Ebola vaccine trial won’t harm Ghanaians – FDA

Read Comments Comments (98)

• GH 8 years ago

DON'T LET THEM FOOL YOU!!!

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

spokesperson for the Health Ministry posted on his Facebook wal

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS OUR BIBLICAL JONAH!! UNTIL GHANA THROW HIM OUT OF OUR SHIP, IT WILL SUFFER PERPETUAL TURBULENCE!!!!!
    THIS IS ACCORDING TO OUR BISHOPS AND PASTORS

• Baba 8 years ago

Ebola vaccine trial in Ghana for what?
    Do we have Ebola in Ghana? What is the trial supposed to achieve from people who are not infected. The vvirus will be introduced and then there will be the call to continue testing thes ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Thanks Baba,I'm here crying myself why why oh why.oh no noo very soon you would hear strenge sickness popping up in our society.our women very soon can not give birth our men would be having low sperm.they want to wipe way ou ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS LIKE KINH NENUDCHADNEZZER. HIS HARDENED AND WICKED HEART IS CRUSHING GHANA

• Best Zottor 8 years ago

With the level of grwed-inspired brivery n corrruption in the country, no official should be trusted. If FDA cannot exercise the common courtesy to Ghanaians by releasing the pre-approval test results, then they should be the ...

• SAMO JEWELERY 8 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

Basically to see if the vaccine works safely. For the fda to tell us the drug is safe means it needs no trial. If it needs a trial then it certainly means they cannot guarantee it's safety

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

MAHAMA NOW CONSIDERS GHANAIANS AS PIGS. HE IS TOO STUPID TO LEAD GHANA

• Dadzie 8 years ago

So that is why Mahama has been receiving all these millions of dollars and not doing anything to improve the lives of Ghanaians
    Vaccinate him and his family first.

• HONESTY 8 years ago

Greedy Ghanaians can go ahead and take the peanut money in exchange for Ebola.

Don't we even have brains.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

LET THE FDA USE IT ON THEMSELVES,IF IT WILL BE HARMLESS TO THE SUBJECTS.

• jigaji 8 years ago

Yes let them used it on themself
    Gready bastars

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

The pastors are 100% spot on.Ghana will know no peace unless this dumb and buffoon who did not win the 2012 elections but has become president through bribery and rigging resigns !

• Akufo-Addo Rebecca 8 years ago

Why not experiment the Vaccine on the staff of FDA since the are also Ghanaians, commencing at the head of FDA's office

• Glastone 8 years ago

Whether Ebola vaccine will be harmful or not? Is Ghana the only country who have not recorded any case of Ebola hmmm my people a word to the wise is in Ghana.

• I care 8 years ago

Don't be ignorant Ghanaians. Let them try the vaccines in America

• kwesi 8 years ago

Never and never try this and let's rally all Ghanaians to stop this and what's wrong with our leaders brains

• Niger 8 years ago

What is IMANI and other human rights groups saying about the trial of this vaccine on innocent people?

• easy 8 years ago

Nobody should go for this trial

• Aciid 8 years ago

If its harmless y do give money n phones....kwasia foo

• Emeka 8 years ago

What an insult....what is 200ghc and a cell phone......is this two things more valuable than human life? FDA try it on yourselves first......Ghana has become sooo cheap.

• Aj 8 years ago

My brother ask again,I know for a long time they have been taggeting Ghana and Nigeria to reduce black population or even wipe black ppl away from this planet and now they have successfully got Ghana President to agree this n ...

• easy 8 years ago

Only a fool will go for this trial

• asuoba 8 years ago

Oooh fools, awake.
    Trial mahama and ministers first.

• Nanayaw 8 years ago

The FDA boss should be the first to volunteer to partake in the trial. Thereafter, we will believe what he says.
    Has trials been done already in the country where the companies having the rights been done already?

• mcjay Junior 8 years ago

think the leader must think tru dis again

• Ben 8 years ago

Please try it first on your family..... (Yourself, children and your wife)

• back door director 8 years ago

If the FDA was proactive you will not allow these ignoramuses to dictate vaccine trial agendas.
    Please let the public know all about vaccine trials for them to form an opinion instead of all the lame excuses about ethics.
    Y ...

• komla 8 years ago

why Hohoe

• jim 8 years ago

But why can't this guy just go pic all his family members for the test? that is the simplest thing he can do

• Balderash 8 years ago

Enkwasiasem

Exposing your ignorance. Instead of rational thinking we exhibit the emotions of three year olds.
    No wonder we as. Africans contribute nothing to scientific development as our brains are for consuming what the white man has ...

• Balderash 8 years ago

Go and read Hortwitz's book: Emerging Viruses. You are just like one of our leaders. Is it being tested in Ivory Coast which borders the affected areas? What about nigeria? Give us a break with you stupidity.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

I don't get what u mean by "exposure of ignorance". If that is to say people should take the test,you're entitled to your opinion but,people have the right to refuse to take it.I'm in this Country when authorities decided tha ...

Correction
    ...for your information no one took it.

