This is the darkest day in the history of Accra – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (143)

• Kwasi Manu 10 years ago

Why is he even touring these places and making statement? This idiot need to geta life and let the government of the day rule.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago

THESE BUFFOONS CAN'T TALK ABOUT HOW JDM AND HIS CRIMINALS ARE DESTROYING GHANA. LOOK AT THE CEDI NOW, DUMSOR, NHIS, SCH. FEEDING, ROADS, PEOPLE LOSING JOBS, BUSINESSES COLLAPSING, PEOPLE COMMITING SUICIDE BECAUSE OF HARDSHIP, ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

DARKEST DAY IN THE HISTORY OF BOLGA. NPP POURED ACID ON THEIR REGIONAL CHAIRMAN..

• Amoakwa Boadu 10 years ago

Desperate to be called president!!!!!!!!!!!! After going round these places what will he do to the affected families?

• Dean 10 years ago

Acid megalomaniac Nana Addo is a cursed to Ghana.

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

VOTE FOR NANA ADDO FOR A BETTER AND PEACEFUL GHANA, DROP THAT EVIL NDC OR PERISH ! WITH NDC GHANA IS ON TIME BOMB READYTO EXPLODE

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 10 years ago

KAPWEPWE POWER HUNGER. WERE YOU NOT IN PARLIAMENT FOR 3 TERMS AND ATTORNEY GENERAL FOR MANY YEARS??? WHAT DID YOU DO ABOUT LAW ENFORCEMENT?????? APUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

• yanks 10 years ago

NPP ARE AT IT AGAIN...CRIMINALS, MURDERERS!! WHAT HAPPENED TO MDF FUNDS?

• Kom 10 years ago

At least they didn't kill a sitting president. How did Mills die?

• Yansa 10 years ago

Who killed ADAMS MAHAMA? NPP AKRONFUO, MURDERERS, CRIMINALS.

• Asem Beba Dabi 10 years ago

Mahama does not have enough wisdom to rule Ghana!
    He came to steal from Ghanaians.
    Everything is going down under him.
    His intention for becoming president was not an honest one

• True Talk 10 years ago

I just heard a self righteous moron on Joy saying the explosion was not due to the floods or bad drainage, but rather water getting into the tanks. What did he think caused the water to get into the tanks.

• True Talk 10 years ago

Every night in Accra there are Police barriers everywhere, last night when they were needed the most they were no where to be seen. The roads were a free for all, everyone doing just what they wanted and no one getting anywhe ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

GHANA IS CRYINGFORNANA ADDO!NDC IS DEVIL'S PARTY KILLING GHANAIANS

. They say we are being spiteful and have no patience or understanding for this useless pepeni / ayigbe devil God forsaken govt. See the misfortunes and disasters we face due to this tribal pepeni hopeless govt . Pestilence a ...

• ABAAH. 10 years ago

OBSERVERS AND GOSSIPERS ARE WORRIED.IF YOU HAVE ANY ADVISE THEN TELL THE DEAD GOAT TO WORK AND STOP THE LOOTING.WHAT IS HE THE DEAD GOAT JOHN DEAD MAN IS GOING TO DO TO HELP THE VICTIMS AND THOSE WHO HAVE LOST THEIR FAMILES A ...

• Kofi Addo 10 years ago

you are 100% correct,this short man always want to stretch for everyone to see him.He is more than desperate.

• ABASS 10 years ago

NANA ADDO SHOULD FORGET, HE THINKS WE HAVE FOGET ALL DIE BE DIE

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

MAHAMA THE DEVIL-PRINCE OF DARKNESS

• Dean 10 years ago

Nana Addo the megalomaniac is a curse to Ghana.

• Asem Beba Dabi 10 years ago

We need to pray TO God to deliver us from this corrupt Mahama.
    Nothing is working under him

• Abonsam 10 years ago

Are you talking of the acid party, murderers

• Kom 10 years ago

Go ask Mahama to tell the whole world what happened to Mills. Who benefitted from Mills death?

