You are here: HomeNews2015 06 13Article 362336

NPP Polls: Kofi Jumah arrested

Read Comments Comments (118)

• etd 8 years ago

That fool again?

• Equity 8 years ago

One would have thought NPP have learnt some lessons. They have learnt nothing and have forgotten nothing

• kk 8 years ago

ahw kofi

• kofi 8 years ago

Majority of the party leaders are naturally violent and undemocratic. They rather believe in monarchy

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

This is NPP for you. This is how they rule and do things. Own primaries and a high profile member has been arrested for vandalism? What will happen in 2016 when they lose the election again? Addo himself will vandalize. Tweea ...

• adwoa 8 years ago

Omm

• bhono holland 8 years ago

THIS NPP,GO SCATER GHANA OOOO

• Jack 8 years ago

What a violent party NPP is?

• frenny 8 years ago

Oh what a party! Looks violent both outside and within, but the best so far in modern Ghanaian democratic dispensation. A party which is able to create wealth and governable system, yet Ghanaians prefer lies and corruption, w ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

This man is nothing but a hooligan and a disgrace to to NPP and Ghana. He must be prosecuted for breach of electoral laws to send a strong message to others before they follow suit in 2016.

NPP claims to be a party of law ...

• PAA NII 8 years ago

"NPP claims to be a party of law and order, yet a leading member and an aspiring MP "takes" the law into his own hands. A party of law and order indeed! ".
    This guy Kofui Atta makes me sick. In fact, what makes this guy thin ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

Paa Nii, my apology if my views or comments make you sick. It appears you cannot bear to know the truth. Do you want examples of indiscipline, disorder and lawlessness within NPP?

Do you remember party supporters went to t ...

• PAA NII 8 years ago

Kofui,all that you mentioned is cloistered individual or some miscreant within NPP. So, does that make it to be "NPP claims to be a party of law and order, yet a leading member and an aspiring MP takes the law into his own ha ...

• Smart 8 years ago

If you want a land at Abuakwa Kumasi to buy, cal 0200340615. It near Dr Ampoma Junction

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Who cares if these animals killing themselves? They learnt that attitude from their mentor (Alhaji Baba Nana Y3n Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari. )

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Send this foolish man Jumah to the USELESS NDC PARTY where all the foolish people are assembled. He has no place in the NPP.

• toxic 8 years ago

is you u who is useless..

• Uncle Al. 8 years ago

NPP is the perfect place for him he fits perfectly there, a violent people who formed a violent party in the 1940 raging havoc in the then Gold Coast, bombing innocent people including children in the 1960s Ghana, helped plan ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

WHY IS SUCH A PERSON IN PARLIAMENT? IS HE NOT DEMEANING THE LEGISLATIVE ARM OF GOVERNMENT? GET BBC NEWS!!!!!! OUT OF PARLIAMENT.

I'm sure this is not what the people of La Dadekotopon want their member of parliament to be. ...

• KWAME SEFA APONKYE 8 years ago

THIS IDIOT HAS BEEN INSULTING PEOPLE ALL THE TIME. THIS SHOULD SERVE HIM A LESSON. JUST JAIL HIM FOR FIVE YEARS.

• Paapidi 8 years ago

Senior Kofi Ghana is always in the news for the wrong reasons. Please grow up and stop being a spoilt child. We used to look up to you when we were in high school (Great KOSS) together. Start showing some maturity for you are ...

• Bob 8 years ago

@Paapidi when is he going to learn some maturity. The man is over 60years and he's not mature then there something wrong somewhere. I have never like the guy anyway from his days as KMA boss. He is pompous, arrogant and full ...

• Ghana man! 8 years ago

thank God, he didnt use acid!!!

• Joe Boye 8 years ago

Yes ooo.

• MAD COBRA 8 years ago

I don't know why most Ashantes think everything in Ghana is theirs if they don't let go that mentality their wishes in politics will always be zero after every elections in Ghana.

• Osei Yao 8 years ago

THIS IS ONLY NPP ELECTIONS. WHAT WILL HE DO DURING GENERAL ELECTION? AND HE IS REGIONAL CHAIRMAN!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 8 years ago

Do you think it is for nothing many top NPP big men behave so strangely, making outrageous statements all over? It is the wee acting!!!

