You are here: HomeNews2015 06 04Article 360936

Ghanaian female radio presenter shot dead in Nigeria

Read Comments Comments (91)

• ghanaman 8 years ago

What terrible death! May her soul rest in perfect peace.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Buahari sacked and deported Ghanaians from in Nigeria in early 80s.But we are allowing and accommodating Nigerians.

• Kirk Douglas, Alabama, USA 8 years ago

Go back to your books, Buhari never did that. It was Shagari's time, the interior minister, Ali Baba who made the announcement.

• Aduanaba 8 years ago

It happened in both Shagari and Buhari's regimes. During Buhari's regime it was less pronounced, as there was a lot less Ghanaians living in Nigeria then.

• WISE-TALK, UK 8 years ago

only one rat die?

• alatoto 8 years ago

iyan nla ku iya e babanla were nemesisi

fooooooool.

• Fugar 8 years ago

God don punish u and your whole family. may u never know peace. May thunder strike u dead the next time it rains. gbemela

• PAPA ALATA 8 years ago

Why should anyone in his/her real senses travel to Nigeria? A country full of wicked menand murderers. A rich country, but its citizens are primitive and barbaric. Nigerians can't live among civilized human beings. I wouldn't ...

• Lagos boy 8 years ago

Your comment is enough to quantify how much brains you've got, on the scale i discovered your brains weighed lesser than that of a mosquito. The holier than thou attitude and know it all mentality is what is killing y'all i ...

• Niibi 8 years ago

It was Buhari regime

• koffi parker 8 years ago

both Buhari/Idiagbon and Shagari regimes did deport foreigners not Ghanaians alone

• African Eagle 8 years ago

I DO NOT THINK HE IS GOING TO BE THE SAME PERSON IN THE 80'S. PLEASE LET US STOP CALLING EACH OTHER NAMES. AFRICA IS ONE PEOPLE AND ONE DESTINY. WE HAVE ARMED ROBBERS IN THIS COUNTRY. PLEASE LET US DEAL WITH THE ISSUE AT HAND ...

• Niibi 8 years ago

We're all African brothers and sisters so please don't allowed corrupted greedy African politicians to divide us as Africans because before Buhari we were Africans and after Buhari we will still remained Africans and United . ...

• ken indiksi 8 years ago

KILLERS CRIMINALS SHAME ON YOU GOD WILL PANISH YOU OOO

all die be die,even acid die be die,dirty accra floods be die,the Goil filling station explosion be die too,all ghana go die in this 2015,onless una change ur lifes or sunami will soon visit ghana,

• Nasran 8 years ago

I know u will say worse things than this but don't worry, u have just transferred dumsur to us n Insha Allah we shall overcome it. Sunami will only visit the state that boko haram has already visited so I guess its ur turn. s ...

• Concern friend 8 years ago

No brainer. You are just a trouble soul. Never rejoice or gloat over someone's misfortune. You maybe the next to suffer the same fate. God should have mercy to you and help you to think well and guard your mouth

• Fugar 8 years ago

Boko haram will continue killing your senseless people like fowls

• Lagos boy 8 years ago

Goood, just like flood will continue sweeping you and your empty headed people into the sea.

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 8 years ago

FUNNY MUGU-YARO,,,

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

RIP young beautiful lady.

• Sethoo 8 years ago

I thought with the coming of Buhari these Naija ppl will wise up.Very rich country but their brain is poor.

• Nii Tsokor 8 years ago

Why should a Ghanaian live in that country with all its humongous social and criminal activities ?

• Lagos boy 8 years ago

Well done for that stupid comment, I see how peaceful Ghana is, crime free and holiest of the holies. Shame on you!!! Hundreds died just last night in your country and thousands rendered homeless and you are crying over an ...

• Fugar 8 years ago

At least they weren't killed by some senseless criminals. all Nigerians are criminals. even their governors

• Lagos boy 8 years ago

Thank you, just like your president mahama is a criminal. Clap for yourself

• DESTINY 8 years ago

Please accept that Nigeria is a DANGEROUS place. All these email scams, murders and all that came from Nigeria. Do not get me wrong, there are some good people in Nigeria; my brother lived there and was going to marry a Niger ...

• xtosny 8 years ago

Lol... ha my guy calm down!!! You know our Ghana people don't know how to mind their business. Only to drink, prostitute allover including mali and gossip. Lazy ass men!

