NPP polls: My loss is a ‘dent’ on democracy – Stephen Amoah

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Botha 10 years ago

Shut up, idiot, you lost. If you are not willing to accept defeat gracefully, then we don't need you in parliament.

• GUY 10 years ago

Why myjoyonline not reporting that Oppong NKRUMAH vehicle was destroyed by NPP followers . Kojo 'welcome on board for real'. Atiwa koraa ye kyere omu biibi kakraa woho. I feel sorry for KOJO OPPONG NKRUMAH .

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The fixed Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party's election is nothing to writte about. Any idiots who have his/her money including FAT ugly arss can easily win such fixed election. The losers can advise themselves to proceed to Supr ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

PEOPLE OF GHANA, WHY IS SUCH A PERSON IN PARLIAMENT? IS HE NOT DEMEANING THE LEGISLATIVE ARM OF GOVERNMENT? GET BBC NEWS!!!!!! OUT OF PARLIAMENT.

I'm sure this is not what the people of La Dadekotopon want their member of ...

dont mind him , in any country he would have been arrested by now and put in jail for his hate propaganda

• rick 10 years ago

NPP is undemocratic 4 long.Afoko and ken were not accepted even though they were the peoples choice.Some mps are running unopposed.All die be die is undemocratic and acid killings and tearing of ballot papers r all undemocra ...

• kofi (usa) 10 years ago

Don't think of contesting again . use the money to open a daycare.
    it you need brainstorming email me
    accra2010@yahoo.com

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Defeat is part of the game so just accept it and move on. What were you doing before entering politics?

• kojo 10 years ago

LOL! It seems that the pink sheet party has rehearsed new pink-sheeting tactics it can then turn around and accuse others of doing in a general election. Pink-sheeting itself in its own elections?.

hehehehe

• nana obiri korang 10 years ago

massa u lost bigtime go bed and next time plan well with your campaign team.

• Chief amankwa 10 years ago

Don't u feel happy u are included in those wasting public money belonging poor ghanain who have no light or water I mean majority

• True Porcupine 10 years ago

Shame on you
    Excuses for a loss falls on death ears even in the animal kingdom
    Even animals engaged in internal family fights submit and whip in line with no excuses when their tails go under or ran for cover. Be a real hu ...

• Victor Hugo 10 years ago

Go and collect or money from those you bribed.

• Nyarko 10 years ago

So among yourselves elections are rigged? Pls publish the Stolen Verdict ad you did some time ago. Do u trust the E.C.NOW?

• .USMAN. 10 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• Peter 10 years ago

You lost because you ran against Dr Anane, once your mentor. You should have supported him to win so he will support you in future. Because of greedy and ungrateful persons like you, NPP will lose some of the finest and brave ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Uncle , your loss is far better than to accept Nana Akanfuo Binaddo's gallons of ACID. Just go home to your family before they change their mind to shower you with Nana' ACID.

• Cnn 10 years ago

Go away ..you lost ..non of the aspirants that got defeated attributed their defeat to cheating of any kind.. Even incumbents lost.. Learn how to accept defeat.. May politics is not for you .

• $ankofabrassband 10 years ago

Why...politicians should learn to accept defeat it also part of democracy. In a competition there is only one winner so if not you better luck next time. In Ghana every politician want to be
    the champ

• kakut 10 years ago

You will loose at all times.All that u need to know is to shut up or keep quiet for u will never be a winner at any time.Once again u lost miserably,so shut up.

• tt 10 years ago

Cheating even in your own party?// now it is not NDC.

• kwaku 10 years ago

you are ndc undercover. u go loss pass dat. shup up

• OFIE ADADE 10 years ago

LIKE NANA AKUFO-ADDO, TAKE THEM TO COURT AND HOLD NPP AT RANSOME AND A STANDSTILL FOR 6 MONTHS. SIR, YOU HAVE TO LEARN SOMETHING FROM NPP, NANA-ADDO, BAWUMIA AND JAKE OBETSEBI LAMPTEY. UNFORTUNATELY MR AMOH HIS LORDSHIP JUSTI ...

• Joe-Tee 10 years ago

You got up and took the whole nation to ransom for nine months. Here you are complaining about this small election. You think it's easy. Insulted Afari Gyan unnecessarily.

• kutsii 10 years ago

A dent on democracy indeed. Look at what a boil in a smelly ampit is saying. Aaah , let me hear somebody speak, is Stephem Amoah ? I don't blame u but the dwarf who encouraged his look alike. Nonsense

• Ken 10 years ago

STIKA, don't be a sore loser. You can't say you're better than the winner or even Dr Anane. If you had more votes than the incumbent what do you want him to say? Accept the defeat and keep quiet.

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

We know who you are so take it easy and let us move on.
    Heal yourself from the pain and let us move on ... There are several areas you can serve so take it easy.

• Osei kuffour 10 years ago

Where are the pink sheets mister?
    Let's go and see Atubuga .. lol

• Kwame Joe 10 years ago

Mr. Stephen Amoah if you have hard evidence to prove your case please present it to remove the 'dent' on our democracy.

• proud Ghanaian 10 years ago

thank God you loose and is a lesson but don't forget your father is also going to loose not believing it again. Nacid Pepper Party. N.P.P.

• Yaw Antwi 10 years ago

Sticky, I am surprised he did not weep publicly. Another drama King. in the scheme of things Kennedy is more true blue Nana Addo loyakist than Sticker. He only helped weaken Anane's chances of retaining the seat which had bee ...

• Kwame,UK 10 years ago

How can you write a whole article about losers of a primary election and not mention the name of the winner anywhere in your article.not even in a passing sentence.

• Yebopower 10 years ago

Is he Abraham Lincoln?

• Asem se be 10 years ago

Your loss is good for democracy. We don't practice monarchical system where people rule forever. Old corrupt brains out, welcoming new brains hopefully not as corruption as the status quo. Not as corrupt as what was handed ...

• Osei 10 years ago

hahahahaha, why not head towards supreme court? u havent seen anything yet, the real defeat awaits u in 2016 where the oluuuuu will be hammered

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

DISHONEST IDIOT WHO LIKE HIS PARTY , CRY FOUL IF HE LOSES. BEING AN MP IS NOT THE ONLY WAY TO SERVE THE COMMUNITY. YOU WANTED FAME AND POWER.

• DS 10 years ago

Go to court for proper clarification

• Abbas, london 10 years ago

Hahahaha, what is Stephen insinuating, is he in anyway was suggesting that somebody rigged the election? Oh he should give us a break, the supreme court is opened for him to file a case against the EC and kennedy kankam.

• Neutral Zone 10 years ago

Not sure who u really think u r? Dent?

• Appiah 10 years ago

Why is NPP members too quick to speak on issues regardless of the embarrassment and disaffection it causes the party

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

I THOUGHT NPP IS PERFECT WHEN IT COMES TO VOTING AND COUNTING AND ACCOUNTING FOR VOTES? WAS NDC INVOLVED IN THIS PRIMARIES OR IT WAS NDC'S AFARI GYAN WHO RAN THE PRIMARIES FOR THEM? TWEEEAAAA.

• Kojovi 10 years ago

Pls don, t be siiiiiiilly