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Any real human being wants mahama to be voted out in 2016 because he is too evil to our dear nation Ghana.

• DALADAM 8 years ago

WE WANT WEED LEGELISE IN GHANA SO WE CAN USE THIS GOD MIERCLE PLANT TO HEAL OUR SELF FROM LIFE STREES AND TO BE ABLE TO HEAL OURSELFS FROM SICKNESS ,GOD GAVE WEED TO US HUMENS TO TREAT OUR SICKNESS SO RATHER THEN ARGUE WITH ...

• Victor Hugo 8 years ago

There's nothing called weed, it is wee,learn!

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

You have choices, try them. Why are you locked in to one party? Ghana has several parties, make use of them.

• King Tonado 8 years ago

They will be known by there fruit

• Nana Addo. 8 years ago

This goat has to be jailed with Kwasea Kenedy Agyapong.

• Minel 8 years ago

Mind ur speech

• henry 8 years ago

like what will u do.. u can insult a President but we can't insult ur party member. Wht do u mean??

• Melon Aisha 8 years ago

Jail him for just ONE DAY.

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

I heard this guy brag on radio that he's not afraid to go to jail. Maybe that's why he does what he does. What's one day in jail suppose to do?

• Tito Breman Asekuma 8 years ago

I know Kofi Jummah for his uncouth ways. But to handcuff him as a common criminal is too much to bear. At least he has served his nation in important ways before.

• Joe Boye 8 years ago

Listen to urself. The man behaved like a criminal and must treated as such. This is what you people always say for these criminals to misbehave. What did he do for Ghana, he only took office to steal period.

Pls, the law is no respect or of persons!

If he behaves like a common criminal the long arm of the law will treat him like one.Do you expect them to hold him aloft in a palanquin.

• sojourner in usa 8 years ago

Some bullshit fool thinks he is above the laws because he has been an MP before or he knows someone in political power. Whether you are rich ot not you should follow the roles and we should not tolerate garba. I hope ex presi ...

• Mad John Mahama 8 years ago

Jumah is a complete ass hile

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

foolish Ashantes u can kill yourselves

• Koo fie, 8 years ago

Douglas,grow,pls grow up from such uncouth words from you,very chameful!

• k ofori 8 years ago

Masa be wise

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

I did not hear from you yesterday when IMF reported that Ghana is in serious condition. I want you to comment on that but this is just a party matter. Mahama abo dam nkwasea keka nkoaa na wore keka wo Ghana. Gin ne apeteshie ...

• Critical thinker 8 years ago

Aboa ba Kurasenii ofui..illegal immigrant living in islington doing aprapra. Gyimifuo

• Ama 8 years ago

Who is this idiot Omanba?you don't have anything sensible to say?

• kofi abas 8 years ago

these uncivilised primitive bush animals think cleaning toilet in Europe and America is like being in Hollywood. they can be found in every public toilet in Europe and America making their usual arrogance noise.bush animals, ...

• K Gyamfi 8 years ago

Wo maame tw3!

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

This rat shit eating moron the tribal Supremacist NPP refer to as the hero in their fascist NPP organization. looking at his face in this picture can tell you this guy is a real BUSH PIG.

• ericus 8 years ago

dat man always add bad image to himself looser

• AFUGU 8 years ago

The law must take its course

• Buruji Jr. 8 years ago

No more swinging in kumasi trees the game is over for this monkey .

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 8 years ago

So do you think this can win power for npp?

• Buruji Jr. 8 years ago

This monkey is finally in the hands of the police hahahaha .

• chief 8 years ago

Ah, this fool again. Hmm Kofi too much weed will land you in jail one of these days

Wee not weed!

• Uncle Al. 8 years ago

What do you known Hugo? Open your dictionary and look for the word weed. Wee, weed has many names. Cannabis is part of the real name. Don't come here and pretend yo know all.

• Sincerity 8 years ago

Women in general are moderate in everything they do. It is time for them to rule. I wish Hillary Rodham Clinton leads U.S.A.

• mensa 8 years ago

not jail he is stupid sick man oooo

• ISAAC A.K.A MARCUS GARVEY- ASIA 8 years ago

Douglas. Bristol-UK, you start Again insults,we Asante,s Again right,don't worry you,will be soon,take your Ashawo family,s body's i guy's are going After your stupid,Ashawo familys,your not living u,k,if think I'm joking u c ...

