You are here: HomeNews2015 06 18Article 363187

Ghanaians must be governed with iron fist – Nunoo-Mensah

Read Comments Comments (158)

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

E dey be k3k3

• Asafo Agladza 8 years ago

Was J.J. Rawlings right or wrong?? Now who will bell the cat???

• mensa 8 years ago

THE STUPID ARMY MAN WANTS GHANA PEOPLE TO BE GOVREN WITH IRON FIST?
    NUNNO DONT UNDERSTAND THAT GHANA IS NOT IRAN WHERE AYATOOLAS GOVRN WITH IRON FIST NOR ARE WE ZEMBABWE WHERE A DICTATOR LIKE MUGABI ABUSE FREEDOM
    OF ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MAHMOUD------
    You are repeating exactly what Rawlings and his "let the blood flow" misguided, inexperienced youth of this country said years ago. They claimed that our older leaders had failed and they took over the ...

• Osei-Asibey -Atlanta 8 years ago

Wow! Am speechless. You still have people living in this age with this mindset? Ghana is in deed trouble. This is the same mindset that JJ Rawlings and his troop had for 20 years. Folks, the people are not the main problem. I ...

• ananyho 8 years ago

RAWLINGS DAYS ARE OVER IF YOU TALK TOO MUCH SHIT YOU BETTER WATCH OUT SOMEONE DONT COME AND HURT YOU

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

You are repeating what Rawlings and his misguided, inexperienced "let the blood flow" chanting youth said years ago. They claimed our older leaders had failed to deliver, and they violently took over the country in the 80s an ...

• TIJANI 8 years ago

That's why the country is going backwards because some of you guys hate the truth. Go to any western or civilized world and see how people are being ruled. If you take the lifestyle we have in Ghana to any of the so called we ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

THEY WILL HANG YOU FOR EVEN TALKING TO YOUR WIFE STUPID MAN

• KEN 8 years ago

or sudan we don't need dummeys like you in Ghana oo

• Ad Wa 8 years ago

Ghana needs an honest dictator like Nkrumah to change Ghanaians, mensa or what do u call yourself, for any society to develop there must be an element of continuity in honesty like the Queen of Britain, the Electrical collag ...

• ananyho 8 years ago

and or sudan where the abuse civil rights humen right and have dictators rulling in Ghana it wont happen forget it

• BIRAHMA 8 years ago

The problem is your understanding of freedom. It goes with responsibilities and if you fail to be responsible then you must be punished

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

I have said this time and time again that Ghanainas and for that matter Africans need a benevolent dictator in her first phase of development who possess oasis of pratical ideas but rules with an IRON FIST in VELVET GLOVES. F ...

• Gh patriot 8 years ago

Hence why your English is in shambles. Put your efforts into educating yourself instead of disrespecting people who have paid their dues to this country. Shame on you

• Loway 8 years ago

The rule of law

• sojourner in usa 8 years ago

Kwame's is acceptable, where discipline of the masses was being instil into pupils and youth to carry on the well being of the nation.

Nkruma was doing that with fines and sometimes imprisonment. Not flogging and corking o ...

• bobby 8 years ago

Nobody is forcing you to comment on issues beyond your compehension. Go and learn how to read and write first. Iran is one of the best countries ruled by a President and Mugabe is a great African hero.

• bobby 8 years ago

AND

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

J.J. Rwalings revolution to tribal in nature with sole aim and purpose to ethnic cleaning in mind and so therefore he failed miserably. Ghana needs a big time revolution which going to get raid of all the filth in the society ...

J.J. Rawlings revolution was tribal in nature.

Sole purpose of ethnic cleansing in mind

• koo 8 years ago

Rawlings was tribdlustic? Really? Is that why he married an Ashanti? Is that why he has an Ashahti as Givernor of BOG? Is that why he had his finance minister, foreign minister and most members of his cabinet as Ashanti's? Or ...

• J. D. Mahama 8 years ago

Kwasia like you it's only you who does not know your tin god Rawlings is tribalistic. And who told you his wife is an Ashanti. Her father is an Ashanti but the mother is a Krobo woman if you cares to know.

• koo 8 years ago

Fool, so Rawlings was tribalistic? Really? Is that why he married an Ashanti? Is that why he has an Ashahti as Givernor of BOG? Is that why he had his finance minister, foreign minister and most members of his cabinet as Asha ...