• ISHAQ 8 years ago

WHY DON'T YOU USE IT ON YOUR FAMILIES

• Kwasi 8 years ago

We don't have Ebola in Ghana . We don't need any trail, they can use on their own family if they believe is not harmful

• Pelicles 8 years ago

If the vaccine is not harmful, why can't officials from the FDA, use their family members for trial? We should be very careful with those "trial vaccines" because they can be dangerous.

• Richard Kotah 8 years ago

Please let's try it on the staff of FDA. They are also Ghanaians but not on innocent people.

• no name 8 years ago

Why. Are you insisting to do it to ghanains mean while there is a country with that sickness why don't you go there and try on them or why not the president and his cabinet ministers and also parliamentarians start this vacci ...

• vl 8 years ago

I mean why would the Gov't of Ghana (Ministry of Health)allow for something like this to happen. I heard that's exactly what the USA did in Liberia, they sent them money and they allowed the US to test ebola on its citizens. ...

• I care 8 years ago

Stupid

• Nana Kwakye 8 years ago

FDA shd try de vaccine on their workers bt nt de ordinary Ghanaian

• Silk 8 years ago

awwww Africa,God we need you more

• P.Y. 8 years ago

I think this should be trial on the ministers and member of paliament first before any other person.

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Don't trust these guys. Give them an Ebola shoot first n make sure it's the real vaccine.

• Akwasi Anokye Amoah 8 years ago

Where are our clergies, king, and the council of state? Why are we all silent, supposed 98% works and the 2% get infected of the Ebola, and they also got others infected what will mother Ghana do. Please let the parliamentari ...

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 8 years ago

EEEEEEI GHANIANS OPPEN YOUR EYES OOOOO HMMMM,JUJU,EVIL MAHAMA WILL KILL MOST GHANIANS AS H DID TO MILLS,ASEM B3BA DABI

• OMAN BA PA 8 years ago

WAKE UP OOO GHANAMAN,EVIL MAHAMA NEED BLOOD FOR POWER,BR AWARE,

• zombi politician. 8 years ago

The trial started a month ego,they are now doing finishing touches.Mahama chose Ghana during ECOWAS meeting when the EBOLA Disease was at its peak in the Mano Region.The Military Hospital the Doctors who went to Liberia to he ...

• KANAWU KASABA 8 years ago

LET THAT FOOL AND HIS FAMILY GET IT 1ST

• De 8 years ago

It's preposterous to embark on Ebola vaccine trial in a country which never registered single case of the virus. What monies have our leaders lobbied for to do business at the expense of the already suffering people. Common s ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

LET WHO EVER MADE IT TRIAL IT IN HIS COUNTRY.FOOOOOOLISH MAHAMA WILL KILL GHANAIANS BECAUSE OF FACIAL FAVOUR PLS DONT DO IT

• only the wise 8 years ago

why not try it in the country manufactured no fool should allowed to be tested on

• uncle 8 years ago

Oooh why this insult why ghana and why volta our leaders are fuckin waaa corruption everywhere

• Justman 8 years ago

STOP FOOLING AROUND WITH A SERIOUS MATTER.EBOLA IS NOT A JOKE FOR YOU TO BE FOOLING AROUND WITH. ALL JOKES APART GHANAIANS SHOULD BE SERIOUS.
    A WORD TO A WISE IS ENOUGH.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

It will kill you sooner or later

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Why don't you go for the trail

• jince 8 years ago

And wat fon r dey sharing dat can compensate d very life dey want to take. No, wat do dey take us for? Every stupid thing dey want to try it on us. Aden???

This is not against Ebola, please do not be deceived

Please let us have a name.

• KKBK 8 years ago

The so-called spokesperson family should try the vaccines first before recommending it for Ghanaians.Corrupt and greedy FDA will take bribes just to push these deadly vaccine through.FOOLS

• George 8 years ago

try it on the mps, ministers and the president first and mus be shown liveeeeee

• s.k 8 years ago

Testing for what? Nonsense, absolutely nonsense.

• Urekia 8 years ago

Would you use your wife, son, daughter for such Guinea pig experiment?

• lankwei 8 years ago

"All ethical issues have been addressed"

1.Addressed by whom?
    2.What are the ethical issues addressed?

• Gh 8 years ago

they are equally Ghanaians...they shud use themselves for the test if it is harmless.

• joshua 8 years ago

stupid fooooool institution called FDA...TWEAA why can't they try it on their staff & children....

• joshua 8 years ago

what a stupid leaders we are having in this country, they take every serious issue as a joke....

What will it cost you people to read about vaccine trials and stop exhibiting your ignorance.
    No wonder you can't even keep your houses clean yet find time to engage in Ebola vaccine trials.

• attu zongo 8 years ago

hey hey hey send this to the north to be precise BOLE okay, oooh shame national destroyers company.