• Nii Tsokor 8 years ago

Go back to that stinking country.Nigeria id the armpit of the continent.

• Lagos boy 8 years ago

Thank you, stinking i agree but way better than your dead country being governed by a dead goat. Deuces!!!

• Iona 8 years ago

You are stupid. There was no armed robbery in Ghana till Nigerians came to live there. Evil people

• James 8 years ago

I totally agree with you brother...I just can't get it

• kingsley 8 years ago

Is either you can't read or you don't understand English. She went to see her parents.when means her route is from Nigeria just like most of you guy that fail to remember that your route is from Nigeria. you this youth of now ...

• Nii Tsokor 8 years ago

What is " her route " ? Go back to school

• Lagos boy 8 years ago

You should rather have the lead on the road to school nii tsokor the APE

• Nii Tsokor 8 years ago

Again, why do you Anago people smell like shit ? I don't sit next to Anago man anywhere.

• Lagos boy 8 years ago

Just like your father is brainless and passed it on to you product of a leaking condom. Was she the only passenger on board? You are such a foolish ape, no wonder your president said you have short memories. It runs in the ...

• Nii Tsokor 8 years ago

Go suck your stinking Anago mother's you-know-what , you stinking bastard. Why do you Nigerians smell so bad ? I won't even seat in the same bud with a Nigerian man.

• Lagos boy 8 years ago

Why will a nigerian decide to sit beside you? Dont you know sitting beside you is as good as committing suicide? Sitting beside you can lead to so many things E.G being washed away by flood, caught in a fire, being bathed ...

• abiba 8 years ago

When will this change though?

• Lagos boy 8 years ago

Don't you think mahama should change first?

• Amidini 8 years ago

Unfortunate and sad incident may she rest in perfect peace

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

That country is full of armed robbers, 419's, fraudsters, mamewaters, ganjamen, jujumen, etc,etc.

• MP awuah.Hannover 8 years ago

Nigeria is no go zone. A time Bombe country that is ticken to explod

• Lagos boy 8 years ago

Thank you mp awuah, just like Ghana exploded last night on Kwame Nkrumah circle killing hundreds of innocent souls. Water is sweeping away your people and you stood by watching helplessly and you have the stinking guts to lik ...

• DESTINY 8 years ago

Please accept that Nigeria is a DANGEROUS place. All these email scams, murders and all that came from Nigeria. Do not get me wrong, there are some good people in Nigeria; my brother lived there and was going to marry a Niger ...

• Wofa Yaw 8 years ago

May her beautiful soul rest in peace

what beautiful?and u said rest in peace,she will only rest in peace if she bry in holly NIGERIA,as for ghana na hell.

• Kwasi Agyekum 8 years ago

A young lady's life is cut short and this is the only comment you come up with?

Do you have any decency in your miserable self? Lord have mercy on you.

• DEPORT FOREIGN CRIMINALS 8 years ago

RIP - WEST AFRICA HAS LONG WAY TO TANGLE.

• maybe the robbers are ghanan 8 years ago

It could be some Ghana that is robbing on the road in Nigeria

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

Is the duty of government to protect it's citizens sad.Rest in Peace

• J.Davis 8 years ago

MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE.

• Anthony Bolaji, Norway. 8 years ago

How can Africa be united whilst some African citizens ceaselessly and deliberately throw hate speeches against the citizens of another African country? Are there not Ghanaian armed robbers who kill fellow Ghanaians and foreig ...

• mensah abrampa 8 years ago

Thank you Bolaji. Wish there were more people like you everywhere. The lady was not targetted and killed because she's Ghanaian. When bullets are fired into a bus full of passengers anyone can fall victim to such senseless an ...

• nana 8 years ago

What about the UK citizen that went t to Ghana and she was killed buy her husband but her husband said is hand robbers or the American one that was kill too that is how we some of we ghana we talk without think because it can ...

• Dumsor era 8 years ago

Thank yoy man. Tell them. Is this the first time it is happening? Everyday nigeria, nigeria. No matter ur rubbish talk, nigeria will still progress. We can never match them . The only thing we can do is to beat them in footba ...

• Aisha 8 years ago

Anthony, Nigeria is bad though. Lets call a spade a spade.