• Nun 8 years ago

This is below belt. Grow up.

• DALADAM 8 years ago

THE MAN IS MENTALY UNSTABLE SICK IN THE HEAD

• THEIF MAHAMA. 8 years ago

What a shame Kofi GHANA!

• Y B 8 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• KKD 8 years ago

He's on drugs I guess,

just imagine, all these were mayors

• Buruji Jr. 8 years ago

This monkey over swings in the branches of our own trees,it's a good time to take him out of the branches.

• yussif fuseini 8 years ago

Too bad for the former MP,this is most unfortunate ,I don't think he got his prayers right ,guess he woke up at the wrong side of his bed.This clearly is unacceptable and he must be ashamed by thi very conduct,now that he's i ...

• isaac 8 years ago

stupid duuuumsoo ndc party.u always try to just insult elderly people. stop that caracter and think about your dumso probles you have brought in ghana. remove the pranks in your eyes before you can removed for someone.

• winbodson 8 years ago

wow wat is all dis abt jux within ur party n see wat is happening wat of if it is a general election.wat a party.....

• Abotsi 8 years ago

Markus or whatever u call yourself . Does it pain Ashantis when they are insulted? You people don't have respect for any other tribe in this country, Ghana. You are going after the lifes of someone' family. Big fool that is ...

• ISAAC A.K.A MARCUS GARVEY- ASIA 8 years ago

ATOSI,YOUR AN ,ANIMAKWASIA BEDIA ADURO BIBA WONI TWIAASENI WO MAAME TW3,DO U KNEW WHAT THIS STUPID,DAUGLAS BRITOOL U.K HAS DONE TO ME,SINCE ??,IDIOT U TROKOSI,BUKINABE UR MOTHER CAME GHANA FOR ASHAWO,WHEN BORN ON THE STRE ...

• Tetteh Sai,Assin Foso 8 years ago

Democracy is useless in Ghana.

• kofi 8 years ago

The rush for the parliamentary positions in npp is a manifestation of the fact that most senior members don't believe they can win the presidential election, hence the fight for safe seats

• yahaya sadik 8 years ago

He should be arrested for that sinful act.

Sin is the wrong word to use!

• Crossfire 8 years ago

Don't jail him only, but he must be castrated to tame the animal in him, let borrow a word from HARDCORE, the guy is a big BUSH PIG and must be kept in the zoo, because I don't want my kids to copy this asshole.

• DESSIE 8 years ago

LAW ENFORMENT IN GHANA MUST STEP UP AS NATIONAL ELECTION IS LOOMING UP;THERE MUST BE NO ROOM FOR FAVOURITISM WHEN VIOLENCE ARISES WHETHER ARISES FROM ANYONE OF THE PARTIES SUPPORTERS;FROM THE PARTIES PRIMARIES TO THE NATIONAL ...

• Nana Osae 8 years ago

With such behaviour how did this douche bag make it to parliament to be a lawmaker no wonder we are where we are today. Another buffoon is Kenedy Agyapong

• kofi abas 8 years ago

civilised people won't chose this illiterate thing to represent them.

• Diasporan, Canada 8 years ago

All such behaviours including acid throwing by NPP members are manifest signs of the party's inborn predisposition to intolerance and violence. They have no sense of peaceful politics and will destroy our young democracy if ...

• Jay 8 years ago

They are the same people who will organize thugs and the youth to pour acid on other human beings.

• K Gyamfi 8 years ago

This guy is a disgrace to the party. His behaviour is childish and he is simply immature. There is something obviously wrong with his mind. His submissions and conduct are just disgraceful!!!

• KKD 8 years ago

Common don't single out Djumah alone, what about the utterances of Ken Agyepong? your Nana Addo himself etc. The evil that men do lives after them, so let it be with NPP, they want to make prez Mahama's rule difficult for him ...

• discipline 8 years ago

both npp and ndc are joking with our motherland all bcos of looting tax payers money......God knows best...military rule is an option

• sam 8 years ago

i sometimes wonder if people like Mr Dwumah has ghana at heart or all these act is for his personal gains.he has now tarnished his own image and that of his constituency.He must learn from this and change his ways.

