You are here: HomeNews2015 06 16Article 362806

Fuel prices up by 4%

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

OMG, deregulation of petroleum products will not be in the best interest of Ghanaians. Once the prices shoots up, it will never come down. If prices of petroleum products are increased, it affects everything. Mahama, be reaso ...

• AbasZ 8 years ago

Ndc must go and die out completely. They are thieves. Quick to increase but reluctant or never to decrease.

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• YA - USA 8 years ago

I thought Ghanaians are saying he hasn't done anything? Good to know at least he has developed that side of the country. That is why the people will retain him once again.

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

Within the same district, Prez Mahama lavishly develops his native Gonja areas and neglect the areas of Lobis who are the majority. Is this not nepotism?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MAHMOUD------
    You are repeating exactly what Rawlings and his "let the blood flow" misguided, inexperienced youth of this country said years ago. They claimed that our older leaders had failed and they took over the ...

• Caliphate 8 years ago

You never seem to have any other thing to say. Same post on every issue, whether relevant or not. Use your brains buddy.

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

What is bad will always remain bad. A Dead Goat will always be a Dead Goat. Is Mahama a Dead Goat? If you say yes Na You Sabi.

• daladam 8 years ago

MORE INCRESS AND MORE TAXES ON THE WAY MAHAMA IS WORKING ON IT AS WE TALK

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

THE GULF COUNTRIES, INCLUDING DUBAI WHERE HAMAMA LOVES TO VISIT TO "BLOW" GHANA'S MONEY, IMPORT 80% TO 95% OF THE FOOD THEY CONSUME.

THEY DO NOT HAVE THIS WICKED PETROLEUM PRODUCTS PRICING POLICIES.

INFACT, PETROLEUM ...

• NANA 8 years ago

We shd blame Bawumia he predicted that the dollar would be GH¢4 by mid-year and here we're.He shd be arrested by the NDC economists.

• CNN 8 years ago

These stupid uncivilized guys in office what can we expect? Ghanaians must wakeup and kick these tribal bigots out of office, they cannot manage anything they only talk about Nana addo, foolish and dirty guys in office

• mensa 8 years ago

MAHAMA SEND THIS TO YOU SMALL SMALL

• daladam 8 years ago

for his knowledge and true pridections

• Ghana abr3 8 years ago

too bad

NDC PROMISED A BETTER GHANA AGENDA. BUT WHAT WE SEE NOW IS BITTERNESS.

• yentie obiaa 8 years ago

i think you are among those who voted them into power now you are crying

• F. Adei 8 years ago

Oh brother Mahama(I hope l am allow to call you brother). My question is :did you reduce the price of petroleum products when the price was reduced in the world market? Try your best for our mother Ghana. I hope you are not w ...

• richard kwaku asante 8 years ago

i think mahama and the ndc government has nothing good to offer to ghanians so people of ghana pls advice yourself thank u !!!!!!!!!!!!???

• daladam 8 years ago

ALL THE LOSERS THAT VOTED FOR NDC ARE NOW CRYING

• Joycelyn 8 years ago

This is good for the rich Ayigbe, fantis and pepefuo wont feel it. It is only the rest of Ghanaians that are suffering. Foolish people next year vote for dumsor and the NDC again

• Caliphate 8 years ago

That is how tribal politics has shaped some poor brains. Did NDC get zero votes in Ashanti and Eastern regions? Why not address the right people than generalise everything. If u had said supporters of NDC, I would agree with ...

• Anty Dumso 8 years ago

Caiphate it is the Foolish Ewe murderous bastard Rawlings who created tribalism in Ghana by Killing and exterminating akans foolish ewes will never stop praising him.look at how poor volta region is but they are blind.

• sk 8 years ago

hmmmmm

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

THE NDC HAS INCREASED FUEL PRICES DRASTICALLY, INSTEAD OF REDUCING IT DRASTICALLY AS THEY PROMISED. VOTE THESE NDC JOKERS, THIEVES AND INCOMPETENT LOT OUT IN 2016 BEFORE THE GHANA IS DESTROYED.

• TT 8 years ago

Without any controls the will form a cartel and unanimously decide how much they should sell for maximum profit. Do not be surprised if by the end of year we buy fuel at EVERY FILLING STATION for 30 cedis.

