You are here: HomeNews2015 06 16Article 362792

Okoe Vanderpuije on his way out?

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Kwaku Tee 8 years ago

He used to be a teacher/headmaster in the USA,John Mahama can deploy him to teach his wife Lordina in the house some of the NDC lunatics at their NDC HQ.

• Possible 8 years ago

You Hate Vanderpuije for being Accra mayor!!!!!!!!! Van we Love you.

• True Talk 8 years ago

Natural disasters occur even in America. Okoe Vanderpuije cannot be blamed. Mahama will be wrong to move one of his most successful appointees! He is Africa´s number one Mayor!!!

• PAA SEBO 8 years ago

APUTOO,HE MIGHT BE THE LAST OR WORSE MAYOR IF THE DISASTER HAPPENED BEFORE THE NOMONATION.HE,AYARIGA AND AFRIYIE ANKRAH ARE THE MOST UNSUCCESSFUL AND USELESS APPOINTEES.THE WHOLE OF ACCRA STINKS DUE SHABBY WORKS OF THIS VAN-D ...

• First Lady 8 years ago

Of course this president elevates all those who fail in his government. Expect Okoe to feature prominently at Flagstaff House.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Nana 8 years ago

Nobody blames him for the disaster. It was a total systemic failure which spans several décades.

However, this particular response of his is carlous and out of touch with humanity. It is heartless. He should go.

• Humanity 8 years ago

Well said.
    I also note, apparently his(Mayor's) detractors are from the opposition party...wow only in Africa...so anyone who isn't happy with the Mayor's performance is deemed to be for the opposition party...wow...

• Humanity 8 years ago

One also notes; Mayor referred to the award by the other Mayors...neglecting the IMPACT of the recent floods and pain the people he's suppose to serve feel.
    You see in Africa majority of our leaders fail to understand LEADER ...

• Johnson 8 years ago

How could you have said that. Oko has lost it. He should go.

• Jonathan Sackey Quarcoopome 8 years ago

The president will do himself a lot of good to let Okoe stay in his position..The recent floods were not something he caused..We the citizens have failed to take responsibility in some areas of sanitation and environmental he ...

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

I think he's the best mayor ever.

• Pa Kofi 8 years ago

Wrapping up his first term in office indeed. Mahama is the Methuselah of Ghana politics...he has been paid every month for more than 25 years as Assemblyman, MP, Minister, Secretary, Vice President and President for 2 Terms.. ...

• John 8 years ago

Hahahaaaa he's not a fool from being a history teacher,communication officer at Japanese Embassy to President of Ghana.Money swine he doesn't care if we all become paupers no wonder Ghana is suffering.

• Paul 8 years ago

It only those of you who dont know Alfred Vanderpuiji trust this felon.He is the biggest opportunistyou can ever find.He used us to get his job when he was in Columbia,SC.How can a felon become a mayor? Only Africa!!!

• John mahama 8 years ago

Good works are not not bought, they're worked for. They're not shown by big billboards all over accra portraying him as the best mayor in Africa only to be crowned by a disaster which was the result of ineptitude and ineffici ...

• K. Adams Abeka 8 years ago

Is only PNDC/DDC leaders who think changing names can solve problems instead of replacing the bad among the worse. They changed names of ministers to sectaries and at the end no results Okoe after getting his house at Macarth ...

• breaking, breaking 8 years ago

Absolutely useless mayor. Even a goat can perform better.

• frankilo 8 years ago

A goat can only perform better than akuffo addo.a goat can unite its children dan akuffo addo can do to npp.
    U are a fat "hee goat"

• JOYCE KOFI-DUA 8 years ago

trying to cover him up after the lost of 200 souls. mahamah is a dangerous president. anytime his appointees are trouble he will quickly reassign the person to prevent him being question or prosecuted. mahamah is an ass hloe ...

• WOFA 8 years ago

LET OKOE TAKE THE PLACE OF MAHAMA FOR 2016. I THINK HE IS MORE OF AN ACTION MAN THAN MAHAMA. BUT OKOE IS TOO MUCH OF A BRAGGART, AND THAT IS WHY PEOPLE CAN'T STAND HIM. M"MY GLORY, MY ACHIEVEMENTS AND BLA, BLA, BLA, EBEI!

• KYEREMEH 8 years ago

I find it difficult to understand humanity. My reasons are that, those who build on waterways, were they blindfolded to? The fire desaster; are filling stations parking places for vehicles? Let us graciously call incident by ...

• Mama Bee 8 years ago

Posterity wil judge us all

• Kenkey Warriors!! 8 years ago

The braggart and thief feels fulfilled with this off colour rant. He is all about accolades and titled just like the honorary doctorate he bought.

"“Nobody can blame me! My good works are there for all to see. Only rece ...

