You are here: HomeNews2015 06 10Article 361694

Gov’t to absorb private Colleges of Education – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Pepeni Mahama is always thinking of ways to create loot and share.

• GH 8 years ago

GOOD IDEA!!!

• Citizen 8 years ago

What`s the good idea in here? In any country, there are private institutions right from the nursery to higher institutions. Even the very few government universities in the country, the government can`t handle them. Why then ...

• Sam 8 years ago

The government has not right to take over somebody's private business. What does he mean by absorbing them. If the government wants the private colleges then the owners must sell them and recoup all their investments and futu ...

• Fuseni 8 years ago

SoThe Principals could not fight for the allowance of the students? Congratulating a fool for stealing students money brought you to Accra or you want to be heard. When the Aluta starts you will run away leaving your ill-got ...

• An agrieved sister 8 years ago

Association School comes to mind

• KWESI SINTIM-ACCRA 8 years ago

THIS PRESIDENT HAS NEVER SPOKEN COMMON SENSE YET HE,S MADE TO THINK,BY FOOLS, THAT HE MAKES A LOT OF SENSE.EVEN USA AND UK ETC.,WITH GOOD FACILITIES FOR QUALITY EDUCATION,HAVE PRIVATE SCHOOLS KNOWING FULL WELL THAT GOVT CANNO ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

MODERN SINGLE BEDROOM APARTMENTS WITH SATELLITE/CABLE TV.LINK AND OTHER MODERN FACILITIES IN FLOOD-FREE,QUIET & CLEAN TANTRA HILL FOR RENT.

PLEASE CALL : 020 297 1629

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

The government can't even fulfill the grant to current public institutions, so why would Mahama want to put additional burden on the national purse? It is a crazy idea!

• United Ghana 8 years ago

My sentiments exactly

• Jones Asabi 8 years ago

So so promises!

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

Vampires and vultures! Congratulate him for 2012 elections indeed! What year are we in again? Anybody knows?

• Substitute Teacher 8 years ago

Ethiopia is building 3 new airports, cost=64.5 Million dollars. Ghana is is building an airport terminal, cost =230 million dollars. What is wrong with this picture? When will you our so called leaders be truthful and faithfu ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

"The Principals were at the Presidency first to congratulate him for winning the 2012 Presidential election"? Are these dongons serious?

• DeTomaSo 8 years ago

Something very wrong with this article or president mahama brains.
    If government cannot effectively look after public institutions let alone manage the feeding grant, then how on earth can it try to absorb private instituti ...

• back door director 8 years ago

We are not practicing communism let the private sector compete

• psephas 8 years ago

hmmm,princof is reali a disgrace to traineess,dey ar onli interestd in dier selfish desire,dr God dat will punush dem is doin armpressin

• psephas 8 years ago

hmmm,princof is reali a disgrace to traineess,dey ar onli interestd in dier selfish desire,de God dat will punish dem is doin armpressin

• NANA OSEI YAW 8 years ago

I don't understand at all. John Mahatma s " pepeni"what about Dr Bawumia, Paul Afoko Former VP Alieu etc. What are talking abt

• Tanko 8 years ago

I know they dont respt pepeni thats why I dont vote for NPP

• Nonsense! 8 years ago

Funny! why is the teaching jobs in ghana?

• Nonsense! 8 years ago

Funny! where is the teaching jobs in ghana?

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

HON.PRESIDENT.THE GOVERNMENT ABSORBING THESE PRIVATE EDUCATION COLLEGES WILL NEVER BE THE ANSWER TO OUR ECONOMIC BACKWARDNESS, UNDERDEVELOPMENT AND EXTREME POVERTY.

ONLY WHEN,THESE INSTITUTIONS ARE TURNED TO VOCATIONAL AND ...

• MATINO 8 years ago

Thanks very much MR.PREZ.. infactct teacher trainees have gone through a lot of suffering in the various private colleges.. I think absorbing the private colleges is a good idea..THANK U MR.PRESIDENT!!!!

• KAKLOS 8 years ago

PRINCOF paaaa go n talk in our(students) favor aa u went der to congratulate him.
    Hmmmmmm !! das GHANA 4 u

• Kwabena Ansa 8 years ago

Mr. Mahama, what is your real reason for absorbing the five private educational institutions?. Whatever reason you come up with, its will not meet common sense test. You know damn well that Ghana is already a bankrupt nation. ...

• Kwabena Ansa 8 years ago

Mr. Mahama, what is your real reason for absorbing the five private educational institutions?. Whatever reason you come up with, it will not meet common sense test. You know damn well that Ghana is already a bankrupt nation. ...