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

What happened when the price went down?Wicked souls

• Liars! 8 years ago

That exactly is the price to pay, if you vote stupidly without using your head. Next time collect a paltry GHC 10 again and vote like complete lunatics. You will suffer for another four years.

• Petint 8 years ago

It's too bad for Ghanaians. Gov't can't reduce fuel prices when there is reduction in world market but can always increase when there is an increase in world market?

• joe 8 years ago

What have we done.Any stands up and does any tin to he's advantage. Shame on us.

• isaac 8 years ago

NDC DUMSO PARTY ERA, SHAME UNTO YOUR DUMSO, SHAME UNTO YOUR INCREAMENT OF PEPROL, SHAME UNTO YOUR HARDSHIP ERA AND THE KIND OF BAD TREATMENT YOU ARE TAKEN GHANAIANS THROUGH

• nii nii niiiii 8 years ago

Look Ghanaians are doomed.If you not chase these rulers out,you have no chance.You guys are not smart enough to bite.Manner will never fall from heaven if you do not help yourselves.

• Kay 8 years ago

They are selling above 4% then!

• True talk 8 years ago

When fuel prices fell like crazy, what happened?. But today there is a slight increase in world oil prices and these thieves are quick to increase the price of petrol.
    Not only should this govt be voted out next year, they ...

• traham 8 years ago

do u blame the government or the market? Where do u stand?

• Kojo 8 years ago

Guys we voted for them. Let's enjoy it

• DER-GBAALE 8 years ago

You perhaps don't even know where Gonjaland is. I have been living in Bole but have not seen any of what you are saying. Bole is one of the bit cities in Gonjaland and if there is nothing of what you have been writing about ...

• ??????? 8 years ago

Who told you morons Asantes are trying to stand with you useless lazy fools?

• Onua 8 years ago

God will punish mahama and his stupid government

• sam 8 years ago

Oh my God,where is our mother Ghana heading to?is it a curse or poor leadership.fuel prices go down over 70% no reduction in Ghana,now is gone up a bit around 3% and there we go increaese.I think we as a nation has to stop do ...

• myself... 8 years ago

Google wants to buy Trinidad and Tobago from its current leaders to help transform that country... Why don't we as Ghanaians collectively appeal to Google to buy our country rather..? Mahama is a good Communicator, no doubt - ...

• traham 8 years ago

do u favour market or the government intervention??????????????

• Dr. Kwame Osei 8 years ago

gHaians only think of sika sika sika sika morning - noon- afternoon- night - that is thge concern of every ghanaan - therfore this is free cash for the OMC who will use thier new found freedom to rip offf the ghaanian consume ...

• Anaabi Safi 8 years ago

hiw can the oil prices be increased when the current world market prices are still below the highest 140 US$ price at for which the local Ghanaian oil prices was formulated. Asking Ghanaians to pay for an increase of 4% is j ...

• Goodman 8 years ago

Peace is not jxt a mere absence of war but the presence of a better live. Are we enjoying peace with this kind of governance. NDC as a political party should be very careful or else ........................

• AYUB M.SALIM 8 years ago

I think this move will ensure fair play in the market as the market will regulate itself by market forces there by benefiting final consume.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

What do you mean by the market will regulate itself? Did the market regulate itself when price of crude oil fell more than 70 percent?

There is no market regulation in Ghana but government manipulation. Market regulation ...

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

OMG! SO GHANA IS STILL INCREASING FUEL PRICES WHILE GLOBAL MARKET PRICES CONTINUES TO FALL DUE TO OVERSUPPLY OF THE COMMODITY ARISING FROM MASSIVE "FRACKING" OF CRUDE OIL IN THE UNITED STATES.

OUR LEADERS ARE SIMPLY CALLOU ...

• abba 8 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• abba 8 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN GOING TO 'IMF' TESTIFIES.

• yaw 8 years ago

Nobody should complain, when people do not reason but only hide behind tribe to vote, just look at the way the ewes vote, they are one tribe I cannot understand,

• Akyemafia 8 years ago

Yaw you are a foolishman. When Kuffour your Ashanti kinsman came on the throne how much was the price of fuel, was it not 64 pesewas. Didn't he increase it to 30 CEDI's before even the was an international price change? And s ...

• RICHARD BOAT ANTWI 8 years ago

This is the price you pay for voting for the tieves ndc lead by the dead goat mahama.2016 think before you vote ok?

