Prayers can never solve problems but brains.Haven`t our people been praying all these years hoping to go to heaven?Let us use our brains like the Whites.
PEACE 10 years ago
Mr. Dr U misunderstood the imam, bellow is what the imam meant pls!
to observe prayer sessions on Friday, June 5 for bereaved families of Wednesday’s flood-cum-fire disaster in Accra.
AND WHAT IS WRONG TO PRAY FOR THE BER ... read full comment
to observe prayer sessions on Friday, June 5 for bereaved families of Wednesday’s flood-cum-fire disaster in Accra.
AND WHAT IS WRONG TO PRAY FOR THE BEREAVED FAMILIES?
SARPONG 10 years ago
Prayers are good but the victims need financial support too and hopefully the Moslems and Christians when the prayers stopped will contribute cash, yes, cash as in cash money.
TEE 10 years ago
ABRAHAM ISAAC JOCOB OR HE IS GOING TO CALLING THAT THEIR VIOLENT MUHAMMED HMMM WE WANT TO KNOW
Koooooooo Nie !!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
Government Of Spain Makes New Law: Muslims Will No Longer Be Allowed To Come Through Our Borders
APR 26, 2015by ADMINin DIASPORA
Spain has made a new law: Muslims will no longer be able to come through their borders bet ... read full comment
Government Of Spain Makes New Law: Muslims Will No Longer Be Allowed To Come Through Our Borders
Spain has made a new law: Muslims will no longer be able to come through their borders between Spain and North Africa.
A top European rights official warned Spain on Friday that it risked destroying its asylum system if it passed a law authorizing police to immediately deport migrants from its north African territories.
Spain says the measure is needed to help its border guards secure the border of Ceuta and Melilla, two Spanish cities fenced off from Morocco.
Its police have been accused of breaking international rights conventions by beating African migrants who climb the fences into the territories and deporting them on the spot without asylum procedures — so-called “pushbacks”.
The human rights commissioner of the 47-nation Council of Europe, Nils Muiznieks, said after meeting officials in Melilla and Madrid that the plan to legalize such deportations was “in clear breach of human rights law”.
“In many countries I have seen pushbacks, but nowhere are they legal or legalized,” he told a news conference in Madrid.
In 1580 there was a discovered conspiracy to invade Spain from Morocco. When king Philip II–staggered by the massacres of priest by the Muslim rebels (See Kamen, The Spanish Inquisition, ch. 10, p. 224)–published an order “to root out all of the Moors and resettle them in Castile”, it was also commanded by the Duke, who was in charge of this expulsion, “that all of the Moors who had nothing to do with the rebellion should be gathered together at the castle at Ronda with all their household goods and clothes that they could carry and their women and children.” (Mendoza, 4.18)
This just policy illustrates the civility and equity of the Christian Spaniard, which was, and still is, far more superior to the values of Muhammad and his barbaric followers of the Orient. But this did not stop the brutal spirit of El Melqui and his followers, who led many massacres, as Mendoza describes:
They [the Moors] began to appear here, there and everywhere, from Rona to Marbella, at all hours of the day and night, kidnapping farmworkers, stealing herds, robbing travelers on the roads even under the walls of Ronda. …[A]lmost every day people were being killed in the Valley of Rioverde and the Sierra de Alborno.
(Mendoza, 4.19, brackets mine)
cisse 10 years ago
JESUS AND HIS DESCIPLE WERE BEING KILLED AND PERSECUTED AT THEIR TIME.DOES THAT MAKE HIM A FALSE PROPHET?THAT IS HOW YOU THINK IF YOU HAVE SMALL BRAINS
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
This disasters is problem to the country and solutions is needed at this time. Former President Rawlings has spoken with his little solution , so is Mr. Nduom and President Mahama, they all suggested that, the structures around the waterways must be demolish . So , my question is, where is Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari? When is he coming out with his ideas? is the demolishing going to affect Nana and his Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp party's vote in 2016? is Nana Binaddo scaring that the demolishing is going to affect his tribes men and women more so he Nana intentionally quiet over this serious matter bedeviled the Nations that he Nana wanted to rule? when NANA BINADDO will open his mouth and talk? we live to see 2016.