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Kwasi Manu, you an unrepentent idiot

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Nana is a senoir citizen of Ghana he has every right to visit the affected area to get the information at the first hand. Lets put politics aside and think as Ghanaians.

• kwesi 10 years ago

Thank u my brother for ur comment it's common sense and this the time we Ghanaians have to come together, fuck partisan politics

• Yokoyoko 10 years ago

I'm sometimes outraged to read some of these comments from people in a country with educated people. Folks out there, please stop the narrow mindedness and think of what we can all do to build a better Ghana for our children ...

• Eye Yen Dargartefor 10 years ago

Fool, you don't even understand what opposition means that's why you hate him with passion.

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 10 years ago

HE NEVER MAKES ANY POLICY STATEMENTS OTHER THAN UNECESSARY ONE LINERS IN THE PRESS. CITIZEN AKUF, KEEP YOUR MOUTH SHUT AND STOP ACTING LIKE SOMEBODY

• ABAAH 10 years ago

THIS IS WHY SOME OF US WANT TO KEEP OFF FROM THESE IDIOTS WHO NEVER IN THEIR LIFE-TIME EVER SAY ANY SENSIBLE THING.IS HE AKUFFO THAT HAS TO MAKE POLICY STATEMENTS?.WHAT IS MAHAMAH WHO OCCUPIES THE BIG SEAT DOING OR YOU DON´T ...

• Joe/TX 10 years ago

Will NDC listen to the policy statement without vituperation? He mentioned free shs and it was like people living in the jungle. NDC said Jubilee house is ment for poultry but they are there enjoying booties.

• AbasZ 10 years ago

Kwasi Manu,woye kwasea pii. Is Nana Addo not a Ghanaian & human beings?

• Friday 10 years ago

You are a beast and not fit to live on this planet called earth!

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

He has finally get some sense in that coconuts HEAD, he congratulates the security personnel for good job done, after NDC young ministers educated him during Npp HQ speech.

• Close Observer 10 years ago

PETER ALA ADJETEY WILL NOT STOOP THIS LOW. VOTE AMASA NAMOALE OUT OF PARLIAMENT, AND GET SOMEONE WHO BEFITS THE POSITION.
    People of Ghana, Dangerous politicians like Amasa Namoale who have no idea that democracy involves div ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

There is evidence now that some wee smokers behind the wall separating the GOIL Filing Station from the squatter camp caused the fire.

All wee smokers must share the blame.

• IDIOT 10 years ago

you see the foolish statement u are makin here.What thats it mean...BECAREFUL...!!!!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 10 years ago

Look at this living dead Akuffo Addo,stadium disaster under NPP was worser than this what did you say.

Billy goat Akuffo Addo won't be president.

• ??? 10 years ago

How foolish you are. Some people like you must die. Loss of properties, lives, most towns need massive rebuilding because of this flood and you compare it a stadium stampede that cost less lives and properties. Have thought ...

• Owusu afriyie 10 years ago

A big fool

• concerned citizen 10 years ago

What is wrong if he tour the place. Even JJ toured the place. This is not about political parties we have people that lost their life.
    We kind of people are you. This is why our country is not growing especially people like ...

• OP 10 years ago

Oh Kwasi Manu stupidity is killing you. Go and tell your children and junior siblings that you are useless.

• OP 10 years ago

Oh Kwasi Manu stupidity will kill you. Go and tell your siblings that you are useless.

• Kofi, USA. 10 years ago

A TERRORIST COCAINE DRUG ADDICT, ALL YOUR EVIL CONECTIONS, WILL FAIL. ANOTHER EYADEMA ' S RITUAL OF NPP. AKUFO ADDO IS DANGEROUS AND EVIL.

• ??? 10 years ago

Why didn't you die instead because reading from your comment I know most those who died would have a better impact to nation building than you. You are so stupid to be talking about politics in this situation. Our future le ...

• FataAdam 10 years ago

YOU ARE AN ANIMAL(FOOL)HE IS OUR NEXT PREZ WEATHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT.
    U R AN IDIOT.

