THE NDC (D BRAIN CHILD OF JJ) HAS FAILED GHANA. JJ WAS IN POWER FOR 22 YEARS. ACCRA WAS FLOODING THEN .... AND IT'S FLOODING NOW.
BACK IN D EARLY 1970s, THE CIVILIAN GOVT. OF KOFI ABREFA BUSIA SAW THIS PROBLEM AND STARTED ... read full comment
THE NDC (D BRAIN CHILD OF JJ) HAS FAILED GHANA. JJ WAS IN POWER FOR 22 YEARS. ACCRA WAS FLOODING THEN .... AND IT'S FLOODING NOW.
BACK IN D EARLY 1970s, THE CIVILIAN GOVT. OF KOFI ABREFA BUSIA SAW THIS PROBLEM AND STARTED WORKING ON IT.
HE HAD BROUGHT IN ENGINEERS FROM ISRAEL TO START WITH BUILDING D CENTRAL SEWAGE SYSTEM FOR ACCRA.
HIS GOVT. WAS OVERTHROWN BY CORRUPT SOLDIERS. AND WHAT DID SUBSEQUENT COUP PLOTTERS BRING TO D TABLE ?
JUST SHEER NONSENSE AND STUPID SLOGANS.
NOW D DEGRADATION OF OUR SOCIETY IS EPITOMIZED BY D NOTORIOUS NDC, A PARTY WHOSE CADRES WERE TRAINED BY JJ.
I WONDER WHY GHANAIANS FLOCK TO CATCH A GLIMPSE AT JJ ANYTIME THIS NATION WRECKER SHOWS HIS DIABOLIC FACE IN PUBLIC.
GBEWAA 10 years ago
AYARIGA, NOT ONLY YOU HAVE FAILED GHANA.
APART FROM DR. KWAME NKRUMAH OF BLESSED MEMORY, ALL OTHER GHANAIAN LEADERS HAVE FAILED GHANA BIG TIME!
DUBAI, WHERE YOUR BOSS MAHAMA LOVES TO VISIT WITH WIFE LORDINA, WAS TRAN ... read full comment
APART FROM DR. KWAME NKRUMAH OF BLESSED MEMORY, ALL OTHER GHANAIAN LEADERS HAVE FAILED GHANA BIG TIME!
DUBAI, WHERE YOUR BOSS MAHAMA LOVES TO VISIT WITH WIFE LORDINA, WAS TRANSFORMED LITERALLY BY ONLY ONE MAN, SHEIKH MOHAMMED AL-MAKTOUM, FROM A DESERT WASTELAND TO A MODERN INFRASTRUCTURAL MASTERPIECE.
SHEIKH MAKTOUM ACHIEVED THIS FEAT IN LESS THAN 25 YEARS WITH THE EXPORT REVENUES OF ONLY TWO OF UAE'S EXPORT PRUDUCTS - OIL AND NATURAL GAS.
TODAY, DUBAI IS THE ENVY OF EVEN WESTERN LEADERS BECAUSE DUBAI CAN SQUARELY RUB SHOULDERS WITH NEW YORK, MIAMI, BEIJING AND OTHERS.
THERE'S NOTHING LIKE "DUMSOR" IN DUBAI, A DESERT COUNTRY WHERE IT RAINS ONCE IN A BLUE MOON SO THE WATER TABLE IS SO LOW THAT ONE CAN BUILD A THREE-STORYED BASEMENT BUILDING IN DUBAI WITHOUT HITTING THE WATER TABLE.
GHANA IS BLESSED IN SOOOO MANY WAYS, BUT GHANA'S "BLIND" LAZY LEADERS TAKE THIS FOR GRANTED BIG TIME!
INFACT, OUR LEADERS HAVE LET US DOWN BIG TIME!!!
GOD CREATED THE WORLD, BUT THE DUTCH BUILT HOLLAND! SO GOES A COMMON SAYING IN EUROPE.
CONVERSELY, GOD CREATED THE WORLD, BUT THE SHEIKH BUILT DUBAI!
