Blame recurring floods on lack of continuity by gov’ts – Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (94)

• MAWULI 10 years ago

So JJ also did something about that drainage before you people were insulting him and accusing him to have done nothing in his 19, or 22 years in office? Ghanaians are bad. They can only insult.

• ELINAM 10 years ago

K4 appointed moon faced Otanka Obetsebi Lamprey as minister of beautification and that moon faced guy beautified his father and Danquah circles and Kwame Nkrumah circle remained so dirty with no stain of paint for 8 yrs. You ...

• bismark 10 years ago

u always speak rubbish like u wnt

• WARMEC 10 years ago

We dont have any BANQUA circle in GH

• TIL-SHILOH 10 years ago

Hahaha. Say it again. The evil planter is always wrong

Mahama we have pointed long ago is a curse upon this nation of ours , all we will see as his legacy is the incompetence , deliberate sabotage of anything worthy or valuable including virtues , lack of morals or conscience and ...

• BRO JOE 10 years ago

SHUTUP!.IF PRESIDENT KUFFOUR WANTED CONTINUITY IN THE DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA, HE SHOULD BE MORE SUPPORTIVE IN NPP CAUSE WHEN HIS TENURE IN GOVERNMENT EXPIRED. HIS CONNIVING AND WICKED AGENDA HAS YIELDED WHAT WE ARE WITNESSING T ...

• Ghanaman UK 10 years ago

Sorry this man have no SHAME.

• Neutral Zone 10 years ago

Ask K4 n family; JJ n wife; Mahama n brother.

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

To put it blank Kufuor is the worst lazy minded leader Ghana ever had. Kufour preferred renovating his private house to the Osu Castle. Kufuor your policy was one of procastination which we all know is the thief of time. Eig ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 10 years ago

You guys must STOP your hate,envy, Propaganda and lies.NO Wonder the Nation is in such a Situation,because some of the few educated Onces are Joyous of Others.DID K.A.BUSIA NOT INITIATED DRAINAGE SYSTEM IN BUKOM CENTRAL PART ...

• abena-kwabena 10 years ago

They find it hard to speak the truth. The whole world was happy with the K4 administration. Ghana was one of the fastest growing economies and our Cedi was stabilized. We must learn to speak the truth and demand accountabilit ...

• Paul siaw 10 years ago

You have one of the finest minds !

• Efa Poku 10 years ago

fellow Ghanians let us advice our self from insult but brings solutions & ldears becos our children, brothers, that we have pay huge amounth for their future leand from this media

• SAMO JEWELERY 10 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us ...

• T PEN 10 years ago

EVERYTHING THAT JJ HAS DONE FOR GHANA DOESNT COUNT BECAUSE HE IS NOT ASHANTI MAN.THE HATE HIM BECAUSE THEY THING HE SHOULD HAVE LEAVE THE AKANS TEAVES CONTINUE TO CONTINUE THIER KALABOULE IN GHANA. JJ KILLED THOSES WHO WANTED ...

• AKRANTIE-BINI-EATER 10 years ago

If Ashantis want to have their own country because they think they have enough resources then they should have it. I will DONATE money to them-and I know they will end up killing each other anyway in "All Die be Die Style"

• Asumadu 10 years ago

As for our Ashanti brothers and sisters the least said about them the better.K4 has nothing to say about the NPP problems going on, what can he say about this flood victims. His Hotel Wawaa was built from stolen money. Corrup ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The least we can talk about this Banana the better for us all. The most dangerous structure to be demolish as soon as possible is that of his Hotel "de wawa" which was was built on waterway with our own money.

• TAKYI 10 years ago

Thank you President Kufuor for lending your support in these times of self-inflicted national crisis and your profound admonishment as to how we have approached our development paradigm and how getting back on track would be ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 10 years ago

Why should a slize of the "bread" go to the foolsih lawless Dog? Pulling down of structures on watter ways are not anything of effort that he must be complimented, after all pulling down of things are not the same good as ere ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 10 years ago

SLICE

• KOLA, LONDON INSIDE 10 years ago

You only constructed a Gutter in Alajo and you wanted to compare your records to that of JJ's and other ex-presidents, what a cheap talk from a former thief of an ex-president of Ghana who had all the means to construct prope ...