• New Sherrif in Town 10 years ago

If these things happen to a nation, it's either the those presiding over governance are useless or clueless. It could even be Ghanaians have evil men leading the country that's why we are suffering.

• ODIKRO 10 years ago

Nana we say ayekoo

• @@@@@ 10 years ago

EVERYTHING IS DARKEST FOR NANA ADDO.

• ODWANFUNU MAHAMA MUST QUIT 10 years ago

The wise visionary one has spoken and Ghanaians will surely boot out the armed robber John Mahama for lasting development under the NPP and Nana Addo

• yaw 10 years ago

dreamer, keep dreaming

• Stoway 10 years ago

When you have people using phrases like 'Hail Nana Addo' what does it tell you? You never see anything about him that need improvement the reason he will fail always. You all see him like a god. You have the infantry to call ...

• Justhere 10 years ago

I hope that there would not be any call on the people to demonstrate against the government for failling to prevent the floods situation in Acrra. I hope it is not anothere visionlessness of government. I hope also that the g ...

• Obourba 10 years ago

You fool, wat was the chief weather doing....,asshole

• Obourba 10 years ago

*weatherman*

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 10 years ago

NDC RUNNING OPETE GOVERNANCE IN GHANA. EVERY YEAR, JOHN MAHAMA AND OKO VANDERPUIJE GOES TO VISIT THE FLOODS AND PROMISE TO FIX IT AND SEVEN YEARS HAVE PASSED, YET THE OPETE STILL PROMISES TO BUILD TOMORROW.

• Sammy 10 years ago

This Accra problem has been there for ages. No politician was ready to fix it because of votes. Try to do something about it now in the form of pulling down an authorized buildings in water ways and the same politicians will ...

• Hotman 10 years ago

I don't want to believe that when NPP was there ,this problem never existed,AFRC,PNDC,NDC, they were all there and left it unsolved.Now some people started blaming Mahama. I want to be president for only one year and Ghana wi ...

• Josh 10 years ago

Eeei Hotman,You are very daring to come up with that sentence.Well we need people who can change things, so if you think you are that person, i think you should get into politics and start planning to be president.

• COSBY 10 years ago

Nana have you so soon forgotten the Accra sports stadium disaster ? Check the records please.

• WHO KILLED ADAMS MAHAMA AND WHY 10 years ago

...IN THE HISTORY OF NPP.NOW THAT KUFFOUR IS BACK IN THE COUNTRY,BOTH NANA AND KUFFOUR MUST FACE THE NATION ON T/V AND EXPLAIN TO US HOW AND WHY
    ADAMS MAHAMA WAS SHOWERED WITH ACID.

ARE WE TO EXPECT MORE OF THIS IN 2016?

• Kom 10 years ago

Mahama should also go on TV and tell the world why Mills was transported to the maternity ward in an urvan.

• LAST DON 10 years ago

Cant that be done by your invicible idiots forces, who burn markets?

You always rejoice and look for calamity to fall our dear nation so u can use it as an opportunity to steal.

opanyin bon !!!

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

I hope Akufo-Addo is not just using this sad even to shoot up his prominence, and suggest that it could not have happened on his watch.

He should have added that he and the Opposition would all help the Government to assi ...

• George Oteng. 10 years ago

What about the stadium disaster during the NPP time? We don't want to hear such of these comments from you, Nana. Was this problem not there during the NPP time, what did you do about it?

• Neither NDC Nor NPP 10 years ago

We remember the Accra Sports Stadium stampede that led to over a hundred deaths. Both NDC and NPP have brought preventable disasters to Ghana because of their incompetence, cluelessness and unbridled corruption!

More than ...

• Kwame Joe 10 years ago

It is the fault of the Ghanaian voters, we keep rotating these ignorant, incompetent, lazy and corrupt NDC & NPP administrations.

• Wofa Yaw 10 years ago

Maturity on display.