• Ofori 8 years ago

Just like you are bad Aisha. Look inward and settle your house before u try to settle your neighbor.

• BOKO HARRAM 8 years ago

Don't migrate to NIJA simple as that ,

• Lagos boy 8 years ago

Can't you see how Ghana is a good sate? How many people died last night in Ghana? How many people got drowned in the flood? My friend face your problems and leave nigerians alone. She happened to be a victim of circumstan ...

• miss kay 8 years ago

lagos boy wot happened in Ghana wad it natural diseaster or a robbery attack? letz respect de souls of de victims n stop dese talks it wont help in anyway pls.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

May she rest in peace.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Was it not Buhari who drove us out from Nigeria. Now he is back. Ghana also need somebody to come to the top to drive Nigerians out

• nana 8 years ago

Go back to history and see who drove who fist

• Aduanaba 8 years ago

Such retaliatory measures serves no good purpose. You can limit pace migration into Ghana according to the carrying capacity of the land. But it serves no good purpose, blankly blocking immigration just for its sake. Remember ...

• NYARKO USA 8 years ago

FOR YOUR INFORMATON AGAIN , GENERAL BUHARI NEVER DROVE NO BODY FROM NIGERIA IT WAS SHAGARI
    GEN. BUHARI IS A GREAT MAN OF PRINCPLES, A UNITER, DISCIPLAIED , GOOD LEADER AND A RESPECTABLE SOLDIER.
    PLEASE CHECK YOUR RECORDS BE ...

• Okando 8 years ago

My heart goes to her family and her loved ones

• majid 8 years ago

Fool people talking. Armed robbers are in Ghana too.

• EMPRESS AFYA 8 years ago

Rest in peace

• Ernest Arthur 8 years ago

may her soul rest in perfect peace

• Aisha 8 years ago

Nigeria is just a baaaaaaaaaaad country. Yes no country is perfect but, Nigeria is too much. May all citizens who have lost their lives to violence rest in peace.

• Lagos boy 8 years ago

And may the souls of those who lost their lives at Nkrumah circle rest in peace, and may The Lord comfort those that are displaced by flood in Accra amen! Aisha stop the hatred, there are bad people everywhere Ghana is n ...

• friday 8 years ago

Death is subject to everyone. Death can come at any time, when one do not expect such thing. The arm robbers that shot d bus, what and what are they looking for? Government and his agent are d one to b blame for this. Especi ...

• NYARKO USA 8 years ago

REST IN PEACE BLACK BEAUTY. MAY YOUR SOUL REST IN THE HANDS OF THE LORD AMEN

• Francisca 8 years ago

What a world we live in

• Olu 8 years ago

May she rest in peace

• KOFI 8 years ago

Kirk you must also go back to your books.
    CORRECTION : SHAGARI WAS THE PRESIDENT AT THE TIME AND NOT THE INTERIOR MINISTER.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

Jonathan was better than this monkey terrorist. kwasia Nigerians.
    Ghanaians should retaliate now!!! kill most Nigerians in Ghana now!!!!!!

go to the Goil filling station explosion to help ur people first,u dey crazy.

• Freda 8 years ago

OMG! Ify? Did u know u were leaving soon? Was that why u took a break from radio? May u amiable soul rest in peace.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

There is a criminal syndicate operating at Murtala Mohammed in Lagos. They scan and steal only cell phones from suitcases. Please keep your cell phones in your hand luggage.

• Daniel Atakorap 8 years ago

When would armed robbers leave us alone ?May her soul rest in peace

• jo 8 years ago

Will not live in Nigeria even if I will be paid for no work. May she rest in peace.

• Lagos boy 8 years ago

Who will pay your lazy ass for no work done? Is that all you people are about? Just like mr dead goat president

• Afua konadu 8 years ago

She's half nigerians foolish people . Since when ifeoma is a nigerina name. She like okoro

• fred krak's 8 years ago

Hmmmm so horrible nd terible may them al go to bossom of è Lord

• Lagos boy 8 years ago

Rest in peace African queen!!! You are a victim of circumstance, may God give your family the grace to bear your sudden demise!

• BAAH GIDEON 8 years ago

This Robbers most be arrestded

• Maxxi 8 years ago

May her soul rest in perfect peace. But to those cockroaches, Bhuhari or whatever the name of you president is??? He's one of the Boko Harams.