Jikan Bala 10 years ago
Be mindful of the vulgar words you used in adressing our beloved prophet Muhammad else
Khalid Sly 10 years ago
Are Abraham, Isaac, Jacob n Muhammad God? Abba use ur brain small.
cisse 10 years ago
pope francis also prayed.you fool!
Ghanaman 10 years ago
Muslims kill more than floods and petrol station fire.
warris 10 years ago
Ghanaman do u know history or jst sharing ur view with ur anus,is hitler,staling,franco,mussolini where muslim? There the greatest killers in the world and after all they claim to be christians.apuuuu asem paaa ni3,ignorance is a diseases amigo
BB 10 years ago
MAY THEIR SOUL REST IN PEACE!!
JESUS CHRIST IS LORD & SAVIOR 10 years ago
Go to yutube.com. and type in "Prophet Mohammed in Hell". If that picture does not scare you Muslims, I don't what can scare you in this world. Please, black African Muslims, run very fast from Islam. Satan is matching you all into hell.
cisse 10 years ago
so everything in the internet is right for you.read wide and be objective and you shall come to know the reality.
GLORY 10 years ago
Be honest and pray earnestly;Ask God to show you where your prophet Mohammed and Jesus Christ are. If you are honest, God will show you the lake of fires Mohammed is swimming in it with screams and wailing. Hell is not a good place, my friend.
cisse 10 years ago
"Think not that I am come to send peace on earth: I came not to send peace, but a sword. "can you beleive this is jesus speaking?
this is a biblical verse.and i can give you 1000 more if you dare me.every verse can be taken ... read full comment
"Think not that I am come to send peace on earth: I came not to send peace, but a sword. "can you beleive this is jesus speaking?
this is a biblical verse.and i can give you 1000 more if you dare me.every verse can be taken out of contex to mean violence.that is what you do when you dont read the widely but rather picks and choose what interest you.
you people are very funny beings.you are ignorant and misled because you dont even know the bible how much more the quran.you read internet,youtube etc.i can give you my phone number if you want and within 1 hr i teach you own bible.
Keeeeee 10 years ago
This is what I read; that prophet Mohammed cut a pregnant woman into pieces on charges of adultery. The man was set free. And prophet Mohammed married a nine year old child. He also married his own son's wife.
I wonder why ... read full comment
This is what I read; that prophet Mohammed cut a pregnant woman into pieces on charges of adultery. The man was set free. And prophet Mohammed married a nine year old child. He also married his own son's wife.
I wonder why you black Africans are following this false religion of demons. Don't you know that Satan is marching you Muslims to HELL>. Do you want to be where false prophet Mohammed is?
cisse 10 years ago
0. 2 Kings 2:23-24
He [Elisha] went up from there to Bethel; and while he was going up on the way, some small boys came out of the city and jeered at him, saying, “Go away, baldhead! Go away, baldhead!” When he turned around and saw them, he cursed them in the name of the LORD. Then two she-bears came out of the woods and mauled forty-two of the boys. (NRSV)
9. Exodus 32:27-29
Then he said to them, "This is what the LORD, the God of Israel, says: 'Each man strap a sword to his side. Go back and forth through the camp from one end to the other, each killing his brother and friend and neighbor.' "The Levites did as Moses commanded, and that day about three thousand of the people died. Then Moses said, "You have been set apart to the LORD today, for you were against your own sons and brothers, and he has blessed you this day."(NIV)
8. 2 Chronicles 25:12
The sons of Judah also captured 10,000 alive and brought them to the top of the cliff and threw them down from the top of the cliff, so that they were all dashed to pieces.(NASB)
7. Judges 12:5-6
Then the Gileadites took the fords of the Jordan against the Ephraimites. Whenever one of the fugitives of Ephraim said, “Let me go over,” the men of Gilead would say to him, “Are you an Ephraimite?” When he said, “No” they said to him, “Then say Shibboleth” and he said, “Sibboleth,” for he could not pronounce it right. Then they seized him and killed him at the fords of the Jordan. Forty-two thousand of the Ephraimites fell at that time. (NRSV)
6. 1 Kings 20:28-30