• Teacher 10 years ago

thank you and well spoken Kola, that was a cheap talk from an ex-pepsodent.

• OSEI 10 years ago

In fact Kufuor must answer Ghanaians where he got his riches after 8years. Only after 8 years this pauper now calls himself rich.

Any wonder KENNEDY AGYAPONG, Assin north MP revealed k4 and his lieutenants made riches? How ...

• Ghana Man 10 years ago

What do you feed on? I gust is shit that is why you reason foolishly.

• ONIPA NUA TORONTO 10 years ago

FOR NOT PLAYING POLITICS IN THE FACE OF THIS HUGE TRAGEDY !!

• JACK 10 years ago

Look at this nation looter

• Jahsh 10 years ago

Kufour stopped Accra Mayor Adjiri Blankson from saving the Agbogloshie wetlands. Stop the lies Mr. Kufour.bPolitics! Politics!

• Esi 10 years ago

So Kufuor continued from where the previous govt. left off. Seriously, Mr.Perfect, you should have fixed the problem. After all, you were not Nkrumah, so do not even go there at all. When you took over from Rawlings, why didn ...

• Obih 10 years ago

shut up your long smiling mouth. You had 8 Years and the problem was not fixed. Your interest was on Hotel Wawa and fixing your home. Kfour, just bow your head in shame! CRIMINAL

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Boy be careful!!

• Ali mahama 10 years ago

It's funding. So Ghana did not qualify? It seems your Arab brothers in the north don't even allow their women to participate.

MAHAMA DAY OF SHAME.What is more important ? Constructing huge Interchange as Tourist Attraction whilst Common Drains beg for distiltatiation.whilst people die on Nsawam/ Apedwa roads. I think MAHAMA uses human blood to appea ...

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 10 years ago

Ashawofoo hemaa [QUEEN OF PROSTITUDES] the sperms that you have passed through your brains. Nkrumah could have turned the Ghana like europe had it been his evill thinkings.rawshit in his 19 years could have Ghana into paradis ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

After his removal from power, the Gas made a song to disgrace Busia that his mouth his too big. Yes, I remember that pretty well and with those drainage system, the Gas said that Busia was trying to redirect the sea to Kumas ...

• Nana 10 years ago

You can only be a president in ignorant Ghana.
    Crooks all of u.
    Npp Ndc no difference

• Daniel Ortega 10 years ago

Well said papa

• Eshun 10 years ago

Do something about Akufu Addo always fooling the supporters

Did not solve dumsor. Left us a lot of judgement debts, so how do u continue illegal cancellation of projects. If speaking in hindsight then u r onto something otherwise just shut up.

It would have much easier to solve the flood problems during military rule, now he wishes he had a bulldozer. All these dead horses should just shut up.

• AKRANTIE-BINI-EATER 10 years ago

Why dont you make a military coup and solve the problems since you think they are easier to solve under military rule?

• DESSIE 10 years ago

DO Ghanaian leaders really have a vision..i don't think so.i believe catagolically that they do not have vision..simply,this issue of climate change and its impactalready known to these keaders and as such,the preparation of ...

• Efa Poku 10 years ago

Dessie,very good we always read from those who do not insult but bring solutions,l pray that all of us who read from this media to stop reading from those that insult people who bring their views on lssues thank u all good r ...

• Solomon Aryeetey ... MN, USA 10 years ago

You are a man of wisdom JAK. Ghana depend on pple like you to develop. The best president ever after Dr. Nkrumah.

