You are here: HomeNews2015 06 16Article 362844

Parliament summons Alex Dodoo over 'Ebola attack'

Read Comments Comments (79)

• KK 8 years ago

Prof, Dodoo, don't back out tell them the truth coz the are just a group of semi illiterates.

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

If JJ had been tribalistic and sectionalistic like Mahama, he would have spent the whole of Ghana's money to make Volta Region heaven on earth and there wouldn't be any electricity in the north? If Mahama has used 2years to p ...

• Sam 8 years ago

So prof you could not even sensitize your own people before starting trials on them with ebola vaccines, and in addition to that you took $2400 from these foreign companies for each trial but gave volunteers only 200 ghana ce ...

• Shabi 8 years ago

It is a pity that we dont have people who are intelligent enough in that Parliament to effectively deal with that dangerous clown called Dodoo who refers to himself as a Professor of sorts.

Even his vulgar arrogance in the ...

• Pastor 8 years ago

You are talking out of Ignorance, We are from a country that backwardness is always recognised,you have no idea the process of bring our a vaccine, it has been tried and tested, if the entire nation talk against the vaccine d ...

• Pastor 8 years ago

Rude and disrespectful,I dont blame you, sitting at an internet cafe and writing from your ass.
    If this man was in your family you will worship him.

• Auntie B 8 years ago

Pastor, thanks for telling Shabi like it is.

• Ritewing 8 years ago

Prof. Dodoo was factual and professional. He may have been a little blunt in explaining a situation which should have come easy to the nation's parliamentarians. Yes, Ebola is not a child's play. Apparently, the whole populat ...

• Auntie B 8 years ago

Shabi, just a kind reminder to encourage you to disagree in a tasteful way devoid of insults.

• Auntie B 8 years ago

Shabi, learn to disagree in a tasteful manner devoid of insults.

• Kotoua Selira 8 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rdW4-z5UZSk

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

Ghanaians can you please help me understand this Professor? Where on Earth do you try a VACCINE WHEN THE DISEASE IN NOT AFFECTING THE TARGET GROUP ON IN ANY PART OF THAT COUNTRY. ARE OUR INTELLECTUALS BRAINS WORKING PROPERLY ...

It is true that we get the leaders we deserve. You seem to think like your MPs, an ignorant bunch! The difference is that even the MPs seem to have realized their stupidity.

• Nii 8 years ago

What at all is wrong with the Ghanaian parliament. What is the purpose for hauling the Prof. before them. Is what he said wrong. Shame on you ignoramus parliamentarians. Is not the same trials that you're going to undertak ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

WHAT IS THIS? THIS IS THE BANE OF THE NATION WHERE WE HIGLIGHT POLITICAL CONSIDERATIONS OVER TECHNICAL KNOW-HOW. THE MPS AND IN DEED ALL POLITICIANS ENJOY PLAYING TO THE GALLERY, CAN WE HAVE SOME DECORUM PLEASE?

• Shabi 8 years ago

Whilst you are at it accompanying him you may consider offering yourself for the experiment as well. This way we will be able to get rid of some of the fools amongst us.

• Kwame Bediako 8 years ago

Why is it necessary to insult Atsu? Is that how you were taught to debate at school. Get yourself some education before you froth in the mouth about something like virology research which you know NADA about. You may want to ...

• Shabi 8 years ago

Frankly speaking, I do not think that any of those penny-half-penny so-called researchers in this country, have a clue about any kind of research. You just need to look at the filth and the diseases around us to figure out th ...

When you are a researcher, it doesn't make you master of everything. Do we need research to learn how to keep our environment clean? Moreovoer, research is not cheap, it costs money. In a country where law makers think like y ...

• Kwaku Amexo 8 years ago

Great opportunity for education. It is very easy to learn about the Ebola vaccine before wasting tax payer money on parliamentary sessions. Check FDAGHANA.GOV.GH or NIH.GOV. Nobody in their right mind will reject the Ebola va ...

• Nii 8 years ago

Prof, it's unfortunate I'm not in the country. I would have joined forces with you to this so called privileges committe and tell them in the face why they cannot boldly tell thieves like Barton Oduro to resign as a parliamen ...

• gari 8 years ago

we have so many idiots called mps and taking money or nothing. very senseless people with no knowledge on how to develop the country.

• Efo 8 years ago

On my foot the so call profs in this country. look at the economy of this country and Africa as a whole, then compare them with profs else where in the world. They are all full of greed. Most researchers would use themselves ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Most of Ghana's illiterate yeah, yeah MPs are monkeys and chimpanzees enough to have qualified for the same stage of tests they are asking about. Take the stupid tests to the countries that are most likely to benefit therefro ...

• manu 8 years ago

with people like those, ghana will not develop if we dont decentralize

• Ricky 8 years ago

Prof Alex Doodo only expressed his frustration and anger over a parliamentary decision.i feel scandalised to hear that he has been referred to the privilleges committee.Even the president is criticised everyday.

