You are here: HomeNews2015 06 15Article 362590

Sir John attacks 22-year-old Francisca Oteng-Mensah

Read Comments Comments (213)

• SIMPA 8 years ago

As an mp, if she is a fast learner may be but Ghanaians should stop this nonsense of voting for people who had no work experience. Good examples of their uselessness especially as pepeni ministers include Okujeto Ablakwah, fi ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

The fixed Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party's election is nothing to writte about. Any idiots who have his/her money including FAT ugly arss can easily win such fixed election. The losers can advise themselves to proceed to Supr ...

• facts 8 years ago

It is good to share your experiences with the little girl but you must respect her. For the fact that she was able to win the votes of people older than herself means you must not under estimate her abilities to perform.

• GOD SAVE GHANA,. 8 years ago

How was the lady able to beat the setting M.P. with her inexperience,Sir John?Those who think they love Nana Addo more than anybody must becareful,they don't bring him down.WE NEED NPP TO SAVE GHANA,UNITED WE STAND.

• Deadgoat 8 years ago

SIR JOHN SHOULD MINE HIS WORDS BECAUSE HE IS BUILDING POLITICAL CAPITAL FOR HIS OPPONENT

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Sir John should remember that the age of Methuselah has got nothing to do with the wisdom of King Solomon.
    When we vote for people who are OLD, they disappoint us. We don't want Tarzan,Appiah Menka and the Old gurus, what d ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie speaks as a BUSH MAN who has not sat to review why and how he lost his Secretaryship elections. Instead of congratulating this young brilliant and smart prospective MP he has started throwing stones and b ...

• GUY 8 years ago

double standards ..NPP is doomed .. take it or leave it.

• True Talk 8 years ago

This lady only won the election because she has a RICH father, nothing to do with her understanding of politics or what she has to do for her constituents. Oh Mother Ghana!!!

• JJ 8 years ago

Why cry over now? Did she apply. Was she qualified by NPP regulations? Did she go through vetting? Where was Sir John all these while? Clowns???? Same way politicians manage Ghana..Last minutes...Post-Mortems.

• Moiety 8 years ago

You don't remember running down young ministers of the NDC government on account of age? What has changed?

• Sigma, London 8 years ago

There should be a clause in the NPP constitution to raise the age to say, 28 or first degree, whichever comes first. In the just-held British elections, there is an SNP MP who is just around Francisca's age but holds a law de ...

• Kweku 8 years ago

That SNP MP you talk about is still a student. That fallacy of thought that a person must be an old adult to perform should be gone. What at all do MPs in Ghana do? You think this girl cannot shout 'yeeeaah yeah'..... Look, w ...

• TINA, USA 8 years ago

I am really impressed about the boldness of the this lad. Let the older politicians groom her. It is encouraging to see the younger people in politics. Let's not corrupt them with money. I had express information that they p ...

• KWADOW A 8 years ago

Sir john,
    You are a lawyer and must know the constitution of the land. As long as the constitution does not disqualify her from running, you have no case and must shut up.

• Mas Ieso 8 years ago

Sir John I beg to differ. Look at what Kofi Jumah did at Asokwa during the primary elections last Satruday. You could not come out to condemn him. Kofi (Ghana) Jumah is an experienced and a matured politician. He has been an ...

• Kojo Bonsu 8 years ago

She doesn't even know how to wash her underwear how can she make laws for us. I am done with Ghana

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Who was washing your mom's underwear at 22? Ghana is rather done with you and not the other way round.

• stone 8 years ago

You are so right.

• ITALIAN BURGER 8 years ago

FRANCISCA you are welcome in the Ghana politics, keep the flag flying till you become the president of Ghana

• Runnable, US 8 years ago

You too go hide, when serious people are talking, you always come with your stupid and unecessary jokes.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

When will the USELESS NDC PARTY educate her ignorant followers about what HIPC is? In Ghana, it is only the USELESS NDC that has been messing up our economy and landing us into A HIGHLY INDEBTED POOR COUNTRY status. After 19 ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

If anyone has had doubts about which particular political party when on power, landed Ghana in HIPC, it is has now been made clear to all who are truthful to themselves and country. The Ndc, like thieves, come into government ...

• ASEMPA I 8 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD ELLECT PEOPLE WHO HAVE EXPERIENCE NOT NOVIES. DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE AS NDC.