• Janet Asibi 10 years ago

What kind of maturity are you talking about? Since I know Accra,Alajo has been flooding every year. Accra has this problem before you were born, about 60 years ago. When NPP was there he was not matured? Give us a break!!! Ev ...

• yaw 10 years ago

I like bros

• Mwamba Zambie 10 years ago

Despite all jokes, democracy is not good for Ghana. We must go back to military rule and we will keep quite.

• CHEAP POLITICAL TALK 10 years ago

CHEAP POLITICAL TALK AND SLOGANS...

• ucogul 10 years ago

nana addo has shown wen given the mantle he will care for ghanaians.

• Abua 10 years ago

What caused the explosion.Can Akuffo please bravely own up, like his compatriots in boku haram do.

• gyamfi 10 years ago

De world av nothin gud 4 man let's all put our trust in Lord 4 we can av hope in de future

• Good advice. 10 years ago

Who will keep quiet ? The days to keep quiet are over.

• Terkpenor 10 years ago

MAY ALMIGHTY GOD HELP GHANA......MAY THE SOULS OF THE DEAD REST IN PEFECT PEACE IN THE BOSSOM OF ALMIGHTY GOD.

• Goal Buster 10 years ago

we are in to this dezasters bcs of what JDM did to prof mills, so until heab confairs things will be bad for Ghanaians

• kaley habib 10 years ago

Nana u are a true leader in this country And may Almighty god guide u to lead this country come 2016.

• KOK 10 years ago

npp if ndc is taken drastic mesaures do not bring politics in side bcos lives are more important than anything

• Aikins 10 years ago

Bad news for our motherland.

• Babs 10 years ago

Oh just go away please!

• Massa 10 years ago

Komot for there.

• Sarpong Tawiah 10 years ago

Nonsense of the highest order.
    This is not the time for you to talk plenty.
    Cry your own cry.

• Kwame 10 years ago

This Nana guy is always talking nonsense.

• ASAGA AND NDC EVEN IN HOUSTIN GROUP 10 years ago

RESPONSIBLE MAN.HE DESERVED THE PRESIDENCY.WHERE IS THE MAN ASAGA WHO SAID EVEN IN HOUSTIN THERE IS FLOOD.WHY IS THE MINISTER OF DEFENCE
    AND MAYOR OF ACCRA HOLDING AMBRELLAS OVER THEIR HEADS SO THEY CANT SHOW EVEN SOME HUMIL ...

• Ampah 10 years ago

This flood is a tragedy for the nation. Why can't people see that? Even ordinary citizens are giving condolences. What is wrong with a nationally recognized public figure and leader of the opposition doing so? It is entirely ...

• Tommy 10 years ago

Look at akuffo addo he is acting like a president

how is he is acting like a president because of what he said. U are a stupid fool for real or you dont understand english.

Get a life

• I love all Ghanaians 10 years ago

I look forward to the day when comments in forums that involve NPP and NDC do not degenerate into personal insults. May be Ghanaians both at home and abroad will regard each other as brothers and sisters with mutual respect a ...

• Etweba 10 years ago

Kapwepwe the pigmytosis relishes such events in order to poke his 1cm neck into it.
    Please, kapwepwe, this is not a political ground to compete for votes. Get your stupid 4 ft body out of scene and allow rescuers to do th ...

• Aminatu 10 years ago

this evil dwarf again? stupid fool opportunist. yaakare kainka shaige banza

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Aminatu!! I believe Islam did not teach you this.So stop disgracing Chief Imam.Nana Addo by far outclass Baba (your father) in your slum (zongo)

You are just plan stupid or you a fool.
    WHy you insulting the man about what he said. Come on grow up and act like one.

You comment show that your are uncivilized

• J.J.Nakoja 10 years ago

Nana is a stateman.calling him an idiot shows how we disrespect elders.may God finds u a respecful heart.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 10 years ago

this a natural disaster!! what about the acid attack u masterminded and succeeded I'm killing yr upper east regional chairman. foolish baboon

• Kom 10 years ago

I guess Mills death is also a natural disaster? Who benefitted from Mills death?

