Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilities such as roads, toilet facilities, markets, mosques, good quality water projects, electricity extension projects, etc. The question is did J. J. Rawlings do the same thing to Voltarians when he was in power for twenty years? I really weep for Ewes whose votes brought Mahama to power.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago
MAHAMA IS OUR BIBLICAL JONAH!! UNTIL GHANA THROW HIM OUT OF OUR SHIP, IT WILL SUFFER PERPETUAL TURBULENCE!!!!!
THIS IS ACCORDING TO OUR BISHOPS AND PASTORS. A VERY GREAT PROPHECY!!!!!!!
MAHAMA IS OUR BIBLICAL JONAH!! UNTIL GHANA THROW HIM OUT OF OUR SHIP, IT WILL SUFFER PERPETUAL TURBULENCE!!!!!
Kwame Asare 10 years ago
If u have nothing to say just keep quite. This yyour submision has no bearing to the story and is childish.
George Agyeman 10 years ago
Thank you for your comment.This is maturity thinking..
Baba 10 years ago
These people are scared stiff with the exit of Blatter and all the crooked FIFA laws that no government can interfere with an FA. Whether it's state funds or GFA funds they must be investigated. They chop moneyaaaaaah oh Ghana.
Douglas. Bristol-UK` 10 years ago
he is an animal
.USMAN. 10 years ago
All animals are good but Gonjas are better than Ewes.
Corrupt Blacks 10 years ago
Why do you call some other human an animal. So apartheid and slave trade is good. I think Ghana and africa will welcome another white man rule, aka, colonialism. So very DEEP Black sees other blacks as inferior. God have mercy.
MAD COBRA 10 years ago
Ghana a country that got independence with a bright future but is now doomed and rendered hopeless by some greedy wolves and hyenas who call themselves politicians may the Almighty have mercy on us and deliver us.
Neutral Zone 10 years ago
Beating a dead house. Why is that not part of Ghana?
.USMAN. 10 years ago
Remmeber J.J. Rawlings was in power for 20years. If JJ had been tribalistic and sectionalistic like Mahama, he would have spent the whole of Ghana's money to make Volta Region heaven on earth and there wouldn't be any electricity in the north?
S.K 10 years ago
But he didn't said we should be killed, so we thank God
kofi abas 10 years ago
why is everything abt volta
Ndewin 10 years ago
check ur facts well doom seeker
Victor Hugo 10 years ago
JJ had the opportunity and blasted it.Who will not like to do something good for his area? Afrifa transformed his village of Krobo near Ashanti Mampong. The road from Golokwati to Hohoe during Rawling's era was very bad,it was Kuffuor who came to fix it!
Ghanaman 10 years ago
Just shared the money with his fellow crooks?
.USMAN. 10 years ago
Nepotism is also corruption and Mahama is the worst culprit. No wonder NDC MP, Alban Bagbin described Mahama's NDC administration as that of 'Family and Friends'.
Neutral Zone 10 years ago
Beating a dead horse. Are they not Ghanaians who deserve jobs n favors? As long as they are competent as any other Ghanaian I'm OK.
.USMAN. 10 years ago
If Mahama has used 2years to pump hard-earned Ghana money to lavishly transform Gonjaland then JJ Rawlings wasted 20years by not doing anything to transform Eweland. Three and a half years of Atta Mills presidensy will also be termed as a waste for Fantis and Ekumfi Etuam people since the Prof could not do for Fantis, and Etuam people, a tenth of what Mahama has done for Gonjas.
FRedsaid 10 years ago
With the resources Ghana has including oil we still need a loan of over $700m from the white man to develop our drains and clear streets of rubbish while the president through politics, is able to amass wealth of $900m in political office, then it is proof that black political leaders cannot take the continent into the 21st century. Our mentality is definitely not equal to that of the white man; that is why he has left us behind in terms of development and we have become beggars. How do you expect them to respect you?
LOOK AT THIS LIST OF THE RICHEST IN GHANA IN 2013 AND SEE WHERE THE NDC POLITICIANS, FRIENDS AND FAMILIES ARE INCLUDING WOYOME AND ASIEDU NKETIA. JUST LOOK AT THEIR POSITIONS ON THE FORBES RICH LIST OF GHANA BELOW. WHICH PRESIDENT IN THE DEVELOPED ADVANCED COUNTRIES HAS A PERSONAL NET WORTH COMPARABLE WITH THAT OF JOHN MAHAMA PRESIDENT OF A POOR COUNTRY THAT GOES TO IMF BEGGING FOR PITTANCE WHEN HE HAS STASHED AWAY $900 MILLION DOLLARS AT WHAT SALARY PER YEAR FOR THE NUMBER OF YEARS HE HAS BEEN IN PARLIAMENT AND NOW PRESIDENT
LOOK AT AFRIYIE ANKRAH AND ASIEDU NKETIA ON THIS LIST AND THE REST OF THE SO CALLED SOCIALISTS ON THIS LIST
Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013
1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.