• ABIRI 8 years ago

Come on Francisca did you forget Sir John when dolling out the 'josh'? Didn't you know he is now unemployed? Do send him the loose coins if you don't want any trouble.Good girl

• Buli 8 years ago

SIMPA, IF YOU HAVE SUCH RESPECT FOR EDUCATION AS YOU CLAIM, WHY DO ADDRESS PEOPLE BY THEIR TRIBE AND NOT WHAT THEY CAN DO? IF YOU RESPECT HIGHER EDUCTAION, WHERE IS PEPENI COMING FROM IN UR MSG. EITHER YOU ARE ON DRUG OR BEIN ...

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

She is better than worthless Anane who is using ghana money to pay 10000.00 Dollars, child support.18 year old HS gal won USA CONGRESS AND WE ARE PROUD.MMOA MMA.

• jack 8 years ago

But the age for eligibility in us congress is 25. Be careful with your mouth Mr or Mrs no everything

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

Proof?at eighteen you can vote where do you reside? Wat are you talking ABT. she is one of GOP CONGRESS LADY.

• Ato Essel 8 years ago

The first female Prime Minister Of UK
    Margaret Tacther then A young Bio Chemist was mentored by Micheal Hesiltine for her to have attained such a great height in the world.
    GIVE THE LADY A CHANCE!!!

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

Can you compare Francisca with Margaret Thatcher?Was the Iron Lady financed by a wealthy business tycoon father?At 22 in the UK you can be considered a matured person,in Ghana most ppl at that age live with their parents.

• Osono 8 years ago

Your comment is the best I've even read on this platform.

• Kwame Bediako 8 years ago

And Margaret Thacher won all her political battles by herself? Mscheeeew! Who are responsible for running Ghana aground? Hint...not young people.

• Straight Talk 8 years ago

You ask: "Can you compare Francisca with Margaret Thatcher?"- Absolutely !!. The Iron Lady was financed her wealthy business tycoon HUSBAND ! (read her biography); but it's not money that put her in Power - It's her self-con ...

• ghanafo) 8 years ago

And who said each candidates didn't use the money factor. They all paid in the end somebody won. Shut ur mouth n pray for the young lady.

• Kumasi nyansa 8 years ago

Douglas WO MAAME tw3 wate kuraseni bi ba ofui

• Shabi 8 years ago

Simpa, what work experience are you talking about? Can you name anybody or any public official in this much abused country today who has had any useful work experience anywhere and which has been put to any beneficial purpose ...

• Shabi 8 years ago

In my shock, I even forgot to mention the point that the so-called Sir John made about "..we will have to train her", i.e. the new young lady parliamentarian.

Sir John train her??????????

Is he or they going to train he ...

• JOMO KENYATA 8 years ago

I have no thought in my mind that Shabi has no father or mother judging from the way he insults grown ups.

• Shabi 8 years ago

My friend, not only do you not have any thoughts in your mind as you yourself have stated above but it also seems that you have no brains at all in your head as well. You think giving clowns and thieves undeserved respect is ...

• Danny Moore USA. 8 years ago

How is sir John going to train someone who has used her wisdom to outwit her opponents who are more intelligent and smart in their utterances than the farm trained attorney like sir John. BUCK OFF SIR JOHN!

• Bill blac 8 years ago

Continue voting for the old "fools" who think they have no competitors.

• Kwame-Belgim 8 years ago

SIMPA, you need to learn and learn more. Be civilized

• Vida (London ) 8 years ago

I was mortified to read about this young lady. She is barely out of diapers and courting trouble by entering into politics especially Ghanaian politics. What has possessed her? And it doesn't surprise me in the least about th ...

• Okyere Bediako, Dallas, Tx US 8 years ago

Me taa W'akyi dendennden .Good job!Ghana needs good leaders, not the 'Yenntie Obiaa' leaders

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Any idiot can win this pay money for VOTES election, the losers can proceed to Suprime Court, that is what they know best

• we all started from somewhere 8 years ago

Sir John.I take your comments.We all started from somewhere, so if you or someboby from the Party help her to grow. it will benefit Ghana,the Party and the world as a whole.keep heart.
    Money , Money please do not go there

• gyan 8 years ago

The NPP as a body don't like the true and therefore the truth. Spare the up an coming lady.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Right,we all started from somewhere but not at the top as this girl is looking for,she is a student still in school which shows that like her many would be colleagues like Dominic Ntiwul and others who came to parliament to a ...

• Ada Boy 8 years ago

If I was a 22 year old law student,i would concentrate on my studies to be better educated,grow up and get a good understanding of the Ghanaian political landscape.This is a feel good exercise to join the fat cats on the grav ...

• Joe 8 years ago

What have these old fools to teach? Incompetence, corruption, irrationality, stupidity, idiocy and what more?

