You are here: HomeNews2015 06 03Article 360781

NPP debt Saga: More questions left unanswered

Read Comments Comments (58)

• STOP VIOLENCE MOVIES NOW 9 years ago

WASTE OF TIME . GHANAIANS ARE DYING HELP PREZ MAHAMA TO FIX DUMSOR .

• GHANAWEB 9 years ago

NPP WAS TOO SURE THAT THE WILL WIN THE ELECTION: SO THE WERE BOREROWING ANYHOW

• KWAME 9 years ago

TAX PAYER WOULD HAVE PAID IT ALL

• Harry 9 years ago

GOD IS GREAT; THAT IS WHY THE LOST

• Another Thief of Baghdad 9 years ago

Where would NPP get money to pay off these milions of $? If they had won the 2012 elections they would have settled it looooong time ago thru: STEALING, INFLATED CONTRACTS, CASH BORROWED FROM HAIR DRESSING SALOON, BRIBERY AND ...

• Apraku 9 years ago

Is it worth NDC building a national heaquaters through taxpayers money ?????
    Have you asked yourself that questions 2O million Dollars where did they get the money ???

• INSIGHT TO THE MIND 8 years ago

ken ofori atta, the then md of snnit all others connected to the scandal should be arrested, prosecuted and jail, in addition to the refund of the full amount they have stolen from snnit, in those criminal scandals they have ...

• IVPOP 9 years ago

THE WOULD HAVE USED OUR TAX MONEY TO PAY ALL THEIR DEBTS HAD THEY WON

• ..... 9 years ago

NOTHING GOOD WILL COME FROM THIS NEWSPAPER EXCEPT TRIBALISM, JUJU, JEALOUSY AND HATRED FOR AKANS, A TYPICAL AYIGBE CHARACTER.

• koo 9 years ago

It's funny how someone will accuse another of practicing tribalism when no tribal comments have been made. That's the character of tribalists. Their minds can't relate to issues, making them dumb and stupid. The last 5 times ...

• Real African 9 years ago

Listen to yourself talking, who is tribalistic now ?you are really stupid , bush boy. Charity begins at home fool

• Obournana 9 years ago

You are rather stupid. What makes the story tribalistic? NPP and its followers claim you are angels with chalatans like pastor Mantey supporting. No oneexoected such deals to be done by holy people like NPP. And you accuse th ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

You are rather stupid. What makes the story tribalistic? NPP and its followers claim you are angels with chalatans like pastor Mantey supporting. No oneexoected such deals to be done by holy people like NPP. And you accuse th ...

• T.T 9 years ago

HOW CAN YOU USE INDIVIDUALS SAVINGS OF 2 BILLION TO BORROWED A POLITICAL PARTY.

• GHANAWEB 9 years ago

ALL THESE DEBT WOULD HAVE BEEN PAID FROM OUR TAX MONEY LIKE THAT; IF NPP WON:

• Africanus 9 years ago

Just as much as NDC would have done. Have you forgotten that NDC borrowed money from Wayomi or whatever his name is, and then when NDC got to power they used judgment debt as a cover up to repay him. Both parties are good for ...

• Harry 9 years ago

then npp should shut up at wayomi debt. the would have also find their ways to still our money

• Atinga 9 years ago

This is no news. Is there no better news Ghana web can post for us to read?

• Melon Aisha 9 years ago

This is a very good news. If the NPP had won the elections, this debt would have been paid by you and I indirectly. This is one of the reasons they have to win "all die be die"

• Asante. 9 years ago

Afinga, you are being too illiterate. You do not understand the corruption implications of the deal. Family members stealing tax payers' money

• Dan Kosowah 9 years ago

Asante, trouble is if the NPP does something wrong, those following the dwarf blindly resort to all sorts of excuses and pointing fingers the other way. One man borrows money and uses NPP headquarters as collateral, speaks vo ...

• Mighty Sparrow 9 years ago

Learn, is bank loan tax payers money?
    This news is a total bs.
    There records for the loan and an agreement for the payment .
    What is your problem now.?

• LORD 9 years ago

PRODENTIAL BANK SHOULD COLLECT IT NOW.OR DEMO.

• VIGILANCE 9 years ago

They tie their businesses to Political Parties in power so that they can skim off workers contributions without being punished. Ken had been lauded as a Business guru during NPP days, well now we know how he got that accolade ...

• Asante. 9 years ago

Ken is a politically connected THIEF, just like Woyome.

• SPIO 9 years ago

Rawlings has called Hannah Tetteh out for usurping the powers of the Vice President on the say so of John Mahama and described it as very, very disrespectful, and also, after she walked out on Rawlings, the Accra Mayor-Oko Va ...

• SIMON 9 years ago

Get ur SECURITY PEN CAMERA at a cool price.

• IVPOP 9 years ago

ALL THESE DEBT WHOULD HAVE BEEN PAID FROM OUR TAX MONEY

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

now most of you guys will understand why God punish NPP .
    and he will do same in 2016. it is not just that God love NDC more than NPP BUT NPP under Akuffu Addo is more satan than the lucifa the devil himself

• NEric Kobbina 9 years ago

Wayome even is not worried

• ndc 9 years ago

Woyome paying without interest; Ken paying with interest. Y'all think we are all fools. Pinheads.