• koo 8 years ago

Some Brain dead Gh people. Rawlings was tribalistic? Really? Is that why he married an Ashanti? Is that why he has an Ashahti as Givernor of BOG? Is that why he had his finance minister, foreign minister and most members of h ...

• MATHS 8 years ago

Mr, Usmah, have you now come to your senses?

• lee 8 years ago

Iron fist sounds like dictatorship..

• Kwasi Agyeman 8 years ago

WHAT IT BILS DOWN TO IS THIS: WE NEED STRONG INSTITUTIONS ALL AROUND TO ENFORCE THE LAW AND INSTILL DISCIPLINE IN ALL OF US. WHAT HE IS TALKING IS SENSE!

• SARPONG 8 years ago

I normally don't agree with Nunoo Mensah but if he hss sent out a memo to the Environmental Ministry to ban sachet water sales in Ghana, that is a good idea.

First and foremost the chemical contents of the satchet is cance ...

• VICTOR CARRILLACE 8 years ago

I AGREE, LOOKING AT THE GRIEVE IT IS CAUSING OUR NATION? BUT WHAT ALTERNATIVE DO WE HAVE? MINISTERS WHO SHOULD FIX SOCIO-ECONOMIC PROBLEMS BY THINKING OUTSIDE THE BOX ARE ENSCONSED IN AIR-CONDITIONED, TWO-STOREY VEHICLES. THE ...

• KWAA 8 years ago

Our problem in Ghana is not about satchet water,it is about leadership.
    Where you a bunch of leaders whoese only aim is to enrich themselves,how do you want the citzens to behave?Because our leaders are corrupt,they are afr ...

• Akos 8 years ago

Massa, have u ever seen Mr Kuffour or Mr Rawlings or any of your leaders littering the environment? If you have the sense that police should enforce the law, then you know that your deeds are wrong. Let's call a spade a spade ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

If they ban satchet water,how will people drink their water?

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Princewilly, before you came to USA, were you drinking from satchet bag? Are you drinking from satchet bag in USA?

Satchet bag is very injurious to the health of Ghanains due to chemicals used to manufacture them.

Even ...

• Akos 8 years ago

Get a water bottle, fill it up, chill it and take it with you when you are stepping out. That's what most of us here do in america. We save money by doing that

• Kotey 8 years ago

Former president kuffour said it during his reign and people got upset. But it's the truth. Ghanaians have to chnge their attitude. They want everything for free. They expect the government to to do everything for them. Ghana ...

WHAT THE MAN SAID IS VERY CORRECT. THE INDISCIPLINE BIRTHED IN THE ONSET OF THE RAWLINGS REGIME HAS NOW MATURED. THE I-NO-GO-SIT-DOWN KIDS ARE NOW FULL-GROWN ADULTS WHO CANNOT CONTROL THEIR OWN KIDS. THE CANCER IS MANIFEST RI ...

• HUMANISM 8 years ago

I AM NOT SURE OF WHAT THIS GUY IS TALKING ABOUT...... d same guy who told those who complained about poor management of d country and who found the kitchen too hot, to procure passports and get out of d hot kitchen.

He i ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

I urge Ghanaians to be vigilant and smart, the Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party is targeting the poor "Albinos" for their usual spiritual. We must stand up with one voice to say BIG NO to anti Albinos in Ghana. Npp must stop ki ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

PEOPLE OF GHANA, WHY IS SUCH A PERSON IN PARLIAMENT? IS HE NOT DEMEANING THE LEGISLATIVE ARM OF GOVERNMENT? GET BBC NEWS!!!!!! OUT OF PARLIAMENT.

I'm sure this is not what the people of La Dadekotopon want their member of ...

PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS NOT FAILED; GHANAIAN HYPOCRISY HAS DITCHED ALL OF US. IN GHANA TODAY, PEOPLE ARE AFRAID TO SPEAK THE TRUTH BECAUSE OF THEIR REPUTATION, OR WHAT THEY STAND TO LOSE. HOW MANY GHANAIANS DO NOT KNOW OWNERS OF ...

