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.
INTERNATIONAL LAWYER/LEGAL CONSULTANT
Worae Ernest 10 years ago
You cant be serious mr. Lawyer. I beg to differ on all of your claims and even wonder why it has taken you so long to voice. One even begins to wonder why all these presidents of america are dying to employ you over millions of well trained and honest legal brains in the usa. Mind you this smell like patriotism
Raymond Agbeli 10 years ago
Why apologise when what u said was right,mr president? The people are destroying their own environment with their chief for quick money, after destroying their source of water(the numerous rivers in the area),then as usual of their backward mentality would begin to blame the government,so why was the president apologising for? He was right,let call a spade a spade!! .
SAFO 10 years ago
"JUSTICE DELAYED IS JUSTICE DENIED", WHEN DID PRESIDENT MAHAMA MAKE THAT SAD STATEMENT, AND WHAT TOOK THE PRESIDENT SO LONG TO GIVE HIS APOLOGY?
me, myself n i 10 years ago
Wow, dat is impressive, I real man knows how to apologize, dat makes u a wonderful man and am proud u the president of gh.God bless u
Maxwell Afrifa 10 years ago
You see Mahama knows that"Kyebi " people will not vote for him so now he says he is sorry for what he said. He therefore makes mockery of the Chiefs that because he sat in "Helicopter " that is why and because he did not speak "Twi" well. My gush, since when did this Man noticed that what he said was an insult to the Chiefs. Let the Chiefs be deceived and laughed at his comments and let it go. By all means he will come back to insult them again. Incompetent Mahama, no wonder he insulted the Chiefs because NDC is fun of insulting no matter who you are. Good luck to the Chiefs.
Sankofa 10 years ago
Once again President Mahama has shown true statesmanship and leadership, deigning to apologise to Okyeman for an innocuous comment which was misconstrued.
It is this humility that endears him to many. It is always good as ... read full comment
Once again President Mahama has shown true statesmanship and leadership, deigning to apologise to Okyeman for an innocuous comment which was misconstrued.
It is this humility that endears him to many. It is always good as leader of the nation to build bridges and foster national unity.
Lopez 10 years ago
This TALKTALK President is at it again with his lies and deceit. Now Mahama doesn't understand Twi, what a joke? Ghanaians will never make another mistake to give their votes to an incompetent leader like you again even if you bribe them with election goodies. Mahama you are just a failure period.
Abass 10 years ago
No wonder this is coming from akyem chiefs. Just doing politics for our own son. Let us be sincere to this gentleman. Very soon the small portion that has been used as road will be use for galamsy. Schools compound are illegally destroyed by this criminal acts. Let's defend our own land rather than waiting for Mahama to guard it for us. I will not lie to you my chief we are going to suffer this tomorrow. For better for worse. Everybody know our position so let's be careful on issues like this.
JOE 10 years ago
NANA AMOATIA WE PEOPLE OF OKYEMAN REVERED YOU AND WHOSOEVER THINK OTHERWISE HAS HIS/HER OWN PROBLEM.MAY YOU LIVE LONG.MAY THE ALMIGHTY GOD CONTINUE TO GRANT YOU WISDOM, UNDERSTANDING AND STRENGTH IN JESUS NAME AMEN.
Topy 10 years ago
Your Excellency, there is no need to apologize. The okyehene himself is the one spearheading some of the illegal mining activities there. He should stop his own and others will follow. He is a hypocrite. Truth is his land is galamsay HQ. PERIOD!!!
Baba Dramani Issah 10 years ago
I am sometimes sadened by how some disrespectul youth of our days use this medium to insult noble personalities like Osagyefuo Ofori Panin and HE Mahama as well as Nana Addo which any of them could be your Father or Grandpa. Mind u the book of Eccles 12 says God shall bring all deeds into account. Pls if u dont bear mind with ur fellow that doesnt mean he is insane. We are all one ppl with a common destiny.
Aikins 10 years ago
Gyimi gyimii president because of election next year. Why don't you go back to Kumasi and all other towns where you have spoken stupidly to the people to apologise to.
KKF 10 years ago
YOU ARE NOT EVEN ASHAMED YOU ARE ALSO LYING MR PREZ. WHEN WILL YOU BE SINCERE?
THIS APOLOGY IS THE BEGGING OF YOUR DOWNFALL.
Musah Bediako Sarpong 10 years ago
What does Mahama take us for? His apology should be totally ignored because he knew exactly he was saying. When did he say this and why is he now apologizing?
Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago
Okyeman, whatever Mahama said about Kyebi as being the headquarters of galamsey, he meant it. It was not a slip of tongue. He believed what he was saying and for him to later turn around and apologized for the comment is hypocrisy of the highest level.
WOJAFFO 10 years ago
Just for votes. That's al. We know what's up Mr JDM
Is time for NDC to go
If Mahama knew and meant what he said, at least, he has been honest for once. Is there any chief/king in Ghana who does not know about Gallamsey in their territory. Even parts of ABUSCO where I taught has become gallamsey ter ...
You are repeating exactly what Rawlings and his "let the blood flow" misguided, inexperienced youth of this country said years ago. They claimed that our older leaders had failed and they took over the ...
The fact that this is indeed true. Shouldn't be compromised. The chiefs are known for siding with these Chinese immigrants to support such destructive activities. Stupid elders. They don't wanna hear the truth becos if makes ...
I urge Ghanaians to be vigilant and smart, the Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party is targeting the poor "Albinos" for their usual spiritual. We must stand up with one voice to say BIG NO to anti Albinos in Ghana. Npp must stop ki ...
I'm sure this is not what the people of La Dadekotopon want their member of ...
