You are here: HomeNews2015 06 12Article 362167

Mahama cancels foreign travels

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Trokosi 8 years ago

All these disasters could have been prevented. This Kwaku Anase tears are not convincing human beings except dead goats. By the way his contributions to these meetings will be insignificant any way.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS OUR BIBLICAL JONAH!! UNTIL GHANA THROW HIM OUT OF OUR SHIP, IT WILL SUFFER PERPETUAL TURBULENCE!!!!!
    THIS IS ACCORDING TO OUR BISHOPS AND PASTORS. A VERY GREAT PROPHECY!!!!!!!

• Ali 8 years ago

Kufour would have attended even if your prostitute mother had died.

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Yes he would have because ghana did not had such a bad luck . Flood plus fire here fire there. Ebola president with his Ebola NDC party .

• Ali 8 years ago

No wonder you practice human sacrifice and head hunt for human skulls for rituals

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Kuffour killed more than necessary have you forgotton the stadium disaster, yaa naa and issah mobila?

and all donoations were squandered by Jake. Mpiani and Kuffour.

You little mind u need external memory

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

You have repeated exactly what Rawlings and his "let the blood flow" misguided, inexperienced youth of this country said years ago. They claimed our older leaders had failed and they took over the country in the 80s and misma ...

• Kopi Usala 8 years ago

this is exactly the positive truth the best piece i have ever read in a long time. There some intelligent beings in Ghana after all who can see Ghana sinking under this hopeless Rawlings NDC's indirect rule from the so call o ...

• Jew 8 years ago

You and your NPP money seeking pastors are all sick in your heads and you need help.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

b'cos they will ask hm what happend to all the grants and loans

• Abban 8 years ago

Chief vulture Mahama stop this nonsense.All this scavenger enjoy is propaganda

• Jaaf 8 years ago

It rather ur comment that is insignifant. Think twice

• Jaaf 8 years ago

It rather ur comment that is insignificant. Think twice

• Hanson 8 years ago

The white people want their money back if Ghanaians are not going to get the Ebola vaccine. Mahama can't refund the money.HE has spent it all. It's not about the floods. Since when did Mahama.care about the people of Ghana

• TEE 8 years ago

ADVICE HIM THE DEAD GOAT SO-CALLED PRESIDENT, MAHAMA THE SENSELESS INCOMPETENNT NTANI CLUELESS

• TEE 8 years ago

INSIDE THE GOVERNMENT TO ADVICE THE USELESS INCOMPETENT TALKATIVE LIAR THIEF PEPENI MAHAMA

• N. Kofi 8 years ago

Mahama and his brother brought the incompetent Brazilian contractor who blocked all the drains and caused the flood. That is the plain truth!
    That is the result of corruption and incompetence!
    Let's call a spade a spade!

• Richard 8 years ago

See what this monkey is talking about. Who cut your tails for you to be human beings. You will never win

• Lt. Gen. Oditokuro 1 8 years ago

Mahama and his Ntafoo and Ayigbefoo will continue to rule me and you for a long time because of ignorant people like you who think without them not other person must rule Ghana. Your elitist and arrogant posture was the reas ...

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

Those you believe are competent have been in government before , where is our Ghana airways and its properties looted and shered with family and friends like Ursula owusu , competence indeed

• NDC fool 8 years ago

If you are brainless, nothing can save you. Mahama is just useless

• Ali 8 years ago

At least Mahama has a verifiable certificates and known class mates.

• OSOOWAH 8 years ago

LISTEN THIS MUGU YARO,WITH ALL HIS CERTIFICATES HE IS THE MOST USELESS PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER GOT.THAT YOUR LOOTER JOHN DEAD MAN[JDM]HAS FAILED THE NATION.HIS STEALINGS ARE TOO MUCH AND LED THE ECONOMY TO MELT DOWN.HE HAS S ...

• Jew 8 years ago

You are following this certificateless lawyer blindly, which makes you the biggest fool in Ghana, and you confirm your foolishness by insulting the president of Ghana.

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Do you mean the kid Mahama who is always last in class exam?

• unknown 8 years ago

Is there no law in Ghana that protect the president from insult my his citizens. shame ghanans

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

TO TRAVEL DUMSOR FUIN NO ONE PAYS TAXES OPERATION SHUT DOWN WAT WERE THEY THINKING.IT WILL BE HARD FOR ATOPA TO RULE.