• obo nana 8 years ago

After stealing monies here comes another nonsense .... God help the poor...
    . You all will account for what you have done

• Eye Yen Dargartefor 8 years ago

You're definitely a piglet. You always spew out shit. What kind of adult are?

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 8 years ago

If so then bring Elvis Afriyie Ankra,Joseph Yamin,Ebo Barton Oduro,Maame Betty,Woyome and those who misused the state fund on SADA to court or kill them

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• MATHS 8 years ago

I pity your shallow mind. I live in Gonjaland and have not seen any of what you are writing about. Your plan to bring enmity between the northerners on the one hand and the Ewes and Fantes on the other will never work. You ar ...

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

It is only Lobis who have not benefited from any infrastructural development in Gonjaland and so if you are a Lobi I will understand since Mahama, as a typical Gonja, hates Lobis with passion.

• sonkrolo 8 years ago

What about Akuffo Addo and Kuffour to the Akyems and Ashatis.

• KKF 8 years ago

After so many year of Rawlings dictatarship what exactly did you achieve... beating people in public did not get you anywhere.. Why dont you invite ISIS to come and rule Ghana.
    Old fool...just go & discipline your children.

• daladam 8 years ago

NUNOO IS A LOSER EX RAWLINGS HANCHMAN SHOULD GET LOST WE IN GHANA DONT NEED STUPID FALKS LIKE HIM THAT TALK DOWN AT GHANA PEOPLE TO BE IN THE GOVT. GHANA IS NOT IRAN OR SUDAN OR EX LYBIA [UNDER THE KILLER KADAFI]AND WE ...

• bobby 8 years ago

WHY DISGRACE YOURSELF TO THE WHOLE WORLD? I DON'T UNDERSTAND A WORD OF WHAT YOU WROTE. PLEASE GO TO PRIMARY ONE!

• profferlio 8 years ago

U are very stupid fool. Rawlings time was better than today. Rawlings made a mistake by changing from millitary to useless democracy. Now look at gh? Any stupid fool can standv up and spew shit at any time. No discipline.

• madiba 8 years ago

Rawlings was a waste on mother ghana. Killing for less. Today his ndc is the most corrupt.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Is there any sense in slapping your vice? Give me one example to support that and your "tin god" JJ was the only person to do that.

Coups, coups by our useless soldiers are the bane of what we are seeing today. Cast your ...

• ABAAH 8 years ago

SHUT YOUR UGLY MOUTH UP AND CLEAN YOUR DIRTY EARS.HOW OLD WERE YOU WHEN THIS IDIOT BASTARD RAWLINGS AND HIS STUPID ABONGO BOYS TOOK THE COUNTRY INTO THEIR DIRTY POCKETS.RAWLINGS DIDN'T CHANGE BUT HE WAS FORCED TO ABANDON HIS ...

• CNN 8 years ago

I pity Akans who vote for ndc, Akans must wakeup from their slumber, akanlands have the highest graduate unemployment rate in Ghana, just listen to all the names of the people who are in government and the tribe of all the pe ...

• David 8 years ago

Progressive Akans vote for a National Party - NDC where every ethnic group has opportunity. Stupid Akans vote for NPP a tribal party that can never come into power if Ghanaians strictly vote Akan or Non Akan .
    Note Akan is ...

• CNN 8 years ago

Akans brong ahafo, Asante, eastern, central and Western, these are akan regions, Akans must try and vote massively for npp

• CNN 8 years ago

Akans must sit up and reject ndc, brong ahafo, eastern, Asante, western and central region, must reject ndc, it seeks protection and gives opportunity to ewes, and foreigners, stupid Akans will vote for ndc

• proud Ghanaian 8 years ago

you are senior idiot to vomit that, you are the educated illiterate who would never get work to do anywhere to in the world unless you change from that ethnic cleavages, think before you talk and think critically before you v ...

• HARDER@-'89 8 years ago

i guess u are such dirty a pig, anytime such issues crop up then there u go again, tribe, tribe, tribe,. and such a tribe is responsible.. i also guess you were happy some south africans vent their beastly anger on others afr ...