I urge Ghanaians to be vigilant and smart, the Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party is targeting the poor "Albinos" for their usual spiritual. We must stand up with one voice to say BIG NO to anti Albinos in Ghana. Npp must stop ki ...
Only fools will say this
Even your kapwepwe flagbearer who wants to rule Ghana for once been coerced to apologize for his infamous all-die-be-die gaffe after justifying it for over 3 years. No sane Ghanaian will bypass a healthy middle aged person a ...
GHANA IS DOOMED
LT GEN.ODI TRUMU,LET ME TELL YOUR NAMES GIVEN DO NOT HELP ANYTHING.GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING UNDER THIS VERY PRESIDENT WHO DOESN'T KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING.YOU ARE LAUGHING TODAY AND POURING INSULTS ON RESPECTED PEOPLE,YOUR MAMHA ...
As the chiefs rightly told him, as president he is the one responsible for the safeguarding of our natural resources so his unfortunate comments were an indictment against his own government. They rightly spoke to him like a ...
No apologies
When the great Bishop of Lighthouse Church delivered his speech before the national audience a few week ...
“The minerals are owned by government. Galamsey is illegal and we are being told that Kyebi is the headquarters; then one is at a loss as to who made Kyebi galamsey headquarters. Mr Mahama, please wake up and stop the illeg ...
What apology ? Bse, of Nana Addo the residents of Okyem Abuakwa traditional area re against the prez. What is the differences of what Osagyefuo Amotia Ofori has said ? Dishonest people 'll never accept their mistakes. Nobody ...
PEOPLE DONT UNDERSTAND WHY THE OKYEHENE IS A PRESENT DAY LEADER.. HE STOOD FIRM FOR HIS PEOPLE AND TODAY THE PRESIDENT HAS COME TO REALISED THAT YOU CANNOT MESS UP WITH THE PEOPLE OF OKYEMAN BECAUSE THEIR KING WILL NOT LET IT ...
MAHAMA IS TELLING MORE LIES AND MAKING MORE PROMISES - DEAD GOAT INDEED. THIS APOLOGY IS FAKE BECAUSE MAHAMA CAN'T USE HE NOT BEING AN AKAN AS AN EXCUSE. HE MEANT TO INSULT THE AKYEM PEOPLE. MAHAMA SHOULD TALK TO HIS BOLE BAM ...
Why OKYENHENE is not admitting the whole thing is under his watch and his followers and himself is doing the same stupid thing. I election time to ...
Azaarfoo Europe visa contractors. You get the weak and vulnerable people to dupe them. Becareful!! Why don't take all your family, clan, lineage and all you're related to, to Europe succeed in life. Kwasia azaarfo idiot guys. ...
there was no need for the president to apologise to the chiefs.Is it not true that the chiefs gave permit to all those destroying the lands in their areas? Galamsey has destroyed not only the lands but also rivers and streams ...
IF IT WAS NO NEEDED HE HAS ALREADY DONE IT,SO YOUR COMMENTS ARE NOT NECESSARY.ADVISE YOUR PRESIDENT TO LEARN HOW TO TALK.WE GHANAIANS RESPECT OUR CHIEFS MORE THAN PRESIDENTS.WHY DIDN´T HE TELL THE NORTHERN CHIEFS THE SAME TH ...
-NANA.WASOM.HMMMMM.
Dead goat.
So Okomfo Anokye, you don't even mince words! Sit back, think and reflect on what you've posted about your president. You don't need to like him, you need not to agree with him, you need not to affiliated with him at all befo ...
No comment
I HONESTLY WISHED YOU HAD NEVER APPOLOGISED BECAUSE APPART FROM THE FACT THAT YOU SAID THE TRUTH THE OKYEHENE HIM SELF HAVE CONFIRMED IT AND HAVE CHALLENGED YOU TO USE YOUR PRESIDENTIAL POWERS TO CURTAIL THE MERNASEN SO WHY T ...
THIS IS TO RESPECTFULLY AND HUMBLY REFER TO YOUR PUBLICATION ON GHANAWEB.COM CAPTIONED: "GHANAIANS MUST BE GOVER ...
You cant be serious mr. Lawyer. I beg to differ on all of your claims and even wonder why it has taken you so long to voice. One even begins to wonder why all these presidents of america are dying to employ you over million ...
Why apologise when what u said was right,mr president? The people are destroying their own environment with their chief for quick money, after destroying their source of water(the numerous rivers in the area),then as usual o ...
You see Mahama knows that"Kyebi " people will not vote for him so now he says he is sorry for what he said. He therefore makes mockery of the Chiefs that because he sat in "Helicopter " that is why and because he did not spe ...
It is this humility that endears him to many. It is always good as ...
This TALKTALK President is at it again with his lies and deceit. Now Mahama doesn't understand Twi, what a joke? Ghanaians will never make another mistake to give their votes to an incompetent leader like you again even if yo ...
No wonder this is coming from akyem chiefs. Just doing politics for our own son. Let us be sincere to this gentleman. Very soon the small portion that has been used as road will be use for galamsy. Schools compound are illega ...
Your Excellency, there is no need to apologize. The okyehene himself is the one spearheading some of the illegal mining activities there. He should stop his own and others will follow. He is a hypocrite. Truth is his land is ...
I am sometimes sadened by how some disrespectul youth of our days use this medium to insult noble personalities like Osagyefuo Ofori Panin and HE Mahama as well as Nana Addo which any of them could be your Father or Grandpa. ...
Okyeman, whatever Mahama said about Kyebi as being the headquarters of galamsey, he meant it. It was not a slip of tongue. He believed what he was saying and for him to later turn around and apologized for the comment is hyp ...