• Shanton, Adelaide guy 10 years ago

Well said mr Kufour

• COOLMAN 10 years ago

good speech

• king 10 years ago

May God bless u mr president kuffour

• KOFI POMENYAH 10 years ago

Do Africans or Ghanaian leaders have a vision at all? No I don't think so NPP or NDC no difference, our leaders don’t have eyes to see ahead ………… what the future bring Ghana

• KOFI POMENYAH 10 years ago

Ahienfie coward politicians can NOT rule Ghana with the kind of leadership we're crying for. They're too soft, too homo with appetite to live large and lazy

• Danjuma 10 years ago

"Let me begin by declaring my solidarity with all the bereaved in this national strategy". - J.A.Kufuor

NO COMMENT

• successful Man 10 years ago

Make extra income online by just investing $18. Call or whatsup Ben for more details on 0266434975

• /////////// 10 years ago

OH SHUT UP KUFFOUR, WHAT DID YOU DO TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEM WHEN YOU WERE IN GOVT? ZILCH

• A B Red south Africa 10 years ago

During President Koffuor s administration we experience stadium disaster over 200 people dies is it not the same as recently one? Did then opposition says is the government to be blame? Npp why politicise everything shut up

• Kotoua Selira 10 years ago

These are some of the things ordinary people of Ghana do not comprehend. When a government leaves power for another government all the projects that were going on by the previous government stop to function. I appeal to Ghana ...

• kwame peter 10 years ago

Now you know we should be each others keeper when you looted state coffers during your tenure. Thief kufuor talks nonsense again.

• bismark 10 years ago

pls jst make it clear dat mahama is a sparrow (immortal) to lead satanic country not a peace country like Ghana.

• KOFI 10 years ago

MODERN SINGLE ROOM APARTMENTS WITH SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINK AND OTHER MODERN FACILITIES IN FLOOD-FREE,QUIET AND CLEAN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT.

PLEASE CALL : 020 297 1629

• great kokroko 10 years ago

You're doing politics with the flood disaster but claim you are not.
    You are a real HYPOCRITE.
    Kuffour said
    1. NDC under Mahama are only pulling down structures on water ways

2. NDC under JJ Rawlings only dredged choked ...

• Masahudu Musah 10 years ago

God bless you may you remain to give such a good advice

• ASANTE-ACCRA. 10 years ago

AYARIGA PLEASE ENSURE THE DEBRIS IS COLLECTED AND THE THOSE PULLED DOWN LOCATIONS TIDIED FOR EASY FLOW OF WATER NOT JUST LEAVING THE UGLY SITES THERE.WE MUST LEARN TO ACCOMPLISH JOBS ONCE STARTED ELSE IT WILL SEEM LIKE A VENG ...

• Obaa sima 10 years ago

Very wise nd intelligent prez.. we miss your good works... look at ndc oo... hmm

• Alex London 10 years ago

We want inter-change at the Nkrumah Cycle and not dredging to solve the perennial flooding problems to save lives and properties

• SAKO 10 years ago

How do blame a human being like Mahama. He is just like Assembly man. Ghana is like a crab now. No head. Mahama is a president because we practice tribal politics.

• Shani Mutala 10 years ago

Thank you Mr Kufuor. I don't actually believe in your political ideology, but I love your statesmanship. You are a great and a God fearing leader. God bless you.

• Ugly akufo addo 10 years ago

He has been taking blood tonic n just look at this idiot very well

• LAST DON 10 years ago

Ashawo President !!!!

• Christian ackah 10 years ago

Well done kufuor. You have said the truth. We need continuity by gov'ts. It is are biggest headache. No matter which party comes to power, they should continue. A lot of money has been wasted because projects started by t ...

• ABU RASTA 10 years ago

nnkwasiafoo su sika, how many houses have u all taakoons in and outside Ghana why don't u people give rooms for the victims of flood kum fire, poor leaders. why can't u share the wearlth with the poor u make the world so hard ...