• amuzu 8 years ago

politicians steal with an iron fist. If they also govrn with an iron fist we will have the Mobutu-babangida-Abacha complex. We are in a jam

• IT IS WELL 8 years ago

THE GENERAL IS 100%RIGHT. WE ALL KNOW THE MAJOR CONTRIBUTERS TO THE PROBLEM BUT FOR REASONS OF UNITY NO ONE IS SAYING IT. THEY ARE CAUSING THE ALL ROUND PROBLEM AND THEY ARE THE ONES SHOUTING LOUDEST

• Patriot 8 years ago

This guy seems to have forgotten the Ghana he is talking about is the handwork of his own Jerry Rawlings. He seems to be getting senile. He must stop making such inane statements and apologise to Ghanaians for the part he pla ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Whether you accept it or not the man is telling you Ghanaians the realities of the foolishness you sit in today. Should there be an argument about this too?

Foolish minds of today brings no development. Village arguments ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Check it out Ptriot

• kojo 8 years ago

there is no law in ghana.

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

Only the guilty souls will disagree with you, Soldier man. Why don't you force your way into the government?

Your soldier man was evicted from the very government you want him to force his way into please give us a break. He is part of the problems we are facing as a nation.He engineered the killing of General A. A. Afrifa when he w ...

• TK 8 years ago

Ghana has turn to a jungle state where there is no rule of law.Simple because,we are practicing white man "Demo Crazy"

• Wanto 8 years ago

You don't even know the difference between LIVING and LEAVING?

• Vuvuzela 8 years ago

Why has it taken you so long time to realize this? I have said this for decades. I repeatedly said Africans need ONLY military rulers, but selfless ones we may never have at all.

Democracy isn't good for lawless blacks an ...

• Photosy 8 years ago

Moving down is an understatement. We are sliding down with uncontrollable ease, the country truly needs an IRON FIST to stop this uncontrollable slide downwards. An OSAGYEFO. All we have are sycophants with no vision but mon ...

• Aduro 8 years ago

The seeds for the bad behaviour was sown by yourself and Rawlings. No crocodile tears. I suppose you are a rich man. Enjoy you ill gotten wealth in peace

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

An indoctrinated and brainwashed JJ disciple!!

• Steven Pepeprah Boateng 8 years ago

I think it should be the vice versa,GHANA GOVERNMENT MUST BE CHECK BY IRON FIST(S).SHAME ON YOU. THIS IS THE Nation YOU BREED SINCE 1979.Thanks to God you were Born into good Ghana or Gold Coast and you turn to breed what you ...

• Saviour 8 years ago

fool.bele

• Akans. Prophecies 8 years ago

This idiot needs a hyper education on democracy. He is lost with time in Dictatorial nostalgia. No one will bother if he pulled a Gun on the population for submission. Let him die a used stupid soldier.

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 8 years ago

How dare you Noonuu Mensah. Who is to blame if Ghana gone that seriously bad?

This is a man who together with his military gangsters took the country hostage by the gun and imposed military dictatorial rule for over 30 ye ...

• daladam 8 years ago

GET LOST MAN WE WILL NOT ALLOW DICTATORS TO RUN GHANA WITH ANY IRON FIST THIS IS NOT IRAN HERE THIS IS GHANA YOU LOSER

• VERONICA 8 years ago

BETTYMOULD AND BARTONODRO ARE REAL THIEVES...
    God Isnt Stupid Like Us, We Reap What We Sowed,,,,We Sowed Fake Judgement Debts, Almost One Billion Dollars....We Sowed Woyome 45 Million Dollars, We Sowed Waterville 46 Million ...

• ZoRRo 8 years ago

The ROTTEN leaderships of JJ, Kuffuor, Mills, and now Mahama Dead Goat, is what has groomed Ghanaians into what we see today. It's a shame, because we started so well, and the whole continent was looking up at us.

• David 8 years ago

I thing Nunoo-Mensah is right .Our present leaders don't think about future of this nation. All they think about is their family and money .To be precise this nation once again need military government to bring things right.O ...

• Aduro 8 years ago

Na who cause am?

We reap not ripe

• nii ayitey armah 8 years ago

This is absolutely rubbish. You've made your money through your politricks. Instead you callng for measures to recycle those sachet rubbers, you rather calling on a ban on sachet water so that those who make their living thro ...

• CHINA MAN 8 years ago

Ghanaians must be governed with iron fist !!!!!!!! thank you mr general

• James Martin 8 years ago

The stealing comes from the top and everybody so desperate to do anything just to survive.