• NEric Kobbina 9 years ago

Rubbis

• Thomas 9 years ago

Thy are clever thieves.

• CITIZEN 9 years ago

Guys; Let's not forget the $60m Kuffour gave to Akuffo Addo for the 2008 campaign. They will also want to need to pay that money from our taxes if they win power.

• koo 9 years ago

Haha!!! It's funny how someone will accuse another of practicing tribalism when no tribal comments have been made. That's the character of tribalists. Their minds can't relate to issues, making them dumb and stupid. The last ...

• dotse 9 years ago

kwasi pratt u talk only when the case is involve npp. where were u when president and his gurus bought the state bank only for 90 m cedis. did u talk? this is the time u show ur financial skills by derecting the bank of ghana ...

• Alonzo 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo is even not in govt. and you see how corrupt and incompetent he can be

• Alonzo 9 years ago

Ask sekyere Abbankwa the MD of Prudential Bank how this came about. He was the chairman of GNPC board during the Kufour era and a staunch supporter of the NPP

• Marquis 9 years ago

Was that the reasons why Ken Ofori-Atta was vocal in the workers agitation demanding their 2nd Tier Funds? It makes sense now.

• Asante. 9 years ago

That is the main reason and even more. That is why the NPP wanted to come to power at all costs, so they can defray their debt with public funds and even steal more of it after their debt is settled. They legitimize their s ...

• Agyaba 9 years ago

Some of these same characters have the effrontery to run around this country, and proclaim that they are squeaky clean, not CORRUPT, and have never been!

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

CLASSIC CASE OF HOW NOT TO RUN A PUBLIC ORGANISATION! NEVER ALLOW PRIVATE AND PERSONAL RELATIONSHIP INTERFERE WITH PUBLIC DUTY. RUNNING A PRESIDENTIAL CAMPAIGN IS A PUBLIC DUTY. ALL FINANCES MUST BE THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE ...

• Agyaba 9 years ago

Party top-brass, as usual, got more than their fair share of the booty!
    Recall the nasty legal fight the constituency executives were embroiled in with the incumbent NPP MP for Obuasi East, Kwaku Kwarteng ,over some GHC 20k ...

• LUCY 9 years ago

NDC has a big problem.is that going to put food on peoples table? Is it part of national coffers? Is it part of ndc failures? Or is that going to make ndc succeed? Whatever, ndc will GO to opposition come 2016. Your propagand ...

• Emma 9 years ago

Are these the very people who are touting to the highest heavens that Ghana is corrupt?

• Nana Quame from koftown 9 years ago

Editor u shld makes say something better to project mahama govt not NPP ok cos these are all loose talk,make sure u clean ur house ok

• attu zongo 9 years ago

very useless news from criminal ndc rented toilet media, this is no news becos it is old news, dirty republic write better news not toilet news, ooohh shame, NPP WILL WIN 77% hands down.

• Isaac 9 years ago

That is why sir John and nana dowaf Addo go to court to cover up things that they have done you see God has expose them

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Please do not spoil it for the dimwits who have been praying to a demi-god to deliver Ghana into the hands of Nana Akufo-Addo and Co. If these characters are the best and honest politicians Ghana has to offer then we should g ...

• Banorsah 9 years ago

This rented press haven learn enough?

• Clearance Seedorf, Bibiani 9 years ago

Another bush ,stupid, naivee, idiotic newspaper like the so called republic from the NDC. They don't have anything good to publish. 'Nkwaseafo paper' Toilet paper.

• johnson 9 years ago

Nana Addo and NPP chop chop. Even look at how they are chopping their party. If they get Ghana money dey go chop am nyafu nyafu... waawaa!! We cant TRUST NPP ooooo. Torfiakwa!

• Haile Manasseh Mengistus Selaise VII 9 years ago

The simple but short answer to the question is legally, Ken Ofori Atta and Keli Gadzekpo acted as agents for the NPP who is the Principal. In law, NPP is liable to the loan facility as a registered Political entity. This the ...

• PEKI TUMU 9 years ago

Prudential Bank must be left to chase its debt. It is not a government matter

• Kay Eghan 9 years ago

Where are the NPP lawyers?Do they know about all this?why are they not talking about it and only talk about Wayome and others that will bring NDC down.This is purely NPP politics they only see bad things in NDC and will talk ...

• DAVID QUAYE 9 years ago

THE PROBLEM WITH NPP IS THAT THEY ARE ALWAYS TELLING LIES. THEY ARE FAKES AND CAN NEVER BE TRUSTED. NOW WE KNOW WHY THERE LOUD AND EMPTY SHOUTS ABOUT SSNIT PENSION FUNDS. LO AND BEHOLD THE KUFUOR GOVERNMENT WAS EATING NYAFU, ...

• Edward 9 years ago

The Ghana Police should come into this immediately. It is the most serious and naked financial problem any Party has had in Ghana for ages. Heads in the NPP should role. Those characters involved should be persecuted.

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

Can we trust NPP's Akufo-Addo's administration? My heart says maybe, but my head says heck no !