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

The lady has won the primaries alright with a very large margin so you cannot come to public and say it was because of money.This is totally wrong and sends bad signal to the outside world.The incumbent is an experienced poli ...

• John,Tema 8 years ago

She may be young by our culture but in other environment like Europe she's okay.NPP will struggle to appoint ministers if Akufo-Addo shd win in 2016 per our constitution with more of such ppl in our parliament.

• King NewYork 8 years ago

In Europe or USA, to be elected as legislature, you must be 35 years of age.

• John,Tema 8 years ago

Thanks for your correction,what I wanted to say is its rare to have a CEO or a leader at 22 in Africa.There are a lot of question marks over her election.To repeat it our constitution is not even friendly to this.

• Columbus 8 years ago

You are wrong. a 20-year-old 2nd year university student became the youngest MP from Scotland in the just ended general election in the uk

• Uj 8 years ago

U r a liar ..in UK we Hv 21 year girl in parliament . She is a member of SNP in Scotland . Get your facts ryt next time n stop throwing dust to people's eye...

The youngest MP is Great Britain is a 20 year old Lady called Mhairi Black.The youngest British Prime Minister was Pitt the Younger at the age of 24.

in

• QUEENS 8 years ago

KING, THAT'S A LIE.
    ONLY IF YOU WANT TO BE PRESIDENT.

• Chief 8 years ago

People like you who are around Nana Addo will always contribute to his defeat. Why can't give your own delegates the ability to determine what is good for the party? You talk too much

• SAMO JEWELERY 8 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us on fac ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

This man has shot himself in the foot by his utterances.
    "We would have to train her...."
    isn't that testament to complicity?

Why should he pretend to be ignorant of goings on?

• Bill 8 years ago

This is sadly the mindset of our politicians who by and large, all harbour a warped sense of their own significance and importance.

Typically an arrogant and rather offensive response to what he sees as a threat to the st ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

a second year law student"" so the question is, is she an sss graduate or a university undergraduate?? foolish Akans tribal party

• YB 8 years ago

Douglas,you're a fool.You're jealous of Akans and because of that you wish you were born one.

• GOODMAN 8 years ago

Monkey slave living in UK, You are nothing but a dog, Aboa
    You are the most stupid person living on this planet, ANIMAL!!!1

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

it's a fact , you don't a soothsayer or a prophet to tell how stupid Akans are especially the monkeys living in Kumasi called Ashantes. bush man

• jnumo@hotmail.com 8 years ago

There he goes again,were you born as an mp,were you not thought on any job,keep washing your dirty linen in public.wiseup sir John.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Where did Francisca,a student get the GHC 15000 nomination fees from and the rest of the money to campaign?Surely,something must be wrong somewhere.Thank you.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Correction.Thank you.

• Concerned 8 years ago

What did you correct

• John,Tema 8 years ago

Its a legitimate question especially at her age in this harsh economy where she's still in school.I'm told she's the daughter of the CEO of Angel Cream manufacturer.One may ask is she being planted into parliament by her fath ...

• David Abban 8 years ago

So what is your problem?problematic

• Musah Dangote 8 years ago

This lady, I predict, will do very well. The so- called matured politicians have all failed Kwabre East people.
    Franciscans, be bold. There are a lot of people like me in the district who are supporting you to the hilt. Don' ...

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

Think deeply before you speak. How can she bribe over 300 delegate. Go and get a job
    Fool

• MANSA MUSA 8 years ago

YES,SIR JOHN MUST STOP TALKING BULLSHIT WHAT HAVE ALL THESE MPs IN GHANA BEEN DOING SINCE THE OVERTHROW OF NKRUMA ? THE PROBLEMS GHANA IS FACING IS THE RESULTS OF INCOMPETENT OLD...OLD SELFISH MPs .THE FUTURE BELONG TO THE YO ...

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

There are too foolish men in politics

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

If JJ had been tribalistic and sectionalistic like Mahama, he would have spent the whole of Ghana's money to make Volta Region heaven on earth and there wouldn't be any electricity in the north? If Mahama has used 2years to p ...

• Kwame London 8 years ago

Sir John please wise up!

• sam 8 years ago

Is good that young men and women has the courage to stand for election.Even in the recent UK general election, a 21yr old lady was elected to the UK house of commons.My problem here is i learnt she is Miss Oteng-Mensah is a s ...

• PLAIN TRUTH 8 years ago

The funny thing about elections is that you never know how the people are going to vote. It appears that the factions in the NPP are not prepared to burry the hatchet. Even after the primaries, they are still undermining eac ...