• Anokye Twum Antwi 8 years ago

This is a party and ideology created on violence and divisiveness. Violent people with a violent mantra that has manifest itself in wanton destruction and death

• S.K 8 years ago

He should be use as an example for others, ECG should take it to court

• Yaw Ghana.... 8 years ago

NPP swore to make Ghana ungovernable. Now their party, is ungovernable, falling apart, and sinking fast in shame, disgrace and confusion. They are tasting their own medicine.. ALL-DIE-BE-DIE

• KKD 8 years ago

The evil that men do, they say lives after them, so be with NPP.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

HE WAS THE SAME MAN WHO SAID THEY SHOULD GET DEAD BODIES IN THE MORGUE AND PUT IT IN THE STREETS OF VOLTA REGION AND BLAME THE EWES.
    HE WAS IN TAIN BRONG AHAFO REGION ALSO WITH WEAPONS DURING THE RUNOFF ELECTION 2012.
    HE WA ...

• Ofori 8 years ago

If you want a land(100feet by 100feet) to buy at Appiadu near KNUST for residential purpose then get in touch through this number. 0207937124.

• Nduom 8 years ago

HE HAS ALWAYS BEEN A FOOL ALWAYS COURTING CHEAP PUBLICITY TO REMAIN IN THE MEDIA

• DAGARA PRIDE 8 years ago

Keep the name NPP and be in the opposition forever. CPP-PNC IS THE NEXT STRONG ONE in Ghana

• asante 8 years ago

hahahhahhahahha

• lawyer Adu 8 years ago

How i wish he will be jailed

• I Ray Sir Dapare 8 years ago

My brother, u have put d nail on d right side of the head. Indisciplined ppl don't practise democracy.I'll join u in a prayer for a hardcore military ruler in Ghana in d near future, when all d self-seeking egocentric fools ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

Ashantis used to lives in holes rocks and trees for centuries back.they has no better historic.because they married to other tribes thats why their eyes are now opening small.jaile kofi drugs Ghana does not belongs Ashantis e ...

• dada 8 years ago

the guy call BBC I always admire u keep the good work dat u doing

• erickwashie kwashie 8 years ago

what is wrong with this man they have to check his mental state me he is doing the thing secrtly ooo yoo ..

• Adams 8 years ago

Relationship between a man and a woman is meant to be enjoyed. But recently a lot of people out there are not happy when they hear the word relationship, because of their past experience with people.
    I have the following q ...

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

Kofi you must be ashamed You are finished.

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

You may know then by Thierry fruit.

• vicky 8 years ago

ooo why we dont need that in npp not for now plz

• vicky 8 years ago

ooo why we dont need this not for now plz

• Eshun 8 years ago

The power of 'wee' is at work. Look at what 'wee' can do.... Those seriously affacted by the 'wee' are Akufu Addo, kenedy Agyapong, Sir John, Kofi Dwumah, Gabby Okyere Darkor and many others.... They need help medically...... ...

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

No wonder kofi ghana is behaving like a child. by the way FOOL IS ALWAYS A FOOL.

• captain yaw sarfo 8 years ago

Kofi ghana should remain in the NPP .because is NPP's their behavior everthing voilent.their leader cleary define the Party all DIE be DIE. Oh nana addo u will call again

• captain yaw sarfo gh. 8 years ago

Kofi Ghana behavior nana addo also behavior clearly show NPP is a voilent party they dont wont peace.kofi jumah be a gentleman.nana Will fall again.

• papa Gyan 8 years ago

am very sorry for him..... das very !!!!!! BAD !!!@@

• Montford Construction Ltd 8 years ago

Contact montford construction ltd
    For your experts tile laying ......specialized in floor and wall tiles laying...( Italian trained)...Contact :0242255009... Tema..

• LOVING CEE 8 years ago

With the current behavior of some of ur top members of parliament and ministers upon all their academic degrees on their shoulders, i do see any of them showing any good example for the reason why they were appointed to help ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 8 years ago

Teach that rat a very good lesson. Who say man no dey? It was just a matter of time. The dog was given so much rope and room to operate, insult, degrade, denigrate, and think he is the lw onto himself.

I say Aboaaaa!!!!

• tetteh 8 years ago

this man must behave well!

• ASANA-TORONTO 8 years ago

DEAL WITH THE IDIOT ACCORDING TO THE LAW!!!