Onzy Nkrumah to run for President

Read Comments Comments (108)

• Sidik 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumahs son is not Kwame Nkrumah. Until you guys wake up, you have no chance in the future Ghana

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Ignore him, the man might have had a bad dream in his sleep and woke up to think that he can use his father's name to become somebody in Ghana. He just came to Ghana, was given a diplomatic passport and he thinks he can becom ...

• GHANAian 10 years ago

If Onzy Nkrumah aspire to be the President as his father, I see nothing wrong in that. He has this in his blood. Ghanaians must think well that those who came after Dr. Nkrumah, have failed us. Look at Accra-Tema motor way. ...

another idiot who would like to turn the country into a monarchy , i see thousands who would make better presidents but this narcissist fool sees only himself ?

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

IS HE A GHANAIAN, IS HE THE SON OD OSAGYEFO? WHO IS THIS PERSON DOES HE QUALIFY TO CONTEST?

• Dead Goat 10 years ago

...so anything at all wants to be president of Ghana? No wonder Dramani Mahama is beating about the bush - messing up

• NKRUMAH'S GREAT GRAND NEPHEWS 10 years ago

We don't know what's wrong with Mahama's head that he has allowed a foreigner to be given residency in Ghana under false pretenses. In the coming weeks, we will sue the imposter and international crook for impersonation, fals ...

• Amegaxoxo 10 years ago

"FOR SALE"-Ghana. "PRICE"-Any SOB who who can invoke the name of a past President without providing any scientific proof of a relationship with that President.

• ric 10 years ago

this man is an arab.he is not nkrumahs son.Nkrumahs children have challenged him for a dna but he is not willing

• ansah 10 years ago

nkrumah never made mention of having another son.We want DNA prove

• Bruce 10 years ago

This man's reasons for joining the contest are valid. The CPP may not give him the mandate. If the intelligent Ghanaians allowed Rawlings to rule them for 19 years, then it must be easy. There are so many foreigners in the cu ...

• owusu 10 years ago

There is nothing wrong if he is genuine and competent

• Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago

Is that how far the CPP has gotten into? Alottey Jacobs could not be any great prophet when he said Nkrumah died with his CPP of which he, Allotey himself, was an active member. So sad that all the efforts of Dr. Botchwey As ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

why insults,can't you express your self only for that

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

We don't even know who this Onzy really is and where he came from. Where was he all the time till he recently appeared from nowhere. Ruling a country has nothing to do with blood.

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

ANOTHER IDIOT! LET HIM KEEP DREAMING.
    HE HAS NO CHANCE. HE MAY DO WELL IN EGYPT BUT NOT GHANA.

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

Its time the Ghana immigration probe this Onzy man and find out who he is and where he hails from. Is he a Ghanaian? if not, how did he get into the country? He must be made to present proof of his nationality.

• gyan 10 years ago

Onzy I and my angels will vote for you, not because you are Nkrumah's son but I want a good man.

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

I blame Ghanaians and their greed and lack of self worth

• Maonyo P. 10 years ago

Ghana deserves better than NPP/NDC Style of Governance based on creat, loot /share.
    Diversification of the peoples money into individual pockets is the order of the day.
    We have tried everything popular polical parties in G ...

• prosper a.. 10 years ago

Ghana deserves better than NPP/NDC Style of Governance based on creat, loot /share.
    Diversification of the peoples money into individual pockets is the order of the day.
    We have tried everything popular political
    parties ...

• McIver T 10 years ago

Is you crazy?
    Mulato = half God from where?

Do you think this is north Korea?

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

Did he pass the DNA test? We know that Kwame Nkrumah was crazy about light skin women from Egypt, and had many relationships with women outside marriage. But that does not permit anybody popping up from nowhere to claim that ...

• Charlie 10 years ago

BROTHER, SINCE HE WANTS TO BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA, HE DEFINITELY WOULD BE READY TO SHOW THE WHOLE WORLD HE IS NKRUMAH'S SON, BY DOING THE DNA TEXT. LOL.

• Sakawa 10 years ago

Yes, let him try his luck. He sees rot and cluelessness, crudity, cruelty, and crookedness in this NDC government which has made Ghana bow so low.

• Shabi 10 years ago

Enter the 'Schizophrenic Trinity' from the lunatic fringe with 'their' anti-Nkrumah paranoia.

• Ashifo (Uncertified Security Expert) 10 years ago

My friend, if Rawlings, Kufuor, Mills and Mahama have all taken Ghanaians for fools, why cant anybody else do so? Ghana has become a free ride for fools.

Much as I do not think that the guy has any chance in his presidenti ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 10 years ago

Why can't he become a president if he meets the basic constitutional qualification? And in what exact way is he inferior to anybody that has been a president of the country?