• Charles Afum 8 years ago

An all natural supplement specially and scientifically designed to clean inner ocean,clear toxins,bacterias,body fat,fungal, parasite and all acidoisis related diseases and helps to balance body pH level.cleanshield is the na ...

• Bread and kokonte 8 years ago

There we go older people like Nana Akufo Addo who lose his brain and memory but still never realize that will sufer the same defeat in the hand of his yonger opponent president John Mahama which shall force the Akyem dwarf to ...

• Ben 8 years ago

There is not training school for politicians! People with ideas and courage the make a change step up and seek mandates. Who made "sir John" a 'Knighter'? Leave the young lady alone, she has more courage and common sense than ...

• EDWARD TENADU aka BLACK MOSES 8 years ago

Hey folks, please stop sir John from that 'nonsense' statement he is making against Miss. Francisca Oteng-Mensah. Where was he when the lady filed to contest in the primaries ? The problem of NPP over confidence and under ra ...

• Kofi J 8 years ago

Sir John please Shut Up and leave this young lady alone. She won and that's it. Do we have age limit in the NPP constitution or Ghana's constitution for parliamentarians? Who's going to train her..Sir John? Please give me a ...

• Ya 8 years ago

he is advising her on how to go about her campaigns, and the kind of help she will need from the elderly.
    So, I do not think the caption of the story is correct. Writers, please try to improve this way of doing things.
    Pers ...

• Miss 8 years ago

The delegated have spoken, give the lady a break

• OGIDI 8 years ago

Am very sad for the future of Ghana. It's good to have young ones to challenge the old members in Ghana's paliament but the idear of voting 22 yr lady,Miss Oteng Mensah to go to Parliament 2016 wll not help at all. She is you ...

• Narintan 8 years ago

The NPP delegates in this constituency are all foolish.

• Nii Lartey Nartey 8 years ago

Any body who sees a 22 year old ambitiously energetic lady wanting to serve her people as a novice got to have his/her head examine by perfectly qualified psychiatrist.

In this time of global awareness and education our y ...

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

Anybody in the University during Acheampong's era was a mature person bcos of the O & A Levels system even if he/she is below 18.By our culture and the harsh economy even at 25 we still rely on our parents.My uncle and his wi ...

• Kaakyire Kwasi 8 years ago

Sir John I am NPP supporter but your attack on the Francesca is nonsense i am older than you but as far I am concerned you the old generation have failed Ghana surely this young lady has more commonsense than Ablakwa and his ...

• Buli 8 years ago

I like this NDC as a party and government. when NPP speak vaguely about victory in 2016, the NDC, the smart part, all Ghanaians party is mapping strategies for victorY. it is simple.. a million votes in Ashanti region and 505 ...

• Private Mensah 8 years ago

Like Sir John and the ugly old ones- she will solve real problems for area- God Bless Her

• WONDERS 8 years ago

I thought Nana Addo and the new NPP increased the number of delegates for the primaries to elect parliamentary and presidential candidates and other officers so as to make it impossible for them to be bought because of the la ...

• Josh Lamptey 8 years ago

ei NPP,rule of law rule of law what is this?
    tearing of voters registers,slaps galore, etc etc
    I cry for Ghana.

• Chawchaw 8 years ago

When Agents of a particular Presidential Aspirant, who are also current party executives/officials, were seen actively handing out stuffed brown envelopes to delegates, at polling venues?
    People can needle themselves and lau ...

Let this man be educated.... Nobody had any experience in what they're doing until they started doing it...

So let the old folks give the young once chance to also become Pros...

• Lord Ziggi 8 years ago

time has come for young people to take their position in socity

• Private Mensah 8 years ago

Well said the ugly old ones are failing us

• EFO 8 years ago

SO JOHN DUMSOR MANGER ( JDM) WILL ALSO USE MONEY TO BUY THE VOTES COME 2016. EH! MONEYCRACY.

• Bryt. 8 years ago

U recieve a car as a work n pay n adds up of ¢1000 each from an aspirant. Hey moni swine.
    After he enters Parliament do u expect him to perform..

• DAGARA PRIDE 8 years ago

More trouble in the NPP camp.NPP will never win the presidency.

• play 8 years ago

sir john shut up. You failed in your position. you could not make Nana president. keep quite and allow other try .they will achieve. that is why you are hell bent in getting rid of kwabena and afoko while you have not recogni ...