ANYBODY WHO WANTS TO KNOW ABOUT THIS TRANSFORMATIVE SHEIKH MOHAMMED AL-MAKTOUM SHOULD VIST DUBAI ON YOUTUBE.
insight to the bone 10 years ago
Mahama we have pointed long ago is a curse upon this nation of ours , all we will see as his legacy is the incompetence , deliberate sabotage of anything worthy or valuable including virtues , lack of morals or conscience and amateurism. Crime emanating and encouraged out of the highest office of the land . Callousness in character , criminal in thought ,Godless in action, and no true fear or respect for the children of God and anything HE created.We must work diligently to remove this menace from the so we hope al righteous people see this and encourage all worthy political parties , trade unions , market women , drivers ,soldiers and police, lawyers and judiciary, intellectuals , teachers and lecturers , Akans and other righteous law abiding peace loving tribes, pastors and priests, the ordinary man and even the tobacco or wee smokers to do everything possible to stop this pestilence laden , bad luck govt. If necessary we should prepare for even war now so we give our future generations a better chance for a happy future .
Osei Akoto Jackson 10 years ago
Another strategy to create loot and share....Commot for there stupid people and stupid President John Mahama....Aboa Pepeni kwassiiiiiiiiia you are a curse on the country
Ama 10 years ago
Always talking big with money & when it's handed to you, you waste it on useless projects that has no benefit to the average Ghanaian & the rest of the funds are always unaccounted cuz you amass it & hide it in your Swiss bank accounts.
Create,loot and share 10 years ago
Maylasia exports 15 billion dollars of only palm oil a year and they use the money to develop the country.If you 60& thieves within NDC stop stealing we can develop the country.
GEE 10 years ago
FREE WAY FOR MAHAMA TO DO ANYTHING TO END
Dessie 10 years ago
doing nothing worse off doing nothing;ROME WASNT BUILT IN A DAY..IT TAKES TIME TO ACCOMPLISH THE TASK,SO WHY NOT DOING IT ONE STEP AT ANOTHER
Onipaba of Akyem Maase 10 years ago
Paa Kwasi and mahama do not like to use their heads to think but will wait for nana addo to make intelligent statements before they feed on them like vultures. When nana addo proposed a ten-year development plan, you unleashed those aimless emotional babies to heap insults on him. He dreamt about free school and you demonized him but only to come back to adopt it like a dog returns to its vomit. When will you learn to be proactive to save this nation of endless shame? Thieves.
GBEWAA 10 years ago
DUBAI, WHERE YOUR BOSS MAHAMA LOVES TO VISIT WITH WIFE LORDINA, WAS TRANSFORMED LITERALLY BY ONLY ONE MAN, SHEIKH MOHAMMED AL-MAKTOUM, FROM A DESERT WASTELAND TO AN INFRASTRUCTURAL MASTERPIECE.
SHEIKH MAKTOUM ACHIEVED THIS FEAT IN LESS THAN 25 YEARS WITH THE EXPORT REVENUES OF ONLY TWO OF UAE'S EXPORT PRUDUCTS - OIL AND NATURAL GAS.
TODAY, DUBAI IS THE ENVY OF EVEN WESTERN LEADERS BECAUSE DUBAI CAN SQUARELY RUB SHOULDERS WITH NEW YORK, MIAMI, BEIJING AND OTHERS.
THERE'S NOTHING LIKE "DOMSOR" IN DUBAI, A DESERT COUNTRY WHERE IT RAINS ONCE IN A BLUE MOON SO THE WATER TABLE IS SO LOW THAT ONE CAN BUILD A THREE-STORYED BASEMENT BUILDING IN DUBAI WITHOUT HITTING THE WATER TABLE.
GHANA IS BLEASSED IN SO MANY WAYS, BUT GHANA'S "BLIND" LEADERS TAKE THIS FOR GRANTED BIG TIME!
INFACT, OUR LEADERS HAVE LET US DOWN BIG TIME!!!
ANYBODY WHO WANTS TO KNOW ABOUT THIS TRANSFORMATIVE SHEIKH MOHAMMED AL-MAKTOUM SHOULD VIST DUBAI ON YOUTUBE.
TEE 10 years ago
GHANAIANS HAVE WASTED OUR TIME AND FUTURE WITH CLUELESS VISIONLESS INCOMPETENT MAHAMA
Bernard 10 years ago
It's time we move Ghana's capital from Accra to Ada. The aqua culture and it's beautiful tourist attraction, with the great Volta lake and estuary, if well planned and designed will be the perfect setting as the next Dubai or Monaco.
odoma feo eyoo 10 years ago
move the capital to yendi. then give kwamlavi rawlings his bulldozer to flatten accra to make him happy.