I dislike Nkrumah but I am willing to give his s ...

• Shabi 10 years ago

Yo Bro' SAS, that was a close shave. Phew! For a split horrifying second when I read your opening paragraph, I thought you and I had somehow come around to hold the same opinions on an issue. I was actually beginning to think ...

• Charlie 10 years ago

WHOOOOSH!!! I ENJOYED READING THAT. WOULD WANT TO READ MORE OTHERS FROM YOU.

• Shabi 10 years ago

Many thanks Charlie. I appreciate your comment. If however you enjoy my style and you want more, just find someone to provoke me on matters concerning Kwame Nkrumah and you will get what you want.

• Charlie 10 years ago

HAHAHA!! THANKS

Shabi, Dr SAS will give Kwame Nkrumah's son the benefit of the doubt despite his hatred for the first president of Ghana because the son is a leftist politician and stands to use his father's fame to secure some votes from th ...

• Shabi 10 years ago

Kofi Ata, I dont think any true Nkrumaist of any meaningful measure will vote for Onzy or for that matter, any of Nkrumahs children - for the post of even constituency secretary.

And to clear the air about those butter an ...

• kofi P 10 years ago

"Kofi Ata, I dont think any true Nkrumaist of any meaningful measure will vote for Onzy or for that matter, any of Nkrumahs children - for the post of even constituency secretary" - But they voted for Samia

• Shabi 10 years ago

Read my lips. The catch-words are "I dont think ANY TRUE NKRUMAIST OF ANY MEANINGFUL MEASURE, will vote for Onzy or for that matter, any of Nkrumahs children."

Those who voted for Samia as Chairman of the CPP, may be admir ...

Dr SAS, I never said in my comment that the man is not qualified to stand as president. Neither did I dispute whether he is Kwame Nkrumah's son or whether he is a Ghanaian. My comment is that he stood no chance of being elect ...

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

Dr SAS Atormey at law, is he truly Nkrumah's son? Did he try to rule Egypt first? Ah Ghana ; the fact that he claims to be Nkrumah's son doesn't mean he can rule Ghana.

• ****((((((****** 10 years ago

Country pass port Is it legal to hold dual citizen run for president in Ghana? Just asking.He just showed up in Ghana. GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS TO Entertain THIS nkrumah, and nkrumah that
    he will be subjected to DNA B/4 he resi ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

No, you have to forgo your dual citizenship to enable you to run for the seat of the presidency.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

I simply don't understand why people pay heed to this fraudster who is illegally, but cleverly riding on the legacy of Nkrumah la...

• hajia 10 years ago

u mean this guy has a deplomatic pass?I hope its a joke.Have they done DNA test?Arabs krugs b4 anytin let him prove to us by the test

• Okomfo, London 10 years ago

Please,please,please this con man is not the son of Dr Kwame Nkumah.He is not even a Ghanaian.

• Charlie 10 years ago

“I was looking for somebody to support but if I couldn’t find anybody to support; I may consider myself because this is too painful to watch and to endure". ALL OUR LEADERS HAVE FAILED US, SO IT IT HEARTWARMING TO HEAR SO ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah will be sad in his grave,Any idoit can pop up and do whatever he or she wants

• Auntie toronto 10 years ago

U were not born in ghana so why do u want to be our president? U can't be a president in U.S.A or U.K. Canada, or any advance country if u were not born there. Foolish Onzy.we need a DNA from Samia,

• mRNA + tRNA 10 years ago

Ted Cruz was not born in America and is running for president. John McCain was not also born in America. Fact check before you post misleading information. I personally dont know what our"constitution says.

• Paul siaw 10 years ago

U r the only person talking sense on this platform. well informed.!

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

You are welcome home, at least he won't be a TRIBAL LEADER as we are witnessing now in the Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party. I will give my Vote to this Dr. And Akua Donkor than to give it Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari and his N ...

• TETE 10 years ago

IF YOUR FATHER CHOP PRESIDENT DOES IT MEAN YOU SHOULD ALSO BE PRESIDENT?

Look at BUSHES IN USA. DOESN'T THE GHANA CONSITUTION BARS NANA FROM RUNNING COS OF HIS DAD.LOOK AT MRS CLINTON. YOU HAVE STAYED IN THE BUSH FOR SO LONG. WAKE UP AND WASH UR FACE AND GET SOMEONE BANK AND OKRA SOUP.

• Paul siaw 10 years ago

No wonder your name speaks volumes. father Bush and George Bush, and now Jeb Bush, Clinton and his wife. you've had kotoka , Akufo, Acheampong, Limann, Rawlings , Kuffour and now Mahama, Tete, Ghanaians cannot govern themselv ...