• WISE 8 years ago

YOU WERE BLAMING NDC FOR ELECTING YOUNG MPs THAT THEY ARE NOT MATURE TO BE PART OF LAW MAKING BODY(PARLIAMENT). WHAT ABOUT YOUR ELECT MP FRANCISCA O M, WHO IS EVEN A STUDENT AND INMATRE TO LEAD PEOPLE. YOU ARE REAL A CONFUSE ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Please Sir John no comment "The voices of the people is the voice of God"

• WUS KWABENA OWUSU 8 years ago

I don't know what the NPP delegates are thinking. NNP, who qualify to be a delegate in your part and what are the thing you look up to. cos your so called delegates are suppose to elect matured, smart, experience and intellec ...

• KOBBY 8 years ago

LET AS WAIT AND SE WHAT SHE CAN DO AM VERY SURE THIS GRAIL CAN PERFORM BETTER THEN SOME OF THE OLD GUYS WE TRUST

• LEXIS 8 years ago

IN THE RECENTLY CONDUCTED BRITISH GENERAL ELECTIONS AN ELECTED SNP MEMBER IS 20 YEARS OLD

• Mayday mayday Africa 8 years ago

If she bought her way through, then ghana would be doomed. If it's she won out of hardwork and diligence, then we can be sure of a good work when she makes it to parliament.

• Bill 8 years ago

This is sadly the mindset of our politicians who by and large, all harbour a warped sense of their own significance and importance.

Typically an arrogant and rather offensive response to what Mr Afriyie sees as a threat to ...

• Kwame Kumi 8 years ago

Sometimes its difficult to believe this man is a lawyer. He just talks 'by heart'. What on earth does he mean by the young woman being a 'novice'? Isn't he educated enough to know that any person in on a new job is a novic ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

So-called Sir John, your comment/advice is out of place and unhelpful. We all have to start from somewhere and this young lady's achievement is something to be lauded instead of being denigrated! I personally think she'll be ...

• Emma. 8 years ago

Sir John's comment is a very serious one. Using money to influence voters is corruption. And this comes from no mean a person than s former secretary of the party. Same thing was said about some of the other candidates. Are t ...

• kofi Nti 8 years ago

She is morethan 22 years

• Akufo-Addo Rebecca 8 years ago

If Politicians in Ghana do not see anything wrong in involving JSS pupils in demonstrations, the outcome will be to have same JSS Graduates becoming President and Head of State

• Gangali 8 years ago

Do you want to tell us that the over 300 delegates who voted for Francisca were all below 22 years? Or the delegates were all brainless? Sir John you goofed. You should even be proud of her for being the youngest selected can ...

• Edem 8 years ago

the delegates were brainless...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Where do such people gain experience from if everybody wants experience?

If you need quality Occupation health Safety and Environmental Officer to manage your HSE Section in your organisation or safety consultant contact: 0276405257.

• taabea -aflao 8 years ago

Everybody should understand that ,it was the girl's father, Dr kwaku oteng who influenced the foolish delegates with his money to vote for the lettle girl . I am waiting to see the sensibility of the electorates in the gene ...

• Kwaku Tee 8 years ago

Adwoa Sarfo of Kristo Asafo fame went to the house on the backings of her father now Francisca is also using that same route,soon all the wards of influential businessmen will fill the parliament house.NPP shd watch out

• Yaw Antwi 8 years ago

Sir John has with his mindless incendiary tongue sent the young lady from affection into dissaffection. How can you single out some delegates as corrupt and others as fair dimply on account of who they chose to vote for. Did ...

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

This is exactly the problem we have as Africans. A young person is always regarded as abofra. Sir John should have praised her instead of trying to make it look as if only grey-haired people are destined for parliament. The ...

• AUGUSTINE AMOAKOHENE (TAKORADI) 8 years ago

I'm shocked by the comment Sir John made against the energetic 22year old NPP parliamentary candidate for Kwabre East Constituency. l want Sir to be quiet if he has nothing say to help the party and Nana Addo to win 2016 ele ...

• Joe 8 years ago

"We will have to train her. She is a novice. We will have to help her even in terms of taking her round to the chiefs and opinion leaders and all that.”

These old ignorant baboons have not gotten the message. It is bette ...

• Me Aning. Toronto 8 years ago

Sir John don't wash your cloths in public who received the bribe

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

I really don't see how Sir John attacked the young lady. What he said is a fact because I come from that area and I share the same sentiments. I consider myself to be highly educated and will find it difficult voting for a pe ...

• Joe 8 years ago

"I consider myself to be highly educated and will find it difficult voting for a person who has no experience in life. Parliament is no joke and I thinks most Ghanaians don't understand the work of parliamentarians"

Highly ...