BAZOOKA 10 years ago
And John Dramani Mahama within a period of two months blew over four billion dollars in 2012, to buy the elections and said, the meat has been chewed to the bones?
And this is coming off of record borrowing, record gold and ... read full comment
And John Dramani Mahama within a period of two months blew over four billion dollars in 2012, to buy the elections and said, the meat has been chewed to the bones?
And this is coming off of record borrowing, record gold and cocoa prices, first ever revenue from gas and petroleum resources, record tax mobilisation, etc, etc. and the John Dramani Mahama NDC wants Ghanaians to take them serious?
NDC is a joke and the thieving, incompetent, cluelessness ends in 2016.
.USMAN. 10 years ago
If you want to know those behind the killing of the two American citizens in Akosombo then read this. According to the story" The two who are leaders of the African American community in Akwamu were recently accused by the Chieftaincy Minister, Dr. Seidu Danaa, of illegally acting as chiefs."
"Private legal practitioner, Samson Lardy Anyenini late last year brought a suit on behalf of the leaders and against the Chieftaincy Minister whom they alleged had supported one Osofo to mistreat them using national security.
The Osofo was named in the suit as claiming right to the symbolic stool and skin created by the national house of chiefs to reintegrate disaporians.
Samson says that suit was withdrawn earlier this year after the Attorney-General (A-G) called for an amicable settlement."
The question is if the government has declared the status of the US citizens as an illegality, why did the Attorney General beg that the issue should be withdrawn from court. The answer is simple. Withdraw the case, kill the Afro Americans and case die.
I promise, The blood of these Afro Americans shall not be in vain. I will fight till the end.
YIKRA 10 years ago
So who came up with such a figure like this one.Hope it is not only for Accra but whole country.
Paa 10 years ago
Nonsense. The Chinese were willing to enter a long-term development finance partnership of more than $10bn. You couldn't even access all the initial $3bn commitment. And China is about the most considerate when matching policy credibility to lending decisions. So, where are you going to get $15bn over 10years? This government thought just because we found some small oil, they can go out there and borrow their heads off. The most incompetent government in Ghana's history!
Yiddana 10 years ago
The Public-Private Partnership(PPP )concept is just a PR gimmick.
The Ghanaian technocrats make next to impossible for investors to process projects. Many are outright mean and they are those who could not care about the common good of the country but their pockets.
Freddie 10 years ago
What have you done with the already 30bln borrowed ? You guys have no conscience and morals.
Tweaa bio 10 years ago
POINT OUT THE PROBLEM IS A FRUITLESS EXERCISE. A FIRST YEAR UNIVERSITY STUDENT CAN DEDUCE WHAT THE VEEP IS SAYING. GHANA IS A SMALL COUNTRY SO IT IS EASY FOR ANY FOOL TO GUESS HOW MUCH IS NEEDED TO FILL THE INFRUSTRUCTURE GAP. NO NEW NEWS. SHAME ON NDC!!!!!!!!!!!!
Nyamekeh 10 years ago
NEVER AGAIN! One Woyome is enough!
DANNI 10 years ago
with the resources Ghana has including oil we still need a loan of over $700m from the white man to develop our drains and clear streets of rubbish while the president through politics, is able to amass wealth of $900m in political office, then it is proof that black political leaders cannot take the continent into the 21st century. Our mentality is definitely not equal to that of the white man; that is why he has left us behind in terms of development and we have become beggars. How do you expect them to respect you?
LOOK AT THIS LIST OF THE RICHEST IN GHANA IN 2013 AND SEE WHERE THE NDC POLITICIANS, FRIENDS AND FAMILIES ARE INCLUDING WOYOME AND ASIEDU NKETIA
JUST LOOK AT THEIR POSITIONS ON THE FORBES RICH LIST OF GHANA BELOW. WHICH PRESIDENT IN THE DEVELOPED ADVANCED COUNTRIES HAS A PERSONAL NET WORTH COMPARABLE WITH THAT OF JOHN MAHAMA PRESIDENT OF A POOR COUNTRY THAT GOES TO IMF BEGGING FOR PITTANCE WHEN HE HAS STASHED AWAY $900 MILLION DOLLARS AT WHAT SALARY PER YEAR FOR THE NUMBER OF YEARS HE HAS BEEN IN PARLIAMENT AND NOW PRESIDENT
LOOK AT AFRIYIE ANKRAH AND ASIEDU NKETIA ON THIS LIST AND THE REST OF THE SO CALLED SOCIALISTS ON THIS LIST
Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013
1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.