• losto 8 years ago

I agree with you 100%

• asempanaye 8 years ago

Mr Mensah you had the chance to make a difference to this country. You choose not to. You choose rather to reinforce the tribal agenda and the indiscipline that the NDC wrought onto this country for so long. The chickens have ...

• madiba 8 years ago

Was not this man who said people should leave this country becos of something..... something.

• NDC fool 8 years ago

You people have been insulting NPP people, and any sensible person who says the truth about the destruction NDC has been doing. Now you see the light. Shame onto you. Was it not this same useless man who said if the kitchen i ...

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 8 years ago

Bridadier General Nunoo Mensah sometimes talks sence but the positioning of his ideas make people to convulse and suspect that there are clindestine moves by the military to stage a come back further to destroy the democrati ...

• Nana Ampadu 8 years ago

About change of morality I do agree but to ban sachet water will be a disaster.

• KWAME 8 years ago

Again, Brigadier has hit the nail right. I was born in a ''rough'' enviroment but I am very disciplined in every aspect of the word.
    I had a very hard father whose standard was more than a military person. He was inscripted ...

• EMMANUEL AGBESI 8 years ago

Ghana Army destroyed omang Ghana under the leadership of Rawlings and Nunoo-Mensah. You try the present day Ghanaians with your iron fist and see what the results will be. Idiots, Zombies and Foreigners.

• Kwaku Dua 8 years ago

Good governance can easily correct all the ills in the society. It is not a matter of ruling with iron fist that can perform a miracle. At least we remember the reign of terror during the long years of J.J. Rawlings' reign. T ...

• Konfanko 8 years ago

Banning H20 sachets is a very good idea. Follow Rwanda example. No one can send plastic bags to the country.

• Rasmusen Akoto Dey 8 years ago

I think this man is making sense but using the wrong interpretation.

Instead of saying governed with iron fist he must say People must be well equipped to enforce the law. It is all about enforcement of laws related to wha ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

This fool never creased to amaze me with his stupidity. The question to this idiot is where should this iron fist be used? On the corrupt government which you are part of but pretend you are not parts of the corruption crew.

• Georgee 8 years ago

When leadership steals revenue through inflated contracts then there will be nothing left for keeping the environment clean. Africa is suffering because of dubious people in leadership. We will resist any tyranny.

• kwasi 8 years ago

this man has lost the moral authority to talk in Ghana. did he respect the constitution of Ghana when he and some juntas overthrew the constitution. he should stop opening his mouth wide. shout up

• Abochie Albert 8 years ago

He should mind his words. Now he is nobody in government he talks like a child.

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

After u guys crushed the economy with your dumsor Mahama,which led to mass unemployment,you had gut to propose a band on sachet water.Do you have an idea the number of people the industry has employed and how much revenue you ...

• Korku 8 years ago

Ruling with iron fist does noet mean cruelty but uncompromising discipline like every good parent will do. The abuse of our freedom to our own Detriment and peril is unbecoming. Freedom is best exercised through realistic kno ...

• David 8 years ago

The stupidity is becoming tooooo much

• Decalos 8 years ago

You are a fool. This is a sign that you have chopped enough to the extent that you dont know what is happening.

• Pastor 8 years ago

Brigadier General (Rtd) Nunoo-Mensah's statement is a cry out of frustration. Being a military man, the farthest he can thank, is to rule Ghana with an iron fist. He is only by this statement trying to treat the symptoms of ...

• Steven Pepeprah Boateng 8 years ago

I am beginning to understand that, the nation lack visionary leaders.how many recycles do we have in Ghana and how much does it cost to build one.Garbage is now being transform into energy to generate electricity.So the plast ...

• Apostle Piesie 8 years ago

When he and his government change, when he and his government return and stop mismanaging Ghana's money, it will serve as influence on the people to repent. It is true patriotism is getting colder but where must it start from ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

WHAT KIND OF IRON COULD PRODUCE THAT KIND OF FIST? YOU AND YOUR RAWLINGS HAD THE OPPORTUNITY, BUT MISUSED IT, SO NOW WHAT ARE YOU PROPOSING? OF COURSE GHANA CAN'T BE THE SAME AS THE ONE YOU WERE BORN INTO SOME TIME IN THE 194 ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Our soldiers caused all the problems we are facing now. There are those who argue that soldiers are not corrupt so, the question that I have for them is, how many people did JJ kill and how many of them were civilians? All t ...