• KOFI - USA 8 years ago

Feel sorry for you

• FACTS CHECK 8 years ago

EVERY LEADER NEEDS ADVISER AS WELL AS EVERY MP OR ELECT OFFICIALS DO NEEDS TOP AIDS TO DO THEIR JOB . SIR JOHN MUST STOP WORRYING ABOUT HER , SHE WILL FIND HER OWN TOP AIDS .

• KOBI 8 years ago

GHANA SHOULD HAVE STARTED HER POLITICIANS AT AGE 20. THIS GIRL IS GOING TO ENERGIZE THE VERY YOUNG TO GO TO THE POLLS COME 2016.PLS CONGRATULATE HER INSTEAD OF BELITTLING HER.

• Benny 8 years ago

Sir John let the chidren come to me

• Adom 8 years ago

Sir John, Don't forget David and Goliath battle.

• BBB 8 years ago

All should keep this and testify. NDC primaries Will be far far worse. Do you know why, because everybody wants to come and steal. It will be fighting gallore

• Adom 8 years ago

The battle is the Lord's

• Goldman 8 years ago

parliament is now place for kids minds and play ground. to think for so call rev martey

• bobby, Accra 8 years ago

Sir John Please leave this lady alone. Dunt try to seduce her with your azar lies.Sir John is crook Guy.

• Archibald nettey Davidson chicago. 8 years ago

Who is this sir John talking about a novice...was he blind and didn't know the age of the girl????now that she's won look at the nonsense and silly comments been made about her...probably he thought older people are wiser. ...

• stone 8 years ago

Be wise sir John. Ghanaians gave you guys all the respect and support and you failed them so please give the young lady a break.

• Kwaku Sei 8 years ago

Akuffo paid for flagbearership
    Afoko paid for Chairman
    MP's paid to delegates.
    so if John Mahama come to me and offer money in 2016, i will take and vote for him, even though am NPP.

• Ghana1 8 years ago

The most stupid people in Ghana are those comparing this gal to other people id developed countries. .That is the most stupid thing a Ghanaian can ever do.Ask urself this,Communities in Ghana are struggling to get potable wat ...

• Osei Yao 8 years ago

THIS IDIOT OF A GENERAL SECRETARY TALKS WITHOUT THINKING. IS HE CHALLENGING THE DEMOCRACY PROCESS OF THE BALLOT? OR THE JUDGEMENT OF THE ELECTORS? SHE WON AGAINST EXPERIENCED POLITICIANS OR WERE THEY ALL ALSO NAIVE? WHERE DID ...

• Bill blac 8 years ago

Sir John
    Hope ur age and pride doesn't get into ur head like kofi Jumah cos u will also be an an ex con soon.

• oscar 8 years ago

thanks

• peewee 8 years ago

If the old men in office are too corrupt and can't help us. Let's try the young ones, I know you will do well. How was Jesus and other prophets when they start challenging the so call wisemen of the world. Old men too busy lo ...

• Peter 8 years ago

Why did you not run or discourage her because she is young and also a student? When is she going to be able to combine her classes and serve the people? Until NPP allow all card bearing members to vote in primary this moneycr ...

• Ken 8 years ago

It's no wonder that with such people like Sir John at the helm of affairs at the oarty headquarters we lost. You don't respect tge youth and you dont understand what the people actually need. She should be supported to win th ...

• ADWOA 8 years ago

STUDENT AS MP. BIG JOKE

• Bra Emma.Kwabre Boga 8 years ago

we the youth in kwabre will help her win.Sir John gooooooooo awayyyyyyyy.God will make it.

• mensah abrampa 8 years ago

She's the people's choice, period! That's how democracy works. It's up to the party and parliament leadership to teain her in her duties.

• SAMMY KWAKYE 8 years ago

sir john aaba, please hold your breath taking wwho runs and to which chiefs.this time not only the old who can reason,the youth are capable the age may be young but the mind and ability to reason is what we are talking about ...

• fredie 8 years ago

Npp is full of mad men and this stupid sir john is one big mad brain in the group. No wander he is attacking the ellected fellow.

• West mollan. 8 years ago

Who are you going to teach cocoa ase kuraseni teach yourselves first. Is working experience a natural thing no has to start somewhere be he will gain experience. She will make it and surprise you people.

• Boateng 8 years ago

What nonsense is Sir John talking about? You took her money and passed her qualified to contest and now saying what? I sometimes don't understand some of our so called learners. Who came to this world with experience?