• The don 8 years ago

WTF IS WRONG WITH THESE AFRICAN COCONUT HEADS,THESE GUYS KEEP COMING TO THE CONTINENT TO FEED YOU BULLSHIT AND YOU STILL CANT USE YOUR FUCKING BRAINS TO DECIDE TO SAY NO FOR ONES,DAMN WHAT KIND OF IDIOTS ARE IN THIS COUNTRY G ...

• KB 8 years ago

Sia4 why don't they try it out in the USA if there's no harm. There are lots of people there too.

• Possible 8 years ago

Including the FDA family in the trial,.

• Nima boy 8 years ago

it should have been tested on the Ministers if thats the case

• Wose Manu 8 years ago

Why won't the FDA support this? They have taken their money. That's what they did and spread HIV. Your life isn't worth ¢200 and some cheap phone!

• Possible 8 years ago

NPP, NDC and all the polictical PASTORS ,wake up ,stop this Ebola Vaccine Trial.

• ????????? 8 years ago

What machines and technology did you use to detect that it is safe. Mouth mouth talk. Those who developed it can not guarantee it safety , but you sit at your office and said it is safe.

• Anes Moh Sallama Wiesbaden 8 years ago

Why now? Do we really need it?than start with the minister of health and his family

• NDC SELECTED 8 years ago

PLEASETELL YOURRELATIVES IN GHANAN NEVER TO FOOLED BY THESE POLITICIANS.

IT IS VERY VERY DANGEROUS TO TEST EBOLA ON GHANAINS. TEL THEM ABOUT TUSKAGEE INCIDENT. THIS IS VERY VERY DANGEROUS!! SUICIDAL!!! YOU FOLKS MUST ...

• Agbey 8 years ago

TRIAL IT ON MPs FIRST. OR GO TO LIBERIA. VOLTARIANS ARE NOT FOOLS. OR GO TO THE NORTHERN AND ASHANTE REGIONS, IF THEY WILL WELCOME IT.

• Kpakpoo 8 years ago

Please, it is simple. All the workers of FDB are also humans; they are not goats nor non-humans. They (FDB workers) simply allow themselves for this trial in public for us to see. They should not hide behind their pyrochial i ...

• Asiwome 8 years ago

They will test positive for the virus at a later date, and that has implications especially in western countries.

• NY City 8 years ago

Guys this experimentation will cause blindness in future don't do it. Why didn't they test it in the west . For 200 Ghs you will give up your sight . Thx

• tetteh 8 years ago

if it is true that something is going on like that, then we are not save in the hands this carrent leaders. Why do they take ghanaians so cheap like that? Aba

"Ano kwale mpo". Which Science and ethics.Assemble your family members including yourselves to take it first.
    The Ghanaian general public, including the Midwifery Students, know that the Trial Vaccine is not Compulsory /by F ...

• THEREALTRUTH 8 years ago

THAT SHIT IS POISON...THEY ARE TRYING TO KILL MILLIONS....WHICH THEY HAVE BEEN DOING WITH THEIR SO CALLED VACCINES. HOW MUCH DID THEY GIVE MAHAMA TO KILL THE PEOPLE IN HIS COUNTRY....WHAT A SAD CASE FOR A MAN...IT'S A GOOD TH ...

• Mike 8 years ago

Allowing the introduction of antigene (EBOLA VIRUS) into your immune systems and hoping "a vaccine" can cure you? why dont they send it to de already affectd areas or carry it out in the states where is produced? and if the v ...

• Nana 8 years ago

No comment think GHANAIANS should no where he is coming from he no something the late President death we will vote him out

• K. A. 8 years ago

No matter what the FDA says, Ghanaians must do everything in their power to resist the government in its attempt to use nurses and other people in the Volta Region as guinea pigs to experiment the Ebola vaccine on them. What ...

• MR Kenneth Klauss-Siewert 8 years ago

Hello, remember most Ghanaians are well educated, read a lot and do lot of research. We are well aware of the dangerous schemes of the giant werstern government and all the plagues that it has been whipping helplessly needy c ...

• James 8 years ago

It's important for armchair scientists not to stray beyond their areas of expertise to mislead the public. They should educate themselves first. One of our problems is ignorance of not only the masses but sometimes also of th ...

• black ink 8 years ago

why are trials not being done on the people who manufactured it and the results published after 18 months ?

the ghana man who agreed to this should be shot.

200 cedis plus mobile phone for your life.

• Kofi Agyeman 8 years ago

Will the FDA officials making the assurances be willing to make a commitment that if something bad happens to the Guinea Pigs they will be willing to be shot dead, then I will take the assurances as guaranteed. Anything less ...

• MARFO 8 years ago

YOU FOOLS STILL THINK AIDS CAME FROM MONKEYS.

• GEORGIE BUSHMAN 8 years ago

AFRICANS MOST STOP TAKING DRUGS FORM EUROPE TO KILL OURER SELFE WHY THEY DON,T USE IT IN THERE HOME LAND ,BECUSE IT WILL KILL YOU IN TME TO COME EXPERIMENT IT WAS MADE IN SWISTZERLAND ...WE HAVE ALL THE BEST MEDICISEN ,,,GO B ...