• MAWUKO 10 years ago

KU4 ONLY ENRICHED HIS FAMILY WITH GHANA'S MONEY

• CROSSFIRE 10 years ago

this kufour guy is so amazing, does he thinks through his buttock? You wicked Kufour demonized Rawlings and terminated all the good projects of NDC 1 regime and you're now Standing here like Italian mafia lecturing us on what ...

• Araba Baduwa 10 years ago

Build a new capital/or sent some of the ministries to the regional capitals. it will stop the clogging of Accra. Everyone wants to live in Accra! that is the problem.

• dada 10 years ago

who did the gutter from Nima to paloma

• densu 10 years ago

Sometimes I get confused when this Oldman says somethings or is it deliberate? Those of us who are between 30 and 50 years living in Ghana during his eight year reign didn't see him continuing projects started by the NDC he ...

• Naaba kugri 10 years ago

Did mahama give out flood path land to vilajio ? Stupidity at its best

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

I AM NOT TALKING POLITICS, BUT HE DID. HE REFUSED TO MENTION THE INITIATIVE OF DR KWAMW NKRUMAH WHICH WAS STOPPED BY BUSIA AND HIS CLIQUE. KUFFUOR TALKS ABOUT "CONTINUITY" WHEN HIS ADMINISTRATION WAS NOTORIOUS FOR AVOIDING IN ...

• heloom bou 10 years ago

ex president kufour is stupid

• AGYEPONG 10 years ago

YOUR OWN HOUSE WAS A PROBLEM TOO, SOMETIME AGO YOU REFUSE TO TAKE THE ADVICE OF THE CITY PLANNERS. WHERE YOU HAVE YOU MANSION NOW.MAKE GOOD EXAMPLE FIRST BEFORE TALKING. WE SHALL SEE

• Akufo-Addo Rebecca 10 years ago

Ghana needs A Developmental Agenda designed, developed and agreed upon by all development stakeholders

• sansan 10 years ago

Thank u very much sir,this the facts on the ground and what Ghanains need to deliberate on. Stop pointing fingers.

• Kwasi Jones 10 years ago

Kufuor should keep quiet and be ashamed of showing himself in public. For me he is the most useless leader Ghana had ever got.

• Obourba 10 years ago

No wonder your Name is Kwasea Jones. The Ex-President is full of Wisdom and intelligence, his insight to Gh politics/developments is simply genius

• ???? 10 years ago

u shld've put up long term measures as a leader, all u know was to manage national issues,

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

I GUESS K4 IS TO BE BLAME TOO FOR FAILURE TO CONTINUE WHAT OTHERS LEFT BEHIND

• AMA Ghana 10 years ago

The solution is to cover all exposed gutters. I am surprised the nation continues to construct open gutters.
    Ghanaians as human beings are stubborn and would keep damping rubbish in the open gutters.

• LADY 10 years ago

#MAHAMA MUST GO

• NANA 10 years ago

Papa Prof. Nana Osiedeayo Prez J. A. Kuffour thank u for honoring the invitation and your good speech. May the good Lord richly bless you and may you live long.I perfectly think that, TV3 are using this chance to collect moni ...

• yaro 10 years ago

Kufour must elaborate on frema house activities of energy commission and stop blowing his horns.

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Corrupt politicians, ministers & district chief executives, etc are channelling the funds to PRIVATE use. All these Blood Money is curse on politicians and the family and their extended families who benefit it. I can name hun ...

• Paul siaw 10 years ago

One big hypocrite after JJ Rawlings.

• agya koo 10 years ago

Hotel Kuffour and your residence are on water ways , you cuold set an example, but you trying to diver the real issue.by silencing the town planners .

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 10 years ago

WHEN MAHAMA CAME TO POWER HE BACK DATE HIS PAID 3YEARS FOR FREEEE,STOLED GHANA GOLD TO IRIAN,CORRUPT ALL GHANA MONEY TO DUBAI,BOUGHT JET FOR HIS BROTHER,LORDINA STOLED OVER 100 CARS FOR FREE AT TEMA PORT,THIS MAHAMA AND HIS C ...