Then a man of God came and spoke to the king of Israel, and said, “Thus says the LORD: 'Because the Syrians have said, “The LORD is God of the hills, but He is not God of the valleys,” therefore I will deliver all this great multitude into your hand, and you shall know that I am the LORD.’” And they encamped opposite each other for seven days.So it was that on the seventh day the battle was joined; and the children of Israel killed one hundred thousand foot soldiers of the Syrians in one day. But the rest fled to Aphek, into the city; then a wall fell on twenty-seven thousand of the men who were left. (NKJV)
5. Joshua 8:24-26
When the Israelite army finished chasing and killing all the men of Ai in the open fields, they went back and finished off everyone inside. So the entire population of Ai, including men and women, was wiped out that day—12,000 in all. For Joshua kept holding out his spear until everyone who had lived in Ai was completely destroyed. (NLT)
4. Deuteronomy 2:32-34
Then Sihon came out against us, he and all his people, unto battle at Jahaz. And Jehovah our God delivered him up before us; and we smote him, and his sons, and all his people. And we took all his cities at that time, and utterly destroyed every inhabited city, with the women and the little ones; we left none remaining. (ASV)
3. Deuteronomy 3:3-6
So the LORD our God delivered Og also, king of Bashan, with all his people into our hand, and we smote them until no survivor was left. We captured all his cities at that time; there was not a city which we did not take from them: sixty cities, all the region of Argob, the kingdom of Og in Bashan. All these were cities fortified with high walls, gates and bars, besides a great many unwalled towns. We utterly destroyed them, as we did to Sihon king of Heshbon, utterly destroying the men, women and children of every city. (NASB)
2. 1 Samuel 15:3,8
Now go, attack the Amalekites and totally destroy everything that belongs to them. Do not spare them; put to death men and women, children and infants, cattle and sheep, camels and donkeys.' " … He took Agag king of the Amalekites alive, and all his people he totally destroyed with the sword.(NIV)
1. Hosea 13:16
Samaria shall bear her guilt, because she has rebelled against her God; they shall fall by the sword, their little ones shall be dashed in pieces, and their pregnant women ripped open. (NRSV)
Asem Kese 10 years ago
"The early Christians were indeed a peculiar people. Few in numbers, without wealth, position, or honorary titles, they were hated by the wicked, even as Abel was hated by Cain. See Genesis 4:1-10. From the days of Christ until now His faithful disciples have excited the hatred and opposition of those who love sin.
How, then, can the gospel be called a message of peace? Angels sang above the plains of Bethlehem: “Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men.” Luke 2:14. There is a seeming contradiction between these prophetic declarations and the words of Christ: “I come not to send peace, but a sword.” Matthew 10:34. But rightly understood, the two are in perfect harmony. The gospel is a message of peace. The religion of Christ, received and obeyed, would spread peace and happiness throughout the earth. It was the mission of Jesus to reconcile men to God, and thus to one another. But the world at large is under the control of Satan, Christ’s bitterest foe. The gospel presents principles of life wholly at variance with their habits and desires, and they rise against it. They hate the purity which condemns sin...." From Here to Eternity, p.30
cisse 10 years ago
LOOK AT HOW LONG IT TOOK YOU TO EXPLAIN A SIMPLE SENTENCE.DO YOU THINK THAT THOSE QURANIC VERSES THAT YOU REGARD "VOILENT" DONT HAVE EXPLANATION?
warris 10 years ago
U start pointing fingers on muslim remmember which of ur so call man of god came out with good expression,since all this while all tht i can hear frm ur so called men of god is only cursing mother can then nw u ignorant get the gast to say something unfair to muslim(di wo fie asem) tonto de mierda
Abubakari Shaibu 10 years ago
May Allah God help us,Our Nation need more prayers ,We can't be ok without prayers ,Long live our leaders and nation,Amen.
TEE 10 years ago
MAHAMA THIS A BAD LUCK SO-CALLED PRESIDENT PERIOD
Timtooni 10 years ago
Alhamdu Lillah, may Allah accept our prayers and replace this disaster with a blessing. Ghanaians lets pray very harder.
CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago
Mahamah must peacefully resign. He had become a problem to ghanaians. His name is John Badluck Mahamah. Every step he move fails
salam 10 years ago
This call and direction has come at the right time,. Allah bless you sheik.