2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion./ Businessman, brother of the current President of Ghana.
3. Roland Agambire – $1.1billion/ RLG (eBay type of business) (Business man )
4. Joseph Agyepong – $1.05billion/Businessman (Zoomlion waste management company and other businesses)….. title=”Company banned by World Bank in Liberia” target=”_blank”>
5. John Mahama – $900 million/President of the Republic of Ghana, Politician.
6. Alhaji Azuma Banda – $724 million./Businessman, owner of antrak air.
7. Ato Ahwoi – $684 million/ Politician, Businessman.
8. Dr. Sam Jonah – $430 Million/Businessman (Executive Director of Jonah Capital, Equity in Johannesberg, south Africa)
9. Haruna Iddrisu – $300million/Politician, Minister of Trade.
10. Alex Mould – $282 million/GMPC
11. Dr. Kwame Addo Kufuor – $250million./ Physician, Politician.
12. Tsatsu Tsikata – $245million/Lawyer, Businessman and Politician
13. Elvis Afriyie Ankrah -$112 million./ Minister of Youth and Sports, Politician.
14. Dr. Kwesi Nduom – $110 million./ Businessman and Politician.
15. Ken Agyapong – $104 million/Politician/Businessman
16. Prince Kofi Amoabeng – $98million/ CEO, UT Bank…… title=”He has an ongoing fraud case gaianst him” target=”_blank”>
17. Asiedu Nketiah – $89million/Politician, Secretary of the ruling NDC Party.
18. Alfred Woyome – $75million/Politically connected Businessman.
19. Tony Lithur – 30million/ Lawyer
20. Baba Kamara – $ 11million/ Politician (Commissioner to Nigeria)
Source: Forbes Ghana
The full list of the 20 Richest in Nigeria, Kenya, South Africa, Ghana, Cote d’ivoire and Morocco would be published in the December 2013 Edition of Forbes Africa
Bomber 10 years ago
Something is wrong somewhere. I can't believe that JA Kufour and Nana Akufo Addo are not included in your list. This is a hatchet man's job. No honesty at all. Speculation is not good.
BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
Dem be thieves. Dey say they no be thieves!
S.K 10 years ago
Your Fifa bosses side more than you what happened final? We are praying for those to do the investigation should have Ghana at hart. when that man was there speaking like he owns any country
Edzorna 10 years ago
Saani shd report d white paper issue to fifa,saani waiting.hahaha,Gfa no place to hide but to cotoo to invesstigation,Time will tell
Yussif Yumzaa 10 years ago
What about Afriye Ankra side of the story? We are still waiting patiently.
FRedsaid 10 years ago
Then we will know who has been money-laundering with FIFA/GFA funds! You can fool the idioti AT THE TOPv ghana government but not the FBI Ask BLATTER N THE CROOKS
JJ 10 years ago
Fuckers!
Fuckers!
kutsii 10 years ago
Sannie, u are a very stupid boy. We are not fools. We all saw what transpired at the Commission.
Nyantakyi couldn't account for state money. He only gave the explanation of the COEFFICIWNT NONSENSE which the recommendations ... read full comment
Sannie, u are a very stupid boy. We are not fools. We all saw what transpired at the Commission.
Nyantakyi couldn't account for state money. He only gave the explanation of the COEFFICIWNT NONSENSE which the recommendations of the Commission and the govts white paper dismissed.
Wait and see how Nyantakyi is handcuffed and sent to prison with all his accomplises at the Ghana Fraud Association. Doolish 419 Nigerian.
Amina 10 years ago
TELL US WHAT YOU DID. WE WON'T TELL
Dessie 10 years ago
What about the purchased of SUV of 70thousand$ each for prayers& officials sound normal..the prize tag for those cars don't sound normal.
Asem se be 10 years ago
GFA should be investigated. If kwasia like this Sunni Diaara has a spokesman, then obviously something is wrong. GFA cannot be authority onto itself to the extent that nobody dare ask questions. Investigate GFA and if that means Ghana will be banned by the corruption rotten fifa so be it
Busy 10 years ago
Whose funds did you embezzle if not government funds. Revolutionary justice would have been perfect for you
SAHARA TRAVELS 10 years ago
NEED SA VISA or AIRTICKET CHEAP?