Thank you is a natural disaster so what is worng about what he is saying. Shit i dont condole what happen to Regional Chairman but this is not the time for all this insults.

You claim to be in UK act like a civilized pers ...

• PLAIN PLAIN 10 years ago

Nature appears to have relieved Nana Addo of some pressure and tension from the NPP woes. Everyday, Nana Addo, Kwabena Agyapong, Afoko, Acid attack, NPP, at least today and for some weeks to come there is a change of subject. ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Leave the president alone to his job.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Nana did you see the gutters at nima mamobi where you live how filty they are, what did you do about it. Shame unto you

• P K Papapaa 10 years ago

Please let us stop the insults ok. But the easiness at which some people pounce on Nana Addo's harmless statements and moves to insult him is very provoking. An evidence that these characters would not have sat down to allow ...

• kk 10 years ago

has akuffo addo 4gotten about may 9th.

• CARAPICHOSO 10 years ago

NANA FORGOT STADIUM DESASTER UNDER NPP ADMINISTRATION. HE SHOULD ADVICE HIMSELF. HE WOULD NOT NEVER BE A MINISTER IN GHANA AGAIN.

• Asawinso ba odenkey. 10 years ago

Agghink people who insult Nana Akufu Addo have heads. They don't even have fathers in their various home. How can u insult somebody who is as oild as ur father? Shame unto u

• Awal jarah 10 years ago

well spoken nana Addo we are solidly behind u

• paa kwesi 10 years ago

This is not a matter of party. Let come home on our mind and address things the way they are.

• Patsy 10 years ago

What about the stadium disaster? Opportunists

• Idris Klinsmann 10 years ago

Is this man the president of ghana? why is he touring the place? Why is he acting like we have two presidents in Ghana?

• Edward Zanyoh 10 years ago

GOD have mercy n for de beneficiaries RIPP

• KofiYaw 10 years ago

Akufo Addo and Npp must not politicize this tragedy. They always gloat on bad news for Ghana and celebrate national problem to

• KofiYaw 10 years ago

Akufo Addo and Npp must not politicize this tragedy. They always gloat over bad news for Ghana and celebrate national problems to shamelessly score political points. ALL DIE BE DIE

• ALAMU 10 years ago

This underscore the naivety of Akuffo Addo. He must by now know the line between presidential duties, ministerial duties and responsible organizations for disaster relieves before he starts granting media attention. Akuffo Ad ...

• WASHISHI 10 years ago

JUST AN OPPOSITION LEADER,BEHAVING LIKE PRESIDENT,ISSUING STATEMENTS,WITH NO ACTION,HARDLY TO SEE THIS IN ABROAD.POOR GHANA DEMOCRATIC CULTURE.

• BOAMAH 10 years ago

Is 'Man Piece' Akuffo Addo saying the darkest day in the history of Accra? What a myopic piece of creature? Has he soon forgot May 9 disaster at the Accra Sports stadium that caused more than 230 lives of our dear sports men ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Thanks Boamah for the history lesson to Nana Addo the so called flagbearer.
    Was he not the attorney general at the time.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

ARREST "Y3n Akanfou" NANA BINLADDO and his Akans terrrorist INVISIBLE FORCES Now!!!!!! Remember , they promised they will make the country ungovernable. 

• Joe 10 years ago

The country is being ruled by evil forces so these calamities are bound to happen. They made sacrifices and this is the time of its manifestation.God have mercy

• Kwabena 10 years ago

I can see some unscrupulous and good for nothing Ghanaians hate Nana Addo for nothing. This is a caring Man who visited an accident scene just to show concern. What else has he done to deserve all these insults? May the good ...