• Goweyou 10 years ago

omg, the arabs are coming to overtake ghanaian! all thanks to bad p/ndc governance.

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

Hmm. This I how it has reached. Every manhole digger considers himself fit to be president of this land. Why not? Because we have some goat who pretentiously wore crumpled shirt at the initial stage of his swearing in after ...

• Congo Soja 10 years ago

WELL, LET HIM TRY HIS LUCK! AND I WISH HIM GOOD LUCK!!

• Amidini 10 years ago

Pls Dr Onzy think of doing something good for yourself than going into partisan politics. Contesting for prez is not like buying kenkeny in Accra.

• Emeka 10 years ago

Where is dis guy from?

He is as authentic as Emeka on Ghanaweb. A lot of people will ask the same question about Emeka

• Joseph Ganyobi 10 years ago

YES GHANA BELONGS TO YOUR FATHER SO COME AND RUN WE ARE IDIOTS. ...WE ARE ALSO WAITING FOR YOU

• James Martin 10 years ago

Why not, give your best shot you might be better than Mahama

• tkk 10 years ago

Only in Ghana will an impostor aspire to be president. A man comes to Ghana declares he is a son of a former president. His legally recognized children dispute his claims. Yet because of poverty he buys his way into the heart ...

• HMMM 10 years ago

I will vote for him

• Salifu Yaro 10 years ago

I don't think this guy has any chance. Anyway let Ghanaians decide

• JB Mann 10 years ago

Anybody can just get up and run as President of Ghana.

This man stood up one day and claimed he is the son of our late President - no birth cert, no baptismal test, no DNA test - I mean no reliable document apart from his ...

• BB Brown 10 years ago

yes, we may need something new,some kind of thinking outside the box call Ghana, some new ideas yes but he must clear himself first, yes that he is indeed Nkrumah's son,since his own brothers and sister are disputing him,sub ...

• TEE 10 years ago

I SUPPORT HIS IDEAS AND REASONS PERIOD. HE IS A PURÉE GHANAIAN DONE

• AGBESI 10 years ago

DR ONZY NKRUMAH IS A FINE GENTLEMAN WITH A LOT OF PASSION AND READINESS TO ASSIST ANY BODY THAT COMES HIS WAY , IF YOU DONT KNOW MUCH ABOUT HIM IT DOES NOT MEAN HE IS NOT A GOOD CANDIDATE OR THAT SHOULD NOT GIVE YOU THE CHANC ...

• Bibini 10 years ago

JUST ANOTHER JOKE!

• BUKIDIADO 10 years ago

If this man says he has not seen anyone to support in this country then he is a big liar, a joker.Lemme remind you that you father`s body chemistry is totally different from yours. Open your eyes well and will see the people ...

• agbesi francis 10 years ago

Never shy away from this burning desire.
    Never give in to your detractors
    There's no better moment than now
    Yes,Some people doubted you and you proved them wrong.
    It's not the critic who counts-
    They know neither victory ...

• Show boy 10 years ago

A criminal, an imposter!

• macavity 10 years ago

Anokwa!

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

Has anyone seriously scrutinized his claims as being Nkrumah's child, at all? As private as his claims may be, it has a certain National implications that, I believe, give the Government the leverage to ascertain this guy's ...

• jata 10 years ago

He is better than Mahama and Akufo Addo.
    He really makes sense a lot and he seems to be somebody who can really lead this country.

• Piesie 10 years ago

Sir you are right to contest. Ghanaian politicians are hollow except with lies.

• akrofi 10 years ago

If your father was a doctor does it qualify you to be a doctor? What if he was a thief or your mother was a prostitute?

• .USMAN. 10 years ago

They will not even allow him to contest.

• DEPORT EXTREME MOSLIMS 10 years ago

MAKE SURE HE HAS BEEN PAYING TAXES FOR THE PAST 10 YEARS OR MORE .

• /////////// 10 years ago

AND WHO IS THIS TOO?

• kk 10 years ago

Where from this man? I knew it will come to this, Ghana na paa eii,

• Man of Character 10 years ago

If only he passes the DNA test as a biological son of the late. Dr. Nkrumah, then, he is a citizen of Ghana and therefore can stand as a Presidential candidate for the he joins.

• nana 10 years ago

SAMIA SHOULD BE THE NEXT PRESIDENT SINCE AKUFFO ADDO HAS NO CLUE. AKUFFO ADDO WILL BE WORST THAN JOHN.WHAT HAPPEN TO GHANAIANS IN GAMBIA WHEN HE WAS FOREIGN AFFAIRS MINISTER>

• Fake 10 years ago

If Onzy is really Nkrumah's son he should produce a DNA. What is this guy's real birth name on his birth certificate? We heard one time he was trying to screw Samia.