• MAHAMA DEAD GOAT 8 years ago

NDC,MAHAMA DOGS MUST FIX GHANA ECONOMY,AND STOP TALKING NONSES,ALSO TALKING GHANA TO HIPC,FOOOOOOLS

• ashmore jnr 8 years ago

we need mature peoples in the parliament and old age is not maturity,how old was David when he made conquerer,leadership is a gift from God.there have been series of old aged peoples in government who don't have love but rath ...

• Koo de 8 years ago

He means they need make her corrupt as their selves. GOOD JOB DONE WELL MISS OTENG just be yourself and keep fighting the good fight.

• Kofi, The US 8 years ago

Will she drop out of the school and serve the nation or she will be using the parliamentary hours for her private schooling in case she wins?

• Topy 8 years ago

The best way to be the first to fuck the fucking ass is to threaten the inexperienced girl into believing that she needs help to succeed. Sir John, she will not open for you da.

• truth 8 years ago

please lets stop this "she has no experience"stuff. she will get the experience as time goes on.if we dont give her chance to get experience,where will she get it?

• FOREIGN mp 8 years ago

Sir, this lady must learn and be very fast.Anyway,she is the choice of her delegates and doubt if she can stand the test of making the Party proud. Can she convince the grassroots to turn to Nana in their vote for Npp. This l ...

• Kostown 8 years ago

Sir, this lady must learn and be very fast.Anyway,she is the choice of her delegates and doubt if she can stand the test of making the Party proud. Can she convince the grassroots to turn to Nana in their vote for Npp. This l ...

• Obadiah enchill 8 years ago

Sir John is really talking bullshit even a 20 year old boy won a seat in Scotland recently in the local government election.

• proud Ghanaian 8 years ago

who do you think you are sir john? is better the lady go to chief and elders alone than accompanied by things like you who always talk rubbish and have no common sense. atuguba is still waiting for you idiot. leave the Lady a ...

• Dr.Sefah-Amanquah UK 8 years ago

Congratulation for your win Francisca and I am certain that you will be good MP fo the constituency.Sir John attack is not surprising because the old opportunist and greedy old NPP candidates including Kuffour and Nana Addo W ...

• josh 8 years ago

oh sir John why, please leave the poor woman alone to enjoy her time haba mo dua bo dodo

• Kwabena Yeboah 8 years ago

Comm'n Doc, put on your thinking cap for a minute. Is this 22 years old young Ghanaian woman sophisticated enough to make a difference in Ghana's parliament? You may not like what Sir John had to say about the young woman, b ...

• E. FayD 8 years ago

Good of you to congratulate Francisca, Dr. Sefah-Amanquah. However, you are being mischievous with your claim that the Kuffour administration did nothing for the poor and average Ghanaian.Such jaundiced critics are nation wre ...

• Afua Kayla 8 years ago

If sir John is talkin abt they showing the girl wat to do and wat not...What are works of some people? What did he himself do that really benefited people supposing the lady where to be his daughter wud he had said all those ...

• kantinka 8 years ago

how on earth should a responsible father allow his 22 year old child to get herself involved in such venture that is full of hatred and acrimony.Am really sad with this event and i must say that i totally disagree with the fa ...

• George 8 years ago

We should all be happy for this lady.Are you guys encouraging our women to be in politics or not. We should be proud of this moved.I'm delighted to see a young energetic lady in our great party. BRAVOO

• Anyidoho Kokua 8 years ago

Just shut up Sir John, you talk too much!!

• Bosco JAGRI MMUYALNBE @ DAMBAI VOLTA 8 years ago

Sir, john shld give us a break! What abt dos who never stepped in2 s.h.s but are m.p(s) knowledge does nt count AGE

• Toner and Ink Refill 0244523451 8 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at AMENSCO TECHNO SERVICES at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also service Canon and HP Printers and Copiers.
    Call 0244523451

• DENTERN 8 years ago

STUPID SIR JOHN. WE LEARN. YOU LEARNT IN YOUR PRESENT POSITION.

• Jackson 8 years ago

loose talk. masa come again. how old were u when u became a lawyer? were u not even trained to become who u are today? pls stop this cheap politics and help ur party. it enough from u and ur thrown out group. wake up pls.

• Awudu Zakaria 8 years ago

Democracy is all about making choices and so if the people of Kwabre East in the NPP have made thier choice so be it.People like Sir John are really undermining our efforts towards meaningful engagement,Such comments are not ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Please, Sir John, direct your anger to the authors of our constitution. Minimum age to be an MP is 21 years... What were they thinking when they put that clause in there??
    Please leave the young lady alone

• Brofo 8 years ago

You mean she is too young to learn your dirty old tricks? Well, get ready, the youth are taking over the country. We do not trust the old politicians any more.