• traham 8 years ago

deregulation of peroleum prices is not the way to go. Given that demand for fuel is pretty inelastic, any increase in price will increace total expenditure to the consumer and increase total revenue for the government and oil ...

• EKOW COBBINAH 8 years ago

SO IF ALL OUR INCOME WILL BE CONSUMED BY PRICES OF FUEL THEN WHERE ARE WE HEADING TOWARDS AS A NATION? HMM! LAND OF RICH RESOURCES.

• Rafty 8 years ago

IN FACT MAHAMA MUST DROP DOWN AND LEAVE GHANAIANS IN PEACE. WE HAVE SUFFERED ENOUGH IN THE NAME OF HIM

• YEBOPOWER 8 years ago

What a country. Rise up Ghanaians and boot this criminal government out. You guys need to take action.Embark on countrywide boycott, protests, demonstrations, all of the above. Do something people.This NDC cartel is taking al ...

• sir azamah 8 years ago

Signs n symptoms of failed gov't.

• DESSIE 8 years ago

COUNTRIES ARE BUYING PRICE GAS PER LITRE @ $I.20 and its always up and down..so stop speculation on gas..it wont go down any more

• Nana Barimah 8 years ago

You fool kurkur.... Were u aware of this under the reign of JAK..???

What r we using our oil for??? Cooking???

• DESSIE 8 years ago

get rid of your old fuel consumption suv vehicles and buy fuel economy cars Ghanaians ..by hybrid cars and save money on gas

• thinker 8 years ago

'waaaaaa'look at this nonsense. oh Ghana!!!! hmmmm!!!!

• mr amin 8 years ago

IMF coditionalities jn action. Why allow the cedi to depreciate, note that u cant produce more for export with a weak currency, productionn hbecames expensive. Why charge import duties in dollers n not in cedis??? Vote ndc o ...

• Nana Barimah 8 years ago

Eno dey bee anaaaa???

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

What a f---k is going on

• CornerStone 8 years ago

let us owe this slave drivers small ...ehh...they are owing us...the use us to get what they have today aaahba

• shack 8 years ago

Hmmm pls lets keep patience cos increament of fuel in de world market leads to increasing of fuel in gh . we all know it so its not mahamas fault cos he likes to win nxt year elections so there no need for him to be increasin ...

• Kom 8 years ago

Where were you when the fuel price on the world market fell to a record low? Why didn't they reduce fuel prices in Ghana? Now you want us to be patient?

• Hard Listerners 8 years ago

Premix and residual fuel hasn't been because genuinely their cost mix hasn't changed or what? is this what they are calling deregulation? for me am just calmly waiting for december, 2016 and bam my kokromoti power will speak ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey 8 years ago

In my small economic understanding, the global fuel price is drastically reduced.

Ghana chooses to retain her petrol price when other countries were reducing theirs. The unbearable prices was top up again and again last m ...

• Dr. Kwame Osei 8 years ago

2016 - TO ABA MA NPP!!!

• Francis Essuman 8 years ago

El Ndc again! Hmmmmm

• Akyemafia 8 years ago

This is a STUPID and FOOLISH decision and the governments will see itself backtracking in a few days time.This shows that politicians don't learn from history and they've dangerously short memory. The social problems of the l ...

• Nii 8 years ago

Another cartel to fleece Ghanaians. One thought there would be some real competition when the mobile telecom group came up,rather they are in arms and cheating Ghanaian s dry supervised by Ghanaians. And again Ghanaians are b ...

• edy 8 years ago

mahama and co..God will punish u

• Madame Araba 8 years ago

Mahama we are tired with ur increments u can go to hell with your government and burn for all I care

• traham 8 years ago

i wont call it a deregulation of fuel prices because goverment still regulates fuel prices through the use of the so called automatic adjustment formula. What the goverment has done is that it has allowed oil marketting compa ...

• Kwaku, Ksi 8 years ago

Thisn is the time the entire leadership of the country must stop their persistent evil increment in petroleum price. What have we done to you evil leaders? This is fool increment and it is purely demonic to mankind. You care ...

• afia 8 years ago

this NDC fools .God will burn you all.

• modawel 8 years ago

Mr. mahama remenber NPP'S last days in office they reduced fuel prices drastically , but they lost the election ... or you don't want another 4 yrs? step your feet down.