• Kennedy Adongo. 8 years ago

Please, stop publishing the idiocy of this tired old soldier here to exposed his ignorant of the current social political order. Was he sleeping when Ghana changed for democratic practices to uphold justice, human rights and ...

• Mujaihid 8 years ago

See dis idiot too, do u think Ghana is a one party system? If u need neatness then u better provide dustbins in every corner of de country if not then forgetti_obia. Banning sachet water will be the stupid and foolish thin ...

• Abrantepa 8 years ago

Get your bloody passport and get the fuck OUT of the country period.

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

THE NDC PARTY HAS CORRUPTED ALL STATE INSTITUTIONS WITH THEIR INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT APPOINTEES, HENCE THE MESS GHANA IS IN. BLAME RAWLINGS AND HIS LAWLESS, DISRESPECTFUL MINDSET WHICH TOOK OVER GHANA AND RULED FOR 19 YEARS, ...

• KEN 8 years ago

GO TO LIVE IN IRAN OR SUDAN WE DONT NEED DUMMYS LIKE YOU IN GHANA

• Poluwaski 8 years ago

Please I think that is under statement... we must be governed by somthing harder than iron fist. A bunch of crap. Really the revolutions in the Arab springs must start over here in Ghana as soon as possible else we are not go ...

• proud Ghanaian 8 years ago

you are true but are you patriotic yourself? what was your salary and allowances when you were working as military officer and compare it to when you were given political appointment? if you can answer yourself very well and ...

• Bongo Lion 8 years ago

Take ya passport and scram or drink ya own poison,SOB!!!!!!!

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

He was rushed to the hospital yester night

• Papoos 8 years ago

Amen! Where is Salifu Amankwah?

• James. Adams Tamale 8 years ago

This man rather have lost his motive when J.J. during his time overthrown a government positioned by all Ghanaian what did he do and now talking about moral Nunoo- Mensah should be ashamed of himself he is a disgrace military ...

• foolish 8 years ago

nunoo mensah you are an animal

• HARDER@-'89 8 years ago

You are right on spot brigadier mensah...instead or enforcing the available regulation and laws on sanitation( if any) we have now resorted to moral suasion, always begging and pleading with the people to comply.. which enli ...

• zombi politician. 8 years ago

Don't cry fowl Brig.Mensah,You are reaping what you Sowed with J.J Rawling,Indiscipline,Stubbornness, QuickMoney,Lies,Secret Trial, Secret killings,Tribalism and even aided and
    betrayed some of your own mates who thought R ...

• Patriot 8 years ago

The most foolish person i have come to know in the history of Ghana is this man ! Fool

• Edwin 8 years ago

You are 100% right

• Cosmos virginia 8 years ago

Leadership by example. If ghana has gone into these state of mess , then simple blame the leadership not the citizenry. Fish got rotten from the head.

• SPY 8 years ago

Its true the NDC has no clue how to lead and govern, Its even a greater truth that soldiers are worse. We need ideas and creative leadership. And that can be done without strong arms. Its the strength of ideas that matter

• kobby mensah 8 years ago

If those in charge stop stealing, the subordinate will be afraid to steal. If they pay tool booth for using the tool road in their private cars, subordinate will do same. If they stop sending office vehicles to their private ...

• EFUAt 8 years ago

You are indeed wrong Mr Nunoo Ghanaians deserve discipline honest willing leaders who live by setting good examples for others to follow but not unscrupulous leaders like what we have now . Ghanaians are human beings and goat ...

• sansan 8 years ago

Sir, not only in Ghana but Africa and the Arab world in general. We need not embrace western Democracy which preaches spare the rod and spoil the child.

• DI FACTO 8 years ago

Have you not supported this corrupt money grabbing regimes to stabiilize their nefarious deeds on Ghanaians, what's your problem now? You should bow your head in shame. Were you not in position to have influenced policies to ...

• FACT 8 years ago

In which country does the citizens pay taxes for keeping the public environment clean by the city authorities after they have kept their own private environment abutting the public space clean, and the gov't chops that money, ...