• kng solomon 10 years ago

king solomon music is all over the world, he will be playing a gospel, soca, and reggae music festival in all the capital cities of ghana, email, kingsolmon114@yahoo.com for more details.

• sam 10 years ago

But is it April fool?

• -AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 10 years ago

-MOST OF HIS LIFE OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY,LIKE DR.LIMANN.CANT SOLVE GHANA PROBLEMS.PRESIDENT,HAD TO LIVE WITH GHANAIAN AND SUFFERED AS A GHANAIAN.

• MBKB 10 years ago

2) YOUTH962015@OUTLOOK.COM 2
    Years Of Unpolluted Traditional Humans/ It is our wish to have activated human senses.
    ORIGINATORS OF PHOTOS, DESERVE CREDIT. EXPRESSIVE WORDS ARE MY OWN!
    Comment from AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS: " ...

• General Mosquito 10 years ago

another stupid talk. ....come chop presido....kwasia to

• Elmina Dame 10 years ago

Who is this man? What proof has he brought that there's a drop of Nkrumah's blood in his veins? Why are Ghanaians so ready to swallow any nonsense that anybody gets up to say? And even if he proved today through DNA evidence ...

• Chuks, Tudu 10 years ago

Hear somebody too; he wants to be president. Chama; go form some football club and be the president. Tweaaasaa, every dog with the name Nkrumah thinks he/she can hang onto that name to become president. Aboooooaaa

• lord garvah 10 years ago

I think you would allow me to give my advise on this matter. I don't leave in Ghana right but I'm hundred percent Ghanaian. Now this Onzy was not known, never been heard of but just appeared one day and claimed to be Nkrumah' ...

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

YEA RIGHT, GO AHEAD YOU HAVE MY SUPPORT

• Chief-USA 10 years ago

This guys is a vulture taking Ghanaians to be fools. He came from nowhere, claim he is Nkrumahs son, given diplomatic immunity and now wants to be president of Ghana? Is he stupid or Ghanaians are the stupid ones. Was he born ...

• Prince T 10 years ago

Does this pretender think Ghanaians wash our faces upwards? I advise him to crawl back into the hole he came out of and never be heard from again. I am fed up with foreigners exploiting our good nature. BNI should investigate ...

• MBKB 10 years ago

5) ABIBWAPI@OUTLOOK.COM 2
    A Baby Is Born With A Playful Instinct. Why have we not found a human means but allow crooked minds to dominate our daily lives. We deserve not their longtime lies.
    ORIGINATORS OF PHOTOS, DESERVE ...

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

Our bloody authorities should test the bastard's DNA to ascertain his bloody claims!!!

• Kwame 10 years ago

Onzy is NOT Dr. Kwame Nkrumah's son!

• Ali Manama 10 years ago

This is an Insult to the intelligence of Ghanaians.He will be 2nd Bastard to rule Ghana Oh Mother Ghana Your children have made u so cheap for raping. It is a shame.

• Victor A. Young. 10 years ago

Onzy I can bet you that there's no chance for you at all in Ghana's political or presidential race; you'll get "ZERO" votes, so just try and see. Your Dad (we're yet to confirm DNA test & results) is dead many years ago. Most ...

• The Truth 10 years ago

If he is a Ghanaian as he claims why can't he run for president? After all Akua Donkor ran for the presidency, and if an illiterate wanted to be president of Ghana why can't someone with a Phd do the same. Please leave the ma ...

• Agbey 10 years ago

GHANA IS NOT TOGO OR CONGO WHERE THERE FATHERS WERE THE PRESIDENT AND THE CHILDREN WILL CONTINUE. THEY SHOULD THINK ABOUT DOING DIFFERENT THINGS FOR GHANA.

• JH. New York 10 years ago

Some reckless Journalists who gives Onzy the platform to use the power of journalism to deceive the people of Ghana,are doing a great disservice to this nation.The true heir of Nkrumah (Sekou) has requested Onzy to take a DN ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

GHANA IS FINISH

A PIG WILL CLOTH IN KWAME NKRUMAH FUUGU AND WINS AN ELECTIONS IN GHANA.EI GHANAFOR ADARE MMOA

• Ebbah 10 years ago

Israel prime minister Netanyahu have both Israel and America passport but yet he is prime minister in Israel

• Afua 10 years ago

Is Kwame Nkrumah a yellow man or a black man. All his children are yellow it means he does not like black skin.

• ... 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumahs Downfall..Prostitutes.!!

• proud Ghanaian 10 years ago

you are welcome. good luck I would support you 100%