• Esi 8 years ago

As citizens, are we not allowed to express our opinions? Why is parliament summoning him? If parliament actually did their work well, all this hoopla about the vaccine trials would not have happened.

• Sam 8 years ago

Don't mind these yeye politicians who don't know anything but want to be referred as honourable. Aren't they ashamed of themselves. How I wish I was in Ghana, I would have hit them harder than the Prof did. Illiterate MPs

• Mary Malone 8 years ago

I agree, it is an unfortunate turn of events, one I pray Ghana will sort out soon.

Best wishes to all Ghanians, no matter what your opinion on this topic.

• Nansince 8 years ago

People who don't know Jack are suddenly talking about Ebola???
    Ghana should get serious and leave professionals to do their work.

• Auntie B 8 years ago

Yes, majority of us get it.

• Yaw K. 8 years ago

this is not democracy

• amezz 8 years ago

The good Prof. Is right in condemning the parliamentarians, they did not consult the resource persons, and straight up they press the panic button.

• kpata 8 years ago

Why not use your family members? Why not try it in Liberia and countries where the virus was active?

• Esi 8 years ago

If you took time to read, you would know vaccine trials have already occurred in Liberia.

• Qathafi 8 years ago

So where are the vaccines after the trials in Liberia?

The reason Ghana was selected is because it is fortunate enough to have the world-class, state of the art, Noguchi Memorial Institute for Medical Research.
    This is something Ghanians should be proud of and want to support, ...

• tb 8 years ago

prof said we begged countries for H1N1 vaccines wen Gh was hit with h1n1 outbreak. Efo ignorantly said they shd do d ebola in worst hit countries. So my question is wen r we going to contribute to d development of d world as ...

• Stay there 8 years ago

Please don't mind them. They ignorant and I say it again. But if you decide to go, tell them the same thing. If you are ignorant, you are ignorant period. What can they do? Foolish people. Let them kill you. I wish I were the ...

• Mr. man 8 years ago

What for ? They can do their worse. Who cares

• ZION A.AYARIGA 8 years ago

We have countries that have been hit by the deadly Ebola ,and you prof and team has not seek permission from those countries to test your new vaccines on those whose are carrying the virus, rather you are to test it on your p ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

It's a shame where Ebola was at its peak were were accusing the west of keeping serum drug for their country men. Note we have the opportunity to insure our countrymen of there is an attack on Ghana, look at our stupidity?
    A ...

• Kotoua Selira 8 years ago

Ghanaian are not ignorant in any way.It was a human experimentation like they did to 4 countries in west Africa.They said 140 million dollars was given to liberia, Sierra leon and Guinea governments to condact an experimental ...

• Kwame,London 8 years ago

Our MPs are highly ignorant and don't want to learn. Look at their utterances in parliament regarding Prof. Dodoo's comments.

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

The Professor had defeated them alrady because they realised now that they played stupidity since the MPS were not even aware of the mandate of the FDA in relation to the Ebola vaccine. If the MPS had done their underground w ...

Thank you. I would think Parliament would have invited people who had knowledge in the area to teach them basic principles in vaccine trials. Instead, they behaved like the illiterates that they are and spoke so senselessly. ...

• Pastor 8 years ago

I wonder why our people have become so backward? Is it because of Dumsor?
    Insulting This proff because he knows his Job?

• Auntie B 8 years ago

Nii Okai, let's rub their faces in it.

• Dr M..A. N. 8 years ago

Why did the manufacturer not try them in the coutries first? Or better still use Doodo as the first Guinea pig?

• KHON SERNED 8 years ago

POPULATION CONTROL USING EBOLATRONICS
    , USE THE PROFESSIONAL DOCTORS AND ALL THE FOREIGNERS RESIDENT AS LAB FLUZZIES FIRST.
    FUCK THIS NONSENSE ALREADY!.

• Koby 8 years ago

Good opportunity to those parliamentarians a good lecture on potential benefits to human kind of trials like these. My only worry is that majority of them will not be 'good students' so will not pay attention or absorb the 'a ...

Koby, the issues involved are beyond their mental capacity so most of them will not even understand.

• Osei Yao 8 years ago

MPS SHOULD HAVE SOUGHT SCIENTIFIC ADVICE BEFORE ASKING STUPID AND SILLY QUESTIONS ON THE FLOOR OF THE HOUSE. THE SPEAKER SHOULD HAVE REDERRED THE MATTER TO THE HEALTH COMMITTEE BEFORE BRINGING IT TO THE FLOOR OF THE HOUSE. TH ...

• Kofi Jumah 8 years ago

Hahahahahahahahaha!!!!! Comic Relief. Look at these lazy guys. Hahaha What work are they doing? Siting in that so called house and summoning thinkers. Hahaha

• Ben Adom 8 years ago

Prof, pls go and lecture them. Go and educate them including the doctors among them. Give them education on science and vaccine trials. Pls do that for mother Ghana.