• Joseph Ganyobi 8 years ago

OKOE ON HIS WAY TO WHERE. ...MR PRESIDENT DON'T LISTEN TO THIS NONE GA SPEAKING FOOLS .WHAT ARE THEIR MAYORS DOING IN THEIR REGIONS. .? THEY ARE CALLING FOR THE MAYORS RESIGNATION. ..ACCRA OR KUMASI MAYOR

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Why is this President still pussy footing all the time in his decisions or rather indecisions? If the Mayor is ineffective then why not just get rid of him and appoint someone else to do the job?? Why this re-assignment or mu ...

• Dan 8 years ago

HE HAS NOT GOT THE BALLS TO SAY I FAILED SO I RESIGN LIKE PARTY LEADERS DID AFTER THE RECENT ELECTIONS IN UK with Ed Milliband, and the UKip leader resigning because they failed.

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

DO THE RIGHT THING FOR ONCE.
    REASSIGN YOURSELF BOHYE-BA.
    OKOE'S PERFORMANCE FAR OUT-WEIGHTS YOURS.
    YOUR NEGATIVE PERFORMANCE IS A CURSE TO GHANAIANS & THE ECONOMY.
    HOPE THE JUNE 3RD NOAH'S FLOOD/SODOM & GOMORRAH BRIMSTON ...

• Esi 8 years ago

Vanderpuije was wonderfully inept in his previous position, why would the president reassign him? The president has shown us he lacks vision and the personnel to run the economy.

• KK 8 years ago

If I consider the changes Stephen Adei. Roughy to GIMPA and the changes the current Vice Chansellor of Legon has brought to Legon I am convinced that all Ghana needs are good andselfless leaders and our county will change. I ...

• Kwame Ansah 8 years ago

We have heard similar utterances in the past. Tell us something new

• MATILDA YEMOH 8 years ago

How can a Ga man lead people because even the Gas has no Head. Where is the Ga Mantse? All they know is Kenkey and fried fish.Other tribes in Ghana has leaders so how can this Ga man lead

• Ansah 8 years ago

They are easier to live with

• Kwesi 8 years ago

What is this article about? Can this paper publish something useful to the public? Who cares where Okoe V. goes next?

• Duke 8 years ago

What is the use of reassigning incompetent people who have failed miserably at one job? Is that not enough evidence to a leader that he cannot competently do any other government job.

Why reassignment and not SACKING lik ...

• koffi parker 8 years ago

bye for good

• Adu 8 years ago

He goes to the office of the president the refugee camp.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

THE MAN USES MONEY WISELY AND WITH THE DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMS HE INITIATED, IT IS CLEAR THAT OKOE VANDRRPUIJE IS EFFICIENT! BUT HE NEEDS DELIVERANCE FROM SADISM , HE LOVES CAUSING PAIN, HE SHOULD SIT DOWN WITH ENGINEERS AND P ...

• KK 8 years ago

You see the mayor as a dull guy but he may be very sharp may be using his Special Assistant to get all his kickback. His hands may not be clean after all.

• ogya 8 years ago

kyewaaa you do nothing (eo nim hwe wa bon paa ko na ko suaa adee wa bon paa ) if president not change him he go lose 2016 let bet president ndc people finish why are you aloud this man still there pls change him before 2016 ...

• Victor Hugo 8 years ago

Okoe Vanderpuje will never resign.He and Adolf Hitler are on the same trajectory. During the second world war,Hitler exterminated 6 million Jews as a solution to the Jewish problem at the time since they controlled the econom ...

• Ekow Samuel- Paris. 8 years ago

You have to resign immediatly, you have done some and in this case we are not going wait to continue so put stop to it, God bless you all Oman Ghana.

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

OKO WILL SURELY BE SENT TO THE KNACKERS YARD AT THE PRESIDENCY, WHERE ALL THE NDC DEAD GOATS END AFTER THEY FAIL TO ACHIEVE.

• alexander Dzomeku 8 years ago

He has become arrogant and uncontrollable. The last time he destroyed kiosks of some innocent Ghanaians in the Ambassadorial Area without any cause. It is better he goes away.What are his Achievements?
    Go to Tema Station are ...

• Accra Boy 8 years ago

Al HAj also another lazy journalist...Mr Vanderpuye...the guy is NOT a doctor, HABA?

The fool is talking about "my fans" which is synonymous with a movie star, a super sports hero. Okoe you are non of these

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Is Cocoa Processing Company fit for purpose?
    Cocoa Processing has several telephone numbers AND THEY ARE ALL GHOST NUMBERS. How do you make inquiries to such a company if you live in the USA, UK or any part of Europe when th ...

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

Who at all want oko out . those whish doom on others will surely presh and forever be in pain of seeing people moving on