You are here: HomeNews2015 06 17Article 362969

Sylvester Mensah leaves NHIA

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Kwaku Gloenawo 8 years ago

With all your degrees, you did not appreciate that it was wrong to use your recurrent expenditure budget for capital expenditure resulting in almost collapsing the scheme? You tried to arrest the rot and theft but this singul ...

• Esi 8 years ago

If you summarize the degrees, he has a bachelor's degree from Legon and an MBA from Leicester. All the diplomas and certificates listed are so chaff. No wonder the man under-performing; he thought so highly of himself and yet ...

• Kwaku Tee 8 years ago

Education is very good but if you put too much emphasis on paper qualification you'll failed.This man failed miserably bcos of the folly of our society thinking with so many titles without experience he'll make it.

• Esi 8 years ago

On paper and in his mind he is a star.

• Apraku 8 years ago

Nothing but lies ridden NDC , he came to collapse the functionality of NHIA, a bunch of foolish educated nonentities.

The so called Ghana elite without any pragmatic touch with a real business world.

As long as we choos ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

This man has failed terribly, yet he is tickling himself and laughing. Everybody is telling Ghanaians that what they are seeing and experiencing is the opposite. Very soon, just like Oko Vaderpuye, he will organize an award c ...

• MODIBO 8 years ago

You Kwaku Tee in this country, You can get A number of people in the banks with MSc, MPA, MBA, MPhil, etc. and their work is counting money as teller staff. When I establish my bank (soon), that role would be carried out by t ...

• kojo Essoun 8 years ago

The white man will not consider only the academics but your competence,background i.e.experience

• Safoa 8 years ago

The man is intelligent and clever. I wonder how many of you have truly engaged him apart from reading negatives in the media. Lets admit it, there's so much you can do when you are confronted with grave financial challenges. ...

• Adaku 8 years ago

Safoa ALL YOU'RE GOOD AT IS RUNNING YOUR MOUTH AND INSULT PEOPLE. HE HAS MORE BRAIN IN HIS LITTLE FINGER THAN YOU HAVE IN YOUR WHOLE HEAD. IF YOU KNEW HIM YOU'LL FIND HE IS A DEDICATED AND HARD WORKING PERSON. HOW CAN ONE RUN ...

• J. D. Mahama 8 years ago

You are an idiot. Where in Safoa posting did she say thing by running her mouth or insulting people? She was rather the one defending him fool, probably you were drunk while reading Safoa's comment.

• Adaku 8 years ago

Safoa, SORRY!!! your name being there was a regrettable error. The comment is meant for those brainless people who are good for nothing and just throwing insults at a person they know nothing about

• MODIBO 8 years ago

I and a good number of people can never dispute Mr. Mensah's academic laurels. in this specific instance, can we give him a plus or a minus? Lets face it.

• Adaku 8 years ago

ALL YOU'RE GOOD AT IS RUNNING YOUR MOUTH AND INSULT PEOPLE. HE HAS MORE BRAIN IN HIS LITTLE FINGER THAN YOU HAVE IN YOUR WHOLE HEAD. IF YOU KNEW HIM YOU'LL FIND HE IS A DEDICATED AND HARD WORKING PERSON. HOW CAN ONE RUN SUCH ...

• MODIBO 8 years ago

Yes Competence, Loyalty, Experience, Dedication, Performance and some more qualitative factors but not quantitative documents. I believe in paper qualifications but I do not think they are all-in-all. Mr. Mensah sorry oooo. T ...

• Four Eyes 8 years ago

Who told you that in management at a certain point in time, you cannot use recurrent for capital as part of strategic portfolio management as you negotiate additional funding!!
    The fact is that people like you see nothing g ...

• pastor 8 years ago

With all your education, is this what you call success story?
    Oh man, you are a disgrace, if i were you I wont hold any public office again.
    Go into farming.

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

So farming is for failures!!!!

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Ghanaians are suffering because of big big degree holders who have no sympathy for the poor and interest in the development of our dear country.Thank you.

• Florence 8 years ago

This is the epitome of the Ghanaian an. He goes to school to read the books, chew and pour but gained nothing from the school. They cannot manage anything not even their household. As for problem solving, they are just wanti ...

• AGYA YAW 8 years ago

Good bye Mr Mensah you have the opportunity to manage and steal from your post have a good day look at how you have messed up the scheme good for nothing guy let your boss assigne you to the office of the president kwasia

• NDC fool 8 years ago

And all these paper degrees could not help him manage common NHIS. Oh poor African. You worship degree without using your brains.

• Kwakye 8 years ago

The insults is not necessary, grow up.

• Frankie Bones 8 years ago

Master Sylvester, U have done what you could do.
    Also Working in Ghana's health insurance sector, I know and have a first hand feel of the heat and rigors of our business.
    Whoever comes after you, we pray does a better job ...

• hawa 8 years ago

The NHIA MONIES THAT HE DEPOSIT AT Energy Bank on call Account but was making money on it on monthly basis should be probed.
    those CHEAP LOANS HE TOOK FROM ENERGY BANK because he has deposit huge amounts there must be probe ...

• Kofi K, 8 years ago

How one time premium never took off and all payments to the scheme was siphoned under his watch, grounding the scheme!!!
    Its a shame he is parading his hollow educational background. He is overdue to vamoose, now expecting a ...

• Yakubu 8 years ago

Congratulations for a good job done! All indicators of the NHIS have been positive under your tenure. You rode a monster of a program and became a victim of your own success when the scheme has grown but the funding remained ...

• Four Eyes 8 years ago

Let me join you to wish Sly Mensah good luck in all his future undertakings. Throughout his administration, the NPP have done everything possible to show how incompetent the NDC has been in the management of the NHIS. The c ...

• AGYA YAW 8 years ago

Good bye Mr Mensah you have the opportunity to manage and steal from your post have a good day look at how you have messed up the scheme good for nothing guy let your boss assigne you to the office of the president kwasia

• Four Eyes 8 years ago

Agya Yaw, you are the Kwasia number one. You are not only kwasia No. 1, you are an unpatriotic fool of a Ghanaian; full of hatred and self-centred bigot.
    Mr. Mensah is not a thief; if you have been stealing from your post, t ...

• STRAIGHT TALK 8 years ago

I agree, Sylvester Mensah's Diplomas are all chaff, except the Legon one. Even then, with all his too-known, the fact that he read Diploma in Public Administration at Legon before going for the B.Sc.(Admin)from the same unive ...

• J. D. Mahama 8 years ago

There is no university called University of California. In California all the public universities begin with the name University of California follows by the name of the city the School is located at. For example University ...

• Tweaa bio 8 years ago

THIS GUY MUST BE JOKING ABOUT ALL THE GOOD THINGS HE CLAIMS TO HAVE DONE FOR THE NHIA. UNDER HIS WATCH THE NHIA IS ON THE BRINK OF COLLAPSE AND HE IS BRAGGING ABOUT ALL THE GOOD INITIATIVES HE BROUGHT TO THE ORGANIZATION. JUS ...

• SPIDER 8 years ago

WELL SERVED YOUR COUNTRY GHANA