Mad John Mahama 10 years ago
Bull shit, Pull down all Oko Vanderpuhe bill boards or I will do it ny self
aaaa 10 years ago
the ever wise man may u continue to live long
STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago
Are we fools to always turn to God in prayers for something which could have been averted if those in authority have used the loan of $795 Million Dollars contracted in 2012. God gave us brains not only to say prayers and worship him but also to use it for our own benefit. Rains are good for humans that is why God makes it happen. It is our responsibility to put sensible measures in our towns and cities to contain such heavy downpours which either we like it or not will happen at a particular time.
A country with PHD holders in every field of study yet the so called learned are the most stupid among us all. Africa and Ghana's Education system has surprising outcomes and here it looks like:-
"The smartest students pass with 1st Class and get admissions to Medical and Engineering Schools. The 2nd Class students get MBAs and LLB's to manage the First Class students. The 3rd Class students enter into politics and rule both the 1st and 2nd Class Students. The Failures join the Army and control politicians who, if they are not happy with, kick or kill them. Best of all... those who did not attend any school become prophets, evangelist, men of God and everybody follows them as their spiritual, economic and other personal deliverers.
Uncle Kasa 10 years ago
Joh 15:1 I am the true vine, and my Father is the husbandman.
Joh 15:2 Every branch in me that beareth not fruit he taketh away: and every branch that beareth fruit, he purgeth it, that it may bring forth more fruit.
Jo ... read full comment
Joh 15:2 Every branch in me that beareth not fruit he taketh away: and every branch that beareth fruit, he purgeth it, that it may bring forth more fruit.
Joh 15:3 Now ye are clean through the word which I have spoken unto you.
Joh 15:4 Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide in me.
Joh 15:5 I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.
Joh 15:6 If a man abide not in me, he is cast forth as a branch, and is withered; and men gather them, and cast them into the fire, and they are burned.
Joh 15:7 If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.
Joh 15:8 Herein is my Father glorified, that ye bear much fruit; so shall ye be my disciples.
Joh 15:9 As the Father hath loved me, so have I loved you: continue ye in my love.
Joh 15:10 If ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love; even as I have kept my Father's commandments, and abide in his love.
Joh 15:11 These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full.
Joh 15:12 This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you.
Joh 15:13 Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.
Joh 15:14 Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you.
cisse 10 years ago
TODAY HE GOD,TOMORROW SON OF GOD
1000s of bible versions with each denomination claiming their versio is authentic
Raymond Abbiw 10 years ago
Nonsense . Which God are they praying to?
warris 10 years ago
The god of Ibrahim,Issah,Mohammed and so on so on,stop tht ur ego and source of insult to others u HIJO DE TU MADRE CHINGAOOOO
AND WHAT IS WRONG TO PRAY FOR THE BER ...
Spain has made a new law: Muslims will no longer be able to come through their borders bet ...
This disasters is problem to the country and solutions is needed at this time. Former President Rawlings has spoken with his little solution , so is Mr. Nduom and President Mahama, they all suggested that, the structures arou ...
Ghanaman do u know history or jst sharing ur view with ur anus,is hitler,staling,franco,mussolini where muslim? There the greatest killers in the world and after all they claim to be christians.apuuuu asem paaa ni3,ignorance ...
Go to yutube.com. and type in "Prophet Mohammed in Hell". If that picture does not scare you Muslims, I don't what can scare you in this world. Please, black African Muslims, run very fast from Islam. Satan is matching you al ...
Be honest and pray earnestly;Ask God to show you where your prophet Mohammed and Jesus Christ are. If you are honest, God will show you the lake of fires Mohammed is swimming in it with screams and wailing. Hell is not a good ...
this is a biblical verse.and i can give you 1000 more if you dare me.every verse can be taken ...
I wonder why ...
He [Elisha] went up from there to Bethel; and while he was going up on the way, some small boys came out of the city and jeered at him, saying, “Go away, baldhead! Go away, baldhead!” When he turn ...
"The early Christians were indeed a peculiar people. Few in numbers, without wealth, position, or honorary titles, they were hated by the wicked, even as Abel was hated by Cain. See Genesis 4:1-10. From the days of Christ unt ...
U start pointing fingers on muslim remmember which of ur so call man of god came out with good expression,since all this while all tht i can hear frm ur so called men of god is only cursing mother can then nw u ignorant get t ...
Are we fools to always turn to God in prayers for something which could have been averted if those in authority have used the loan of $795 Million Dollars contracted in 2012. God gave us brains not only to say prayers and wo ...
Jo ...