• Ebenezer Nii Amu First-Quao 10 years ago

.....to look at the terms in power of our Governments(both military and civilian) and see under whose watch most of the structures impeding runoff were built. Then we get bulldozers and go to their house! But politely ask the ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,
    IT IS SAID NOW AND AGAIN THAT "AN ACT OF GOD CANNOT BE BLAMED ON ANYBODY BUT SOME ACTS ARE HUMANLY CREATED AND THEREFORE CAN OR COULD BE BLAMED ON THOSE WHO CAUSED THE DISASTER ACT".
    THA ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 10 years ago

Where was the best mayor, when evil people rules the country suffer, NDC is cursed party in all areas, but the idiots will insult the wise man Nana Addo for visiting the victims as a state man, thanks Nana Addo for having Gha ...

• Agama Happy 10 years ago

ACCRA MAYOR SHOULD THROW HIS RECENT AWARD AS BEST MAYOR TO THE DOGS.

• nanaza 10 years ago

Shot evil dwarf

• sampson owusu 10 years ago

hmmmmm may there soul rest in perfect peace

• andy 10 years ago

NDC and Mahama has been coursed and innocent children have to suffered WHY.

• Randy Penny 10 years ago

This is the darkest and the saddest day in the history of Accra.I hold the opinion that Accra is choked beyond imagination and its high time we enforce our laws and relocate the Capital to either Brong Ahafo or the Northern R ...

• sadiq(sisqo) tamale 10 years ago

tbanks a lot for concern

• Nana 10 years ago

Somebody to let NPP know that they don't know what is call politicies and they want to rule us.............. Never

• Dweet 10 years ago

Now that I know Nana Acid Addo is a foolish man. When he masterminded the burning of markets and public properties, did he think we forget. Stupid cocaine dealer. This man can never be Prez.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Look I'm visibly gutted. Don't come politicize this accident for us. Its painful already and you come and do this when May 9th is there? Please! we are tired. Instead you to ask questions and proffer solutions as to why as to ...

• Hahahah 10 years ago

This disaster is so horrible,,,it looks like rituals ..Over 100 ppl died in a day..oh God save Ghana..

• Hahahah 10 years ago

This is rituals by the NDC nd mahama to role Ghana forever nd confusion in NPP but God has shown akuffo addo the right way b4 this disaster happened by fastening for 1 week..God save us from this evil ppl

• jk Atta 10 years ago

Akufo Addo and others should sit with government and solve national issues like Accra floods devoid of politics. The power problem, the selling on streets and the informal settlements like Sodom and Gomorrah should all be sol ...

• Tom 10 years ago

Unexceptional:Catastrophe?God is powerful in this dear lives,He will do it for us.This historian road point,Let us get.together.Praise Jah.
    Iam sorry Guys.As step Regardings

• HARDCORE 10 years ago

Idiot and motherfucker stupid old rat shit eater Akuffo Addo , Acid bombing is the darkest day in Ghana, NPP will remain in perpetual opposition until they learn how to do descent politics.

• Andy K- Kumasi 10 years ago

Some people are so narrwo minded that, they cannot put their party spectacles down and talk about the reality. Why does it seem like Ndc is afraid of Nana Addo? Why do they always attack his personality instead of leting poep ...

• KAREN -UK 10 years ago

mr know it all

• kankam, 10 years ago

Hmm fools will always hate nana but you're really God sent

• AyiOgladjo. 10 years ago

Here we go again! WHAT WOULD YOU HAVE DONE DIFFERENTLY? Useless greedy self seeking bunch calling themselves leaders! This problem has been there for a long time and which of you 'POLITRICIANS'ever done anything about it? CPP ...

• salam 10 years ago

Human beings are talking not toads,wee smokers and cocaine sniffers. Go and think of how to unite your monarch party.

• JDM LOOT CREAT ND SHARE 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS JUST SICK,TALKING NONSES,DEAD GOAT MAHAMA HAVE ,NO BRIANE,HE JUST USELESS,WHERE IS THE MONEY MAHAMA??? GHANA GOLD,SADA SUBAH,GYEEDA,WATERVILE,AKONFM,TREES AND CO,MAHAMA EEEEI HWERE IS OUR MONEY OOOOOO,AD3N

• Pete 10 years ago

Useless man