• Fix it 8 years ago

We have no time for this pretentious act, solve the problem and stop this useless commentaries

• Onyame Bekyere 8 years ago

We thank God that Mahama is now thinking because instead of siting down in office to deal with National issues, his interest is just to be traveling when he has the Vice and other Government officials who could represent him

• ninkpeng 8 years ago

he is totally egret how can u insult your senior citizen. you don't have manner. in fact you are nanny goat

• Chief amankwa 8 years ago

U better stay home ..deal with issues from economy to health to corruption .
    U have presided over mass poverty .econkmuc decay and look here delivered nothing ....did only come to make money for yourself I think so

• Kwasi osew larbi (Captain) 8 years ago

For is good but maybe the trip will help us gain something out of it i wish all well thank you

• COEFFICIENT NYANTEKYI 8 years ago

ALL THAT BRAZIL WORLD CUP COEFFICIENT NONSENSE MUST BE REFUNDED, INCLUDING ALL MONIES SPENT ON THE SO-CALLED "CELEBRITIES" NONSENSE, AS WELL AS MONIES PAID TO THE THEN SPORTS MINISTER AFRIYIE ANKRAH AND SPORTS MINISTRY OFFICI ...

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money. Every town,village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new faclities such as roads, toilet facilities, markets, mosques, etc. I ...

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

YOU JOBLESS TWIT

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

Nepotism is also corruption and Mahama is the worst culprit. No wonder NDC MP, Alban Bagbin described Mahama's NDC administration as that of 'Family and Friends'.

• Ann (HO) 8 years ago

Tee u dey craz can u b a president for one day.respect yourself .why is everything related to politics?

• Enock Appiah Tanoh (UAE) 8 years ago

I think this is good idea for the president to cancelled everything he supposed to do.
    President should not worried about insult from his relatives and he should focus on what ever he want to achieved in his country.

• Nana 8 years ago

What good results have come out of the numerous travels ever since. Ghana is sinking slowly and we have to wake up. The economy is sinking, inflation is rising, currency is weaker, taxes high, dumsor issues still the same an ...

• Dr. Abraham 8 years ago

GOD WILL JUDGE YOUR COMMENTS AND PASS HIS OWN JUDGEMENT ON THEM. MAY YOUR SINFUL DEEDS BE FORGIVEN

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• kofi 8 years ago

Oh President Mahama can travel to where ever he want to go for his absent will not change anything in Ghana

• Kobby Ford 8 years ago

This is nothing to boast of! Citizens have lost their lives and it is his prime obligation to seek a resolution. May God have mercy on the nation, Ghana!

• Manu 8 years ago

He cannot travel now, laughable president

• JOYCE KOFI-DUA 8 years ago

HE WOULD HAVE GONE IF THE MEETINGS WERE TO TAKE PLACE IN UK/USA, SO THAT HE WILL SEE HIS DOCTORS FOR HIS KIDNEY DISEASE TREATMENT. VERY SOON WE WILL HEAR HE IS GOING TO USA/UK FOR A SILLY MEETING.

• Hard Listerners 8 years ago

This is certainly NEWS as it would be the first time a week will pass by without a foreign travel by the president.

• KK,London 8 years ago

Who cares

• papaye 8 years ago

can can he do for mother Ghana, who are you to blame Jesus.
    vampire blood sucking group satan company.

• Otwenua Adamfo 8 years ago

Very inconsequential. Your presence is much like your absence anyway.

• atsu 8 years ago

Hold it u are heting out of ur mind u talk like a fool

• Meshack 8 years ago

Chineke...see me see trouble...so this wayo man get something for head...this 419 professional? I beg, make you dey go...because nothing dey your head wey igo help omo Ghana...abi you dey shame...say how Ghana com dey poor s ...

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

Shame! Shame! Shame! Stop shedding crocodile tears, stop sleeping on the job, wake up and make a quick U-turn and make fixing the drainage system our number one priority because the worst is yet to come due to changing weathe ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

I kept on advising the President that if you are leader and you don't stay at home--a third world county like Ghana where institution aren't strong, It won't be long for crisis to break out in at home and you'd come meet when ...

• Atanfo 8 years ago

Is it mandatory that it is only the head of state that should attend such engagements? It is wise to stay home and take care of the pressing issues. Why can't his vice represent the president?

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

No need to go

• Ray 8 years ago

Canceling your trip will not bring back the dead, desilt we drains or prevent another flooding same time next year so go u Dead Goat

• Aikins 8 years ago

Gyimii president !!!

• Iris Nelma 8 years ago

Y would he be ashamed, y he shit for im body top, so u acid bombers hv mouth to talk afterall. Shameless arrogant ppl jx like ur leader.

• kwame Twum 8 years ago

Hypocrisy at its best....

• Peter 8 years ago

Rather, President Mahama should resign and stop going to Flagstaff House.

• Kofi Kyeremeh. USA 8 years ago

My President, Its a great idea to stay home and take care of the situation. I applaud you.
    GOOD MAN.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Funny! So John "Aplake Prez" Mahama thinks Ghanaians are fools huh? He can't seem to get his lines straight; he's always making funny public statements just to appease himself and his NDC apparatchiks. The cancelation of his ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Azaa tears .... The fact is that he does no more feel comfortable among other head of states. Mahama is fed up; explaining to his fellow presidents why Ghana has so much declined. He is simply dodging.

• Kay, NY 8 years ago

Thank you, President Mahama for your good leadership style

• Moses 8 years ago

Very Caring man indeed