• Auntie B 8 years ago

Comments such as yours are comforting. Prof. will do just that, believe me.

• Andy B 8 years ago

Some politicians think Ghanaians are very stupid people.

• DESSIE 8 years ago

WASTE OF TIME AND RESOURCES CONVEYING A SECTION TO TALK ABOUT NON-MEANINGFUL ISSUE;GHANA POLITICIANS MUST LEARN TO ACCEPT CRITICISM

• kwaku 8 years ago

when npps can insult a whole president then they shd shut up when they fool.

• attsu 8 years ago

when his fellow prof elsewhere are producing medicine, he is collecting dollars. common para he can't produce. he call himself a pharmacist as well.

• EDEM 8 years ago

Summoned him for what? Why not John Mahama, who is bringing the Ebola virus to their own world bank? You wanted e dey bee k3k3 isn't it? It's part of it, so if anybody is to be summoned, you know who to summon - John Dramani ...

• Osei agyemang 8 years ago

Our leaders still don't get it, there shouldn't be any education and sensitization execercise at all, they have to discard this inoculation and vaccination Idea outright.
    The problem is not about the spread of the diesea ...

Until the clinical trials are completed, together with post-marketing surveillance, we cannot answer those questions about any medicine. Must we stop using medications?

• Mapandoki 8 years ago

Ghana's Parliament does no wrong. The members are so right that no one dares challenge their wisdom.

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Our parliament thinks they are police men now. Where is Free Speech? What intimidation tactics is this?
    Shame on this parliament

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 8 years ago

HE 'S AN ENEMY OF THE STATE & AFRICA IN GENERAL & SHOULD BE TREATED SPY FOR GSK & FROST MERCK , SANOFI , CSL , NOVARTIS UMBRELLA GROUP OF WORLD HEALTH MAFIAS IN SWITZERLAND

The speaker is out of control with his power hunger.

Doesn't he realize he and his followers are decreasing the status of Ghana in the world community? Also, if Ghana pulls out of the trial at the last moment, there is ...

• Priscilla Afi Yeboah 8 years ago

Mary, congratulations, I suggest you go and ask them to try the vaccine on you and your mother first. Foolish idiot.

Afi, it appears the issue is beyond you so allow your equally ignorant parliament to showcase their ignorance to the whole world.

• back door director 8 years ago

Ghana first stop exhibiting your ignorance. You do not even know how to vote how much more understand vaccine trials.
    With a high number of educated illiterates how can we progress

• Tutu 8 years ago

This professor does not know what science is.
    In the name of science, he should have been asking how manufacturing a dangerous disease germ and giving it in form of vaccine to Africans in order to kill them, and telling th ...

• Son of Man 8 years ago

First of all "a substance used to stimulate the production of antibodies and provide immunity against one or several diseases, prepared from the causative agent of a disease, its products, or a synthetic substitute, treated t ...

• Shabi 8 years ago

Good point you raised there but unfortunately you shot wide over the bar.

Let me tell you that Africans used to live longer until European and American medicine was introduced into our system. Every African knows this and ...

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 8 years ago

DO KNOW THE PRESERVATIVE MERCURY ? THEMIRISOL , MONKEY TISSUE , SQUALENE , FORMADEHYDE USED IN THE MANUFACTURE OF THESE VACCINES ?

CHECK THEIR MSDA MATERIAL SAFETY DATA & STOP YOU HALLUCINATIONS .

• Y B££KO 8 years ago

His behaviour is insulting to the house, that includes doctors and he will have to eat a humble pie.How can you do tests on humans without ethical approval or informed consent???

• Pastor 8 years ago

Instead on writing shit online learn a trade, it will help you because for the proff he is ahead of you and very wise thats why he has been asked to go to parliament to teach.

• Amega. 8 years ago

CAN SOMEBODY PLEASE TELL ME WHY GHANAIANS CALL THEIR SO CALLED MPS- HONOURABLE. Lol THIS IS A JOKE AS MOST OF THOSE ILLITERATE, UNCULTURED, IGNORANT, BACKWARD GUYS ARE NOTHING SHORT OF HONOURABLE.

• Amega. 8 years ago

YOU GUYS WRITING HERE SHOULD STOP MAKING THESE GUYS FEEL IMPORTANT. JUST CALL THE GUY ALEX DOODOO. HE AIN'T A PROFESSOR, THIS IS A MESSENGER WHO BOUGHT HIS SO CALLED PROFESSOR TITLE. AFRICAN PROFESSORS ARE A JOKE, THEY NEVER ...

• Pastor 8 years ago

This will happen only in Ghana with Ignorant bullies that call themselves MPs, you should bow down your heads in shame. What is the use of the Health Minister? Why should you attack the vaccine before having real anwsers from ...