2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion./ Businessman, brother of the current President of Ghana.
3. Roland Agambire – $1.1billion/ RLG (eBay type of business) (Business man )
4. Joseph Agyepong – $1.05billion/Businessman (Zoomlion waste management company and other businesses)….. title=”Company banned by World Bank in Liberia” target=”_blank”>
5. John Mahama – $900 million/President of the Republic of Ghana, Politician.
6. Alhaji Azuma Banda – $724 million./Businessman, owner of antrak air.
7. Ato Ahwoi – $684 million/ Politician, Businessman.
8. Dr. Sam Jonah – $430 Million/Businessman (Executive Director of Jonah Capital, Equity in Johannesberg, south Africa)
9. Haruna Iddrisu – $300million/Politician, Minister of Trade.
10. Alex Mould – $282 million/GMPC
11. Dr. Kwame Addo Kufuor – $250million./ Physician, Politician.
12. Tsatsu Tsikata – $245million/Lawyer, Businessman and Politician
13. Elvis Afriyie Ankrah -$112 million./ Minister of Youth and Sports, Politician.
14. Dr. Kwesi Nduom – $110 million./ Businessman and Politician.
15. Ken Agyapong – $104 million/Politician/Businessman
16. Prince Kofi Amoabeng – $98million/ CEO, UT Bank…… title=”He has an ongoing fraud case gaianst him” target=”_blank”>
17. Asiedu Nketiah – $89million/Politician, Secretary of the ruling NDC Party.
18. Alfred Woyome – $75million/Politically connected Businessman.
19. Tony Lithur – 30million/ Lawyer
20. Baba Kamara – $ 11million/ Politician (Commissioner to Nigeria)
Source: Forbes Ghana
The full list of the 20 Richest in Nigeria, Kenya, South Africa, Ghana, Cote d’ivoire and Morocco would be published in the December 2013 Edition of Forbes Africa
This man have failed Ghana and must go
WE ARE BEHIND YOU PRESODENT
END FLOOD NOW WITHOUT POLITICS MESSES
BACK IN D EARLY 1970s, THE CIVILIAN GOVT. OF KOFI ABREFA BUSIA SAW THIS PROBLEM AND STARTED ...
DUBAI, WHERE YOUR BOSS MAHAMA LOVES TO VISIT WITH WIFE LORDINA, WAS TRAN ...
Mahama we have pointed long ago is a curse upon this nation of ours , all we will see as his legacy is the incompetence , deliberate sabotage of anything worthy or valuable including virtues , lack of morals or conscience and ...
Always talking big with money & when it's handed to you, you waste it on useless projects that has no benefit to the average Ghanaian & the rest of the funds are always unaccounted cuz you amass it & hide it in your Swiss ban ...
Paa Kwasi and mahama do not like to use their heads to think but will wait for nana addo to make intelligent statements before they feed on them like vultures. When nana addo proposed a ten-year development plan, you unleashe ...
DUBAI, WHERE YOUR BOSS MAHAMA LOVES TO VISIT WITH WIFE LORDINA, WAS TRANSF ...
It's time we move Ghana's capital from Accra to Ada. The aqua culture and it's beautiful tourist attraction, with the great Volta lake and estuary, if well planned and designed will be the perfect setting as the next Dubai or ...
And this is coming off of record borrowing, record gold and ...
If you want to know those behind the killing of the two American citizens in Akosombo then read this. According to the story" The two who are leaders of the African American community in Akwamu were recently accused by the Ch ...
Nonsense. The Chinese were willing to enter a long-term development finance partnership of more than $10bn. You couldn't even access all the initial $3bn commitment. And China is about the most considerate when matching poli ...
The Ghanaian technocrats make next to impossible for investors to process projects. Many are outright mean and they are those who could not care about the com ...
POINT OUT THE PROBLEM IS A FRUITLESS EXERCISE. A FIRST YEAR UNIVERSITY STUDENT CAN DEDUCE WHAT THE VEEP IS SAYING. GHANA IS A SMALL COUNTRY SO IT IS EASY FOR ANY FOOL TO GUESS HOW MUCH IS NEEDED TO FILL THE INFRUSTRUCTURE GAP ...
with the resources Ghana has including oil we still need a loan of over $700m from the white man to develop our drains and clear streets of rubbish while the president through politics, is able to amass wealth of $900m in pol ...