• JUSTICE 8 years ago

YOU MILITALY PERSONNELS HAVE MADE GHANA FROM "GOOD TO WORSE".

• Osei Yao 8 years ago

THIS FOOLISH GENERAL WHO WAS HAPPY TO HOLD THE REINS OF A HORSE RIDDEN BY FL.LT. IS NOT FIT TO COMMENT ON ANYTHING. DR LIMANN APPOINTED HIM CDS AND HE WENT INTO HIDDING ONYL TO SURFACE TO SERVE UNDER RAWLINGS. HE IS A COWARD. ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Why don't people know when it is time to go to their villages and take a rest? If Ghana is gone from bad to worse, it is because of emptyheads like Nunoo who have lurked around as politicians for decades.

• pablo 8 years ago

Well said

• Oppong 8 years ago

THOSE WHO CAN 'MAKE THE IMPOSSIBLE POSSIBLE'. THAT IS WHAT WE NEED AND NOT THOSE WHO WILL COME IN JUST TO FOLLOW THE STATUS QUO.

• kwame 8 years ago

Nunoo Mensah you are very much a part of the rot, after presiding over the so called revolution of 1981, if you and your lousy cronies had laid a good foundation Ghana would not be where we are today. You people must really c ...

• Abain 8 years ago

I agree with the general's assessment.It is about time we take charge of our environment instead of relying on the government to that for us.What is the responsibility of the department of environment,science and technology?

• tutu 8 years ago

Ghana needs president with military mind.

• sam 8 years ago

This former Army Brigadier is talking rubbish. The drugs he took has greatly affected his brains and therefore he reasons like an insane.This man cannot be a good father and for that matter he has completely lost respect with ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

Is it the rule of law that we need to enforce in Ghana or fist hand rule? Really such are the people in NDC criminals party NO wisdom to implement good policies all NDC idiots knew and know is forcing Ghanaians to accept thei ...

• Kpenyo John Ralph 8 years ago

Prez Mahama is the most doll and soft president in the history of Africa. I always regret voting for him. Hw3aaaaa

• Samquarts 8 years ago

I consider Brigadier-General Nunoo Mensah''s claim that Ghanaians need to be ruled with iron fist as rather misguided and irrelevant statement coming from a senior statement in democratic nation. He has in the past made such ...

• Kosi 8 years ago

Bring back jj ingback jj

• Redfish 8 years ago

Nunoo Mensah is an enemy of freedom.
    The last thing we need is an iron fist government.
    We are not animals. We are a descent people who trust snakes like this goat too much.
    We must control the government not otherwise.

• koo 8 years ago

See this fool. Rawlings was tribalistic? Really? Is that why he married an Ashanti? Is that why he has an Ashahti as Givernor of BOG? Is that why he had his finance minister, foreign minister and most members of his cabinet a ...

• TEE 8 years ago

PERIOD. NUNOO-MENSAH NEEDS ATTENTION TAHT ALL

• TEE 8 years ago

NUNOO-MENSAH'S STILL HAVE THAT PRIMITIVE IDEA THINKING, THAT MONKEY BRAIN, USELESS ARE HOPELESS THIEF U ARE DONE

• NANA EGYIR 8 years ago

Governing the people does not require iron fix rule, but setting example of truthfulness, transparency without corruption. Ghanaians deserve committed leadership of law and order. Mr. Nunno, I can understand your frustration ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

It is sad that most Ghanaians always think otherwise hence our national situations or mess continue unabatedly. What is wrong withy the application of the law. Is Nunoo Mensah saying anything different than that.

Childhoo ...

Nonsense you think we are in a jungle

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

DEAR FORMER NATIONAL SECURITY ADVISOR BRIGADIER GENERAL NUNOO- MENSAH AND THE READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,

THIS IS TO RESPECTFULLY AND HUMBLY REFER TO YOUR PUBLICATION ON GHANAWEB.COM CAPTIONED: "GHANAIANS MUST BE GOVER ...

• NII 8 years ago

WHAT CAME OUT WHEN YOU GUYA RULED FOR 20 YEARS WITH IRON FIST? MORE CORRUPTION. JUST SHUT UP AND LEARN FROM THE CIVILIZED WORLD.