Sahara travel and tour Ltd do you need a visa to visit South Africa visa? and a cheap ticket to everywhere in the world NEED CORRECT DOCUMENTS FOR VISA APPLICATIONS? NEED HELP WITH ONLINE VISA APPLICATION FORMS? then contact Sahara travels on this numbers 0302423241/0302407863/ 0265903520/0234214876/ 0234214876 for a fast-track deal with a very low price
Osae 10 years ago
Sani Darra was a BBC sports correspondent in England he quickly abandoned that job and came to GFA to loot ghana coffers all in the name of football. But remember one thing my brother, God in heaven cannot be mocked.
pozo 10 years ago
alert("hello");
JOHN 10 years ago
pls sanni dont just be bragging abt EOCO cos some of us awere of what went on there
Plasma Kote 10 years ago
Just take a close look at their faces.
kanawu 10 years ago
you all do live on state funds like a mouse on chess
Sam Bannerman ( USA) 10 years ago
The reason why Saanie Daara is running his mouth that the GFA hands are clean was he knew for sure that the commission of inquiry findings is not going nowhere.
NDC AKOROMFUO PARTY 10 years ago
NDC has sold a rich country like Ghana to Satan, God will punish them all especially satanic asiedu nketiah. Aboabiba.
Concern broda 10 years ago
As a Nigerian living here in Accra I must say that you Ghanaians are the most stupid cowardly people in Africa to sit there and allow your government to be taking for a ride in such a manner...we Nigerians will never allow that to happen to us
Victor Hugo 10 years ago
Nigerians are the most corrupt living things on earth. When your oil runs out, you'll see what will happen.In 1983,Buhari made Ghanaians scape goats by deporting them.This time he'll put the blame on Book Haram!
Victor Hugo 10 years ago
"Boko Haram",not"Book Haram"
Victor Hugo 10 years ago
Formerly FIFA was shielding you guys but FIFA itself is now hot!
EDUARDO DOMINGO. 10 years ago
DO NOT BE SILLY!!THE GHOST NAME TO SAY THE LEAST IS WHAT? PATRONAGE OR EMBEZZLEMENT?
Hard Listerners 10 years ago
FIFA insisted always it had no corrupt issues until just two weeks ago when a tsunami rocked it. Wait and see.
Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...
These people are scared stiff with the exit of Blatter and all the crooked FIFA laws that no government can interfere with an FA. Whether it's state funds or GFA funds they must be investigated. They chop moneyaaaaaah oh Ghan ...
he is an animal
Why do you call some other human an animal. So apartheid and slave trade is good. I think Ghana and africa will welcome another white man rule, aka, colonialism. So very DEEP Black sees other blacks as inferior. God have merc ...
Remmeber J.J. Rawlings was in power for 20years. If JJ had been tribalistic and sectionalistic like Mahama, he would have spent the whole of Ghana's money to make Volta Region heaven on earth and there wouldn't be any electri ...
JJ had the opportunity and blasted it.Who will not like to do something good for his area? Afrifa transformed his village of Krobo near Ashanti Mampong. The road from Golokwati to Hohoe during Rawling's era was very bad,it wa ...
If Mahama has used 2years to pump hard-earned Ghana money to lavishly transform Gonjaland then JJ Rawlings wasted 20years by not doing anything to transform Eweland. Three and a half years of Atta Mills presidensy will also b ...
With the resources Ghana has including oil we still need a loan of over $700m from the white man to develop our drains and clear streets of rubbish while the president through politics, is able to amass wealth of $900m in pol ...
Fuckers!
Nyantakyi couldn't account for state money. He only gave the explanation of the COEFFICIWNT NONSENSE which the recommendations ...
GFA should be investigated. If kwasia like this Sunni Diaara has a spokesman, then obviously something is wrong. GFA cannot be authority onto itself to the extent that nobody dare ask questions. Investigate GFA and if that ...
Sahara travel and tour Ltd do you need a visa to visit South Africa visa? and a cheap ticket to everywhere in the world NEED CORRECT DOCUMENTS FOR VISA APPLICATIONS? NEED HELP WITH ONLINE VIS ...
alert("hello");
As a Nigerian living here in Accra I must say that you Ghanaians are the most stupid cowardly people in Africa to sit there and allow your government to be taking for a ride in such a manner...we Nigerians will never allow th ...