• Jackson 8 years ago

or sir john, hv u forgotten the young female lawyers who helped to prove that indeed Ghana is a democratic nation during the election petition? were u called? the under age lawyers even begged for you. pls dont waist our ears ...

• dadowa 8 years ago

let's try her

• Yaw Boateng 8 years ago

Who were you before you be came what you call your self now.

• George 8 years ago

Hippocrates you guys were encouraging the women to to stay in Parliament without a contest,and now you got a brave young lady who is trying to go to parliament and you sir John criticizing a brilliant moved by this young lady ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

How

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Sir John should grow up. His comments is completely out of place.

• Yaw Ghana.... 8 years ago

NPP swore to make Ghana ungovernable. Now their party, is ungovernabl e, falling apart, and sinking fast in shame, disgrace and confusion. They are tasting their own medicine.. ALL-DIE-BE-DIE

Maame Serwaah, Me taa W'akyi dendennden !Age don't matter in politic.'Yenntie Obiaa' type of leadership leads to disasterand frustration of the masses .You can be old, and if you don't perform on the ticket of the ele ...

Maame, Me taa w'akyi dendennden! Age don't matter in politics.Ghana needs good leaders not the 'Yenntie Obiaa' type of leadership! Ghanaians are frustrated now.

• meyaa 8 years ago

I am PROUD of you my dear FRANCISCA. YOU ARE A BRAVE YOUNG BEAUTIFUL FUTURE LEADER More GREASE to your elbows.

• kwasi appish 8 years ago

We have had enough npp and ndc apprenticeship program Ghana is past experimentation. Npp power bank in shambles. Come 2016

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 8 years ago

THE CHANCE FOR NEW LEADERSHIP
    =======================================
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    =======================================
    THE GHANA MARKETING COUNCIL
    ======================================
    PROFESSOR THO ...

• ghanafo) 8 years ago

Stupid John again. Who he also corrupted official or delegates at congress but lost. So shut you stingy mouth n support the young lady

• David Abban 8 years ago

Sir john should encourage the girl and stop the foolish talk

• kojo Essoun 8 years ago

Good performance is based on training whether young or old

• Awura 8 years ago

The lady is too young. If I were her I will drop and hand over to the 2nd contestant and contest in the next 8years just to gain enough training. she can not do anything as at now. Too young. I hope the delegate knows what th ...

• Wanshot -Obuasi 8 years ago

Dont mind sir John, he practiced the same before he was also elected, there is a proverb that says, dey3 odi akyire no sua dey3 odikan anamontuo

• Kasapreko KWABENA . 8 years ago

"Sir. John", you are out of touch with modernity. We want young people to come into politics. We want the young, who constitute the majority of the population to have a say in how the country is to be governed. John, you have ...

• P.O. Addai 8 years ago

Maame, get focused and let no one distraught your forward match. You are a star in the making.

• concerned la 8 years ago

So bloody what do we not have child proteges in Ghana. Give the youth a chance especially intelligent ones.

• Akoti 8 years ago

its about rtme we alliw more youth into politics. i think it wull mitivate orhers who r willing n wanted to go unto polirics wull do so

• Abdul. 8 years ago

This not an attack as the title hold it to be. It's just an advice and how they need to still train her

• Saintz Paapa 8 years ago

massa sir john said the truth. we should appreciate fair analyses.why insult sir john for his good assertion?

• Mavis 8 years ago

if she can do the job is ok.we have grown ups with grey hair but cannot offer anything to the country jx squandering our money and using it for materialistic things.At once let the gal be so she can focus on her plans.

• KIMA 8 years ago

wow

• Erickson 8 years ago

sir John was right. i see her baby with pampas.they should have disqualified her.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Your story and caption do not match. If he says the girl needs help, it doesn't mean he has taken her to the cleaners. Sir John admits he paid money when he contests years back. Delegates vote not on monetary considerations b ...

• AKOSUA OBINIM 8 years ago

Sir John, you are a fool.

• Akora 8 years ago

Shut up Sir John. find yourself a seat and sit down.The young girl won the primaries, what is your problem?

• FRANCISCA APPIAH KONADU 8 years ago

why is sir John complaining? dont he want. de empowerment of women to stand on its feet? My dear franca enjoy ur opportunity n move on toward ur aspirations. God selected u to take dat mattle of dat constituency. but be resp ...

• alex 8 years ago

Nonsense! helping her to meet chiefs? What nonsense?
    Obviously some people feel they own NPP and thus they or their cronies have always to be in the picture! Stop treating this lady as a "child"; stop looking down on her abi ...